Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2003-10 Lincoln Towncar models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5810

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2003-10 Lincoln Towncar models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5810

38 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 12/18/2020

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works looks and fits perfectly. Best new addition! Thanks crutchfield. U guys are always on point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap junk

Nickolaus from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/6/2020

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, but barely. Rather cheap and hokey end product. The plastic surround moves back and forth along the top and doesn't sit flush along the bottom. After tightening, the bottom plastic crossmember distorts and looks terrible. The whole unit being too deep causes the dash panel to stick out and not sit flush.

Pros: Hides gaps between radio and dash panel

Cons: Distorts easily Cheap plastic Incorrect sizing

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Nickolaus to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree Cor, GA on 10/27/2020

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always , good stuff great instructions . most of all Great tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a double-din unit look like the car came that way. Looks great

Pros: Easy to install and looks great in the car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Wes from CAMDEN, SC on 9/24/2020

2008 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets adapted to vehicle great, but with touchscreen systems you need access to that screen. They advertise double din fit, which is exactly what radio manufacturers use for their screen size, and Metra uses an unknown opening size for the faceplate, not accepting a double din radio. They advertise so, but this is not true. I had no choice but to use their (Metra's) install kit, they did use double din standards for the mounting brackets. It requires more than a little adjustment with a flat file to fit the radio's screen into the faceplate...I actually purchased a second Metra kit to try and professionally adjust the faceplate opening. The reason for the faceplate opening to be as they advertise, double din, is to allow access to the touch/slide features of the system to be accessible. If the recess is minor, maybe no issue, but very minor.

Pros: Brackets up to indicated vehicle great

Cons: Faceplate NOT double din , radio to recessed to use touchscreen functions easily.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Keith from Satellite Beach, FL on 9/12/2020

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using this type of multiple piece adapter so... Metra adapter instructions failed to mention not to use the mounting ring that comes with the radio so I stood there trying to figure out how to apply the adapter before finally noticing bolt holes in the radio casing. Meaning, Step 1- discard Kenwood mount & trim rings Don't mount the adapter squared-up to the radio because the mount bolt locations won't sit flush in the dash. Took a few loosely installed attempts to find the right holes and acceptable angle that allowed the adapter to sit flush and apply final torque. These may seem nitpicky, but combined with the Axxess time wasted, it becomes a less than enthusiastic experience. Meaning, this installation was much more time consuming than our Wrangler just a few months ago...everything was straight forward. In the end, I should've just went to the local shop who offers the same products with free installation. At full accessory pricing, it would've been worth the added expense.

Pros: does the job very securely

Cons: takes some guesswork and trial-n-error to get it just right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price if you purchase with a head unit! The match with the dash panels is spot on! Looks as though it was a factory install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cosmetically looks good

Crutchfield customer from Chester, PA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect but a little flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 12/16/2019

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job but it's cheap, flimsy, thin plastic that's used to replace OEM metal or heavy-gauge plastic mounts. Mine came with two left side panels and nothing for the right side. Crutchfield's superb customer service quickly provided a replacement. As an engineer I just wish this didn't appear to be so fragile, especially since you are continually putting pressure on the touch screen. You have to be very careful during installation to not tighten the screws too much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belpre, OH on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. No problems

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just right

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 6/6/2019

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, perfect price.

Pros: Fit radio and car like it was made for it Free with radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitting kit with no modifications

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 6/2/2019

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Fits well in my 06 Towncar with out any modifications.

Pros: Strong, great fitment, detailed instructions.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/15/2019

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit integrated my new Pioneer head unit into my 06 Town Car perfectly. Looks factory. Great fit and finish. Price was nice too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of junk!

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 3/21/2019

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst piece of junk ever.

Pros: Fills in the gaps.

Cons: Does not attack to the radio unit. I'm scared if I push to hard on the radio it will slide to the back of the dash.

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Paul from Hot Springs, AR on 2/25/2019

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked but I do not feel this install kit fits on the Lincoln as well as the one I got for the Ford Expedition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 2/8/2019

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 1/2/2019

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits first time.

Pros: Fits right first time.

Cons: Plastic seems flimsy, but it works and fits fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Craig from Paradise Valley, AZ on 9/14/2018

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2005 towncar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 9/12/2018

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Jay from Eva, TN on 8/6/2018

2010 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Looks good ,Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 7/23/2018

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I'm only giving this a 4 star simply because whenever I got the kit I came with two left side brackets. So when I called they just sent me another one free of charge. Other than that it was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Joseph V. from Bear, DE on 10/25/2017

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gives a nice clean finished look.

Pros: great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/18/2017

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

getting installed tomorrow.. let you know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Ivan from Pomona, CA on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits my lincoln town car dash. it's a close match for the color and patina, but not perfect. there is no real way to adjust the angle of the stereo face plate versus the plane of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simple excellent

michael from Brooklyn, NY on 8/26/2016

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install,good item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit.

Craig from Bloomfield, NJ on 5/30/2016

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in extremely easy and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit

James F from lorain, OH on 3/22/2016

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It almost fit completely, but the top screw holes didn't fit .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Tim from Brewster NY on 3/20/2016

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my Alpine Double Din radio in side my 2003 Lincoln Town Car.

Pros: It fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Brittany from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 12/22/2015

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome equipment. Will do business again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra dash kit

martin g from New Jersey on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is in, very easy to install. On arrival looked harder than it was. good support from cruchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better instructions needed!

Ken S from IL on 9/13/2015

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the product itself did the job, the instructions were woefully inadequate. The 2007 Towncar requires the upper part to lean back, so only two screws can be used, not four. When all four screws are used as the instructions indicate, the upper section sticks out too far not allowing the upper bolt tabs to reach the bolt holes in the dashboard. Took me 15 minutes in 90 degree heat to figure this out. Also, there is a plastic tab rail on the bottom that needed to be removed from the old radio and attached to the new one. Unfortunately there was no screw included and the one on the old radio was not long enough. I had to cut a longer bolt that I just happened to have. Disappointing. Though Crutchfield does not make these kits, they should do a quality control on the kits they choose to send. I had problems with a similar kit when installing a radio in my 2002 Towncar.

Pros: Does fit and looks great.

Cons: Poor instructions and a needed screw not supplied.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln Dash Kit

Wanze from bluffton SC on 2/8/2015

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and fit for my Lincoln Town Car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit!

Shawn from Ashtabula Ohio on 1/11/2015

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit.

Pros: Really fit well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Marcus L. from Jacksonville, NC on 5/26/2013

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit. A must have for clean and proper installation! Used on a 2006 Lincoln Towncar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

Jr Valdez from Lubbock, Tx on 4/5/2013

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

cdberkman from Jacksonville FL on 7/7/2012

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect dashboard Fit

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5810 Dash Kit

peter from Kendallville,In 46755 on 9/1/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This In-dash receiver for my 2004 Lincoln town car fits like the original, looks great with the sony xav-60, now my car has a dif. look. THANKSSSSS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP