Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Fits select Ford Focus (2000-04) and Mercury Cougar (1999-02) models — double-DIN

MFR # 95-5806

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Fits select Ford Focus (2000-04) and Mercury Cougar (1999-02) models — double-DIN

MFR # 95-5806

14 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 3/11/2020

2004 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are a little vague but looks good once installed

Pros: Nice fit once modification is done

Cons: Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 2/23/2020

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering that the head unit I chose (Alpine ILX-W650) required some modifications to the dash (SVT Focus) and dash kit to fit, I was impressed with the way the Metra kit fit in my dash. Nice, even gaps all the way around, flush with the dash and head unit to give it an almost factory appearance. I say almost, because if you really want to be picky the grain of the plastic doesn't match the dash. But that's not really going to happen with a mounting kit designed to fit multiple vehicles that comes free with your head unit is it? It doesn't bother me at all, it really does look nice, I'd say they really picked a grain that, while it may not match everything, it looks good with everything. All in all a great product that I would recommend to any of my friends

Pros: Easy to install, great fit.

Cons: None really, unless you want to gripe about the grain of the plastic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 12/5/2019

2000 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the install look professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 6/10/2019

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my build (2003 Ford focus) and the added help and instructions from crutchfield were a big plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Giuseppe from Lisle, IL on 2/26/2019

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit really does a great job of integrating a new radio into the dash of the Ford Focus!

Pros: Quick and Easy!

Cons: None really...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds the radio

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 9/30/2018

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works the only one i found that fit my car but i dont like it personally. Does the job on an 02 focus wagon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy install but....

Patrick from Duluth, MN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as needed but it's hard to remove without causing marks

Pros: Nice and clean. Inexpensive. Holds tight

Cons: Removal can be a issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5806 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 2/27/2018

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Kit

Dan from Waterboro, ME on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does not explain all of the areas that need trimming for some vehicles. The SVT Focus requires trimming of the trim panel, dash structure, and also the Hazard switch body. It would have been a real PITB without the experience and proper tools.

Pros: Looks nice when complete.

Cons: Install directions are far from comprehensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford 6006e replacement with a double din

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/15/2017

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not the correct wiring harness kit for the 6006e factory radio and once you install the radio , you almost have to break the dash adapters to remove the radio again. The instructions say " needs modifying ". This is an understatement. The factory bezel will need a bit of work with a high speed rotary tool and the switch for the safety flashers needed to be ground down as well. Not a job for the novice.

Pros: Gets you in the ballpark

Cons: Wrong wiring adaptor. Will need to grind & repaint the bezel for a double din install. Need fair amount of tools & skills.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and straightforward

chris from Franklin, MA on 12/5/2016

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the 2003 Ford Focus double din. Easy peesy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Travis from Richardson, TX on 10/15/2015

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for install in my 2003 focus svt. It fits. Not much else to say.

Pros: Fit, ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

not the best

diy guy from mesquite, texas on 9/23/2014

2001 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit as flush as it should there is noticible gaps on the side but I made it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect for the job

lizcast from merrillville in on 5/11/2014

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the job easy, easy to install

Pros: great invention

Cons: no cons, all pros

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP