Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Allows you to connect a new car stereo in select 2005-up Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # XSVI-9005-NAV

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Allows you to connect a new car stereo in select 2005-up Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # XSVI-9005-NAV

20 reviews
View this product

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 2/9/2021

2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, and could be better if the instructions are coming with more details

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 12/17/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness helped to make my new stereo radio work great. I would recommend buying from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie , FL on 10/28/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, KY on 7/24/2020

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Junk. Don't buy this, it won't work. Crutchfield replaced the original and the replacement didn't work either. They should stop selling these. Crutchfield was great and agreed to refund my money with no hassle, but the product is trash. I'm serious, don't buy it. Get one from Spiral Audio...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GARBAGE

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GARBAGE

Pros:

Cons: DONT WORK GARBAGE

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Reilly from Elk Grove, CA on 10/29/2018

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not provide 12v switched power on 2007 C230 as advertised

Pros:

Cons: Does not supply 12v switched power

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 6/14/2018

2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD HARNESS, IT WAS IN STOCK, ORDERED IT AND IT WAS HERE SUPER FAST

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Joe from Lakeville, MN on 6/1/2018

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked good for my Sprinter van. At first I could not get my new receiver to power up, because I didn't know where I needed to plug the box into. But I figured it out, and it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy hook-up, worked with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/19/2017

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong item. Didn't fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/21/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get's the job done

Matthew from Girdwood, AK on 11/2/2017

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked first try in my 2016 Sprinter. I chose to solder my connections, shrink wrap them and wrap in friction tape. The leads could have been longer as what you end up with is kind of a clumsy club. I would have preferred to have enough wire to stagger my connections to make it more streamlined and easier to stuff into the little free space I have in my dash.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Leads are a little too short.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Hai from Houston, TX on 10/19/2017

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For any 2011 C300 Mercedes owners, this won't work for you. I tried this twice with no success. Crutchfield guys have been very supportive all the way and i wish i could give them 5 stars for the excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must for resale with factory

Michael from Rhode Island on 5/14/2017

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and directions easy to follow for splicing into new radios wiring.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra XSVI-9005-NAV Interface

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/28/2017

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra harnesses are junk. Have never had a good experience with them. The one I received for my latest install, a double din in a 2010 Mercedes C300, had a faulty power pin. My headunit would not power on. Called Crutchfield while I still had the dash apart. Great support over the phone. They sent me out a new axxess box. Long story short my headunit still has a ghetto-rigged power wire to the glove box 12v socket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't work

Richard from Wichita KS on 4/20/2017

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I was told this would work for my 2011 Mercedes C300 it didn't. The first one I got the connector on the box was loose if you lifted up on the connector the stereo would power on and as soon as you let it go it would power down. Had Crutchfield send me a new box. Got it wired in and it still didn't work. I wasn't getting any of my outputs from the box including the Acc/ign voltage so I just wired those inputs in from other parts of the car bypassing the box. Now my stereo works but I still don't have steering wheel control. I just took the box out and left it out. The item did me absolutely no good and caused me many hours of troubleshooting a system that was never going to work.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't work on my Mercedes, and according to a Mercedes Benz forum Metra was told it doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2017
After we issued Richard a refund and saw his review, Darren, our in-house vehicle integration specialist, removed this harness as a recommendation for this vehicle. He's also following up with Metra to determine the problem and will update our database information accordingly.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9005-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lee, MA on 11/28/2016

2006 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome harness

Crutchfield customer from Vermont on 8/1/2016

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2013 sprinter

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

9005 Interface

Greg E from Texas on 5/18/2015

2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed this unit as instructed in to my 2007 Mercedes SLK. Had power to the unit (clock) but would not turn on with the key. Called the Axxess Help support to find a solution, and could not get a useful answer. They requested to verify wiring, car harness colors, pin-out, and model number on the unit several times. I pulled the receiver SEVEN times to provide the information they requested, and the unit would still not function. I called Crutchfield Reps, and they quickly sent a replacement as a troubleshooting option (Thanks!) but did not work either. Found out that Driver's side seat warmer turned on the Receiver! (This car has a Can-Bus, so there is no wiring for power other that the car's network) I told the Axxess help line this, since it obviously indicated that the unit was misinterpreting the key-on signal. I asked if there was an update I can install to the unit, and I was told it would be forwarded to Engineering and would get a call back.... never did. Ended up scrapping the module, and tapping into cigarette lighter for key-on. Should have skipped the Axxess product 2 months earlier. Would have save many hours of unnecessary atempts to get the interface to work.

Pros: If the unit is properly programmed, It would make installation a breeze if it worked as advertised

Cons: Axxess Help desk is no help. This unit does NOT work my car, despite indicating it is compatible. Axxess Help will not help if its installed correctly and will not offer a replacement.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DOA x2

CarlB from North Carolina on 4/17/2015

2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is pretty straight forward, but the instructions are vague. The little black box is supposed to sense the car's computer signals and then switch on and off the radio power and provide the light dimmer signal. After a couple days of checking and double checking pin outs, we called the helpful techs at Crutchfield. They determined it was dead and shipped another. Same story with the second one. We left the black box out and wired the new head unit into a switched power source and dash light source (both from cigarette lighter). It then worked fine. The steering wheel black box doesn't work either. I was attempting the installation on a 2007 Mercedes SLK.

Pros: Crutchfield tech support was quick and helpful.

Cons: The quality of the interface boxes seem to be quite poor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Component was DOA

RandyN from Vienna, VA on 8/1/2014

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface component was dead on arrival, and it cost me several hours of frustration. After removing all of the dash components in my car and removing/installing the stereo, it did not function. I spent a few hours working on it and several calls to tech support before determining that the interface box was dead. I had to re-install my old stereo and re-assemble my dash as the replacement part took another 2 weeks to arrive. Very frustrating that these are not tested before being sent to customers.

Pros: If you get a good one, it works.

Cons: poor quality control.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP