Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-95 Chevrolet and GMC full-size vans — single-DIN and shaft-style radios (Black)

MFR # 90-3044PC

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-95 Chevrolet and GMC full-size vans — single-DIN and shaft-style radios (Black)

MFR # 90-3044PC

26 reviews
View this product

Works well for price

Anthony from Joshua Tree, CA on 11/22/2022

1991 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good in 1991 chevy g 3o van

Pros: Ez install

Cons: Plastic not sure about durability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Terry from Slidell, LA on 9/3/2022

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit. Would be better if it was metal, not plastic. Already broke one ear off of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not functional

Adam from Stickney, IL on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not like this product. The cage from the radio you're installing into it had no where to hold on to. I had to rig some screws to hold the cage onto the dash kit.

Pros: I got it for free with the purchase of a radio

Cons: Doesn't have no where for the cage of radio to hold on to

Crutchfield response on 8/22/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Adam to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

it works but needs improvment.

Joshua from Raleigh, NC on 8/2/2022

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the plastic pieces are fine but the screws provided are horrible. i had to visit the local hardwear store to complete the project

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Jon from Petaluma, CA on 3/12/2022

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for a very easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Red Bluff, CA on 5/31/2021

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 11/19/2020

1992 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the G10 perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

functional kit

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 10/13/2020

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

functional unit for older Chevrolet van. It did require customization for the cut out to fit the receiver. Was not quite sturdy enough to hold unit into place and thus required additional support; that is not necessarily a function of the dash kit as the new receiver was also involved

Pros: price, function, availability

Cons: customization required for my installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fonda, NY on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit made very easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/16/2020

1993 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfectly. easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/2/2019

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

A.S. from Portland, OR on 8/21/2018

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Along with Crutchfield's custom installation instructions, they worked flawlessly. There is no need to buy this or any other installation parts anywhere else. Crutchfield's instructions were perfect down to the last screw. You won't get that from Amazon or eBay!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Install and Good Looks

Ben from Sisters, OR on 7/22/2018

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install look neat and pleasing.

Pros:

Cons: Casting shards needed trimming. One or two holes were blocked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Cody from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/22/2018

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made kit. With easy instructions. Fit with zero issues in my van.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions and good construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metro 90-3044P

Eric from Seattle, WA on 4/4/2018

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came with clear instructions and well made components. This kit made replacing the large format OEM head unit with single DIN easy. The Metra installation kits have been a must have for my last few stereo installations!

Pros: Easy install, well made, clear instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EZ Install.

Jay from Grand Forks, ND on 7/19/2017

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation EZ. Had to make a back support brace.

Pros: EZ install

Cons: Had to make a back support brace. Needed simple modification for my vehicle. Instructions included to do this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit my new reciever and dash perfectly. It's thin plastic so the shelf holding the receiver up is a little flimsy. I made my own bracket to hold up the unit and help with anti theft.

Pros: It fit perfectly.

Cons: It's thin plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/23/2017

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting kit fits dash and stereo well, what more could you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 11/22/2016

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great colors matched up perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

James from Mount Joy, PA on 2/20/2016

1989 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This install kit worked great for my 89 G10 Van. Installation was a breeze and only took about 30 mins. Highly recommended for all installations.

Pros: Easy instructions Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio for the price.

RJ from Illinois on 9/30/2015

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield supplied the correct plug adapters and install information, which made Installation in an older 1997 Dodge Dakota a breeze. I was surprised how this unit sounded so much better than the stock radio, just using the stock speakers. Plenty of bass and treble. Considering the price, the sensitivity of the FM section of the radio is rather good. AM is AM...what can you say? Haven't tried the Aux input or SD card input yet. No CD player....wasn't planning on that feature anyway. CD's I use at home! I would give them five stars BUT the instruction manual is somewhat vague in parts. Especially in the area of changing the tuner from USA to Euro. For the price, if you need a replacement radio without tons of gadgets, get it, it's worth it.

Pros: Good sound, "Loudness selection" (has better sound at low volume), separate bass and treble settings, selectable pre-set "EQ" settings, fairly easy to navigate settings on the unit. And 18 station presets for FM and AM. Do you have more than 18 favorite stations on the AM or FM dial?

Cons: Same as other posts, cannot dim lights and display, cannot display time permanently.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

John L. from Hubbard, Ohio on 8/11/2015

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent dash mount kit. Everything fit perfect and was easy to install. Thanks once again Crutchfield, it's always a pleasure dealing with you!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works

Bry from Montana on 9/15/2014

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holds the receiver in the dash. Pretty easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 2/12/2014

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 90-3044P Dash Kit

Al from Warrington, Pa. on 4/8/2009

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were great. This was easy to install and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No-Brainer!

slohunter from St.Charles,MO. on 3/24/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I paid more than 19.99 for this kit, but it worked excellent, as always with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound