Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
366 820 872 3
Connect ID #
366 820 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Fits 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-2001

539 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and was easy to figure out which connections to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 8/8/2020

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish for our daughter's 2004 Buick Regal was better than a factory installation! Couldn't be more pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 8/8/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 7/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for 2003 Silverado, lacks quality plastic feels and looks cheep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the fitment of my new stereo seamless!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 7/17/2020

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple. Easy install. Took a minute to figure out, but it was easy. Frame has slots for the sides to slide into. They don't lock. Just position and add screws. Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, KY on 7/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a perfect fit for the JVC multimedia player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, MI on 7/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To easy

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 7/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing you need for 04 Avalanche install

Pros: Saul Goodman

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 7/7/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving it only 2 stars because the two side brackets do not snap tight into the front frame, they sit in there loose so it makes really hard trying to install-screw it on to the Kenwood, they-the two sides kept falling off-apart from the front frame. Also the holes to mount it-screw it to the truck dash the holes were off a little..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 7/5/2020

2001 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 7/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly hassle-free and super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, needed to mount to my vehicle.

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/5/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plastic radio bezel cover & mounting works well with my new receiver. Would not have been able to mount without it as the sides are not removable off the stock radio. The front bezel also helps give a better or finished look behind the stock dash trim. The left & right sides of the mounts are labeled so you won't reverse them. It is fiddly to get both sides to connect to the front bezel & then place around the radio & find the correct holes for the screws. I ended up using some electrical tape to hold the sides to the front bezel so I could place this over the receiver. The mounting holes did match up with the stock mounting on the sides. I am hoping that this plastic does not get brittle with age & heating in the car.

Pros: Provides a finished look once installed, needed to mount new receiver to my vehicle.

Cons: Sides don't snap in place to the front bezel making it fiddly to get the 3 pieces together & then place over the radio & then mount to the sides of the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what I needed it to do. The Kenwood DPX504BT is a double din CD/Bluetooth/USB head unit that I installed in my 2005 Tahoe to replace the factory double din unit and this dash kit made it all fit wonderfully.

Pros: There are seriously only five parts for the kit so I ended up not needing instructions in the end and it all fit together wonderfully.

Cons: There are no instructions to correctly orientate the side plates or which holes are to be used to secure the plates to the side of the radio. It would have been preferable to have exact instructions which holes to use for proper orientation of the side plates to eliminate guess work (I guessed right the first time)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newfield, NJ on 6/30/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy , looks like factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michaels, AZ on 6/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in 07 chevy classic, fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2006 GMC Sierra.

Pros: Fits 2006 GMC Sierra

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You may have to make it work

Crutchfield customer from AURORA, CO on 6/22/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit only "sort of" fits a 2000 Olds Bravada. The side plates are too tall for this vehicle - I had to trim the top edges by 3/16" of an inch to fit vertically (made them even with the top of the Pioneer DMH-220EX I was installing). And the heads of the supplied screws would not fit in the metal pan of the dash (I had to use others) The sides don't lock to the front bezel, so nothing holds together until the kit is mounted to the stereo. Not a problem once mounted, but makes mounting difficult. Given that the mounting ears are a relatively soft plastic, some means of supporting the rear of the stereo should be provided.

Pros: Easily modified when necessary.

Cons: Modification may be necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 6/21/2020

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say its metra is always easy to use

Pros: Customer service and being around forever

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It make the unit looks right in place,but I had talk to GUS, he told it would. Plus this was about my six order that i had done with GUS help. Thank you ,my wife happy ,Im happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great in my 2007 colorado, would happily use it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does what it's supposed to, sort of.

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 6/14/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessary part for a clean looking install. With that said this part is not accurate in centering the stereo into the dash opening. My stereo sat low (below center). With that said it still does the job and fills the extra space around the stereo face.

Pros: Easy to instal to the radio and makes mounting in the dash easy.

Cons: It isn't engineered for an even bezel reveal around the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Lance from Yigo, GU on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give a good rating for this product. It seems flimsy and when i used it to install my new radio, i was worried i might break it upon install. Im not so sure how long this will last.

Pros: Light weight plastic Affordable Fits as described.

Cons: If only the side mounts were a better material such as polymer or aluminum, and sturdy. This product would be amazing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 6/10/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 6/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Broken dash kit. Worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 6/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet C4500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good 2 din kit.

Pros: Fit was good after a lot of metal bracket cutting.

Cons: More modified metal cutting than expected but fits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and Finish

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 6/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Gives a professional appearance to the installation.

Pros: Looks great and was easy to install. Professional finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 6/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping, east to install.

Pros: Worked as listed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, had a nice stock look in a good way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trims out the radio nicely and mounts to factory screw holes.

Crutchfield customer from Russell, MA on 6/1/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting easy. lines up with factory screw holes in truck perfectly. Makes the install look like OEM. The instructions were excellent and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 5/31/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fot perfectly into my truck. Really pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 5/25/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for shallow deck its plastic full size you might want to get the metal side pieces do to the weight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Bch, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy but works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jenkins, KY on 5/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was perfect and helped alot..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/20/2020

2005 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a lot of value to me, I believe the parts that came with the head unit could have worked just fine, with no need for the kit. Just drill a hole or two in the brackets. But I ordered it and it was easier to use it than send it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alta, IA on 5/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very cheap kit. If I could get a better quality kit I would pay the extra money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install looks factory

Crutchfield customer from Opp, AL on 5/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the only place I buy dash install kits from, they never have let me down, easy install, factory looks. And detailed instructions.

Pros: Easy install, makes aftermarket radio looks factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim kit makes it look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/13/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works what else can say it's a dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit with 2006 Suburban

William from JERSEY SHORE, PA on 5/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to interface a Pioneer AVH-1500NEX into a 2006 Suburban. Faceplate looks great, side plates provide the flanges necessary to mount the stereo unit into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, MO on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fit, but the screws to mount to the side of the CD player were not long enough. I found my own that were the correct length. Otherwise is was a simple installation with this kit.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Mounting screws were the wrong length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 5/9/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best fitting dash kit I've used. Ive gone through 2 other scoshes i believe and this one fits best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, OR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is an easy install.

Pros: Inexpensive Configurable

Cons: Plastic quality could be better to improve the look

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 5/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. A++++

Pros: Fit radio perfectly as if it came with the radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, IL on 5/4/2020

2006 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Parts

Wade from VICTORIA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came with the wrong parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
Wade contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must! This makes the installation looks like it's a factory installed radio. Mounting brackets are a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds radio tight

Crutchfield customer from Block Island, RI on 4/19/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked ok on KENWOOD DNX696s in a 06 Silverado. Was 1/4" low in dash panel, no way to raise it. But it is OK and holds the radio tight on dirt roads.

Pros: Holds radio tight.

Cons: Not adjustable for height.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 4/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 4/9/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked, but it was a bit of a loose fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great trim kit

Pros: easy to use fills gap perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit

Pros: Worked well. Nice fir

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits with minor mod

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 3/29/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but is is a bit of a 3 handed chore to get the three plastic pieces together and screwed down. I had to use my pocket knife to countersink the side pieces to be able to get the screws started. Be sure to carefully measure the mounting depth of the unit you remove , and make these brackets the same depth for a clean install

Pros: Lines up with correct mounting holes

Cons: Awkward to get all 3 pieces together, would be nice if they snapped together Side pieces needed to be countersunk for the screws to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but easy to crack

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/19/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit and looks good! But you have to be careful because the face plate is thin and easy to crack

Pros: Easy fit and put together

Cons: Face plate is easy to crack

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my Sony XAV 210xm!

KEITH from Clinton MD on 3/12/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Sony XAV 210xm in my 04 gmc yukon!

Pros: Easy install on my Sony XAV 210 XM.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, needed filing to fit just right.

Crutchfield customer from Brinnon, WA on 3/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and was easy to bolt in. Only four stars because the kit was too snug at first on the radio which caused the mini picture frame to bow. I had to file the tabs so the side pieces fit better.

Pros: Easy to bolt in.

Cons: Needed some filing on tabs to fit the radio no so tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

install

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 3/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made sony head unit look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sons likes the look

Crutchfield customer from Dearing, GA on 3/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros: Fit perfectly, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mims, FL on 3/1/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a double DIN unit and this was shipped with it. As I was installing, I realized that the bezel was a few millimeters short in width and was causing the bezel to warp when I put the sides on to it. In the end, when installed, the bezel really isn't visible. However, if it was, it would look really ugly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits nice

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks very good

Pros: Nice bit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edna, TX on 3/1/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 2/26/2020

2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 2/18/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sturdy kit.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 2/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 2/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra kit to mimic the factory mounts uses plastic brackets rather than metal and comes with a bezel which is shiny plastic and is different than the satin finish of the factory dash so it kind of stands out. The Alpine bezel is satin which would be better but doesn't fit the Metra mount without cutting them.

Pros: Matches the factory mount

Cons: Bezel is shiny plastic rather than dashboard satin finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bluffdale, UT on 2/16/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I'm just stupid but none of the screw holes lined up with those on the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Junta, CO on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, TN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great on my 2006 Chevy Silverado 1500, use the shims that come with the kit, no gaps around the radio.

Pros: Clean look easy install

Cons: Nothing at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mark from HOUSTON, TX on 2/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits great. Solid mounting brackets make my install look and feel factory.

Pros: Sturdy and good looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, TX on 2/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decorah, IA on 2/3/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks absolutely great!!!

Pros: Great quality, ease of installation

Cons: Very basic installation directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked perfectly in my 2003 Silverado. Have had complements on how good the transition looked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 1/15/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really simplified installation. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/4/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 1/4/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do but ears are a little on the weak side and I had to replace an existing unit with this new one

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Ears Broke a little to easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 12/31/2019

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE KIT FIT PERFECT, LOOKED LIKE IT WAS PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice easy to use install kit.

Crutchfield customer from Port Matilda, PA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a simple design that works perfectly! This install kit was purchased to install an Alpine double DIN into my 2004 GMC Sierra. I was amazed at how simple this kit is, simply clip the right and left sides into the face frame and put machine screws (included with the head unit) into the sides of the install kit then slide the whole thing into the dash and put the factory screws back in.......done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Falls, MN on 12/29/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to match factory screw holes and face plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good for install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Wynantskill, NY on 12/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to make installation easier. Mounts deck properly in dash securely, and makes installation look neat and professional.

Pros: Simplifies installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 12/19/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Llano, LA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Came well packed, on time and in good order

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/16/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as 1 of the 3 items recomended for installation for my Colorado. Worked as expected. Came well packed, on time and in good order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made install so much better

Pros: great help with the install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/15/2019

2004 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have item for my stereo install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very easy

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 12/14/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to install, fits flush with my dash. No silly metal tabs to bend and fit in, screws into the deck, then screws into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 12/12/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills out the double din opening, and makes the radio look like it has always been there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 12/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for a flawless look on the outside on my radio installation. Blends in nicely with the dash and easy to install. No dremel work on this was needed to fit the radio in, where I would have needed to dremel the one that came with the radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 12/2/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castleberry, AL on 11/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Possible Alignment Issue

Ryan from COLDWATER, MS on 11/21/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this kit with an Alpine ILX W650 Double Din Touchscreen radio, and upon taking it to my installer, they informed me of an alignment issue with this particular kit, stating "this kit will leave a 1/16th inch gap between the right side and the dash". Received a different Dash Kit from installer for free, and am keeping this one just in case I need it in the future. Did not witness the gap myself but thought I would share this information just in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, ID on 11/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple but effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Arbor, MI on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, integrates perfectly into the stock dash

Pros: great integration into factory dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 11/12/2019

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to use. Multible holes in side, so you can install the radio onto it with the screws provided. I have to only move it once to get the radio to fit perfect. Great and easy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 11/11/2019

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Worked good

Cons: Would nice if it snapped together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works but low

Jesse from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/6/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but puts the receiver too low. I'd expect it to be a little closer to center. 2004 Sierra and 2006 Yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Eazy install. Very happy my selection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camino, CA on 11/3/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made but worked.

Pros: Three piece and fit the head unit.

Cons: None of the pre drilled patterns worked on the name brand double din I used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benson, MN on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 10/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2004 GMC 2500HD along with a Kenwood DMX7706S receiver. Install is simple and looks great.

Pros: Simple and easy

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Robert from Grand Bay, AL on 10/20/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash mount kit that was sent to me was the wrong kit. When I called and ordered, I was told that was all I needed. When I called and told you that it did not fit, I was told that it would cost me another $160 for the right dash mount. I have ordered two other radio kits from Crutchfield in the past, and had nothing but great thing to say about the ease of installing. But this time had nothing but trouble. Was sent the wrong harness at first, had to wait another week for the right one and return the wrong one. The the problems arose with mounting the radio. Now it looks like that I am going to have to cut my dash trim and fabricate parts to mount the radio. Not very happy with this latest experience..... I even chatted my order to ensure that I correctly ordered what I needed. And I'm still having to all of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 10/18/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to be modified and only side panels were used. The mount that came with radio would have worked fine.

Pros:

Cons: Had to be modified to make it fit my vehicle. Was not really required and money wasted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 10/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for DIN Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected adapter

Wrenchbody from Tucson, AZ on 10/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good enough for the application. Used for a double din Pioneer installed in a Chevrolet SSR. Required some grinding and reshaping of the forward stereo support deep in the dash at the bottom edge of the stereo head unit. Was not caused by this adapter but was an issue with interference between the larger height of the Pioneer and the vehicle forward lower radio mount.

Pros: Fit and worked to close out the stereo face to dash

Cons: Cheap construction and fits most design. Flimsy until held in position and screwed down to stereo case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a electronica gifted person. I was very hesitant to try putting in my stereo on my own. A friend of mine told me about Crutchfields so I gave them a call told him about my truck they suggested the stereo and sent me all the necessary equipment. When I received the package and try to put it together it wasn't matching up and I called Crutchfield which was fantastic to figure out that I had an 06 radio in an 07 vehicle. They sent me all the necessary equipment I was able to put it together in a matter of 30 minutes sent back the other unused equipment. 5 star everyone I spoke to was fantastic Very helpful I will use Crutchfield again and tell others about them. Thank you for a positive experience! Dave Hadley

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

05 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, IL on 9/30/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 9/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, couldn't be much easier. Looks like it has been in the dash from the factory. Looks fantastic. No need for the shims. Need the longer screws from Metra though as the Sony screws were not long enough to go through the side plastic mounts.

Pros: Very nice looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice installation kit.

Crutchfield customer from Ararat, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install kit. Little cumbersome to hold the panels in their proper place until you get it around the radio. The older kits with a 'snap in' design were much easier to use. This kit fits perfectly and looks great though... would not have an issue using again.

Pros: Nice fit Looks good

Cons: Cumbersome assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/14/2019

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install fits both the deck and vehicle with zero concerns.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 9/11/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made the installation look seamless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jordan from NILES, MI on 9/9/2019

1998 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 9/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was a little hard to hold while trying to assemble but I eventually got it done. The instructions were a bit vague, I had a hard time trying to figure which radio bezel I needed to use, the factory Boss one or the one that came in the installation kit. I ended up having to use the on from the installation kit. After the radio was installed the installation kit held it firmly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warners, NY on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 9/2/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, MI on 8/29/2019

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 8/19/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit finish was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barely adequate

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hokey assembly. The side pieces barely stay attached top the front long enough to offset the screws The final mounting tabs are not very sturdy, they distorted on installation. I'm surprised Crutchfield recommends this kit when buying a stereo.

Pros: The final appearance looks good

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/14/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Can't do the install without this.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting tabs are plastic. Would like them to be metal since you have to cut out the support peg area on the factory radion to install these radios.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but had an issue with the Sony provided screws with my xav-ax1000 car stereo. Sony's screws are too short for the plastic side panels so I had to make a trip to Lowes to get longer screws. I expect some issues but would be nice if Crutchfield provided the correct screws.

Pros:

Cons: Thick plastic needs longer screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 8/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and the spacers included made for a clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 8/5/2019

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, not much to go wrong, good craftsmanship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on 2003 H2

Crutchfield customer from Newbern, TN on 8/5/2019

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This allowed my radio to be installed easily into the dash of my 2003 H2. I just wish it was made of metal instead of plastic. These radios are heavy and the plastic just doesn't seem to hold the weight like it should. It has a slight slant to the front of the radio because of the plastic not supporting it as well as it should. I am glad they make it so the radio fits, but to me the quality could stand a little improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Tim from Princeton, MA on 7/29/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 2003 Silverado hd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta have an install kit

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 7/25/2019

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 7/20/2019

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great! Just put it together before you screw it on to the radio. It snaps on so the screw holes line up

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MT on 7/17/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros: Simple assemble. Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catawissa, MO on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 7/15/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent dash kit, didn't quite fit the kewood I bought. It works and bolted up to the dash as needed. Holds my head unit in securely as well.

Pros: lots of options for bolting different units into place.

Cons: not quite a snug fit on the faceplate of the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, IN on 7/7/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it it fit perfect in side my dash opening

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockwood, TN on 6/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great kit, made installation very easy.

Pros: Made installation of the radio very easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 6/30/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my application, had to drill my own holes for it to work and line up correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 6/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it Easy to put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 6/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality -- Very Pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Candia, NH on 6/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, but also pretty delicate. I did not realize when I was installing but there was something holding the head unit out a little further than where it should and when I used my screw gun to tighten the mount it pulled apart slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingsford, MI on 6/5/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this made instillation so easy as i would had to cut the standard brackets that came with the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque , NM on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ravenna, MI on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 5/30/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crucial item!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, IA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly for my 2005 Chevy Silverado Extended cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 5/22/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in the tahoe

Pros: Simple easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/22/2019

2001 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid mounting using factory holes. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/17/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The side brackets for GM SUV install don't really have the holes and slots in the right places. You can only use two screws on each side right in the front. Since this is really all you have holding the thing up, I had to add a couple more holes in the back of it. Also, they should supply more of the regular screws, the flathead ones are about worthless.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Needs modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 5/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a Soundstream VRCP-65 into my 2005 Tahoe. It does the job, but be careful as it is very cheap plastic and rather fragile. I did have one of the mounting screw holes break off where the plastic kit gets screwed to the dash.

Pros:

Cons: Fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Worked & Looks Good

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/13/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to mount my new Kenwood receiver. I have to say that it's plastic and kind of flimsy but it worked as advertised. My new receiver looks great! It would have been perfect if it had been made of metal but que sera, sera!

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Flimsy plastic but it worked so I didn't downgrade the rating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, GA on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work like a charm no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 5/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 Silverado. Assembly and installation were very simple.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy assembly and installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deep Run, NC on 4/28/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 4/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions, but easy to figure out and put together.

Pros: Easy assembly, fits well

Cons: Vague instructions, but easy to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/18/2019

1973 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does work, I think it's a little flimsy for this large head unit, tabs look like they may break off we will see, but easy to put together and use

Pros:

Cons: Seems flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/16/2019

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple piece, but works great for mounting head unit in stock dash locations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 4/15/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Holds stereo in place well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Village, IL on 4/8/2019

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish installed with out any problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fincastle, VA on 4/8/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to fit better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 4/7/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, TX on 4/7/2019

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit fast shipping and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, KY on 4/7/2019

2004 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze, super easy to mount to stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Red Wing, MN on 3/31/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and was easy to install!

Pros: Awesome fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/26/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 3/25/2019

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared to modify

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 3/14/2019

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work with the Kenwood DDX9905s without modification to fit into my 2005 GMC Yukon XL. I wasn't able to use the included trim plate at all because it placed the brackets nowhere near any of the mounting holes in the radio. The provided holes that did line up with the brackets placed the radio too low to fit through my dash trim hole. I had to drill out custom hole locations in the brackets and use the radio's provided trim ring separately to get a proper fit.

Pros: Can get it to work.

Cons: Needs modification. Directions are simple pictures with 3 steps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jack from Cozad, NE on 3/12/2019

2003 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pieces would not stay put together during install. Once installed it st the receiver to low (gap above and rubs below)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jack to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can never go wrong with Metra. It's the No.1 go to for professionals and they're made very well. If you don't go with metra your mileage may very with other brands (from my experience)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 3/10/2019

2006 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit & finish. Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

RANDY from Brighton, CO on 2/27/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 2/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 2/24/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plastic. Does the job but make sure you treat it gingerly when installing and don't try to use it to push the radio in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything but the screws

Jeremiah T from Graham, WA on 2/13/2019

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed to install the stereo in my dash except the screws to hold the kit to the sides of my stereo. I used pan head screws I had saved from a previous stereo install job to complete the assembly.

Pros: Simple, versatile.

Cons: Did not include needed screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap but it works

Kyle from Katy, Texas on 2/9/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Sony WX-920BT into a 2006 Avalanche. Unless you are installing a very lightweight digital media receiver that's at most four inches deep, you need to use a piece of foam/rubber/whatever to support the rear of the radio. I also had to enlarge the mounting slots a bit and then use bigger flat washers on the screws holding the kit to the dash. Even with the modifications, the radio still fits fairly low in the factory dash opening.

Pros: It works and it's cheap

Cons: Cheap, need extra support and modifications if you want to reduce gaps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 2/4/2019

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice kit looks great but the side adapters are thick and the screws aren't long enough. Needs pan head screws in leiu of tapered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good for Sony XAV-AX1000

Dusty from East Dubuque, IL on 1/23/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work well with my Sony XAV-AX1000. The screws for the head unit did not fit into the dash kit. I had to make the holes bigger in the fragile plastic piece of the kit and ended up ruining one of the holes. They are countersunk screws so it is not as simple as just drilling a bigger hole. I had to enlarge the countersink.

Pros: Works if you have some tools to make modifications

Cons: Not really compatible with Sony XAV-AX1000.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morris Plains, NJ on 1/20/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install kit, fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Douglas from Hicksville, NY on 1/20/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

adam from Morrison, CO on 1/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Looks good. Mounts well. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, OH on 1/14/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked factory on my 04 envoy

Pros: Easy clean installation.

Cons: Easy clean installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Todd from Livonia, MI on 1/12/2019

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made job easier but could have explained a little better face plate locations for specific models

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Chris from New Carlisle, Ohio on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Silverado. Pleased with the ease of installation, but not pleased with the final product. Alignment is off from top to bottom with no room for adjustment. I did use a rotary tool to slot some of the mounting holes, so this is improved from what it was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Francis from Fulton, MO on 1/10/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great adapter for an easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 1/8/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says it dosent fit 03 Silverado buy it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great description

Tracy from Braidwood, IL on 1/2/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the aftermarket radio look great

Pros:

Cons: A little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 12/23/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this unit installed by a local shop. Overall the fit around the stereo is good, however there is about a 1/4 in gap on the bottom from my dash. Looks good straight on but from the sides you can tell.

Pros:

Cons: Gap on the bottom between the dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap plastic feel, needed a little modification

Zachary from Sidney, NY on 12/19/2018

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws provided by the radio kit were too short to go through the mount bracket. The bracket itself had an overall cheap feel, but after modifying some #10 sheet metal screws that I had laying around (they were too long so I had to cut them to shorten them. Don't try to thread a long screw into a radio unit - that's a great way to damage the radio), I made it work. Hoping for the best in terms of longevity and durability. I guess I wouldn't let this part of the install kit deter me from doing the install, it just disappointed me that at the end of the install I had to fight with this product to make it work.

Pros:

Cons: Screws provided with radio did not reach through mount bracket

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/18/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some serious modifying to make these brackets work. Not sure if it was the screws that came with the Sony head unit or the brackets. But it was not as simple of an install as promised.

Pros: Once modified, fit perfect

Cons: Took quite a bit of extra time carefully filing out bezels to make it work and not break in the process.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great

Derick from Dora, AL on 12/18/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect with 2006 Silverado radio swap. Retains a factory trim look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 12/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, screws are little tough to get in but once all together works really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 12/7/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Jamie from North Brunswick, NJ on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit can't ask for better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easy.

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 12/6/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute must for installing your new radio in place of your factory one. Would have gotten 5 stars if it had been metal instead of plastic. I saved the old radio so, when these break, I can fabricate metal tabs to reinstall the radio

Pros: Allows you to quickly attach your radio to the dash

Cons: plastic. In a pickup that gets off the pavement, I expect these to break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Al from Jupiter, FL on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit puzzled at first on how it went together, but after setting it next to factory radio, it all fell in place. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 11/18/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, GA on 11/15/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Shawn from Splendora, TX on 11/14/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 11/7/2018

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly customer service great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 11/4/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made for easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retains Factory Mounting system.

Barry from Overland Park on 10/30/2018

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the physical installation of a Kenwood DNX994S into my 2003 Chevrolet Suburban very easy. It allows the new radio to mount like the factory radio. It's adjustable to fine tune the depth in the dash, but there is only about 5/8" adjustment. I'm not sure how durable the plastic parts will be. The trim bezel just clips into the side pieces and it seems a little thin. The side pieces do feel thick enough, it's the front trim that seems to thin. The radio appears sturdy once mounted. I hope the plastic doesn't become brittle with age.

Pros: Simplified Physical installation of an aftermarket car stereo. Retains the factory front-screw mounting system.

Cons: Made of plastic that seems flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from 97862 on 10/23/2018

2005 Isuzu Ascender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit worked well for my install in an Isuzu Ascender. It was easy to snap together and fit perfectly over my Pioneer unit. The plastic dis not star together well until I fastened it to thw head unit. I realized after the install it also includes spacers to move the unit forward if there is a gap behind the dash bezel, but I did not need them in this install. I expected screws for this install as the oem unit had no mounting screws to re-use. Hardware store ftw. There are many mounting slots that allow for angle adjustments. Good kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 10/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were very vague, had to figure it out myself, but wasn't too hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, KS on 10/14/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 10/7/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a simple install in my 03 gmc truck. Was the easiest part of the whole install of the double din jvc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 10/3/2018

2005 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as describled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Jace from Vernal, UT on 10/3/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2004 Chevy 2500hd. The kit comes with spacers to put behind the brackets so the face will sit against the dash bezel with no gaps.

Pros: Looks good. Holds head unit firmly. Comes with spacers to prevent gaps.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 10/1/2018

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation, made for a clean looking installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Wayne from Greeley, CO on 9/27/2018

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,I like the way it looks and not having to use the Cage around the radio

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

William from San Antonio, TX on 9/25/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Mike from Riverside, CA on 9/24/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my double din pioneer head unit. Easy install.

Pros: Worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, SD on 9/24/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neglected to install this prior to trying to install in the vehicle, so it was a little more difficult trying to hold the receiver while trying to get this on. Once it was on, looks great and works well to secure it in the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hays, NC on 9/17/2018

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another must have item. With our GMC Yukon and Kenwood stereo only the two mounting brackets were needed for a perfect installation. Your vehicle and stereo combination may require the remaining items included with this kit. Crutchfield has come through again.

Pros: Had the brackets needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install so easy and correct. I love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are great secures the wires with no fear that they will loosen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Andy from Norton Shores, MI on 8/28/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros: Easy to use, strong.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too generic

Joe from Farmington, MI on 8/27/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was unclear which holes to use - there are many holes on the radio case and many in the adapter. Better markings or instructions could have been supplied

Pros: It works as intended

Cons: too generic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be easier

Kenneth from Ponte Vedra, FL on 8/26/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for '04 Chevy Silverado. Three pieces. Easy install using existing bolt locations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked great

Bill from Hawk Point, MO on 8/22/2018

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to install, fit vehicle and radio with no problems (05 Yukon XL)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Doug from Yankton, SD on 8/13/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, simple and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/12/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy assembly and shipped fast really enjoyed doing business with company .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, but...

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 8/7/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit, it worked, but kinda cheap and flimsy. If I had it to do over again, I would have bought higher quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face trim

James from Graniteville, SC on 8/6/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well, but required a little thought to put together.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/2/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was an exact fit for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 7/27/2018

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)