Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-2002 GM trucks and SUVs — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-3003G

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-2002 GM trucks and SUVs — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-3003G

55 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, FL on 4/4/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, IL on 2/9/2021

2003 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1995 K1500 and it was a pretty easy install. Cover plate fits and makes a clean look even if your cutting skills are terrible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad that Crutchfield is still in business. Last time I did business with them was around 1978. They have everything I needed to update my 1998 truck stereo to a stereo that you would find in new vehicles. They had all the adapters and brackets and dash plates that were needed to make the update. Thank you for sticking around for me the last 40+ years!

Pros: Easy to program. I am 60 and this transformation was so easy. I took items to a car stereo installation shop. In and out in a couple hours and I love EVERYTHING to love about this head unit!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 10/26/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good with factory dash Panel

Pros: Direct bolt to Radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 10/16/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit... thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/15/2020

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't align very well. Don't expect it to look good when mounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bastrop, LA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good product made installation easy. But best part was the agent that helped me. She was very knowledgeable and extremely nice. Other sources I tried didn't even come close to her in service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 8/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets fit great, however the bezel isn't so great. I followed the directions exactly and traced the inside of the new bezel and cut the factory bezel ( top and bottom )with a dremel tool, and even cut inside the lines figuring I could sand it if it was too tight, but now there is a small gap at the bottom, not a huge deal, but it's noticeable to me,It's also sloppy side to side where the factory bezel wasn't cut. I'll probably fabricate my own bezel at work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 6/30/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oracle, AZ on 5/30/2020

1998 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a lot of trimming work to make it fit and look right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love that Crutchfield includes installation kits

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included with the purchase price of the unit. Made the install go swiftly and flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 4/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets worked but the dash frame wasn't even close!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 4/3/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great!!! Make sure measure twice and cut once....

Pros: Clean look if done right

Cons: Some cutting to inner dash and dash trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 3/18/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the kit looks great installed in my pickup although due to the size of the radio I installed I did have to modify the rear side of the faceplate so that it fit properly. Definitely an easy install and I am happy with the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, AK on 2/4/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Went together nice for a clean and good looking installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 1/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Great looks.

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty simple

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MD on 12/30/2019

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was pretty simple once we figured it out. There weren't any directions

Pros: Great fit

Cons: No directions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, IL on 12/24/2019

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fix well worked out just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like it belongs

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 12/9/2019

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though the instructions are a little vague I was able to use experience and thinking to make this install kit to make my Alpine look almost like it's a factory install. Great product and would trust to purchase again.

Pros: Professional

Cons: Don't cut until you make sure. Measure twice, cut once.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Cynthia from Sewanee, TN on 10/18/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly flimsy but works ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 9/28/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect for my application its putting a double DIN into a 99 CHevy Tahoe .. THe old body style

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 7/13/2019

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a super easy install. Worked great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

a

Crutchfield customer from Milton Frwtr, OR on 6/23/2019

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit, looks good,easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, FL on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim piece would not work and very cheap the slide locks worked very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 5/18/2019

2000 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss 1999

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 5/17/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a very good product and it makes the installation of radio look great. It fills in the area around the radio to make it look like professioal installation.

Pros: easy to install and only takes seconds.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's OK

Sean from Westminster on 5/10/2019

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't look very good. The make a full dash kit (the entire dash piece) fro a 1999-2002 from Mantra through Crutchfield, but you can get one for a 94-99 online. Not sure why Crutchfield doesn't offer this option. Cost more but looks a lot better. This kit can pop out easily and can move around unless you have it installed perfectly. I have installed hundreds of stereos in my life (use to do it as a profession) its a decent kit but by no means does it look professional. Would rather spend more moeny for a good kit.

Pros: cheap and looks ok

Cons: Takes a lot of time to get it right, does not look professional

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/5/2019

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would of loved to have an option for the other metra bezel. The whole front dash asy. Yup I would of paid extra. This insert is okay, but cutting and so forth. Well no.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product fits really great and easy to install my double din is after market and this brackets fits like if where from the factory im really happy thanks for the help crutchfield is the best

Pros: Product is really strong enough for holding big stereos Holes on it matching with holes on stereo Easy install

Cons: Do not came with screws You have to get them separate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 1/17/2019

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/27/2018

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly after doing the trimming of the dash panel in the instructions. Made for a cleaner install than I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Larry from Florence, AZ on 12/20/2018

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as expected. perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

William from magnolia NJ on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the product but there were no screws with the kit and the trim was broke when I opened the package . So I don't have any trim on my radio. I'm disappointed they would send a broken kit or not pack the package better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team sent out a replacement to William, free of charge.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Bretton from Mendon, MA on 7/9/2018

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Hal from Scottsville, KY on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 4/23/2018

1999 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not love this adapter. The screws were so short that they wouldn't go into the plastic without modification. I had to take a dremel and ream where the screws went through to make a small inset and then they only just started, did not make a complete round. The holes were also not exactly where they should have been and the dremel helped there as well. I imagine the entire thing would have worked much better if they would have just provided longer screws. I am still unsure as to why the little surround cover had a flat piece sticking out instead of just being smooth. I read the instructions to say that that plate was to snap into the bezel. I couldn't figure that out so I stuck it behind the bezel and my ignorance caused me to over trim the sides trying to accommodate the snap. I ended up just shoving everything behind the factory bezel and pushed it all together. I have had a few negative comments on it but I feel I could do a much better job if I had to do it again. 1999 Chevy Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit but does the job.

Gary from Crane, MO on 4/17/2018

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it secured exactly as stock did but I suppose that had more to do with the unique way the auto manufacturer designed assembly. Nice finish aside from one thing. Too much slop when interfaced with the head units face. What I mean is the opening is larger than the units face by say...4-5mm up/down and side/side. The result is being able to see into the dash if you look closely. Would've preferred a more precise fit and finish but it does the job. Maybe this kit is meant to accomadate different units but I thought a double din would be the same face size from unit to unit, I'm not sure. Would've uploaded pics but that option isn't working right now for me.

Pros: Decent look, secures great

Cons: Not a perfect match to units face, too much gap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needed more than liked

Crutchfield customer from Oakhurst, CA on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to install a Kenwood in the dash of my 1999 Chevy Suburban. While the side tracks are essential, they leave a lot of side-to-side play in the installation. I would have liked to have some way to secure the final installation rather than relying on the friction of having jammed things into place. As for the faceplate, I never could find a way to install it so it didn't stick out at the bottom like a lolling tongue... :)

Pros: - Couldn't have completed the installation without it

Cons: - Includes some useless parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Pedro from El Paso, TX on 2/25/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kit helps to install Double DIN sized Stereos in GM Vehicles. Most, if not all, modification had to be done to my dash on my 1998 Chevrolet K1500. I had to widen the holes to make them longer to help push the stereo out of the dash for a more comfortable fit for the wiring behind it. The bezel fits over it nicely, but I had to trim the inner edge to compensate for the stereo sticking out farther than usual.

Pros: Well Made, Easy To Use

Cons: You must modify your GM Vehicle's Dash for this to work properly. Not really a Con toward the product, but dont expect an easy install just by having this kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 2/16/2018

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill new holes for my Sony receiver to fit. Once the new holes were drilled, it works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, IN on 2/5/2018

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not easy to fasten the brackets to the radio and I didn't see any info on having to cut my dash to fit the trim panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the kit installed and working. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/15/2018

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit very little cutting easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/5/2018

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect retrofit for my vehicle. 1997 GMC Surburban..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Folkston, GA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product looks good and works perfectly in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aitkin, MN on 11/9/2017

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is great & easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wagener SC on 10/13/2017

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ring part was snapped into when it arrived.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2017
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to this customer to get a replacement kit on the way, or issue him a refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Needs better instructions, but works great

William D from NC on 9/2/2017

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it a 5 star rating if the instructions were better. There is some trimming required in the dash supporting structure, but there are no instructions or pics of exactly what needs to be cut out. The only instructions basically say to trim out the stereo support. I figured it out, but it took a little more trial and error than it should. Just an image of the structure with the area to be cut would have been enough.

Pros: Everything but the instructions

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaffney, SC on 5/31/2017

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 95 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 5/29/2017

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked very well. Modifications to the dash were very minimal. It tubes out great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

glen from Newalla, OK on 5/10/2017

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this. If you have an older Chevy truck you can install a 2din radio. Looks like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Shane from Monroe ut on 3/13/2017

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Double DIN - 1997 Suburban

Expensive Plastic from Leadville, CO on 12/17/2016

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aside from feeling ripped off upon opening the package, having spent this much on 3 small pieces of plastic, It's "functional". Mounts firmly in the factory slides. This kit is literally 2 plastic brackets and a larger clip-on bezel. Brackets which could be removed from factory radio and used, bezel which doesn't fit snugly around my head unit. Not only does it leave a gap between the trim panel and my Kenwood DDX372BT, it's this much for 3 pieces of plastic. I could have, will eventually start over and make my own from resin.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Looks & feels cheap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/29/2016

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to be cut a little but works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3003G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 10/21/2016

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Dash Kit made the installation easy... Crutchfield made it easy to complete the installation with this kit. Thanks...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Installation

Tazman from Port Orchard, WA on 7/30/2016

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked perfectly without too much modifications. The new after market stereo works great and looks professionally done due to the kit and the instructions.

Pros: perfect fit, correctly manufactured for exact fit.

Cons: Cannot think of any cons for this product, it works as described and is a well manufactured product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP