Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

641 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 2/16/2021

2005 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. Gives a nice clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies Installation

Crutchfield customer from Fordland, MO on 2/14/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my stereo opening perfectly and made installation a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/12/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality dash kit. The parts fit together well and made the installation a breeze.

Pros: High quality kit, comes with button head and counter sunk screws to attach the parts to the radio. No need to look elsewhere for the correct screws.

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good in a GMC Canyon.

Crutchfield customer from New Washington, IN on 2/12/2021

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some difficulty to get clips to connect properly, but overall simple and looks good.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Clips somewhat difficult to snap together.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 2/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't fit my BOSS stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears that it would have worked well.I used the mount provided with the head unit.It's metal,sturdier,and provides easy case ground.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 2/7/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. 2005 Tahoe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MN on 2/6/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 2/4/2021

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Falls, MT on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amery, WI on 1/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, and installs quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/30/2021

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/29/2021

1996 Buick Roadmaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided a nice, secure installation of double din sony in my 1996 Buick Roadmaster wagon. Headunit is flush and looks like it could've been factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Monte from Franklin, KY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boones Mill, VA on 1/25/2021

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No drama. Just what was needed. It took a minute to figure out which screw holes to use to get the height correct and level on both sides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/25/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly in 2006 Crew Cab Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleann install

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 1/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very easy install. Clean in my son's 2004 Chevrolet Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 1/21/2021

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. No issues at all. I like how it comes ready and that you don't have to break off the un-needed tabs. The frame fits very well and seems to be well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Perry from Gilbert, AZ on 1/17/2021

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install into 2005 Avalanche. Holds the radio but it's all plastic and there isn't much material in the clips holding the face bezel to the side plates so it can be a pain to mount to your stereo. The gap between this unit as mounted and the trim ring on the Avalanche is over 3/8" on the left side and nearly 1/4" on the right. Even using the included shims it doesn't close the gap well. The kit really needs to add custom shims sets for specific models and not just the generic GM perimeter pattern

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belle Plaine, MN on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Would be nice if the side tabs actually snapped into the front frame. Almost needed 6 hands to be able to mount the stereo to the bracket. Once that was all together it fit nicely and looks like it belongs.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Difficult to assemble alone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henry, VA on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my '03 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, MO on 1/16/2021

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 1/11/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly for my dash with multiple adjustments if you need them. Looks factory and easy install.

Pros: Nice product, fits perfectly with easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harned, KY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jonathon from Topeka, KS on 1/7/2021

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and looks great. But quality is not there. I've had two of these break in the last 2 years. I don't drive a ton of hours. My everyday commute is less than 4 miles on paved city streets, so I'm not taking it off-road. Just not happy with this products quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont expect much

Crutchfield customer from Oracle, AZ on 1/3/2021

2005 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked, but just very flimsy plastic.

Pros: It worked

Cons: Cheesy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Iota, LA on 1/1/2021

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ruston, LA on 12/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect after I realized there was a removable trim around the face on my Boss radio. Used this kit to install a Boss radio in a 2005 Silverado with original Bose stereo system. No issues and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 12/27/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

be prepared to buy, or borrow a dremmel tool to alter this kit to make your unit mount properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 12/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made exact fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 12/24/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 tahoe

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 12/24/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe it was my vehicle , 2004 tahoe. It was so easy and makes my double din look great. Seamless install and look.

Pros: Seamless and looks professional.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 12/20/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I wasent for this in dash adapter s I could of never got it to fit rite

Pros: Fits and look great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 12/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 trailblazer

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 12/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory. Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dike, IA on 12/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fits great easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Panguitch, UT on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks clean

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 12/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks clean. Didnt even need the factory face ring.

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Only held in by plastic, but even with bass shaking still stays in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 12/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation look as if a professional had done it. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, VT on 12/13/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my JVC head unit a breeze.

Pros: Exact fit, seamless installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 12/13/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly.

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 12/12/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This come ready to use. No cutting or guessing which tab needs to come off like the universal kits.

Pros: Actually works! Made installation in my daughters 2004 Silverado quick and easy!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 12/11/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave a nice clean look to my new double din radio

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Kensingtn, PA on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into dash

Pros: Good look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mars Hill, NC on 12/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WV on 12/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked exactly like it was supposed to.

Pros: Holds my new radio in.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM headunit upgrade

James from Bloomingdale, MI on 12/6/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great no problems with fit.

Pros: Fits like a glove

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cuba, MO on 12/6/2020

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Sobrante, CA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 11/28/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted the radio in my trailblazer as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 11/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit looks good but I received the wrong connectors so I haven't been able to check it out yet. It looks as if I purchased more accessories/connectors/mounting hardware than I will need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 11/25/2020

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my 2004 Chevy S10 pickup

Pros: easy to assemble and fit correctly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

tracy from Austin, TX on 11/25/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. As we have come to expect, Crutchfield products are 100% as advertised and product fits with easy to follow detailed, car specific instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit.

Terry from MOBILE, AL on 11/24/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to assemble. Fit the dash perfectly, no modifications needed to the dash. Fit precisely in factory location. Slight alignment adjustment necessary when securing in the dash.

Pros: Fits factory location. Looks professional.

Cons: None really. Slight tweaks to align straight in dash. No biggie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 11/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze, and has a near factory finish look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio install kit

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 11/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and looks good

Pros: Easy to assemble, sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 11/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.. love the way Crutchfield lets you know what will fit your vehicle!!

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 11/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, this item made my installation easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little TOO universal?

Crutchfield customer from HAGERSTOWN, MD on 11/15/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only did the frame of this kit not fit well around my head unit, this kit only fit my application after modifying the mounting brackets to correct line up with the dash plate. Initially it was about an 1/8" too low and crooked. Luckily, the plastic mounting brackets had enough material that I could modify the holes to accommodate my dash.

Pros: The color/finish blends fairly well with my application.

Cons: Required some modifications to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked As Advertised! No Issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, NY on 11/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy install worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rotonda West, FL on 11/15/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so for Chevy cavalier

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 11/14/2020

2003 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had gaps around head unit no matter how you mounted it to head unit. Fit was not the greatest on alpine w650. Maybe try different brand, kept gaps to the bottom and not to noticeable in my car but radio sits low in the stack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits as good as the factory unit

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 11/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a slick little piece of engineering, albeit made of seemingly flimsy plastic. But I don't care about that since the result is an utterly PERFECT--and seemingly secure--fit into my dash. This came with my order of a Dual XDVD head unit for a 2002 Trailblazer, and I was somewhat holding my breath when I put the dashboard back in after the install. I'm kind of sensitive to things that don't fit right but I'm here to tell ya, I can stare at this thing as long as I want, thinking I'll notice some unevenness somewhere. There's not. As I said, it is a PERFECT fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, MA on 11/2/2020

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this installation easy and result looked beautiful. Hats off again to Crutchfield for continued excellence in replacement in-dash systems. This is the third vehicle where I've used their well-researched and perfectly engineered solutions. A forever fan.

Pros: Perfect fit Excellent instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions a little confusing but great product. You might have to take faceplate off your radio and use theirs.

Pros: Great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 10/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolting in my new head unit was easy with this kit. Looks like a factory job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another perfect fit item. You can trust Cruthfield in the fit and hook-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jonesville, NC on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked out great like they had said it would. No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, IN on 10/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple design just a fee pieces and it was together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 10/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish was perfect, looked as though it was a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 10/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for my 2003 Silverado. Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bel Tiburon, CA on 10/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2005 Chevy express van. Kit line up well with vehicle and was fully secured!

Pros: Well built product, would buy again if needed for future stereos

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 10/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely necessary to allow the new DMX907S to fit perfectly into my SSR.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the Vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 9/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect install bracket for my vehicle and really helped the install go smoothly. It fit perfectly and made the new radio look factory.

Pros: Easy to install perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 9/21/2020

1998 Oldsmobile Aurora

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent product, but it required modification to fit the application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge, IN on 9/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pops right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

screws from the radio DID NOT fit through the bracket. They were not long enough. Had to find screws that would fit and then had to cut them so they would not be too long

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, FL on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This can be a helpful item when changing out your factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install easy

Crutchfield customer from Walworth, WI on 9/12/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install easy. Directions were not the best, we didn't need the rectangular spacer for our install, the directions to me made it seem like that was required. Once we left that out the install went smooth and has a very factory look. Overall very happy

Pros: Factory fit

Cons: Directions could be improved, which is shocking, usually crutchfield makes it super easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Friendship, WI on 9/10/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Wish it wasn't plastic though

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Caneyville, KY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need all the pieces but still done the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

gerard from Pembroke, GA on 9/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for and for the money its great. Is a bit of a challenge putting it together but once in the truck it held the radio solid.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very fragile. Not built well

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 9/6/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fragile!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 9/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not need the front cover for this installation. Sides worked well though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

John from OAK RIDGE, TN on 8/31/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on the the receiver and bolted right up to the dash. Installed with a Jensen CAR70V head unit into a 2003 Chevy Suburban.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 8/31/2020

2007 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the instillation into my vehicle fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Wareham , MA on 8/31/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! This kit makes installation of my Kenwood head unit so easy! The Metra kit makes installation a no brainer. Everything fits and it completes a very clean install. Highly reccomend this kit for DIY installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, GA on 8/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent me two lefts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 8/24/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this cuz we needed it. Worked out perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/24/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok . Needed slight modification to fit as it should .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 8/23/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of my Pioneer AVH-1550NEX very easy

Pros: Installation is a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Crutchfield customer from Gilmer, TX on 8/20/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the installation look like it was factory. Perfect fit.

Pros: So easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 8/18/2020

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing on screw placements for deck but looks really nice one installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit radio perfectly and very easy to install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like it should, good fit and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not really necessary

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 8/16/2020

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this because it was suggested for a proper install. I found that it was not necessary as the stereo unit I ordered had metal brackets included for mounting(the brackets in this product are plastic) and I found that the bezel did not fit my stereo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 8/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job, fit with no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio mount.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and was easy to figure out which connections to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 8/8/2020

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish for our daughter's 2004 Buick Regal was better than a factory installation! Couldn't be more pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 8/8/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 7/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for 2003 Silverado, lacks quality plastic feels and looks cheep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the fitment of my new stereo seamless!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 7/17/2020

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple. Easy install. Took a minute to figure out, but it was easy. Frame has slots for the sides to slide into. They don't lock. Just position and add screws. Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, KY on 7/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a perfect fit for the JVC multimedia player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, MI on 7/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To easy

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 7/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing you need for 04 Avalanche install

Pros: Saul Goodman

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 7/7/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving it only 2 stars because the two side brackets do not snap tight into the front frame, they sit in there loose so it makes really hard trying to install-screw it on to the Kenwood, they-the two sides kept falling off-apart from the front frame. Also the holes to mount it-screw it to the truck dash the holes were off a little..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 7/5/2020

2001 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 7/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly hassle-free and super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, needed to mount to my vehicle.

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/5/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plastic radio bezel cover & mounting works well with my new receiver. Would not have been able to mount without it as the sides are not removable off the stock radio. The front bezel also helps give a better or finished look behind the stock dash trim. The left & right sides of the mounts are labeled so you won't reverse them. It is fiddly to get both sides to connect to the front bezel & then place around the radio & find the correct holes for the screws. I ended up using some electrical tape to hold the sides to the front bezel so I could place this over the receiver. The mounting holes did match up with the stock mounting on the sides. I am hoping that this plastic does not get brittle with age & heating in the car.

Pros: Provides a finished look once installed, needed to mount new receiver to my vehicle.

Cons: Sides don't snap in place to the front bezel making it fiddly to get the 3 pieces together & then place over the radio & then mount to the sides of the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what I needed it to do. The Kenwood DPX504BT is a double din CD/Bluetooth/USB head unit that I installed in my 2005 Tahoe to replace the factory double din unit and this dash kit made it all fit wonderfully.

Pros: There are seriously only five parts for the kit so I ended up not needing instructions in the end and it all fit together wonderfully.

Cons: There are no instructions to correctly orientate the side plates or which holes are to be used to secure the plates to the side of the radio. It would have been preferable to have exact instructions which holes to use for proper orientation of the side plates to eliminate guess work (I guessed right the first time)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newfield, NJ on 6/30/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy , looks like factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michaels, AZ on 6/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in 07 chevy classic, fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2006 GMC Sierra.

Pros: Fits 2006 GMC Sierra

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You may have to make it work

Crutchfield customer from AURORA, CO on 6/22/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit only "sort of" fits a 2000 Olds Bravada. The side plates are too tall for this vehicle - I had to trim the top edges by 3/16" of an inch to fit vertically (made them even with the top of the Pioneer DMH-220EX I was installing). And the heads of the supplied screws would not fit in the metal pan of the dash (I had to use others) The sides don't lock to the front bezel, so nothing holds together until the kit is mounted to the stereo. Not a problem once mounted, but makes mounting difficult. Given that the mounting ears are a relatively soft plastic, some means of supporting the rear of the stereo should be provided.

Pros: Easily modified when necessary.

Cons: Modification may be necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 6/21/2020

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say its metra is always easy to use

Pros: Customer service and being around forever

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It make the unit looks right in place,but I had talk to GUS, he told it would. Plus this was about my six order that i had done with GUS help. Thank you ,my wife happy ,Im happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great in my 2007 colorado, would happily use it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does what it's supposed to, sort of.

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 6/14/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessary part for a clean looking install. With that said this part is not accurate in centering the stereo into the dash opening. My stereo sat low (below center). With that said it still does the job and fills the extra space around the stereo face.

Pros: Easy to instal to the radio and makes mounting in the dash easy.

Cons: It isn't engineered for an even bezel reveal around the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Could be better

Lance from Yigo, GU on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give a good rating for this product. It seems flimsy and when i used it to install my new radio, i was worried i might break it upon install. Im not so sure how long this will last.

Pros: Light weight plastic Affordable Fits as described.

Cons: If only the side mounts were a better material such as polymer or aluminum, and sturdy. This product would be amazing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 6/10/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 6/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Broken dash kit. Worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 6/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet C4500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good 2 din kit.

Pros: Fit was good after a lot of metal bracket cutting.

Cons: More modified metal cutting than expected but fits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and Finish

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 6/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Gives a professional appearance to the installation.

Pros: Looks great and was easy to install. Professional finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 6/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping, east to install.

Pros: Worked as listed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, had a nice stock look in a good way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trims out the radio nicely and mounts to factory screw holes.

Crutchfield customer from Russell, MA on 6/1/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting easy. lines up with factory screw holes in truck perfectly. Makes the install look like OEM. The instructions were excellent and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 5/31/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fot perfectly into my truck. Really pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 5/25/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for shallow deck its plastic full size you might want to get the metal side pieces do to the weight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Bch, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy but works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jenkins, KY on 5/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was perfect and helped alot..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/20/2020

2005 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a lot of value to me, I believe the parts that came with the head unit could have worked just fine, with no need for the kit. Just drill a hole or two in the brackets. But I ordered it and it was easier to use it than send it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alta, IA on 5/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very cheap kit. If I could get a better quality kit I would pay the extra money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install looks factory

Crutchfield customer from Opp, AL on 5/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the only place I buy dash install kits from, they never have let me down, easy install, factory looks. And detailed instructions.

Pros: Easy install, makes aftermarket radio looks factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim kit makes it look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/13/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works what else can say it's a dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit with 2006 Suburban

William from JERSEY SHORE, PA on 5/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to interface a Pioneer AVH-1500NEX into a 2006 Suburban. Faceplate looks great, side plates provide the flanges necessary to mount the stereo unit into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, MO on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fit, but the screws to mount to the side of the CD player were not long enough. I found my own that were the correct length. Otherwise is was a simple installation with this kit.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Mounting screws were the wrong length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 5/9/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best fitting dash kit I've used. Ive gone through 2 other scoshes i believe and this one fits best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, OR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is an easy install.

Pros: Inexpensive Configurable

Cons: Plastic quality could be better to improve the look

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 5/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. A++++

Pros: Fit radio perfectly as if it came with the radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, IL on 5/4/2020

2006 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Parts

Wade from VICTORIA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came with the wrong parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
Wade contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must! This makes the installation looks like it's a factory installed radio. Mounting brackets are a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds radio tight

Crutchfield customer from Block Island, RI on 4/19/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked ok on KENWOOD DNX696s in a 06 Silverado. Was 1/4" low in dash panel, no way to raise it. But it is OK and holds the radio tight on dirt roads.

Pros: Holds radio tight.

Cons: Not adjustable for height.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 4/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 4/9/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked, but it was a bit of a loose fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great trim kit

Pros: easy to use fills gap perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit

Pros: Worked well. Nice fir

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits with minor mod

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 3/29/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but is is a bit of a 3 handed chore to get the three plastic pieces together and screwed down. I had to use my pocket knife to countersink the side pieces to be able to get the screws started. Be sure to carefully measure the mounting depth of the unit you remove , and make these brackets the same depth for a clean install

Pros: Lines up with correct mounting holes

Cons: Awkward to get all 3 pieces together, would be nice if they snapped together Side pieces needed to be countersunk for the screws to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but easy to crack

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/19/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit and looks good! But you have to be careful because the face plate is thin and easy to crack

Pros: Easy fit and put together

Cons: Face plate is easy to crack

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my Sony XAV 210xm!

KEITH from Clinton MD on 3/12/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Sony XAV 210xm in my 04 gmc yukon!

Pros: Easy install on my Sony XAV 210 XM.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, needed filing to fit just right.

Crutchfield customer from Brinnon, WA on 3/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and was easy to bolt in. Only four stars because the kit was too snug at first on the radio which caused the mini picture frame to bow. I had to file the tabs so the side pieces fit better.

Pros: Easy to bolt in.

Cons: Needed some filing on tabs to fit the radio no so tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

install

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 3/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made sony head unit look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sons likes the look

Crutchfield customer from Dearing, GA on 3/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros: Fit perfectly, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mims, FL on 3/1/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a double DIN unit and this was shipped with it. As I was installing, I realized that the bezel was a few millimeters short in width and was causing the bezel to warp when I put the sides on to it. In the end, when installed, the bezel really isn't visible. However, if it was, it would look really ugly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits nice

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks very good

Pros: Nice bit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edna, TX on 3/1/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 2/26/2020

2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 2/18/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sturdy kit.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 2/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 2/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra kit to mimic the factory mounts uses plastic brackets rather than metal and comes with a bezel which is shiny plastic and is different than the satin finish of the factory dash so it kind of stands out. The Alpine bezel is satin which would be better but doesn't fit the Metra mount without cutting them.

Pros: Matches the factory mount

Cons: Bezel is shiny plastic rather than dashboard satin finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bluffdale, UT on 2/16/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I'm just stupid but none of the screw holes lined up with those on the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Junta, CO on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, TN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great on my 2006 Chevy Silverado 1500, use the shims that come with the kit, no gaps around the radio.

Pros: Clean look easy install

Cons: Nothing at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mark from HOUSTON, TX on 2/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits great. Solid mounting brackets make my install look and feel factory.

Pros: Sturdy and good looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, TX on 2/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decorah, IA on 2/3/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks absolutely great!!!

Pros: Great quality, ease of installation

Cons: Very basic installation directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked perfectly in my 2003 Silverado. Have had complements on how good the transition looked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 1/15/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really simplified installation. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/4/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 1/4/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do but ears are a little on the weak side and I had to replace an existing unit with this new one

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Ears Broke a little to easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 12/31/2019

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE KIT FIT PERFECT, LOOKED LIKE IT WAS PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice easy to use install kit.

Crutchfield customer from Port Matilda, PA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a simple design that works perfectly! This install kit was purchased to install an Alpine double DIN into my 2004 GMC Sierra. I was amazed at how simple this kit is, simply clip the right and left sides into the face frame and put machine screws (included with the head unit) into the sides of the install kit then slide the whole thing into the dash and put the factory screws back in.......done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Falls, MN on 12/29/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to match factory screw holes and face plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good for install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Wynantskill, NY on 12/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to make installation easier. Mounts deck properly in dash securely, and makes installation look neat and professional.

Pros: Simplifies installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 12/19/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Llano, LA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Came well packed, on time and in good order

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/16/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as 1 of the 3 items recomended for installation for my Colorado. Worked as expected. Came well packed, on time and in good order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made install so much better

Pros: great help with the install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/15/2019

2004 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have item for my stereo install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very easy

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 12/14/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to install, fits flush with my dash. No silly metal tabs to bend and fit in, screws into the deck, then screws into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 12/12/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills out the double din opening, and makes the radio look like it has always been there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 12/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for a flawless look on the outside on my radio installation. Blends in nicely with the dash and easy to install. No dremel work on this was needed to fit the radio in, where I would have needed to dremel the one that came with the radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 12/2/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castleberry, AL on 11/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Possible Alignment Issue

Ryan from COLDWATER, MS on 11/21/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this kit with an Alpine ILX W650 Double Din Touchscreen radio, and upon taking it to my installer, they informed me of an alignment issue with this particular kit, stating "this kit will leave a 1/16th inch gap between the right side and the dash". Received a different Dash Kit from installer for free, and am keeping this one just in case I need it in the future. Did not witness the gap myself but thought I would share this information just in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, ID on 11/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple but effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Arbor, MI on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, integrates perfectly into the stock dash

Pros: great integration into factory dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 11/12/2019

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to use. Multible holes in side, so you can install the radio onto it with the screws provided. I have to only move it once to get the radio to fit perfect. Great and easy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 11/11/2019

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Worked good

Cons: Would nice if it snapped together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works but low

Jesse from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/6/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but puts the receiver too low. I'd expect it to be a little closer to center. 2004 Sierra and 2006 Yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Eazy install. Very happy my selection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camino, CA on 11/3/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made but worked.

Pros: Three piece and fit the head unit.

Cons: None of the pre drilled patterns worked on the name brand double din I used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benson, MN on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 10/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD along with a Kenwood DMX7706S receiver. Install is simple and looks great.

Pros: Simple and easy

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Robert from Grand Bay, AL on 10/20/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash mount kit that was sent to me was the wrong kit. When I called and ordered, I was told that was all I needed. When I called and told you that it did not fit, I was told that it would cost me another $160 for the right dash mount. I have ordered two other radio kits from Crutchfield in the past, and had nothing but great thing to say about the ease of installing. But this time had nothing but trouble. Was sent the wrong harness at first, had to wait another week for the right one and return the wrong one. The the problems arose with mounting the radio. Now it looks like that I am going to have to cut my dash trim and fabricate parts to mount the radio. Not very happy with this latest experience..... I even chatted my order to ensure that I correctly ordered what I needed. And I'm still having to all of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 10/18/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to be modified and only side panels were used. The mount that came with radio would have worked fine.

Pros:

Cons: Had to be modified to make it fit my vehicle. Was not really required and money wasted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 10/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for DIN Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected adapter

Wrenchbody from Tucson, AZ on 10/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good enough for the application. Used for a double din Pioneer installed in a Chevrolet SSR. Required some grinding and reshaping of the forward stereo support deep in the dash at the bottom edge of the stereo head unit. Was not caused by this adapter but was an issue with interference between the larger height of the Pioneer and the vehicle forward lower radio mount.

Pros: Fit and worked to close out the stereo face to dash

Cons: Cheap construction and fits most design. Flimsy until held in position and screwed down to stereo case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a electronica gifted person. I was very hesitant to try putting in my stereo on my own. A friend of mine told me about Crutchfields so I gave them a call told him about my truck they suggested the stereo and sent me all the necessary equipment. When I received the package and try to put it together it wasn't matching up and I called Crutchfield which was fantastic to figure out that I had an 06 radio in an 07 vehicle. They sent me all the necessary equipment I was able to put it together in a matter of 30 minutes sent back the other unused equipment. 5 star everyone I spoke to was fantastic Very helpful I will use Crutchfield again and tell others about them. Thank you for a positive experience! Dave Hadley

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

05 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, IL on 9/30/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 9/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, couldn't be much easier. Looks like it has been in the dash from the factory. Looks fantastic. No need for the shims. Need the longer screws from Metra though as the Sony screws were not long enough to go through the side plastic mounts.

Pros: Very nice looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice installation kit.

Crutchfield customer from Ararat, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install kit. Little cumbersome to hold the panels in their proper place until you get it around the radio. The older kits with a 'snap in' design were much easier to use. This kit fits perfectly and looks great though... would not have an issue using again.

Pros: Nice fit Looks good

Cons: Cumbersome assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/14/2019

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install fits both the deck and vehicle with zero concerns.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 9/11/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made the installation look seamless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jordan from NILES, MI on 9/9/2019

1998 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 9/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was a little hard to hold while trying to assemble but I eventually got it done. The instructions were a bit vague, I had a hard time trying to figure which radio bezel I needed to use, the factory Boss one or the one that came in the installation kit. I ended up having to use the on from the installation kit. After the radio was installed the installation kit held it firmly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warners, NY on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 9/2/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, MI on 8/29/2019

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on