Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

449 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills out the double din opening, and makes the radio look like it has always been there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 12/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for a flawless look on the outside on my radio installation. Blends in nicely with the dash and easy to install. No dremel work on this was needed to fit the radio in, where I would have needed to dremel the one that came with the radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 12/2/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castleberry, AL on 11/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Possible Alignment Issue

Ryan from COLDWATER, MS on 11/21/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this kit with an Alpine ILX W650 Double Din Touchscreen radio, and upon taking it to my installer, they informed me of an alignment issue with this particular kit, stating "this kit will leave a 1/16th inch gap between the right side and the dash". Received a different Dash Kit from installer for free, and am keeping this one just in case I need it in the future. Did not witness the gap myself but thought I would share this information just in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, ID on 11/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple but effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Arbor, MI on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, integrates perfectly into the stock dash

Pros: great integration into factory dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 11/12/2019

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to use. Multible holes in side, so you can install the radio onto it with the screws provided. I have to only move it once to get the radio to fit perfect. Great and easy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 11/11/2019

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Worked good

Cons: Would nice if it snapped together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works but low

Jesse from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/6/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but puts the receiver too low. I'd expect it to be a little closer to center. 2004 Sierra and 2006 Yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Eazy install. Very happy my selection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camino, CA on 11/3/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made but worked.

Pros: Three piece and fit the head unit.

Cons: None of the pre drilled patterns worked on the name brand double din I used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benson, MN on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 10/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD along with a Kenwood DMX7706S receiver. Install is simple and looks great.

Pros: Simple and easy

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Robert from Grand Bay, AL on 10/20/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash mount kit that was sent to me was the wrong kit. When I called and ordered, I was told that was all I needed. When I called and told you that it did not fit, I was told that it would cost me another $160 for the right dash mount. I have ordered two other radio kits from Crutchfield in the past, and had nothing but great thing to say about the ease of installing. But this time had nothing but trouble. Was sent the wrong harness at first, had to wait another week for the right one and return the wrong one. The the problems arose with mounting the radio. Now it looks like that I am going to have to cut my dash trim and fabricate parts to mount the radio. Not very happy with this latest experience..... I even chatted my order to ensure that I correctly ordered what I needed. And I'm still having to all of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 10/18/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to be modified and only side panels were used. The mount that came with radio would have worked fine.

Pros:

Cons: Had to be modified to make it fit my vehicle. Was not really required and money wasted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 10/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for DIN Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected adapter

Wrenchbody from Tucson, AZ on 10/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good enough for the application. Used for a double din Pioneer installed in a Chevrolet SSR. Required some grinding and reshaping of the forward stereo support deep in the dash at the bottom edge of the stereo head unit. Was not caused by this adapter but was an issue with interference between the larger height of the Pioneer and the vehicle forward lower radio mount.

Pros: Fit and worked to close out the stereo face to dash

Cons: Cheap construction and fits most design. Flimsy until held in position and screwed down to stereo case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a electronica gifted person. I was very hesitant to try putting in my stereo on my own. A friend of mine told me about Crutchfields so I gave them a call told him about my truck they suggested the stereo and sent me all the necessary equipment. When I received the package and try to put it together it wasn't matching up and I called Crutchfield which was fantastic to figure out that I had an 06 radio in an 07 vehicle. They sent me all the necessary equipment I was able to put it together in a matter of 30 minutes sent back the other unused equipment. 5 star everyone I spoke to was fantastic Very helpful I will use Crutchfield again and tell others about them. Thank you for a positive experience! Dave Hadley

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

05 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, IL on 9/30/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 9/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, couldn't be much easier. Looks like it has been in the dash from the factory. Looks fantastic. No need for the shims. Need the longer screws from Metra though as the Sony screws were not long enough to go through the side plastic mounts.

Pros: Very nice looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice installation kit.

Crutchfield customer from Ararat, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install kit. Little cumbersome to hold the panels in their proper place until you get it around the radio. The older kits with a 'snap in' design were much easier to use. This kit fits perfectly and looks great though... would not have an issue using again.

Pros: Nice fit Looks good

Cons: Cumbersome assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/14/2019

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install fits both the deck and vehicle with zero concerns.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 9/11/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made the installation look seamless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jordan from NILES, MI on 9/9/2019

1998 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 9/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was a little hard to hold while trying to assemble but I eventually got it done. The instructions were a bit vague, I had a hard time trying to figure which radio bezel I needed to use, the factory Boss one or the one that came in the installation kit. I ended up having to use the on from the installation kit. After the radio was installed the installation kit held it firmly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warners, NY on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 9/2/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, MI on 8/29/2019

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 8/19/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit finish was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barely adequate

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hokey assembly. The side pieces barely stay attached top the front long enough to offset the screws The final mounting tabs are not very sturdy, they distorted on installation. I'm surprised Crutchfield recommends this kit when buying a stereo.

Pros: The final appearance looks good

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/14/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Can't do the install without this.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting tabs are plastic. Would like them to be metal since you have to cut out the support peg area on the factory radion to install these radios.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but had an issue with the Sony provided screws with my xav-ax1000 car stereo. Sony's screws are too short for the plastic side panels so I had to make a trip to Lowes to get longer screws. I expect some issues but would be nice if Crutchfield provided the correct screws.

Pros:

Cons: Thick plastic needs longer screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 8/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and the spacers included made for a clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 8/5/2019

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, not much to go wrong, good craftsmanship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on 2003 H2

Crutchfield customer from Newbern, TN on 8/5/2019

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This allowed my radio to be installed easily into the dash of my 2003 H2. I just wish it was made of metal instead of plastic. These radios are heavy and the plastic just doesn't seem to hold the weight like it should. It has a slight slant to the front of the radio because of the plastic not supporting it as well as it should. I am glad they make it so the radio fits, but to me the quality could stand a little improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Tim from Princeton, MA on 7/29/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 2003 Silverado hd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta have an install kit

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 7/25/2019

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 7/20/2019

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great! Just put it together before you screw it on to the radio. It snaps on so the screw holes line up

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MT on 7/17/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros: Simple assemble. Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catawissa, MO on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 7/15/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent dash kit, didn't quite fit the kewood I bought. It works and bolted up to the dash as needed. Holds my head unit in securely as well.

Pros: lots of options for bolting different units into place.

Cons: not quite a snug fit on the faceplate of the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, IN on 7/7/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it it fit perfect in side my dash opening

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockwood, TN on 6/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great kit, made installation very easy.

Pros: Made installation of the radio very easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 6/30/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my application, had to drill my own holes for it to work and line up correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 6/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it Easy to put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 6/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality -- Very Pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Candia, NH on 6/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, but also pretty delicate. I did not realize when I was installing but there was something holding the head unit out a little further than where it should and when I used my screw gun to tighten the mount it pulled apart slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingsford, MI on 6/5/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this made instillation so easy as i would had to cut the standard brackets that came with the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque , NM on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ravenna, MI on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 5/30/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crucial item!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, IA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly for my 2005 Chevy Silverado Extended cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 5/22/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in the tahoe

Pros: Simple easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/22/2019

2001 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid mounting using factory holes. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/17/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The side brackets for GM SUV install don't really have the holes and slots in the right places. You can only use two screws on each side right in the front. Since this is really all you have holding the thing up, I had to add a couple more holes in the back of it. Also, they should supply more of the regular screws, the flathead ones are about worthless.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Needs modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 5/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a Soundstream VRCP-65 into my 2005 Tahoe. It does the job, but be careful as it is very cheap plastic and rather fragile. I did have one of the mounting screw holes break off where the plastic kit gets screwed to the dash.

Pros:

Cons: Fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Worked & Looks Good

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/13/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to mount my new Kenwood receiver. I have to say that it's plastic and kind of flimsy but it worked as advertised. My new receiver looks great! It would have been perfect if it had been made of metal but que sera, sera!

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Flimsy plastic but it worked so I didn't downgrade the rating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, GA on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work like a charm no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 5/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 Silverado. Assembly and installation were very simple.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy assembly and installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deep Run, NC on 4/28/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 4/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions, but easy to figure out and put together.

Pros: Easy assembly, fits well

Cons: Vague instructions, but easy to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/18/2019

1973 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does work, I think it's a little flimsy for this large head unit, tabs look like they may break off we will see, but easy to put together and use

Pros:

Cons: Seems flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/16/2019

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple piece, but works great for mounting head unit in stock dash locations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 4/15/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Holds stereo in place well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Village, IL on 4/8/2019

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish installed with out any problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fincastle, VA on 4/8/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to fit better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 4/7/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, TX on 4/7/2019

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit fast shipping and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, KY on 4/7/2019

2004 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze, super easy to mount to stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Red Wing, MN on 3/31/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and was easy to install!

Pros: Awesome fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/26/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 3/25/2019

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared to modify

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 3/14/2019

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work with the Kenwood DDX9905s without modification to fit into my 2005 GMC Yukon XL. I wasn't able to use the included trim plate at all because it placed the brackets nowhere near any of the mounting holes in the radio. The provided holes that did line up with the brackets placed the radio too low to fit through my dash trim hole. I had to drill out custom hole locations in the brackets and use the radio's provided trim ring separately to get a proper fit.

Pros: Can get it to work.

Cons: Needs modification. Directions are simple pictures with 3 steps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jack from Cozad, NE on 3/12/2019

2003 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pieces would not stay put together during install. Once installed it st the receiver to low (gap above and rubs below)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jack to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can never go wrong with Metra. It's the No.1 go to for professionals and they're made very well. If you don't go with metra your mileage may very with other brands (from my experience)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 3/10/2019

2006 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit & finish. Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

RANDY from Brighton, CO on 2/27/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 2/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 2/24/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plastic. Does the job but make sure you treat it gingerly when installing and don't try to use it to push the radio in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything but the screws

Jeremiah T from Graham, WA on 2/13/2019

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed to install the stereo in my dash except the screws to hold the kit to the sides of my stereo. I used pan head screws I had saved from a previous stereo install job to complete the assembly.

Pros: Simple, versatile.

Cons: Did not include needed screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap but it works

Kyle from Katy, Texas on 2/9/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Sony WX-920BT into a 2006 Avalanche. Unless you are installing a very lightweight digital media receiver that's at most four inches deep, you need to use a piece of foam/rubber/whatever to support the rear of the radio. I also had to enlarge the mounting slots a bit and then use bigger flat washers on the screws holding the kit to the dash. Even with the modifications, the radio still fits fairly low in the factory dash opening.

Pros: It works and it's cheap

Cons: Cheap, need extra support and modifications if you want to reduce gaps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 2/4/2019

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice kit looks great but the side adapters are thick and the screws aren't long enough. Needs pan head screws in leiu of tapered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good for Sony XAV-AX1000

Dusty from East Dubuque, IL on 1/23/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work well with my Sony XAV-AX1000. The screws for the head unit did not fit into the dash kit. I had to make the holes bigger in the fragile plastic piece of the kit and ended up ruining one of the holes. They are countersunk screws so it is not as simple as just drilling a bigger hole. I had to enlarge the countersink.

Pros: Works if you have some tools to make modifications

Cons: Not really compatible with Sony XAV-AX1000.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morris Plains, NJ on 1/20/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install kit, fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Douglas from Hicksville, NY on 1/20/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

adam from Morrison, CO on 1/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Looks good. Mounts well. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, OH on 1/14/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked factory on my 04 envoy

Pros: Easy clean installation.

Cons: Easy clean installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Todd from Livonia, MI on 1/12/2019

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made job easier but could have explained a little better face plate locations for specific models

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Chris from New Carlisle, Ohio on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Silverado. Pleased with the ease of installation, but not pleased with the final product. Alignment is off from top to bottom with no room for adjustment. I did use a rotary tool to slot some of the mounting holes, so this is improved from what it was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Francis from Fulton, MO on 1/10/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great adapter for an easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 1/8/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says it dosent fit 03 Silverado buy it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great description

Tracy from Braidwood, IL on 1/2/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the aftermarket radio look great

Pros:

Cons: A little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 12/23/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this unit installed by a local shop. Overall the fit around the stereo is good, however there is about a 1/4 in gap on the bottom from my dash. Looks good straight on but from the sides you can tell.

Pros:

Cons: Gap on the bottom between the dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap plastic feel, needed a little modification

Zachary from Sidney, NY on 12/19/2018

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws provided by the radio kit were too short to go through the mount bracket. The bracket itself had an overall cheap feel, but after modifying some #10 sheet metal screws that I had laying around (they were too long so I had to cut them to shorten them. Don't try to thread a long screw into a radio unit - that's a great way to damage the radio), I made it work. Hoping for the best in terms of longevity and durability. I guess I wouldn't let this part of the install kit deter me from doing the install, it just disappointed me that at the end of the install I had to fight with this product to make it work.

Pros:

Cons: Screws provided with radio did not reach through mount bracket

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/18/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some serious modifying to make these brackets work. Not sure if it was the screws that came with the Sony head unit or the brackets. But it was not as simple of an install as promised.

Pros: Once modified, fit perfect

Cons: Took quite a bit of extra time carefully filing out bezels to make it work and not break in the process.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great

Derick from Dora, AL on 12/18/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect with 2006 Silverado radio swap. Retains a factory trim look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 12/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, screws are little tough to get in but once all together works really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 12/7/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jamie from North Brunswick, NJ on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit can't ask for better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easy.

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 12/6/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute must for installing your new radio in place of your factory one. Would have gotten 5 stars if it had been metal instead of plastic. I saved the old radio so, when these break, I can fabricate metal tabs to reinstall the radio

Pros: Allows you to quickly attach your radio to the dash

Cons: plastic. In a pickup that gets off the pavement, I expect these to break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Al from Jupiter, FL on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit puzzled at first on how it went together, but after setting it next to factory radio, it all fell in place. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 11/18/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, GA on 11/15/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Shawn from Splendora, TX on 11/14/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 11/7/2018

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly customer service great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 11/4/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made for easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retains Factory Mounting system.

Barry from Overland Park on 10/30/2018

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the physical installation of a Kenwood DNX994S into my 2003 Chevrolet Suburban very easy. It allows the new radio to mount like the factory radio. It's adjustable to fine tune the depth in the dash, but there is only about 5/8" adjustment. I'm not sure how durable the plastic parts will be. The trim bezel just clips into the side pieces and it seems a little thin. The side pieces do feel thick enough, it's the front trim that seems to thin. The radio appears sturdy once mounted. I hope the plastic doesn't become brittle with age.

Pros: Simplified Physical installation of an aftermarket car stereo. Retains the factory front-screw mounting system.

Cons: Made of plastic that seems flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from 97862 on 10/23/2018

2005 Isuzu Ascender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit worked well for my install in an Isuzu Ascender. It was easy to snap together and fit perfectly over my Pioneer unit. The plastic dis not star together well until I fastened it to thw head unit. I realized after the install it also includes spacers to move the unit forward if there is a gap behind the dash bezel, but I did not need them in this install. I expected screws for this install as the oem unit had no mounting screws to re-use. Hardware store ftw. There are many mounting slots that allow for angle adjustments. Good kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 10/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were very vague, had to figure it out myself, but wasn't too hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, KS on 10/14/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 10/7/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a simple install in my 03 gmc truck. Was the easiest part of the whole install of the double din jvc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 10/3/2018

2005 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as describled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Jace from Vernal, UT on 10/3/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2004 Chevy 2500hd. The kit comes with spacers to put behind the brackets so the face will sit against the dash bezel with no gaps.

Pros: Looks good. Holds head unit firmly. Comes with spacers to prevent gaps.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 10/1/2018

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation, made for a clean looking installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Wayne from Greeley, CO on 9/27/2018

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,I like the way it looks and not having to use the Cage around the radio

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

William from San Antonio, TX on 9/25/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Mike from Riverside, CA on 9/24/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my double din pioneer head unit. Easy install.

Pros: Worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, SD on 9/24/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neglected to install this prior to trying to install in the vehicle, so it was a little more difficult trying to hold the receiver while trying to get this on. Once it was on, looks great and works well to secure it in the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hays, NC on 9/17/2018

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another must have item. With our GMC Yukon and Kenwood stereo only the two mounting brackets were needed for a perfect installation. Your vehicle and stereo combination may require the remaining items included with this kit. Crutchfield has come through again.

Pros: Had the brackets needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install so easy and correct. I love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are great secures the wires with no fear that they will loosen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Andy from Norton Shores, MI on 8/28/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros: Easy to use, strong.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too generic

Joe from Farmington, MI on 8/27/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was unclear which holes to use - there are many holes on the radio case and many in the adapter. Better markings or instructions could have been supplied

Pros: It works as intended

Cons: too generic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be easier

Kenneth from Ponte Vedra, FL on 8/26/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for '04 Chevy Silverado. Three pieces. Easy install using existing bolt locations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked great

Bill from Hawk Point, MO on 8/22/2018

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to install, fit vehicle and radio with no problems (05 Yukon XL)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Doug from Yankton, SD on 8/13/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, simple and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/12/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy assembly and shipped fast really enjoyed doing business with company .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, but...

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 8/7/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit, it worked, but kinda cheap and flimsy. If I had it to do over again, I would have bought higher quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face trim

James from Graniteville, SC on 8/6/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well, but required a little thought to put together.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/2/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was an exact fit for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 7/27/2018

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The side pieces should snap into the front piece but didn't. Then you have to have three hands to slide it on to the stereo and get the too short screws to seat into holes that don't seem to line up.

Pros: fit around the Din unit

Cons: Doesn't snap together Holes don't align Screws pack screws are too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheezy

Leslie from Sturgis, MS on 7/14/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very floppy & sides never really snapped into front trim piece. It worked, but would choose a different brand next time for sure.

Pros: Holes lined up perfect w factory threaded holes for mounting to dash.

Cons: Flimsy & had to struggle holding it together to get screwed to side of head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/10/2018

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Entirely satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cross Plains, TN on 7/5/2018

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

attach kit

John from Elgin, TX on 6/18/2018

1996 Buick Roadmaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was an exact fit. Probably saved a lot of time from trying to adapt the stock brackets.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting screws were too short--had to "fish" for some others. Couldn't use the faceplate--not enough room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mark from Peoria, AZ on 6/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it came as original equipment.

Pros: 8 screws to attach, perfect reveal with cover plate on

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Ricky from Jacksonville, IL on 6/11/2018

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Unlike most other brands

Pros: Fits well, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Justy from Clyo, GA on 6/4/2018

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy , good looking

Pros: Easy, factory clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/30/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clean looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Michael from Ford City, PA on 5/29/2018

2003 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit!

Pros: Perfect fit, no trimming.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great easy to use.

Jason from Huber Heights, OH on 5/28/2018

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, IL on 5/27/2018

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit included TWO "left" side brackets, instead of one right, one left. Car dash was already disassembled, so I couldn't wait to re-order. I modified one bracket to mimick the missing right, then had to glue to hold it in place, but it worked. Mistakes happen, but the entire kit is made up of only three pieces of flat plastic: front, left, & right. This kind of error should never occur. I gave two stars instead of one, because it DOES fit the vehicle as it should after mods.

Pros: Fit vehicle!

Cons: Kit shipped with 2 left brackets - no right. If it happens to you,use one as a template to modify the other, using dremmel, hot blade, or other tools.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not pretty

Tavis from Mason, OH on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It holds the radio in the car, but the fit is shoddy. the sides of the trim bezel bow out when you put them on the radio, and there is a gap all around.

Pros: Holds the radio in place

Cons: doesn't fit well / tightly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/23/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest and most simple way to install

Pros: Super Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Michael from Stockton, CA on 5/20/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy too install nice and ridged construction perfect fit!!

Pros: Fits perfectly without modifying

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado double DIN install

Joel from Camarillo, CA on 5/6/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The support system worked great on my 2005 Silverado double DIN opening. Very simple to install, but I would have prefered a complete cage of metal. Pleased with the trim after the install, made it look like OEM.

Pros: Simple, easy, looks perfect.

Cons: Three piece plastic mount, adequate for the Sony I was installing. Not a deal breaker, as whole dash is plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/2/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and looks good with the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Brent from Naples, FL on 5/1/2018

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

Matthew from Carlsbad, CA on 4/29/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros: Blends in with factory dash equipment.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Frank from Nashville, TN on 4/29/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the correct trim kit makes the difference for a clean factory looking instlation my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado. Well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 4/22/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my 07 Chevy Silverado 2500 classic I couldn't ask for a better fit. Made a clean install and almost stock looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Meadview, AZ on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome awesome awesome!!! Easiest install I've ever done and every thing worked the first time !! Saved a 1000 bucks !!!

Pros: Plug and play with harness !!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

HARRY L from Elmhurst, IL on 4/19/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars cause it fit and gives it a clean look but very flimsy the tabs to hold the two sides on dont snap in. Almost need 3 hands to assemble. Waiting for a hard railroad track and the radio to be in my lap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/14/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tippecanoe, OH on 4/12/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't use this kit. It didn't fit a 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LT. I used the mounting hardware supplied with the radio. Which fit best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

JESUS from El Paso, TXlo on 4/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives it a clean look

Pros: Gives the radio a clean look and better fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chadbourn, NC on 4/4/2018

2003 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with unit I purchased. 03 yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield makes life more simple

Vance from Hillsboro, MO on 3/27/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great tool for replacing factory with AFTERMARKET. EASY TO USE AND HAS ALL THE STUFF YOU NEED.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Used to be free with purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/20/2018

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came with zero instructions and parts I Have no idea how to use. Please include a users manual in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team sent out a copy of the instruction manual to this customer. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jeffrey Harper from Stryker,Oh on 3/20/2018

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and made installation easy.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is there something better out there?

Crutchfield customer from Tidewater, VA on 3/19/2018

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the weak link in my recent installation. The kit made for a very clean, professional looking installation in my truck, but the plastic tabs that the radio mounting screws go through are just too weak. One leg of one tab showed signs of cracking after installation, so I had to fashion some auxiliary metal supports to get a firm mount that I was happy with. Unfortunately, I don't see anything comparable out there, so be careful with your installation and hope for the best.

Pros: Nice, clean look when done

Cons: Connecting tabs weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Steve from NJ on 3/13/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons: Face plate could fit better, does not cover hole completely. Had to center before tightning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Joe from Nekoosa, WI on 2/28/2018

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my radio and truck looked great

Pros: Had a great fit n looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bennettsville, SC on 2/22/2018

2004 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NY on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Bob from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/20/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Chevy Duramax crew cab. The Metra 95-2001 dash kit felt a bit flimsy, but installed easily and worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Michael from Annandale, VA on 2/19/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Fits Pioneer MVH-S600BS radio well and looks good after reinstalling the dash trim. I would have preferred metal but this radio is so light, hopefully won't matter in the long run. I did not need to modify this bracket to make anything fit. Installed in a 2002 trailblazer.

Pros: Fit my radio perfectly.

Cons: Plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Justin from IN on 2/14/2018

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is fine. Looks decent enough. Only gave 4 stars due to how flimsy the kit was during and after assembly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Steelville, MO on 2/11/2018

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Love doing business with you guys! Will never buy any stereo products from anywhere else! Thanks so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Install

John from Madison, AL on 2/9/2018

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit the vehicle and the head unit exactly.

Pros: Excellent fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so...

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 2/7/2018

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job, but cheap plastic. Be careful not to put any tension on the screw tabs.

Pros: Did the job

Cons: Cheap plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Cody from Langston, AL on 2/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in an 07 Duramax classic body style, was the adapter needed to install double din headunit

Pros: Simple to use, has instructions if needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit fit.

Clint from Georgia on 2/5/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was what I needed to install my new head unit. Everything fit just right.

Pros: Fit dash correctly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Kevin from Spicewood, TX on 2/5/2018

2009 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While it does fit and works fine, does not include screws necessary to attach radio to this bracket.

Pros: Simple, easy to assemble

Cons: Does not include screws required to attach to radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, NJ on 1/30/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/17/2018

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To be honest it does work, mostly. Does not fit the JVC head unit very well as it bows a bit at the top. Leaves a small gap with the dash trim at the top as well. I'm not going to make a big deal of it, but if you want a perfect fit well... maybe not quite. Is is noticeable to the average person? Not really. Is it an eye sore? No. It is a universal mount so I can accept that. Kind of like a one size fits all hat, not perfect but it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jason from Bethel Springs, TN on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as it can be. Fits great. More parts than needed.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 1/15/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my Pioneer radio a breeze. Installation looks just as good as a factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 1/12/2018

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, awkward to attach

Amy from Chino Valley, AZ on 1/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my dash. Didn't come with screws to attach it to the deck, though. And the sides don't snap into place, so you kind of have to hold them on with one hand and try to screw it on with the other, which was fairly awkward.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: No screws included Sides don't snap into place

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounted

Jonathan from Birmingham, AL on 1/8/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and with the hardware provided Looks as if truck was designed for the radio

Pros: easy to install looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Chevrolet Trailblazer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, PA on 1/2/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and fit perfectly and as always customer service and knowledge is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Troy from Parker, CO on 12/28/2017

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros: Perfect for our vehicle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great but...

William from Bonita Springs, FL on 12/23/2017

2004 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like a lot of other people said the bracket to install this was broken when it arrived. We were able to work around the issue and the radio looks great in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Nate from Ogden, UT on 12/22/2017

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: It was an easy install and it fit perfectly into my dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 12/18/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2005 Chevy Silverado 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001

Rob from Greenbelt, MD on 12/17/2017

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like it should. Everything snapped into place and the screws went into my head unit with no problem

Pros: Best accessory for double din head units

Cons: No so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/13/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, SD on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed to a double din Alpine head unit. Not sure if all head units will be like this, but the screws supplied with the alpines are too short without slight modification. I bevilled the holes using a 1/2" counter sink and it worked fine. I know this kit isn't really expensive, but you don't get much with it. It would be nice if the mounting brackets were either metal or had metal inserts. The plastic is quite soft and leaves a bit to be desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra dash kit made my new radio fit perfectly. The installation looks very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V230BT head unit upgrading Chevy Suburban

Joe from Fairfax, VA on 12/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a new JVC KW-V230BT head nit to replace the factory in my old Chevy Suburban.

Pros: Looks like it was installed new at the factory.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001, 1990-up GM Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 12/9/2017

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra 95-2001 Dash kit for my 2004 Tahoe was simple to assemble. Added spacers were required for my installation to get the faceplate to butt up against the dash bezel. Was able to pick up three attaching screws on the sides to ensure the radio stayed put after installing. With my pioneer MVH-S600BS radio the only issue was a 1/8" gap around the radio. Since I was looking for a snug fit I picked up some black 3/16" foam tape and wrapped the radio and worked the dash kit ring around the front of the radio. Makes the installation look more professional.

Pros: Simple kit to install, consists of 5 parts.

Cons: May not fit snug with every radio out there. Simple fix to fill gap with black foam tape.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/9/2017

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cheap, no mounting screws,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Neil from Great Neck, NY on 12/8/2017

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws that come with this dash kit are too short,i had to use my screws I keep in the basement.The kit works great. I want to meet the person who is going to hacksaw the the bracket that is original to my truck.I tried.I wound up using my sawzall with a metal blade.Once finished the new stereo sounds great.I love your wiring harness,works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 12/7/2017

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems stereo went in without a hitch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went smoothly thanks to the peripheral thought that went into designing and packaging these installation necessities!

Pros: Perfect fit and function!

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 11/9/2017

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked real good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Ryan from Asheville, NC on 11/9/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't come with any screws to mount to stereo!

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't include the screws needed to mount kit to stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Kevin from Bolivar, TN on 11/9/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly fit

David from El Paso, TX on 11/8/2017

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit a little flimsy for my liking but overall works fine

Pros:

Cons: A little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value and fine fit

D from Long Beach, CA on 11/6/2017

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation very easy. The side pieces tend to slip out of the tabs since they don't snap into place. I used a short piece of tape to keep them on while I screwed them together and removed the tape after.

Pros: Fit the existing space very well; no gaps and looks like dash. Affordable and seems solid.

Cons: Had to tape the sides to the front while I screwed it on, otherwise they kept falling off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Paul from Tivoli, NY on 11/1/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my truck well and relatively easy to put together. Only wish it was a little less flimsy and the faceplate covered the radio as well as the one that comes with the radio.

Pros: Easy to put together. Fits radio to truck space perfectly.

Cons: Flimsy. Faceplate didn't completely match up with my stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/31/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a factory unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/30/2017

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install a double din radio in my 2004 Chevy Suburban. Looks great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 10/29/2017

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked just as described. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review of installation kit of 2 din radio

Paul from Shreveport, LA on 10/22/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is as described. The tabs which are suppose to be taken off for my particular radio were hard to take off. Some bend and popped off easily, but, others would not bend. My aftermarket radio is a Eincar radio and the bezel was tight and was bent accross the length, but, I got it to work.

Pros: Good product

Cons: Hard to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good enough

Robert from Leominster, MA on 10/1/2017

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great it left a small gap between the sierra stereo trim & it self. It is a little flimsy.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Flimsy left a gap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 9/24/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and very easy to use with everything else purchased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/21/2017

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 9/21/2017

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to attach to JVC unit. Would have been 5 stars except for it being plastic instead of metal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great, simple to use

Joe from Jacksonville, FL on 9/4/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, simple to use

Pros: Worked great, simple to use

Cons: could have lifted the unit up 1/16" to avoid a small gap at the top of the trim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Husum, WA on 9/3/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my double din unit for my 2003 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 8/27/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean look, easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jonathan from Buffalo Ky on 8/25/2017

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Matt from Robertsdale AL on 8/23/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, zero issues.

Pros: Slid right in.

Cons: None with this product.