Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Fits select 1994-01 Chevy, Oldsmobile, and Pontiac models — shaft and single-DIN radios

MFR # 92-3300PC

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Fits select 1994-01 Chevy, Oldsmobile, and Pontiac models — shaft and single-DIN radios

MFR # 92-3300PC

54 reviews
View this product

Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 10/2/2019

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. Looks great.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denison, IA on 9/22/2019

1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit less than half hour to install fast delivery and no hassles excellent service and good products for a great value

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville, OH on 12/30/2018

1998 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 9/19/2018

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive bought 8 kits and this was the best one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

charlie from MO on 4/19/2018

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for an old 1999 Pontiac Montana if it was perfect and easy install thanks Crutchfield customer service was awesome and I knew if I had any problems Crutchfield was there to help thanks again Crutchfield

Pros: excellent fit for my Pontiac Montana 99

Cons: No cons everything fit great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 2/7/2018

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 1999 Chevy Malibu making for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Mounting Kit

Andy from West Virginia on 12/22/2015

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks factory in my car.

Pros: Nice shelf to support radio. First one I have ever used with this feature.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from California on 12/9/2015

1995 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: It fit the stereo perfectly

Cons: I wish it would fit flush instead of sticking out about 1"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Navigation 92-3300PC Kit

RM from California on 12/7/2015

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was great! I was able to install this into my 1996 Chevy Cavalier without a hassle. I'm glad that Crutchfield included this with my new head unit purchase.

Pros: Looks great, easy installation, good fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Bill B from Florida on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be careful when ordering this i have a 1999 chevy lumina and the coffeeThis holder sits right below the radio, This dash kit make the radio stick out to far making the coffee holder totally useless.

Pros: made of good heavy plastic fits good

Cons: blocks coffee holder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

dash kit

EB from Virginia on 9/18/2015

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use and worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

ostroud from Texas on 8/27/2015

2001 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine for a clean, professional looking install. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. See cons for the reason for knocking off one star.

Pros:

Cons: The "support plate" isn't needed for every vehicle covered. Just a heads up for Lumina owners.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

alicia from otis, co on 6/29/2015

1996 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it and I would recommend it to my friends.

Pros: Works great, handy having a remote

Cons: Need an easier way to reset the clock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

paul t from grain valley, mo on 6/29/2015

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 5/8/2015

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and fit perfect in my 1999 Chevy Cavalier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Fit

C C from AR on 8/31/2014

1999 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Looks Clean. Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Insert

ALC from 30107 on 6/2/2014

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All was good.

Pros: looks really good in the car

Cons: The direction were a little less focused on a small part within the face of the facing moulding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install

Rwilson from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/20/2014

2001 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a clean looking install

Pros: Instructions were clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with my car and new stereo.

annamm318 from Siler City, NC on 5/9/2014

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps the stereo in place without protruding too far out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony CDX-GT570UP dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, Texas on 4/17/2014

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No one does it better than Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo Installation made easy

Adam from Columbus, OH on 3/6/2014

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit definitely made placing the new stereo in the original dash much easier! It fit perfectly and looked good, even though the stereo sticks out a little bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IN DASH RECEIVER KIT

T.M. from WOODSFIELD, OHIO on 2/8/2014

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NO FUSS NO MUSS. FIT AND FUNCTION IS PERFECT

Pros: FITS PERFECT AND LOOKS GOOD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple install

JC from North Tonawanda, NY on 12/30/2013

1998 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice finished look when done, made the install very easy. Two posts and nuts were a bit short to connect together but I had a few small nuts and bolts that did the job. Other than that flawless design.

Pros: Free! Good finished look, easy to install

Cons: Had to replace a few screws that were included, they just weren't long enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit!

GypsyXG from Lancaster, PA on 10/3/2013

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and install. Good instructions. Fit right into the dash with no hangups what so ever.

Pros: Easy to install and assemble

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-Dash Kit for Cavalier

WildBill from Peachtree City, GA on 9/21/2013

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality with good instructions. The install was straight forward and looks very good.

Pros: Parts fit well. Good instructions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Nate from Leesport, PA on 6/3/2013

1997 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits dash, easy to follow instructions to put together

Pros: Solid plastic, good screws and nuts

Cons: din sleeve is visible a bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit is amazing!!!!!!

Dakota from Columbus on 5/29/2013

2001 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The in-dash receiver kit makes for an extremely easy and quick install had my step dad help me and it only took about 15 minutes, the instructions are easy to read and to follow. I recommend this for everyone. Great products.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Steve from Harriman, TN on 3/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, a must have!

Pros: ease of install with included instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from west bend, WI on 3/6/2013

1998 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommended it and was a perfect match.Directions easy and made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-X596 2000 Malibu Install

FrankR from Greenfield, WI on 2/20/2013

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not impressed with the install kit. It does not bring the Kenwood out far enough. I had to bend back a section of metal in my dash so that the unit would sit back far enough so that I could re-install the dash trim piece and it still doesn't sit right. I can see a bit of the metal trim of the Kenwood's sleeve through the bezel on the top left hand side. I would have paid more for something that fit better.

Pros: Inexpensive and functional

Cons: Not a good fit for the car, a 2000 Chevy Malibu, Plain Jane V-6 no power anything.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the Job

Stephen from Fresno, CA on 2/19/2013

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the prettiest thing in the world, wish it matched the existing color of the dash but free is free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Kit

rlb3 from Dundee, MI on 2/5/2013

1997 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snapped together with ease and when in with no problems.

Pros: Ease of assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

huizar from oceanside, ca on 1/9/2013

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

should just come assembled but was easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit

Alex from Chicago on 10/16/2012

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit would not allow for replacement of the original equipment to the vehicle, had to purchase from another store the appropriated item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

Tony from Philadelphia, PA on 10/7/2012

1996 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I have to say how great the customer service was when ordering. I went to the web site and picked out my radio, but knew I needed some sort of in-dash kit to fill in the space the original radio took up. While I was on-line I called the 800 number and got a sales associate, Butler. He was indispensable. He listened to me and then used the power of his web tools to push web pages to me so I could see the parts that I needed. Then he put them all in the cart. All I had to do is fill in the shipping and payment info and I was done!!! Best experience I've ever had with on-line shopping. As far as the part itself, the instructions were easy, complete and simple to follow. It was a perfect fit for my 1996 Chevrolet Lumina.

Pros: quality parts, easy installation instructions, great customer service if you need it.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Indispensable

Kevin from Fords, NJ on 8/9/2012

1999 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's installation gear is absolutely indispensable when putting new sound equipment into your vehicle. The exact match sleeves and brackets and what-all turn a miserable job into something almost enjoyable. I've installed several receivers in different vehicles now using Crutchfield's dedicated equipment and master sheets and I can tell you they're great! I'm an old-timer from the days of drill, cut, gerry-rig and cuss and there's no denying how much Crutchfield's ready-made installation kits work perfectly.

Pros: Exact match brackets for the receiver and specific vehicle make for a flawless swap-out of old gear for new.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

in dash receiver kit

tim m from shortsville ny on 6/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well in my 2000 malibu, no problems & great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Joe M from Minneola FL on 4/24/2012

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install, made my install simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Iola, Ks. on 4/16/2012

1998 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything I needed was there and easy instructions.

Pros: crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from Godwin, NC on 3/15/2012

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation, cannot use oem cup holder on cavalier, adapter causes player to cover cup holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

dirtbiker117 from Rolla, MO on 5/23/2011

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and kit is very solid. I have no complaints with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Cody from Atlanta GA on 3/30/2011

1998 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 1998 Malibu and Sony Xplod unit. Don't mind the 1" protrusion because it's not in the way of anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for me...

GrantR from Seattle, Washington on 2/8/2011

1997 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and decent looking when installed. I wish that Chevy had not installed short radios in their vehicles so that aftermarket systems had room to install flush but this adapter works well and looks ok when its in place. I like that it has a shelf built in to support the radio behind the dash. Good job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

installation kit

John M from Greenwood, MO on 2/1/2011

2001 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was basic and very simple to understand. A+++ part of purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Donnyrs from Columbus,Ohio on 12/5/2010

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembley, Looks ok, fits nice in a cavalier, not to pleased that it moves every thing out about an inch, but it keeps fron ripping out the back of the dash for a flush fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

tracy from pearl, mississippi on 10/24/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Everything went well. Fast and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Scott from PA on 7/15/2009

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit and easy to install. Overhangs the cup holder though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Crutchfield customer from NC on 5/26/2009

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is excellent quality and the support tray is nice. I did not care for the 1" extension, but if you do not want to mod the dash behind the radio it's a small price to pay. It would be nice if this kit offered a variable depth in case you don't need the full 1" extension it offers. On my 1998 Cavalier I had previously installed a Blaupunkt head unit, and cut the rear of the radio pocket out allowing for a flush install and retaining the use of my cupholder. I'm sure Crutchfield also offers the flush mount kit, and if you don't mind the dashboard surgery it is the cleaner way to go and looks more professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Jack from Erie,PA on 3/10/2009

1996 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1996 lumina it hang out an inch just like crutchfeild said overall fast and easy install awsome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Jeff from Farmington, MI on 2/21/2009

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This model is made by Metra, a prominent manufacturer of dashboard adapters. The quality is very good, and the supporting "tray" is something you don't find on many other brands. It contained only the hardware necessary for my car (instead of a dozen extra pieces you'll never use). My only concern, and it's specific to this length of extension (1"): consider how your radio will look sticking so far out of the dashboard. In my case, with a Sony CDX-GT720, the faceplate is nearly an inch thick to begin with. Once installed in my 2000 Malibu, the stereo hung over the climate controls too far (for my taste). I chose to cut away part of the "shell" inside the dash in order to move the radio back enough to use a flush mount instead. When I called Crutchfield and described this situation, they sent an alternate adapter to me within days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

fit like a glove

mike from phoenix, AZ on 2/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also installed this in my 98 lumina. it fit in perfect. it holds everything tight and snug. only thing i didn't like was that it stickes out so far that my cupholder right underneath is almost useless unless it's holding a small soda can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Fit

Dave from Souderton, PA on 9/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit very well into my '98 Lumina except that the unit itself was a little insecure. I made everything snug with a little shim that was hidden inside. Over all, this kit made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 92-3300PC Kit

Chris from Lancaster, PA on 4/12/2008

1997 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great in my girlfriends car. Everything was laid out in easy to read instructions and instulation went easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The dash kit is good but...

Christopher from NC on 4/4/2008

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give the dash kit 5 stars but the directions to disassemble my dash AND my door panels both left out a step. Luckily i had common sense to stop pulling on them when i did b/c if a person who never installed a head unit or speakers wouldve kept pulling on the panels like the directions said, and wouldve damaged the dash and door panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP