Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Fits select 1982-92 Chevrolet Camaro and Berlinetta models — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # 92-3008PC

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Fits select 1982-92 Chevrolet Camaro and Berlinetta models — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # 92-3008PC

16 reviews
View this product

Great head unit for my 86 Camaro

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 2/1/2021

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is REALLY great! It has great sound, plays cd's and usb drive as well as having a 9 - preset eq built in. I had already updated my system with new speakers before I had bought this and it really makes them sound off as they should.

Pros: ALL good

Cons: none so far,,,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SATISFIDE

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 8/2/2019

1982 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My thoughts will I have to say crutchfield really hit the target the stereo that was sold to me for my 1982 Z28 Camaro fit perfectly what a amazing job you guys do Hey I just wanna yell out and say keep up the good work you guys rock

Pros: Pros=quality asurence

Cons: Cons= none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

OEM fit and finish.... does the job

Mark from Gainesville, VA on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit install kit for my 1987 Chevy IROC Camaro. Installed great with ease and looked oem. Great price and does the job easily

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: No problems at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfields Great - Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit not so much

Joe from Richardson, TX on 1/31/2018

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, Crutchfield is great with great service, but this Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit is horrible. - I'm not sure what has occurred over the years, but back in 1991 when I bought the first stereo from Crutchfield for my 1991 Camaro, they sent me an nice metal plate for the stereo to fit in to convert the factory double din to a single din for a Pioneer CD receiver. - Fortunately for me, I still had that plate in the car when it was time to upgrade to a 2017 JVC unit. - The Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit sticks out about 1" from the factory location and looked atrocious. I am not sure why anyone would review this piece as anything but horrid. - The metal plate they provided me in 1991 had the factory grain and looked/looks great, blends in with the rest of the car and looks right in place This obtrusive Metra contraption does not provide for a sleek/nice looking installation. - - BRING back the metal plate !

Pros: I have none

Cons: very obtrusive and not stylish

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haines City, FL on 1/31/2018

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting tab holes didn't line up so I used the original radio metal tabs that I had used on the KDC-HD455u.Also removed the metal back support bracket so the Sirius adapter had more room to sit flat.I did use the support shelf. 1987 Camaro Z28 Convertible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Metra install kit.

Brad M from Rosamond, CA on 4/18/2017

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dash kit, at first look I thought it was a little light weight. Just a small amount of trimming was needed to install this kit, I really like the matching grain of this unit. The instructions were pretty clear, I trimmed the rear stock bracket in My car and added a little high density foam to support the rear of the dash kit.

Pros: Matching grain, good quality, great support for the H/U.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Carl from Shelby township mi. on 10/1/2016

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the trick, just perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fond du Lac on 8/25/2016

1983 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the absolute best install gear by far. Easy to install, great instructions

Pros: Holds the head unit solidly in place.

Cons: Noene

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, Ga. on 1/14/2015

1985 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mehta 82-3008P dash kit

Chris from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/5/2015

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works if you force it, but it doesn't seem to fit flush.

Pros: Works

Cons: Doesn't fit lerfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my life alot easier....

idpa45 from thornhurst on 10/12/2014

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like i said in the the title,made life alot easier.

Pros: Fit like like it was factory fit.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3008P Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 3/17/2014

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevrolet In-dash Receiver Kit

Elmer N from St. Joseph, IL on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a factory installation in my 1992 Camaro. Very easy to use. 45 min and radio was in.

Pros: Good quality and easy instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What elese can you do?

Rick from Albany, GA on 5/20/2013

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With just a few extra pieces of hardware this kit would have earned 4 stars but I had to find a few extra long machine screws at the hardware store just to get this thing it work at all. Looks good once I got finished but it was a struggle.

Pros: Looks good after completion.

Cons: Difficult to install. Dosen't come with add'l hardware, that you will need.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-X396 into 1987 IROC-Z Camaro

Marty from NE Ohio on 9/24/2012

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very helpful and made the best of a bad situation (trying to fit a DIN-sized radio into an older car). Although the radio will stick out an inch from the dash, it still looks factory because of the matching plastic used and the rounded corners. I had hoped I would still be able to fit my old Apline 3311 EQ on top, but the receiver kit takes up too much space. To make the EQ fit I would have had to go totally on my own and would have been a lot of work. I knocked off one star for the con I describe below - no big deal. There was one extra rectangular plastic piece that I did not use and could not figure out what it was for, either by trying it different ways or by the instruction sheet. It seemed to be some kind of a spacer. No harm done.

Pros:

Cons: Of the four main mounting holes that secure the stereo into the dash, the two bottom holes are off (for 1987 IROC-Z Camaro, 305 / 5 speed w/o Bose option). I had to file both holes a bit to make them line up with the receivers for the mounting bolts. Not a big deal but it does make the mount a little weaker on the bottom.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not much to say

stretch85 from Missouri on 2/2/2006

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say on an installation kit. Instructions were easy to understand and the product itself was easy to assemble. My head unit is safely secured and tightly fitted; the kit looks good, and there are no gaps anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

23 of 25 found this helpful

TOP