Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Connect a new stereo and retain RAP and factory amp in select 2002-up Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # XSVI-9003-NAV

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Connect a new stereo and retain RAP and factory amp in select 2002-up Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # XSVI-9003-NAV

178 reviews
View this product

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 2/18/2021

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After checking with installers that charged $99-189 for the adapter, this was way cheaper because i dont have the steering controls. Comes with canbus adapter to prevent battery drain. Perfect for my VW EOS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Whitefield, ME on 2/13/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness and instruction page were perfect and made installation in my jetta sportwagen simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst , NC on 2/5/2021

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a lot of tech support and finally got a new harness and unit. I installed them and everything works perfectly now. Don't know if it was the unit or the harness. They sent me everything to replace the items I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, whenever I have problem I'll call the Crutchfield team they are the best. Very pleased with the product and the support I got.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, CT on 1/26/2021

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont by the radio without it. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. My new Kenwood powers on, and off, in all of the special ways and times as my stock head unit did, and that is exactly what I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orcutt, CA on 1/10/2021

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to make modifications to this harness to get it to work since my car did not come with steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 1/3/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm in my 2014 jetta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy & Easy

William from Sterling, VA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect and easy to install. Made the install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VW harness

Crutchfield customer from Hainesville, IL on 11/24/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wire it up to your existing harness from the stereo and you are ready to go. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jewett City, CT on 10/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talk about making install easy, this was great, took longer to pop off trim and take out the 4 screws holding original stereo in the dash than it took to hook up new stereo and wiring, Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I might just start selling installs to co-workers, yup that easy

Eric from Yucca Valley, CA on 9/12/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is of most acceptable quality. Please understand that audio components are made for professionals. Your project may take a [youtube] class or two longer to complete. But chances are you won't go full Jimi Hendrix on your dashboard...and/or door panels in the process. Not much in the 12 v equipment should do that but if it does, installer error. Relax. Learn something...be that guy that took 12 hours to install a head unit. Personally, I hadn't touch car audio in about 10 years, took me 3.5 hours, I don't care. My professional skillsets include, Electrician, Home Audio [consult to finish install] and Light Heavy industrial mechanic. I hadn't used them in a while and was very pleased with the intuitive nature of preparing and installing this product.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Too easy, I don't trust all of the wire coding being the same...shut up old man!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arnoldsville, GA on 8/23/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say. It works exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 8/22/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The products worked great for my radio, my only complaint is that the instructions were very unclear on what to do. I had to look up a couple videos but after that everything went smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/28/2020

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sucks Randomly won't function on/off It's sporadic and quite frankly extremely annoying.

Pros: Cool when it works

Cons: Doesn't work 100% of the time.

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 7/23/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received zero instructions on how to wire this up. I had to call the tech to find out there was an unused plug with it.

Pros:

Cons: No instructions!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 7/19/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough install for my 2011 VW sportwagen, wires are labeled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 6/19/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

YesYes it makes your life a little easier when you're hooking up the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to install

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/18/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect! No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 6/11/2020

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless.

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/31/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is worthless. Pins do not line up to factory VW double DIN. Receiver fails to power on. I had to tap into the VW Double Din without the kit, testing voltage for everything. I wish I could get my money back, but I've already tried to use it.

Pros: None.

Cons: Useless.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 5/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions were very confusing. After two phone calls with tech support, the interface box or the harness is faulty. Ugh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misinformation

Crutchfield customer from Champlain, NY on 5/27/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the right harness for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 5/23/2020

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 5/20/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been nice if I didn't have to solder the cables together. Plug and play would be much nicer.

Pros: Works, fits

Cons: Not a fan of having to splice cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, NJ on 5/9/2020

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Well made

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Slight variations in color codes, no big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. I did a live chat because I had questions about products and install. Got them all answered then and was able to order on that page too. I will buy again. Hassle free sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Jeff from WESTMINSTER, CO on 4/13/2020

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and I was able to retain my RAP on my 2011 Tiguan by following these instructions: 1. have the xsvi plugged into the car, DO NOT plug it into the radio yet. 2. Close all doors. 3. turn the ignition on to the "on" position for 45-60 seconds (do not start the car). 4. once the time elapses turn the key to the off position, remove key from ignition, open door. 5. plug radio into harness (while still keeping the harness plugged into the car). The instructions with it say it's USB updateable, but there is no visible usb plug and it didn't need to be updated to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

install kit for 2012 beetle

Crutchfield customer from Seven Hills, OH on 4/5/2020

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit does it's job. It took me about half hour to connect all the wires to the harness for the aftermarket receiver, which I didn't think was bad. The instructions are good on what needs to be wired, but I wish they explained what the other box is for. I ended up calling Crutchfield, who informed me to wire to the box as instructed and just stow the box behind the radio. I did and it works great, I just wish it stated that to save me the call. Crutchfield customer service was excellent as usual though. This kit gave me all the functionality I was looking for, I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/3/2020

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to hook up and it works great!

Pros: Does what it's suppose to do,and it really saved me a lot of money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/25/2020

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used pre wired harness in past but this one was perfect no additional wiring needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Alton from Riverview, FL on 3/8/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make everything much easier, love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Brett from Northfield, MN on 2/16/2020

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't have a red ignition switch on the harness, only 12V constant yellow wires for power, don't know how to wire my head unit to a harness without the ignition switch wire, tried other wires for power and only the constant yellow wires has power but it's live all the time so hooking it to that will drain battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Brett to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface connected properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Medley, FL on 2/16/2020

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to understand and follow. Works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with instructions, but was able to call crutchfield and they walked me right through it. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 1/19/2020

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness worked well in the end. I did have to contact crutchfield to figure out which connector goes to the box that comes with the harness since it wasn't clear from the instructions.

Pros:

Cons: Description of wires was fine but missing detail that you should attach 12 pin connector with loose leads to the black box that came with harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, DE on 1/3/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will never install a radio into another car without an interface harness. Way to easy.

Pros: Simple to install...

Cons: The extra (unused pieces) simply are not talked of. Help was only a five minute call. ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesterville, ME on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very hard to stuff all this behind your raido, could be made smaller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Chris from Lehighton, PA on 9/16/2019

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How cool is the VW harness release/slider mechanism? The wiring has a lot going on, but the instructions were helpful. I like to build the harness first and solder up the connections, heat shrink them up, loom, and tape. It's a process, but an enjoyable process for me. This harness seemed to be overcomplicated to me. I think there is room for improvement, but it does work after all. Stereo fired up after jiggling the key on and off a few times (Crutchfield tech told me to do this) and the unit fired right up. Single I tidy up the hardness prior to install, it makes sliding the wiring and module behind the dash a lot easier and cleaner. Kudos to Crutchfield for knowing what you need for your vehicle and having these streamlined affordable solutions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 9/16/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to adapt Kenwood radio to 2014 VW Jetta. Easy install and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/16/2019

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the right harness makes replacing the old radio a snap. I didn't even know what a CANBUS was but I sure needed this to replace a VW radio .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 8/5/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made installation easy and streamline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 6/10/2019

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 4/29/2019

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 4/23/2019

2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why there are negative reviews here. It works fine. It isn't difficult to figure out. Does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and easy instructions and wiring diagram to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Camp Lejeune, NC on 3/27/2019

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set up but could include an instruction page.

Pros: Plug and play once figured out

Cons: Lack of instructions included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Kris N from Whitehouse, TX on 3/12/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly to my Jetta's harness. Quickly attached and moved on to enjoying my new radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, But don't forget the little black box

Tony from Lochbuie, CO on 3/11/2019

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, would have given 5/5 stars but the instructions where a bit lacking. It gave the color - meanings but said nothing about the little black box it comes with and where to plug it in. My stereo didn't work at first as I never installed the little box. The instructions made it seem as if it was for navigation, and even then didn't say exactly which spot to plug it into. I only figured it out as I used my multi meter to determine everything was hooked up right, and that the power came in, went to the box, and back out to the stereo.

Pros:

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 3/7/2019

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one from previous radio did not need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, NY on 2/12/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/10/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy - but the mass of wires and boxes is so bulky I had to spend a lot of time getting it "stuffed" in the behind the dash so the stereo would fit back in the hole. The back up camera does not work. More work needed on that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Click and Play!

Matt from Independence, KY on 12/30/2018

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy connection. This makes an aftermarket stereo installation a breeze, even for a novice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

bill from W Bridgewater, MA on 12/30/2018

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plain works! Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 12/27/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring easy. Although it is bulky and will require some finesse to fit with a double din.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/21/2018

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It connected alright to the factory harness. But didn't read the cars computer, so the unit took 10 seconds to turn on, then wouldn't turn off even when the key was removed. I had to bypass the box and run power to a windshield wiper fuse. I was told by customer service this is a common problem with my vehicle. (2003 VW Golf)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Bill from Lead, SD on 12/12/2018

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy install, straight forward with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 11/18/2018

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you're working with a Volkswagen but I wish that there were less wires and that it was neater. I don't have navigation and it seems like I have a lot of unused stuff. I would still highly recommend this though, and my favorite thing is that my sound system stays on until I pull the key out. I put this in a 2012 VW GTI.

Pros: Must have for aftermarket head units Retains accessory power until the key is removed

Cons: Messy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Application - 2006 MK4 Golf GLS TDi

Matthew from Philadelphia, PA on 10/3/2018

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided me with everything my new headunit's harness needed in order to properly function (Sony XAV-AX100). This harness allowed me to keep the factory Monsoon speakers and amplifier, and I'm glad I did because the stock Monsoon setup improved dramatically with just a change of the headunit. No need to run the parking brake wire all the way to the fuse panel. Note, the power antenna output from the harness is unneeded when using an antenna adapter that receives switching power from the headunit itself. Additionally, the XSVI "steering wheel control" interface MUST be plugged in to the harness even if you don't have the controls, as the harness will not allow the radio to receive 12V unless it's utilized (instructions not clear). Overall a great harness even despite the unclear instructions and relative large size (the XAV-AX100 worked perfectly with the MK4 2-DIN depth-limited placement, as it is a 1-DIN rear with a 2-DIN screen, allowing all of these accessories to be placed underneath the unit behind the screen.)

Pros: Had every output (even color matched) for my Sony headunit. No need to run parking brake wire to the fuse box. Dimming output enabled my headunit to react appropriately when I turned on my headlights.

Cons: Unclear instructions. Relatively large mass for the job it does.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 9/10/2018

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend this along with the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service. This is arguably the hardest part of the stereo installation and this made it plug and play. One thing to note, as noted by others who have installed: 1. have the XSVI plugged into the car, DO NOT plug it into the radio yet. 2. Close all doors. 3. turn the ignition on to the "on" position for 45-60 seconds (do not start the car). 4. once the time elapses turn the key to the off position, remove key from ignition, open door. 5. plug radio into harness (while still keeping the harness plugged into the car).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works well - 04 VW

Greg from Ogden, UT on 9/9/2018

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness does exactly what it needs to. Works great converting the factory harness in my 04 GTI to my Kendwood and in the past Axxera head units. Only complaint would be it always comes with steering wheel controls, and if your car doesn't have steering wheel controls, there is a ton of extra wiring. Not a big deal really though.

Pros: Has all of the wires needed for both Kenwood and Axxera head units I have tried.

Cons: Steering wheel controls (even if your car doesn't have steering wheel controls) have a lot of unused wires to deal with.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carriere, MS on 8/27/2018

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, easy install, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta , CA on 8/10/2018

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. A great time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saukville, WI on 7/29/2018

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was awful. Have a 2009 Jetta Wolfsburg and had to hardwire in a power supply line from the 12v adapter to get it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Denton from Snellville, GA on 7/21/2018

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit does not work in my '09 VW. Flashed firmware, replaced module, still no joy. Unit would trigger radio to power on at random. Sometimes immediately, sometimes in 10 minutes, sometimes 10 miles down the road. Replaced with a PAC module and harness kit an things work perfectly.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work on my VW

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/18/2018

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It honestly was the cheapest one I could find thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/19/2018

2013 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well. Install was easy - once the instructions were figured out. I didn't have steering will controls or a NAV system, but I had a hunch I needed to plug the nav harness into the box anyway in order to break out the accessory power, parking break lead, and others. Reading some reviews seemed to confirm that. Its working now (the accessory power and parking break work as expected) but it took a while to figure out. So 1.5 stars docked for unclear instructions, and .5 stars docked for bulk of the harness and nav box. I understand I bought a harness that was overkill for my system, but I think it could still be smaller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 6/1/2018

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldnt have done without it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Lewis from Mountain View, WY on 4/30/2018

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install. Works well. The instructions weren't clear that the electronic interface box is needed or how it's used, but I figured it out. I installed it in a 2007 VW Rabbit.

Pros: simple installation

Cons: instructions are somewhat lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Jon from Williamsville, NY on 4/16/2018

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions OK, had to call in but crutchfield was very helpful

Pros: works seamlessly

Cons: instructions just OK

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 3/11/2018

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2013 Beetle Hatchback.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Too many wires that not used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Lee from Virginia (VA) on 2/27/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in and factory amp worked fine as well as after market amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Daniel from Bunn, NC on 12/3/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the install very easy. Pretty much plug and play once radio wiring was done.

Pros: Straight forward wiring

Cons: Amount of wiring to hide behind radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 11/28/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy plug in, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

RICHARD from Tacoma, WA on 10/11/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install very easy the only issue was that the instructions where not very clear. but i was able to get it figured out.

Pros: plug and play

Cons: instructions need more information

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 10/3/2017

2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect & fast shipping with great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monsoon VW Jetta 2002

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle PA on 6/19/2017

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works wonderful for VW Jetta 2002 with Monsoon radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Gary from Lexington, NC on 5/14/2017

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this device to hook up Blaupunkt 220 New Jersey to my 02 VW Golf. Works as advertised. Keeps the aftermarket radio working like the stock radio.

Pros: Makes the aftermarket radio behave like the stock radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Highly Recommend

Elisha from Tampa, FL on 4/26/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this, along with the other recommended products, to install the Sony XAV-AX100 stereo head unit in my MK4 GTI and it made the whole process 100% easier. Install took less than an hour and the stereo works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Brett from Streator, IL on 4/26/2017

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tricky at first, but works well! Make sure you take your time and read the instructions! Be patient and this will work perfectly!

Pros: Quality Simple if you are patient Long wires Instructions are great

Cons: Takes up lots of space behind the headunit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 4/6/2017

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a "must have". I had the radio installed in 15 minutes. Took me longer to fish the mic cable. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and support awesome staff who helped me pick just the right items to fit my new radio! Thanks for all your help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 2/19/2017

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So this now keeps the radio on until the door is opened. Stock unit would turn off when the key was removed. Different...better? I don't know. It has a back up output and hand brake output that do not work on my car. I guess that's known for my year vehicle but didn't realize that when I was hooking it up. The guys at Crutchfield got me hooked up right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works but is clunky

Matt from Portland, ME on 1/24/2017

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it works but for a car without Navigation, the extra loop to get the power to work and the additional bulk in the harness seems crazy and took a bit of figuring out. Either include in the instructions that the NAV box should be attached irrespective of navigation system or make a way to bypass the big plastic chunk if no navigation system is in your vehicle.

Pros: Everything lines up eventually with the stereo harness and it works.

Cons: Bulky and some work-arounds to match all colors.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2017

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Mark from Texas on 1/3/2017

1991 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions were very weak. There are two black plugs but only on place to plug something in to the module so it is very confusing. The Crutchfield team was able to help but a simple note in the instructions by the manufacturer would have saved all of us a lot of time and frustration. Once connected correctly, it worked without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbus ohio on 1/2/2017

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - straight forward instructions. Great tech suppirt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Chris from Geneva, OH on 12/31/2016

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions are a little hard to follow but Crutchfield was there to help

Pros: Wires are color coded

Cons: Directions need a little work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Marc from Finksburg, MD on 12/29/2016

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions a little cryptic. Crutchfield reps were able to answer questions quickly though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 12/28/2016

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked well but the directions where poor. The connector has two plugs on it that are identical one of them needs to be plugged into the box but the instructions do not tell you which one. I just had to do it by trail and error.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works with some help from Cecil!

Paul from Big Rapids, MI on 12/18/2016

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine once you figure out how to hook it up! The instructions leave A LOT to be desired, I had no idea I had to use the black box until I e-mailed Cecil here at Crutchfield and he told me how to hook it up. My VW has no SWC( Which I learned is Steering Wheel Controls elsewhere) or NAV so I was a bit perplexed as to why I needed the little black box. It is still needed to get switched Retained Accessory Power to the head unit. It has obviously been a long while since I hooked up a head unit in a car I felt kind of stupid not knowing all of the Acronyms SWC, RAP, etc! . I would like to Thank Cecil at Crutchfield for pointing me in the right direction. There is a reason I bought this Unit from them. Great Company!!!!

Pros: Reasonably Priced It works Has pretty much everything You need .

Cons: Instructions leave a bit to be desired

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Miami FL on 12/1/2016

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install just better instructions regarding relay connection for power. Had to call tech support to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

mike from Marlborough, MA on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Bryan from Orange, ca on 11/17/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a lot of wires but great harness and when finished able to tape it and make it very nice and clean and not an eyesore like in the beginning but very great product for the job

Pros: Made easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Derry from Austin ,tx on 10/12/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did its job. 2010 vw sports wagon , and works appropriately . Bulky harness but everything fit just fine.

Pros: Does the job,, provided all wires needed for install

Cons: Little bulky , instructions are bland .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Access harness

Joe from Nj on 9/14/2016

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again the crew at Crutchfield has come through from me. From tech support to sales Top notch support Thanks again

Pros: Everything

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not adapt radio antenna

Erik B. from California (CA) on 8/22/2016

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, is bulky but there's nothing they could do about it. The dash install kit I got also should have accommodated for this I feel.

Pros: Everything is plug and play. Had no problems installing

Cons: It's very bulky and with the dash mount I got there isn't enough room to push the radio flush with dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 7/21/2016

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it Tons easier!

Dan from Central Illinois on 7/3/2016

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Used Solder & Shrinktube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

Sam from Katy, TX on 6/11/2016

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was one of the two recommended wiring harnesses for this vehicle, the goal is to interpret the data signal from the car saying that the key is "on" so that it sends power to the radio. The instructions can be better, purchasing three or four things that are supposed to work together can be confusing. In this case, it just doesn't work. The Crutchfield support team has been great to help diagnose and cross-ship replacement parts as we diagnose. That said, its been 10 days of trying to make this work and right now it doesn't work. The last resort is to provide 12v accessory power from the fuse box, but we want to avoid that. Its not that we need a NAV interface or RAP, its just that we want the wiring harness to work as expected.

Pros: Not too difficult once you understand what needs to be done.

Cons: The "little black box" can plug into 2 places and its difficult to know which is correct. For this vehicle it does NOT work as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess harness

Jake from Saint George on 6/8/2016

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness works great, 4 stars because some of the wires were a bit misleading.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What is in that black box?

Gene B from Texas on 6/6/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of wires. All the colors match up. Everything works great.

Pros: Fits, great instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to use

RE from San Mateo, CA on 6/2/2016

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly simple to splice. Instructions are spot on, and for most applications the wire colors pair right up.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy

TV wa from Seattle, WA on 5/11/2016

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy, match colors and splice. Instructions are sparse but that's because it is so simple.

Pros: Matches right up

Cons: Lack of instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you're a novice, call support

Drew from Houston, TX on 4/21/2016

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was listed as recommended equipment to get the Jensen VX7020 installed in my Jetta. It does the job, but as a first timer when it comes to wiring up a car radio, I was completely lost. Luckily Crutchfield has amazing technical support and they sorted me out immediately. They are a must call if you're new to this. I won't list this issue as a con because it's more user error than anything, but it definitely impacted the experience. I could've gotten the radio and parts a bit cheaper somewhere else, but I am glad I went through Crutchfield simply for the support. In fact, that's exactly why I purchased them here. A+ job to all involved.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Instructions that come with the unit could be a bit better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from duluth, MN on 3/23/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessity for Volkswagen. Very easy to plug in, took no longer than an hour to wire up the new stereo with this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT!

Drew from Maryland on 3/20/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works great and they helped me with hooking it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Johanovich from Fraser, MI on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well and did the trick. Instructions were very vague. Ended up calling tech support and they were fantastic.

Pros: Works as Advertised.

Cons: Poor Instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

VW harness kit

Ty from Daytona Beach, FL on 3/5/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me about an hour using butt connectors and crimps. Crutchfield was very helpful to assist me. A little hard to stuff all these wires in the dash

Pros: Crutchfield support

Cons: A lot of uneeded wires for my application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness in 2005 VW Jetta

Jason W. from Denver, CO on 2/24/2016

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of wires! If I hadn't decided to go with a shallower depth, non-CD receiver (only streams and BlueTooth), I'm not sure how this web of wires would have fit in the dash. It did however provide the critic function I was looking for, which was to have the aftermarket head unit turn on and off with the key and door locks. I no longer have to turn the head unit on and off manually every time I get in and out of the car.

Pros: Works but with lots of wires that I at least did not need!

Cons: Bulky, Cumbersome. Terrible Instructions for installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAV Interface for phone

Russ from Sparks, NV on 2/22/2016

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros: Worked great, no problems.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply substitution for my new head-unit....if not a bit more Bulk

David D. from jacksonville, FL on 2/18/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for any upgrade from factory stereo to new and improved options on the market....w/out losing any/most of your vehicles functionality. I didn't worry about the Vol up/down and up/down arrows on my steering wheel...but I did want to keep my amp/etc.

Pros: Simple way to upgrade and keep all the (necessary) functionality of my vehicle. On my '03 Jetta, it was color-to-color match and mate. EASY. Unit can be firmware upgraded.

Cons: Lots 'o wires....Zip ties are your friends here Bulky. Difficult to stuff it all into the dash, even with just a digital head-unit (shallow). First comm box was toast (initialized fine, but anytime after would only turn off after I locked the doors, not just take keys out of ignition). Unit can be firmware upgraded, but no mention of how (called and verified no upgrade currently available). Location in dash makes upgrade, if there WAS one, a PITB. Did I mention bulky?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface

Klel from norman, OK on 2/14/2016

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DId exactly what it was supposed to: made interfacing with the VW Monsoon system trivial.

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: Radio illumination doesn't follow instrument brightness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Trail from los angeles, CA on 2/14/2016

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well

Ian Tiggemann from peoria, IL on 2/9/2016

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed two of these now getting replacement parts and neither have worked. The car turns on and eventually the radio comes on for a short period but then randomly shuts on and off. Tech support was helpful with trouble shooting and trying different things to get replacement parts but ultimately the radio isn't working properly.

Pros: When radio finally stays on things work well and the harness connections are well labeled.

Cons: The electronics box for the signal to turn the radio on and off doesn't work well.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mandatory Volkswagen Item

Chris U from Georgia on 2/4/2016

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is mandatory for Volkswagens! This was a great addition and after taking my factory radio out I noticed that the previous owner had performed a DIY job on their antennae adapter and RAP. After repairing a lot of splices I installed this and it worked like a charm! Not an expensive item but worth every cent!

Pros: Easy install, mated perfectly with vehicle, works as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functional, but leaving me wanting options

Tom from Fairfax, VA on 2/3/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is supposed to provide "retained accessory power." It does that, but in a way that is a little bit different than factory. With the factory radio, the radio would turn off when the key was removed from the ignition. With this module, the radio stays on when the key is removed but turns off when the doors are opened. I would prefer the key method since there is a slight delay between opening the door and the radio turning off. The world doesn't need to listen to what I was listening to. The wiring instructions leave me wanting one thing: there's a step that said something like, "the blue wire is unused in this application." I'd really like to know what the blue wire is used for in *other* applications. I'm guessing power antenna, but I might never know for sure! I don't have steering wheel controls so some of the functionality this is supposed to provide goes unused for me.

Pros: Easy adaption to factory wiring harness, sufficient wiring instructions

Cons: A wiring diagram outlining the function of each wire would be nice, especially to explain unused wires. Options to change when power was removed from the radio would be very nice. It's also a little tough to find enough free space in the dash to fit this module after it is connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness

chip from fort fratiot, mi on 2/3/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hard to get radio and harness to fit

Pros: works good

Cons: hard to get harness and radio in same hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Bryan M from louisburg, KS on 1/21/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great a little confusing but call support from Crutchfield and they will walk you through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made Easy

Chriz from Tennessee on 1/18/2016

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this wiring harness to install a PioneerAVH X2700bt in a 2008 VW Jetta with no steering wheel controls. I was a little confused about some wiring but Crutchfield Tech Support stayed on the phone with me and walked me right through it.

Pros: Crutchfield Tech Support

Cons: Directions a little vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

EricL from Illinois on 1/17/2016

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works and turns off just like factory radio with this adapter. I would have gave it a 5 star, but the direction were very poor. Crutchfield tech's answered my questions and got me going very quickly

Pros: works great, Crutchfield customer support, great option for wiring up a radio in a VW

Cons: directions were not clear and two of the plugs were the same

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so simple or smooth

Chuck from California on 1/11/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If this octopus showed up in your Crutchfield install package than you've likely got a VW who apparently does things different than everybody else. Crutchfield probably didn't include the instructions for this (they didn't with me) and when you call them to ask why none of the attachments actually fit into the back of the stereo you bought they will say "oh yeah, nobody figures this out" which might be a hint to them to improve the process. As far as I can tell this device is used to trick a non-standard VW quirk so that your unit will have power until the car is locked rather until just when the ignition goes off. The upside is that it seems to work, the downside is that you have to manually strip, tie together, solder the wires and then tape off all the connection wires with your stereo and then get the whole monstrosity to fit behind the new stereo. Hardly the trouble free installation process advertised by Crutchfield, yet another reason I wish they would provide you more details about the job before you buy so you could see if you've got the time and tools for the installation.

Pros: - At the end it seems to work

Cons: - Its a huge octopus of wires that aren't labeled except in the installation instructions that they don't ship or tell you where to download - You have to manually strip and connect a bunch of wires - Did I mention that they don't include any instructions about how to install or even why? Better get your google on

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2016
Wiring adapters are very rarely "plug-and-play", so they require some work to make the connections. Crutchfield offers the accessories to perform this work, but more importantly, our Advisors are available by phone or chat before customers place an order. They can provide help in providing an idea about the relative difficulty or ease of a specific installation. We also make an adapter's owner's manual available in the "Details" section, which can also help in planning for the installation process.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

rma316 from Idaho on 1/7/2016

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure at first, as it didn't specifically list my vehicle as compatible, but a quick email to the support team told me I had nothing to worry about and they were right. This made the install so easy and only took about 10 minutes to put together. There really isn't a better option when installing an aftermarket radio. I used this in a 2013 Jetta with absolutely no trouble.

Pros: Super easy to wire up, great instructions, fits and functions perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but Horrible Instructions

AlanA from South Carolina on 12/30/2015

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I learned with this install that putting aftermarket radios in a VW is a royal pain in the butt. It was great that it all worked once I got it put together properly, but I had to call Crutchfield to figure it out.

Pros: Everything works without modifying factory wiring in the 2008 Jetta..

Cons: Instructions do not discuss how to connect the NAV unit. I initially thought I had the wrong wiring as I had a female connector in car and female connector on harness. Even when Crutchfield told me that I plugged into the NAV unit instead of the factory female connector, both harness connectors fit the plug in the NAV unit. I only figured out that mistake when the unit wouldn't power on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No switched power

BrandonK from Atlanta, GA on 12/28/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product would be great except there is no switched power in the dash on these cars. You have to go find one under the steering wheel and run your own wire. The kit doesn't tell you that or give you the wire you need.

Pros: Nice plug and play.

Cons: Missing key wire and proper instructions around missing red wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works

Adam from Utah on 12/21/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, was able to install with little effort.

Pros: retains RAP

Cons: lots of wires, not very clear instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does the trick

Lawson from Seattle on 12/19/2015

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only ended up needing two wires for the entire harness as I was doing a ground up install.

Pros: Connects well. Plenty of options for nav, factory install.

Cons: You will have to wire directly to a switch on power supply as VW has these separate from the factory wire harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 11/30/2015

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play install. No problems as of yet

Pros: Plugs in, no splicing needed

Cons: Gets to be a tight fit with all the wiring and module box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy To Hook Up And Works As It Should

Dave W. from Morristown, New Jersey on 11/28/2015

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This conversion kit worked perfectly with my 2007 Jetta. I did have Crutchfield support guide me through the install process, so hooking this unit up was easy. My new Kenwood radio unit is working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, however...

Chadwick from Massachusetts on 11/23/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple install in my 2006 Jetta with mid level system, however, I failed to connect the small black box that communicates with the cars computer. I'm not sure if I missed that step in directions. Without it the stereo does not turn off upon key removal and times out/shuts down while driving. Unit runs on yellow/constant 12v without box. I simply had to take unit back out and plug box into pigtail.

Pros: Straight forward connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mediocre

Mr. Guy from Texas on 11/16/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an 03 jetta tdi I found the harness was useful but one annoying issue. I found the key switch power wire did not actually provide power. (with the key in, out, turned on, car running, doors open, doors closed, or standing on my head) I had to tap into another switched power source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly!

SimonF from Abbotsford, BC on 11/4/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit bulky but worked perfectly.

Pros: Works as sold!

Cons: Could be a bit smaller.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy - works great!

Jer from Corning, NY on 10/28/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use - installed a JVC JVC KW-R910BT in my 2010 Jetta limited sedan. Works like a charm. There is a bit of overkill wire if you don't have steering wheel controls like me, but there's more than enough space in the dash to tuck away the extra harness and the can unit.

Pros: Very simple, clear instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions were only problem

Eric from Kansas on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked great, the instructions were lacking and I had to call tech support which was great help.

Pros: Ease to hook up,

Cons: Price, instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Charlie2 from Florida on 10/20/2015

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I felt the instruction a little vague. Had to call Crutchfield to tell me where some things went

Pros: a easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

overkill

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 10/18/2015

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after some confusion as to where the accessory plugs into, it does work. but waaaaay to many addition wires for my application. could barely tuck them out of the way enough to install the radio. you would think Axxess would come up with a simplified version for cars without steering wheel controls.

Pros: works

Cons: wire hell

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great but needs instructions

KyleK from Florida on 10/12/2015

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this unit wired up with my Alpine UTE-52BT and everything works perfectly. However, you have to look up your own wiring instructions because this unit lacks a complete instructions manual.

Pros: Everything works

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WIring Harness

Joe T from Ashland, Kentucky on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I looked at the harness all I could say was wow. Once wiring was figured out my brother soldered the wires. I was worried about having enough room to place the stereo back. But everything turned for the good.

Pros: Once you got over the shock of all the wires it wasn't so bad and it came together. I had no problem with the ignition wire. The stereo automatically turns off when the ignition key is removed.

Cons: I think that I got the wrong wiring kit. I had so many wires left over that I didn't need.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rats Nest

dubhead from New Mexico on 9/14/2015

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing looks like a rats nest out of the box. I was so intimidated I tried to go old school and hard wire in an aftermarket deck. Unfortunately I have a VW with CANBUS +/- and had a battery drain. Figured this mess out and was able to install everything perfectly.

Pros: Keeps R.A.P. Provides CANBUS communication.

Cons: Huge, messy, rats nest! Poorly named NAV box. Inadequate instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 9/13/2015

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, md on 9/13/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked fine, but we're there were no instructions on how to use it and with two different plugs for different applications it was a little bit more difficult then it should of been.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 9/4/2015

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness works as advertised instruction were a little lacking overall very happy with product

Pros:

Cons: instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Kevin from Connecticut on 9/2/2015

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Items works as described. There was a NAV piece along with the installation and I'm still not sure what it's used for. Had to research it on the web as the instructions weren't suffice. Thankfully I had Crutchfield Tech Support to fall back on. Would have had 5 stars if the instructions were slightly more vetted.

Pros: Exact fit, worked great, easy to hook up. It's like paint by numbers. It had options for every scenario your stock unit/controls have and can handle any aftermarket unit.

Cons: Instructions were slightly limited. Good enough for an amateur to get it working.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faultu

JT from Virginia on 8/25/2015

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and install but the canbus box just wouldn't work. Spent a few hours on the line with Crutchfield support and they sent a new box with the same results. Ended up just having to wire into the fuse box, which is annoying because I could have a bought a much cheaper harness to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess NAV interface

Kevin B from Pennsylvania on 8/23/2015

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product takes the hassle out of trying to figure out the wiring of your new radio. Would definitely recommend for the simplicity.

Pros: Simplicity

Cons: Instructions a bit light but one call to Crutchfield answered everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Wiring Harness

JoshW from Texas on 8/18/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this product for my 2006 VW Jetta to replace the factory radio with a new Pioneer receiver. The product made connecting this radio to this existing wiring harness extremely easy. Just follow the instructions provided with the harness which are fairly comprehensive along with the radio wiring instructions. If you end up with questions, just contact Crutchfield support they will walk you through everything. I had a few questions concerning my situations and when I called tech support, I reached them quickly (no long wait times), they pulled up my harness and vehicle and explained the remaining connections or unconnected wires resulting in an error free install.

Pros: Cost effective, makes wiring installation quick and error free, Crutchfield Technical Support (use them if you have any questions)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

GaryD from NewCroton-on-Hudson, New York on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love purchasing product through Crutchfield for one basic reason, support. I have always been treated with respect and have never had any issues with product install after a question has been answered.

Pros: Great fit and ease of install !!! Fit perfect.

Cons: No coins at alkyl.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation made Easy

MrMike from Indiana on 7/19/2015

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made the installation into my car a lot cleaner and easy.

Pros: Easy to use. Install is clean.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job. On VW MK4 Jettas, beware the ignition lead

RobH from White Township, New Jersey on 7/14/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did the job. The accessory or ignition on power goes nowhere, so if you have a unit dependent on sensing voltage form the acc/ign, forget about it... tie it into the standard positive feed and make sure to turn the radio off when you leave the car

Pros: keeps things tidy. decent quality wiring.

Cons: no instructions of any real use. superfluous cabling.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring Harness works great

dweaver from California on 7/10/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had watched many online videos on how others had used different brand wiring harnesses to install an aftermarket stereo into their VW Jetta. They involved "creative" methods to get switched power which included some very unsafe means. The transmitter unit on this was so simple it was amazing. The only thing I wished were better were the directions. They are so simplified you think you are missing something. They need to better explain exactly what the transmitter box is for and how it works. I thought it was an erroneous part that didn't apply to my situation until I called Crutchfield and the tech explained that it was a radio frequency transmitter that would speak with the car and know when the car was on. Its totally ingenious... just not very well explained in the half sheet instructions that come with it.

Pros: Totally works. Easy to install

Cons: instructions could have been more thorough

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

confusing at first, but an excellent product

Jeff W from Pennsylvania on 6/26/2015

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first took this wiring harness out of the package I looked at it and thought 'what the...?' After looking it over and then a quick call to Crutchfield support, I was ready to roll. Installation was a breeze.

Pros: worked like a charm

Cons: confusing at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Flawlessly

DaveDestin from Destin, FL on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness works like it is suppose to without a hitch. Initially the Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface looked a little intimidating-- I'm 50+ yrs old and my last auto stereo install involved a power wire, common ground, 4 speaker wires and an antenna hook-up. The installation of a full featured navigational display unit into a 2006 VW Jetta to replace an OEM single disc player was GREATLY simplified by using the Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface. One call to tech support re-enforced my confidence, but I was still somewhat amazed that the back-up camera and navigation system worked perfectly using this interface harness by providing the proper signals (such as a REVERSE gear signal to activate the back-up camera display) for options the OEM radio did not have.

Pros: Quality materials in harness and coupler; color coded wires matched instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Control Needed

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 6/12/2015

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this product for my 09 VW Jetta TDI and the control box was faulty. Crutchfield was good to send me a new one which also was faulty. In the end I had to fork out an extra dollars for the PAC unit. Do not buy this unit. Pay the extra for the better product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alternate for Base Radio

JC from Connecticut on 5/19/2015

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect if you don't want steering controls, and less expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Perfect with Car

Bill U from Florida on 5/17/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, seamless install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works With Some Issues

Uburamba from Waterford, MI on 5/14/2015

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this on a 2009 VW Jetta, and the product itself seems to work pretty well, except that the parking brake signal did not work. I contacted Crutchfield and according to them some of the Jettas do not have the parking brake state on the CAN bus. So I had to wire the parking brake signal, all the way to the parking brake switch. A major pain. Also the instructions that come with the unit are very bad, and do not explain the connections very well.

Pros: Works mostly as advertised.

Cons: Parking brake signal does not work on the 2009 VW Jetta. Instructions are lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter for after-market radios in VW's

Erik from Jacksonville, FL on 4/28/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are installing an after-market radio in a modern VW, you must use an interface to make everything work as desired. I used an older version years earlier, and it never worked as advertised. This adapter model works! Plus, you can update the firmware through a mini-usb plug, similar to the ones used with modern cell phones. Even though this adapter was brand new, I still applied a latest firmware upgrade to the unit. Once I made all of the connections with my new radio, I plugged everything in to my VW's harness, and it worked! Without it, the radio would remain on, even if I removed my keys from the ignition.

Pros: It made the installation of a new radio into a VW easy.

Cons: The supplied instructions are not very clear. I had to go to the manufacture's website for clarity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing a piece, but Crutchfield made it right

B Moore from Washington, DC Area on 4/24/2015

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great and everything sounds great. The installers, locally, did the whole install in about 35 minutes. Well worth the money, IMO.

Pros: Very quick delivery, nice unit for the price.

Cons: Even though I purchased an antenna adapter, it wasn't packed in the box. Fortunately, I got one locally. When I told Crutchfield about the missing component later, they immediately credited my card the cost of the adapter. So, that's entirely satisfactory, I'm good with that. On an unrelated note, this unit is much more powerful than the OEM unit that came with the 2008 VW Rabbit, so now it looks like I'm going to have to pony up for some new speakers.................

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Kendra from Rhode Island on 4/22/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from alexandria, va on 4/19/2015

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like many car stereo products, the included instructions are poor. However, it did work well once I figured it out.

Pros: Works well

Cons: poor included instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Install

Luis L from Texas on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install . I installed this harness on my VW Jetta GLI (VR6) with monsoon system (amplified)

Pros: I'm able to keep the factory amplifier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. ..

cooldude from Lake in the hills ,il on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, great product an the tech help was on point.

Pros: Easy install. Tech support walk me thru everything. Will definitely order again from this place.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need

CA from Oklahoma on 4/5/2015

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what you need for the Jetta to keep the OEM style power to the head unit after shut off without having to rig up wiring. Very easy to install with the instructions provided.

Pros: Makes installing a head unit for the VW Jetta super easy while keeping the OEM style key off function.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harness Failure

Southshorex from Florida on 4/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the recommended radio and harness for a 203 VW Jetta. I can not rate the radio as the harness I was sent does not fit the car. I sent pictures and then the harnesses back a few days ago. Never heard if they got them or what was the status.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/13/2015
Our Tech Support team is working with the customer on this. If he needed a different harness, we would go ahead and ship it out, but this situation is a little more complex. We need to receive his harness first, make some alterations to it, and then send it back. We will make sure that the customer is taken care of and gets what he needs.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 3/28/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness was a bit confusing since it was for a Jetta with a radio and NAV and I don't have a NAV. Crutchfield did e-mailed me some wiring diagrams that made it easier.

Pros: Got it installed ok with very good help from Crutchfield Technical

Cons: Confusing without Crutchfield tech help

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness Review

56 Chevy Streetrod from New York on 3/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent product! I gave it 4 stars because the instructions were a little vague and I had to call the experts at CF to clarify. I've been a long-term customer (30 years!) and always come back to Crutchfield whenever I need new Audio stuff for my cars. You cant beat CFs customer service! Everyone I have ever talked to has been exceptional! Always willing to assist with any questons.

Pros: Does what its supposed to do! Makes it easy to connect to existing system.

Cons: Instructions are a little vague

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Jetta

Tim H from St Paul, MN on 3/26/2015

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, does everything advertised

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

BN from Texas on 3/24/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went and bought a cheaper harness elsewhere and installed on my wife's car. Well turned out that wasn't the correct harness and the stereo wouldn't turn off (was getting constant power somewhere.) You get what you pay for I guess. So after scouring the internet for answers, I decided to buy this harness instead of tapping into other wires underneath the dash. The instructions didn't give info on which end plugs into the RAP, but after a quick call to Crutchfield's customer service I had my answer (on a Sunday afternoon no less.) Everything worked as it was supposed to. There was no constant power problem anymore. To those complaining about not having connectors or having to solder the wires....y'all are hopeless. If you know what you are doing, you will know you will need connectors. Don't complain about the product or the company when it's your fault for not knowing what you are doing in the first place.

Pros: Works without any problems. Customer service was good even on a Sunday.

Cons: Came with instructions, but didn't specify how to plug in RAP, quick phone call cleared it up though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Quickstyler from Minnesota on 3/20/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When will they start making this a simple hookup, everything was easy till Ya gotta solder wires togather for a hour.

Pros: It worked

Cons: Connecting the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product - Read the Instructions

Josh from Georgia on 2/27/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent harness. I jumped in and started wiring things before reading the instructions... got a bit confused. Went back and just followed the instructions step by step and it was perfectly clear, worked perfectly, no problem!

Pros: Color co-ordination for connecting cables was accurate and complete.

Cons: Didn't come with cable connectors. Had to purchase some electrical tape to protect the connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it works...

Teka from Texas on 2/19/2015

2013 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, once you call in to learn what goes where.

Pros: it works.

Cons: Instructions are not clear, manufactures website sucks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dissatisfied

24vgli from elizabethville on 2/13/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a mk4 gli with stock monsoon system and amp. Did the vehicle verification this is the harness they said I needed. Simply will not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Instructions are horrible...Got it to work somehow...

DSmith from Texas on 2/2/2015

2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product looked to be good quality, but when you actually start trying to install, the instructions are horrible, I mean non-existent! After searching through a bunch of online how-to videos, I finally found someone that actually tells you what cables are for what. After you install all matching colored cables, you are left with a good number of cables that have nothing to attach to... so you are left wondering what you did wrong. Crutchfield needs to make a video on the fundamentals of the wiring process.

Pros: Works well once you can figure out how to connect.

Cons: No Instructions! Please do something to improve.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, Texas on 1/27/2015

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as descrirbed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible instructions

Jim from Indiana on 1/10/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of wires on this thing with very little help on where they go. Company's web site was no help either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the best instructions

lewichris from Idaho on 1/5/2015

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are a lot of wires on this one. So if your space is limited you will have fitment issues. I was able to make it work with a 2003 Passat but it was close. The instructions were not very good. I am mostly capable of anything electronic, But I was not able to follow all that well. The instructions were not clear. I had a hard tike with this

Pros: great to be able to keep factory amp

Cons: fitment issues, and unclear instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good but.......

MarkT from NC on 1/1/2015

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness worked as it should but the installation instructions are horrible!

Pros: Simplifies retrofit

Cons: Installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP