Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Plastic trim ring for ISO DIN car stereos

MFR # 89-40-0500

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Plastic trim ring for ISO DIN car stereos

MFR # 89-40-0500

9 reviews
View this product

Great for my use

Crutchfield customer from Seagrove, NC on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 star !!! This was used in a car that someone had cut the dash and drilled extra holes for radio knobs . No radio could cover their butchering and I didn't want to install a double . I could have welded in a patch panel and repainted everything but the car was in great condition and I hated to have to tear everything out . This covered it perfectly and looks extremely good . Definitely the best option for my needs .

Pros: Hides a butchered dash with out having weld in a dash panel

Cons: No cons for my purpose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Joshua from Terrell, TX on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was ok, but the inner diameter has to be trimmed to fit a standard iso sized radio. It could be better, next time I'll just make what I need.

Pros: Not super expensive

Cons: Not the greatest fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and effective

Kevin from Bloomington, MN on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Covered the gap around the new receiver and the lines on back allowed me to trim it so it tucked behind the receiver trim plate and around the mounting plate, creating a perfect sandwich with the mounting plate for a secure and tight fit for the new boat stereo. It was very easy to cut once I realized my plan... Score the lines on back using a very sharp blade, then use a needle nose pliers to bend and tweak it off on the line.

Pros: Looks great Easy to work with

Cons: I paid more for shipping than I did for the product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple product that simply worked. I needed it for backing as previous hole,cut wrong,needed a smaller overlay. The markings for sizing the opening were appreciated

Pros:

Cons: delivery was terrible...too long...and then mail lady put it in the wrong mailbox....i knew it was my product,as it was well after post office time when she drove up. I finally went back out and opened my neighbor's box...there it was

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim, impossible, with utility knife , had to throw it in the trash !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Bill from Dover, DE on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. Guide lines on the back of the plate helped to cut straight lines to fit it to the new receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Albert from Pasadena, MD on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's flat, plastic, and matches the dash. Then trim area of the dash top and bottom was so narrow that the properly sized trim ring collapsed while setting the dash radio A/C trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

apm300 from Grove City, PA on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was a small gap between my new Kenwood Excelon KDC-X598 and the car's factory trim. A little modification of this trim ring and it covered the gap completely.

Pros: Perfect fit for my needs.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Trim Ring

Ricky from Bedford Va on 3/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We recently swaped out the head unit in our motor coach and used this plate to go from a old 1.5din unit down to a single din and this was the ONLY option and it WORKED GREAT!!!!

Pros: Easy to cut and make it fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP