Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up General Motors vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-3305

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up General Motors vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-3305

494 reviews
View this product

Good option to get

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my deck seamless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install adapted to the truck the way it should very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 5/12/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked great on truck and easy to build

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Adams, NY on 5/5/2021

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finished our well.

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 5/5/2021

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Remember you may have to remove the factory bezel.

Pros: Price

Cons: Limited instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, wa on 5/3/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the dash in my silverado well and very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Crutchfield customer from Attica, IN on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy enough. The fit and finish did not match up as good as I'd hoped.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not a perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 5/2/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean tight fit, exactly what I ordered.

Pros: Everthing

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light plastic, not very stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 4/27/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, radio sits perfect in dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wendell, NC on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fitting kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 4/27/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very easy and it's easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 4/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit works as intended, but I had to modify my mounting holes in the truck as the kit did not allow my stereo and HVAC controls to line up properly with the dash bezel, thus why dropping a star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 4/22/2021

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what it needed to do. My new radio installation looks very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit Boss BV755BLC at all

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, IN on 4/22/2021

2009 Saturn VUE Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The inside dimensions of this weren't even close to fitting the Boss BV755BLC. I had to remove so much plastic to make it fit. The rest fit fine in the vehicle (2009 Saturn Vue).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his kit. It's important to remove the trim ring before attempting installation, but whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sleek

Crutchfield customer from Eveleth, MN on 4/18/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and is very sleek looking in vehicle. Though I was skeptical on the plastic mounting brackets it seems to be very sturdy

Pros: Easy to install, fits flush, and is very sturdy

Cons: Mounting brackets are plastic so be cautious not to break while installing. Outside edges of bezel don't line up with dash 100%, has some small gaps but nothing you wouldn't think twice about unless you're a perfectionist.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mora, MN on 4/17/2021

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Savoy, IL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the installation look like factory equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/11/2021

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it look good

Crutchfield customer from Andrews, TX on 4/10/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the new stereo look very nice and professional installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 4/8/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks real nice in the dash of my 2010 Traverse

Pros: Easy to install. Looks good in dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Iberia, MO on 4/8/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, looks good in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Osceola, IN on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 4/7/2021

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rankin, TX on 4/3/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product arrived on time with free shipping, I ordered it with another part that was actually the wrong one, but once I called in, I was taken care of. When I got the dash kit, I had to install my radio instantly, and of course, Crutchfield sent everything you need, and gave detailed instructions that made this process a breeze, The product is amazing, and so is Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to use, works great, well-made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 3/30/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 Silverado. Fits exactly where the factory stereo set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra quality

Alan from RUMFORD, RI on 3/28/2021

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish is great. Quality I would expect from Metra. Wife says the new radio looks like it came from the factory that way. Happy wife, happy life.

Pros: Fits great wife is happy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kountze, TX on 3/27/2021

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little finagling to get it in the truck, but it worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Insert

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 3/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exceptionally easy to use it fit perfectly and it looks fantastic in my dash almost OEM

Pros: Exceptionally easy to use and insert

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clean appearance.

Crutchfield customer from Old Monroe, MO on 3/23/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect trim kit. Looks like the radio was installed by the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hooksett, NH on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter works as published, easy to install and holds the stereo in dash firm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Serves it purpose good dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Apollo , PA on 3/9/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Serves its purpose fits well

Pros: Fits well in 2007 suburban

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Adapter Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 3/7/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality adapter kit. Used in our 2011 Chevy Impala and the stereo looks like it came stock with the vehicle. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, VA on 3/1/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitting kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 2/28/2021

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and fitted my Chevrolet truck perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Archbold, OH on 2/23/2021

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 2/22/2021

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 2/20/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice! looks nearly stock!

Pros: looks great, priced right!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 2/15/2021

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install look GREAT. Had everything I needed, and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 2/12/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, was an easy installation and I love the new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Lewisberry, PA on 2/12/2021

2007 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice dash kit. This dash kit fit great in the vehicle and provided a professional look when installing my aftermarket receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 2/8/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For our 09 impala perfectly. No issues at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 2/8/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, although it does sit a little deeper than id like...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 GMC Yukon

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits good

Crutchfield customer from Blandon, PA on 2/6/2021

2017 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for gmc and Chevy work vans

Pros: Appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/6/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simplest install kit ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 1/31/2021

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/31/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was great and installation was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/28/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unhappy with the fit radio does not fit flush making the radio volume knob had to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 1/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and installation was really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits

Peter from Ville Platte, LA on 1/26/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits my 2011 Silverado pretty good, not flush on the corners but I can live with it

Pros: Fits

Cons: Not flush in the corners

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ronceverte, WV on 1/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 1/24/2021

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! One of the best looking kits we've installed in a while. When paired with a flush double din(without borders surrounding screen) this dash kit really blends well and hides the fact that you have any aftermarket upgrades. Not to mention Metra matches the factory trim color 100% perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KENWOOD

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 1/10/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit is of great quality. Always crutchfield !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/6/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 07 Chevy Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Carter from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 1/5/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mated perfectly to the aftermarket radio. Installation was simple. Fit and finish matches up with OEM components; it makes the aftermarket radio look like it came with the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 1/3/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit for my Chevy Traverse. Made install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 1/2/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read instructions carefully

Crutchfield customer from Titus, AL on 12/31/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Instructions could be better.

Pros: Makes for a really clean, professional looking install

Cons: Instructions need clarification in some areas.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perferct

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NC on 12/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sallisaw, OK on 12/30/2020

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Royston, GA on 12/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 12/24/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHITE RIVER JUNCTION

Tom from WHITE RIVER JUNCTION on 12/23/2020

2013 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is easy to put together, but the fit on a 2013 Yukon is crooked, maybe it needs a shim? Any ideas

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: Fits crooked on Tahoe or yukon

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2021
Tom, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pataskala, OH on 12/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best fit looks like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Dennis from Abilene, TX on 12/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful service, got the exact peices I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting hole did not line up with radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and all is good with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ellabell, GA on 12/14/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and put together.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't like how the sides did not lock it they just slide in and the angle holds them in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/10/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good kit with awful instructions.

Pros: Looks like OEM.

Cons: Terrible instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 12/9/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks stock

Crutchfield customer from Davisburg, MI on 12/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my new JVC in-dash unit perfectly, looks completely stock and very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

E-Z To use!

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 11/30/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy install. I have always used metra on all my vehicles they never disappoint! ????

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Detroit Lakes, MN on 11/27/2020

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and mount. Side rails are flimsy. Had to cut and dremel some of the main bracket for my pioneer w4500 for it to flip the screen down would get stuck.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: May need to be modified for functionality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 11/26/2020

2011 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 11/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

David from Providence, RI on 11/23/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this is not a bad dash kit, FYI. this does not fit a JVC KW-V950BW stereo. This JVC unit is just a little bit larger than this dash kit. They do make a kit for it so no worries

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 11/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 11/22/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install on ILX W650. One nice thing about it is the bezel around the face of the radio is a rubbery material. Not plastic so it feels a little more high quality rather than having a bunch of plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seville, OH on 11/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, easy to assemble and looks factory!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairbury, NE on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 11/19/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 11/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made installation super easy.

Pros: Fits OEM exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Accoville, WV on 11/17/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fine piece a must have..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 11/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes mounting easy

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 11/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as pictured. I liked the fit. I installed this with a 7 in screen and it looks near factory. The factory unit has a bit more of a curve with the dash, this is straighter so it does slightly bulge out, but once I'm used to it I won't notice it anymore

Pros: No drilling into dash required

Cons: Isn't curved like factory Finicky with getting an even gap around unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Kyle from SOLDOTNA, AK on 11/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looks great/ inexspensive

Pros: Inexspensive

Cons: mounts could be a little stronger Bouble disn are heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 11/1/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely around an Alpine iLX-W650 head unit placed in the dash of a 2006 Impala. No gaps or annoying rattles like I have experienced with other brands in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice flush fit in my 2008 silverado. Instructions were detailed for a smooth install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good enough

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Need a stronger material because of the weight of the head unit it warps a little only picky ppl would notice LoL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, TX on 10/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 10/14/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Plastic is same finish as factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 10/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit absolutely perfect !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Eric from ROCKWALL, TX on 10/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. It helps if they do not ship you two left sides for the mounting, but a couple of new drilled holes installation is flawless.

Pros: Fit was very good

Cons: Sent two left mounting brackets instead of left and right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could no get it done with out it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Real, PR on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok I guess, fits perfectly .

Pros: All but the cons.

Cons: Needs space for the volume nob.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face plate fit my 2012 GMC Acadia well and looked professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 9/27/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean

Pros: Clean lines, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

James - 2011 GMC Acadia from Monroe Township, NJ on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2011 GMC Acadia. Originally shipped with two left-handed side tabs which stalled installation. However, Crutchfield immediately shipped out replacement.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: Original shipped with wrong components.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/20/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works in my 2011 Silverado but the fit is not perfect. When dash pieces are reassembled, the top corners of the kit have an annoying gap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory, perfect fit

Pros: Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ nice product

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 9/15/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/8/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little bit of trouble when following instructions. Had to call tech support, and they were very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install fit great

Pros: Easy to put on fit great

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good looking kit

Crutchfield customer from Mendota, VA on 9/2/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good - fitment not exact

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/31/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe not designed specifically for my vehicle. This dash kit is nice looking plastic - it feels very similar to the factory dash, so in that sense, it is a nice match. The issue is that it is not shaped exactly like my dash - it has a slight curvature to it, while my dash is flat, so the lines don't look good, and it feels like 'cheap aftermarket'. My assumption is that it's designed to fit multiple cars, and some are probably shaped more like this. I'd prefer, and I'd pay more for one that fits and looks perfect.

Pros: OEM-like plastic

Cons: Shape doesn't match exactly A little awkward to assemble

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 8/31/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased with how nice this makes my Sony unit look. This is in my 2012 Sierra. It looks like the receiver has always been there. And very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Made an amateur install look professional.

Pros: Very easy and quick install. Optional mounts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Install Unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 8/29/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes my dash and the unit I installed look like it was always there. Clean. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 8/27/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks stock, what more can you ask for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful plastic

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it look factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, ME on 8/22/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 8/19/2020

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Pioneer AVH-2500-NEX double din

Pros: Perfect & easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 8/17/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim the tabs in the back of the install kit for it to fit properly. 09 GMC Sierra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finish matches that if the dash trim around it, but it doesn't sit flush. Looks a little janky.

Pros: Factory appearance

Cons: Looks cheap and amateurish because it doesn't sit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/12/2020

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks decent. Finish matches the factory dash. Had to file some plastic so my double din would sit more flush but wasn't manditory.

Pros:

Cons: With a double din in an '08 enclave there is VERY little room for wires and required a lot of creative routing to get the unit seated.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine ILX-W650 install in 08 silverado

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 7/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used this with an Alpine ILX-W650 in an 08 silverado. Had to trim a tiny piece of scrap plastic from the injection mold, like really tiny piece but a razor blade took care of it easily. Fit is really good and looks as good as factory.

Pros: good fit and looks as good as factory

Cons: had to trim a small piece of plastic left over from manufacturing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 7/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made it look like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corning, CA on 7/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right part for the right car

Pros: Fit like a glove Easy to install

Cons: No directions on best screw placement Had to buy the screws separately

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 7/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Everything looks factory.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Installation Kit worked well for my 2009 Cheverolet Avalanche

Jim from SHAKOPEE, MN on 7/17/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this worked well for me. It even appeared to have a rubberized coating on it probably to stop rattles and vibrations.

Pros: rubberized coating on outside to prevent vibrations. I was very surprised that they did this.

Cons: Like many of the kits no or poor instructions pointing out where to place the screws to attach receiver to bracket. I had to get creative when attaching the receiver to the bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, IA on 7/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits very nicely in my vehicle. Looks like a factory install

Pros: Works like a champ

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, NY on 7/13/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit up with my Dash Bezel perfect and makes it look Factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 7/7/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so impressive.

Bob from Davis, CA on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my 07.5 Silverado. Very poor fit - low on the left side and had to drill out my dash to accommodate. Also, doesn't match the contour at the top. Poor quality and very frustrating. I would have gladly paid more for a quality product.

Pros: none

Cons: poor fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockdale, TX on 7/2/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 7/2/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit and clear to understand instructions. Setup is super quick and easy. I would strongly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

David from Ephrata, WA on 6/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have some of the same problems as other installers in Silverado trucks with dual climate controls. It fits a little low on the left in the dash support frame, so there is a small noticeable gap at the top left. And it was wider than the climate control section as seen in several of the photos so it was an extremely tight fit in the dash bezel. Crutchfield recommended screw kit had flat head screws, so I used the "normal" screws that came with the radio. Installed a Sony XAV-AX1000 in a 2013 Silverado 3500HD.

Pros: Fit dash contours OK (fit flush). Color's OK.

Cons: Was a little too wide, and fit low on the left side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA on 6/30/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed...Fine american made plastic. Tabs have broken off after two times removing and installing stereo

Pros:

Cons: plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 6/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and it looks flawless on the truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 6/20/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my alpine double din radio . alpine looks like it's factory installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacking but DIY Necessity

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 95-3305 dash kit is a necessity for the DIY install of a aftermarket stereo. Installed on a 2012 Chevy Silverado and it is Snug/Tight, so tight it doesn't look right and isn't a smooth contour with the dash stereo/a/c bezel. It will need to be trimmed/sanded down for sure. The plastic is very cheap and if you tighten the screws to hold the plastic to the stereo and/or dash it will spread/bow the holes in the plastic kit permanently. Which will make it useless if it cracks or you want/need to remove it to reuse/reinstall your stereo. These should be made vehicle specific (not universal with several peices to fit several vehicles) and of a better quality. Usually aftermarket parts are better than factory, not in this case.

Pros: It will work

Cons: Cheap Soft Plastic

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glenpool, OK on 6/8/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made clean installation nearly plain free! New radio looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 6/4/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to trim the kit alittle to fit on the dash. It rubbed the corners some

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 5/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 SIlverado with the work truck dash, paired with Sony XAV-AX7000 The color matches the dash and climate controls, however there is a small gap at the top on either side of the bracket. Its not a huge issue, but I see it every time I look at it. I don't think there is another option which is why it doesn't really bother me. You could probably fool around with a washer or two and even things out, but I haven't got around to that yet. I wish the side brackets were metal instead of the flimsy plastic.

Pros: Color matches well Creates an OEM style with the right radio

Cons: Plastic side brackets Gap at top on both sides

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 5/27/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lokks great fits great got er dun

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 5/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Kit. Provided a very easy and neat mount and trim. Looks like a factory engineering fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 5/21/2020

2011 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 5/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing I will say about this is I wish it also came with a foam piece that would help push the radio out a little more if needed. My radio is pushed in a little so it doesn't sit flush...if it had a foam piece you could put behind it, it' would be perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Fits, But Isn't Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 5/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to take one star off since the original one which was shipped to me had two "left" brackets, which meant I had to call Crutchfield to ship me out a new kit. As always, they were AMAZING with their customer service, and I got a new kit in 4 days. However, I had already taken my dash apart, and wired up the radio so this was the only thing holding up my install. Not a big deal, but inconvenient. Had to take another star off since I would describe the fit is good, not great. The color of the kit is spot on in my 2009 Silverado and matches perfectly; however, the two upper corners of the dash kit don't line up perfectly with the rest of the surrounding dash opening. Again, not a deal breaker but it took away from the overall appearance. See the included picture. Everyone who has ridden in the truck with me said they didn't notice it until I pointed it out, but I noticed it. I may take the dash apart again and play with the brackets to see if I can get it to fit better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 5/19/2020

2008 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's decent. Works good but could have a little better quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little tight for wood trim in gm vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average

Crutchfield customer from Saukville, WI on 4/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is average. It's plastic and fit is ok. Doesn't give it that factory feel.

Pros: Easy to assemble. Fits the vehical well

Cons: Feels cheap Bezel around the unit is sloppy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/14/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great! It was shipped fast and easy to order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 4/11/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda cheeply made but dose what its supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 4/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from College Place, WA on 4/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, but seems to be very cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, OH on 3/31/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good fit on the top edge at corners could be better tho

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glouster, OH on 3/29/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit with minor flaw

Tim from Strongsville on 3/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit but doesn't come with screws. It's pretty easy to mount but won't let me radio sit flush.

Pros: Easy to install Only three pieces Cheap

Cons: No screws Unit doesn't sit flush

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 3/15/2020

2012 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, WI on 3/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros: Okay to install, it's just plastic so make sure its warm when install

Cons: Make sure its warm when you put it on your radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 3/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked perfect with my 2009 Buick, seamless in dash, quickly became blue tooth hand-free phone vehicle in 11 year old car. Customer service is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunk, ME on 3/3/2020

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit in my GMC dash. It did not allow myJVC KW-M75BT head unit to sit flush, so it is recessed about .5 inch. Thus the four stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RE: For BOSS Radio a GMC 1500

Seth from Lafayette, LA on 3/2/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello...this item first my dash of the 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 where the radio belongs. It is easy to install. You just need to measure and hopefully, the holes will be positioned just rightly.

Pros: It fits There are many different mounting options for different radios

Cons: Measuring needs to take place to have a secure fit The side brackets are plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fultonville, NY on 2/29/2020

2013 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Daniel from KINGSVILLE, TX on 2/25/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Dash kit makes my radio too recessed. Have issues with overheating. Wish the was a way to at least make the radio face even with the dash.

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: Radio face isnt even with my dash. My volume is difficult to use because its the same height as the dask kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 2/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, IA on 2/24/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks factory in my impala.

Pros: Simple setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lenox, GA on 2/20/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple did what it need to do made the install much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like other Metra dash kits I've purchased in previous installs, this one is a perfect for my 2007 Silverado. The outer trim area has a rubbery-texture / feel yet doesn't scratch or scar. I mistakenly dropped a screwdriver on mine; no sign of damage.

Pros: Good price Easy to assemble Compatible with nearly any head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elberfeld, IN on 1/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 1/12/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookwood, AL on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit well and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 1/9/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pecks Mill, WV on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit--no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, no trimming or modifications needed for install, looks factory

Pros: Easy to install, looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Nick from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, KY on 1/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install making my new radio fit like the OEM.

Pros: Easy to Install, Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Peggy from Prosperity, SC on 12/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward install instructions. Made install look factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 12/28/2019

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit-2007 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Matthew from HARRISON, TN on 12/18/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended to hold the radio. My only complaint is, it isn't completely flush all the way around with the trim on the dash.

Pros: Does intended job

Cons: Not completely flush with existing trim

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Radcliffe, IA on 12/1/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is ok but didnt let the radio stick out far enough. The radio volume is kinda hard to turn . The dash fits fairly well but not quit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prefect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 11/10/2019

2009 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets seem a little flimsy as they are plastic but the trim around the interface is almost a rubber compound with makes cleaning easy and feels nice to the touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 11/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job it's sapost to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Chevy 3500 HD perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Tahoe

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, SD on 10/27/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not fit in my 2010 Tahoe. It's too wide and I can get the trim to go back on properly

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit right

Crutchfield response on 10/29/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or try to find another option for his Tahoe. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super simple

Justin from Ft Collins, CO on 10/4/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 GMC Sierra, This kit was super simple to use, fit perfectly, looks seamless in the dash. The instructions don't mention that you can throw away the metal sleeve that the aftermarket stereo comes in. You just bolt this kit to the sides of the new stereo, and bolt this kit into place. Very simple and efficient design!

Pros: looks great, seamless installation, simple, sturdy

Cons: The side "wings" are plastic. I'm sure they are durable enough, but with this as a double DIN, I would prefer metal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

David from Keeseville, NY on 9/30/2019

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO easy to use! Worth the extra cost!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 9/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See DNR476S review. If it moved the DNR476S out 1/8 inch it would have gotten 5 stars. Install hint, I used blue Loctite on the screws as they did not fell sufficiently tight to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 9/12/2019

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it is supposed to be there simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fits very well. Made the radio installation look factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/5/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bad design. The fit was so bad the radio kept sliding around in it. I wouldn't recommend this one from Metra.

Pros:

Cons: Very poor design and poor fitment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Porter, IN on 8/28/2019

2008 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my 2008 Pontiac Torrent. Couldn't be any easier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Look for Aftermarket Radio Install

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2008 Silverado. Only downside is the volume knob on my Kenwood Excelon DDX396 becomes partially recessed when installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scio, NY on 8/22/2019

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the way should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great!

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great And Easy To Use.... FIVE STARS * * * * *

Pros: Look Super! Easy To Use As Well As Strong!

Cons: Did Not Find Any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 8/11/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 07 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trumansburg, NY on 8/11/2019

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, not clean, less stout

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/11/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. It would be nice to have metal side-plates. I had some issues with the pre-made wiring harness from Crutchfield which required me to take the radio out several times. Iwas worried that the install kit was going to crack or break. The radio ve trim gaps are not even as well - no matter how many times I tried adjusting its positioning.

Pros: Works

Cons: Uneven gaps, feels cheap and fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Din adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/7/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit, looks like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 8/6/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation great price nice piece for my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to do!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, WI on 8/6/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install even if you don't have experience!

Pros:

Cons: Good product and not cheap like some

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 7/25/2019

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only option available for the GMC Acadia, the bezel holds the radio too far back so the volume knob was unusable, I had to take a dremel to the back of the bezel so the radio would sit further out. The brackets to hold the radio to the bezel were made from soft plastic and easily distorted when screwing the radio in. I ended up using washers and flat head screws since I distorted the plastic trying to use the flush mount screws that it came with. The pictures are before I trimmed the back of the faceplate, and after.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 7/23/2019

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, nice fit up

Pros: Easy , nice fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC 2500HD

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 7/22/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean fit, super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the greatest for a '14 Tahoe with a Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Hill, CT on 7/8/2019

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this fits my '14 Tahoe - it does not really integrate well in my opinion. Since there is a curve/bevel to the dash on the '14 Tahoe (and related body styles within the model years) the head unit sits recessed within the mount vs flush or extruded as head units are flat faced. This would be fine, however this is much too recessed in my opinion with no visible option to allow the unit to be any further out (short of cutting and modifying on my own). It is possible that it may have been exacerbated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok not great.

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/5/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match is perfect but has a slight gap at the top which was not there with stock radio.

Pros:

Cons: Better fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 7/4/2019

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit and look of the factory trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/26/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/18/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and prompt response with issues. Provided fully paid return shipping costs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Metra's best quality I'm use to....

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, MI on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOTE: Not Crutchfield's Fault but Ive always bought and liked Metra dash kits and will gladly pay for that quality but didn't get it here and my only fix from Metra is to heat the plastic to let it fit better....i mean, really?! Everyone's saying it's my dash and i need to modify but why should i when i bought a product that's suppose to fit?! It fit and bolted in but doesn't match my dash even tho my dash is factory and unmolested!

Pros: Bolts lined up

Cons: Terrible contour to match dash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 6/10/2019

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a slick unit for sure--it can adjust to fit about any stereo you can throw at it I'm sure. I used it to put a Kenwood in a 2014 Suburban. My only issue is that I wish the bezel didn't project out as far from the front of the stereo. The face of the stereo ends up being inset too deep and it makes the buttons right against the bezel a little less convenient to operate.

Pros: Fit great and very universal

Cons: I wish the bezel didn't project out as far from the front of the stereo. The face of the stereo ends up being inset too deep and it makes the buttons right against the bezel a little less convenient to operate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

John from Midland, TX on 5/15/2019

2008 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Looks *almost* factory.

Pros: Looks good, holds the radio up

Cons: Looks factory unless you look really closely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 5/6/2019

2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked perfect in my car and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 5/3/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 5/3/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked well for my 08 silverado and was quick. It would be a lot easier if ears had a tab that snapped and held them in place while trying to attach to the radio.

Pros: Price Effective

Cons: Awkward to hold 3 pieces together with 2 hands while installing on radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 4/29/2019

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far my radio appears secure. Unfortunately the side b