Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2004-11 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5812

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2004-11 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5812

434 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at the instructions I was somewhat confused however I figured it out and after altering the bracket it fit like a glove. The instructions say to add the spacers, I found that doing this I was unable to snap in by molding and had to remove the spacers for a proper fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Guntown, MS on 11/22/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, easy to assemble and install. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grabill, IN on 11/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and straight forward install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from E Springfield, PA on 11/15/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very universal design that required trimming off tabs to fit my application. They should just offer another SKU with tabs already trimmed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 11/8/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a 2 star review. This product is so universal that it doesn't fit my Pioneer that well. Had to make cuts in the unit (as instructed) to make it fit my F350. Gaps in the front when all was said and done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shoreham, NY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and looks good. Only complaint was the lack of instructions about removing the factory trim on the new stereo just to get this dash kit to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome fit!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 10/18/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is great and very good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 10/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install kit for my 07 F150. Slid right in and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits and looks okay however I would prefer if they optioned a premium model that looked a little nicer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the job

Donald from Shelbyville, KY on 10/5/2020

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked will for the 2006 Lincoln Mark LT. The extra tabs it says to use would not work as it pushed the radio out to far for the original wooden trim to fix.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, TN on 10/3/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shallotte, NC on 9/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect in my dash. With some modifications

Pros: Worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes straight in and easy to put together besides the trim points on the side that half to be cut off

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: Could have alittbite more screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 9/17/2020

2009 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Would have been nice to know that for my application I needed to cut some tabs off before putting it together but that's the downside of not reading through instructions first and then assembling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 9/13/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble match to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolute must for installing in my navigator

David from Newtown Square, PA on 9/9/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing an aftermarket unit in my 08 Navigator a snap. I did end up sanding this kit smooth, then painting it to match the brushed metal finish on the interior of my truck. It turned out perfect.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: had to modify the texture/color to match the interior. The stock black /textured finish would look stock in most cars/trucks though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 9/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't expecting to modify the tabs but it worked nicely

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: Had to modify the bracket and was afraid of breaking it when instructions said to cut off tabs for my vehicle...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Commerce Twp, MI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was super easy to install, products fit very nice almost as if I was a pro installing it!!! The support staff is so helpful as if they are helping a family member!! I will never buy from anywhere else!!! I highly recommend buying all your stuff for car stereos from this amazing company!!!

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 9/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install very easy. I recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 9/6/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my F250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worded well. Looks great. Had to modify a bit but holds in head unit.

Pros: Holds head unit firmly.

Cons: Had to modify to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 8/18/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conneaut, OH on 8/16/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit mad it a snap to install looks and fits like the factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unwrap it, put it on and slide it in

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed onto the JVC head unit, slid it into the dash fit like it was made for it, only way it could have been easier was if someone else did it,

Pros: Everything, super easy

Cons: None, super easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 7/22/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to put Sony ax5000 in my F150 It went together easy enough.. there sides snap on to the front panel it took a good amount of pressures to snap it together, I thought it would break but it didn't. The for was good and install was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modification needed.

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I bought wrong one? But this not worked well for me. I had to modify it to make it work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hammonton, NJ on 7/19/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good installed. Only problem was the directions were wrong so we had to take the radio out and make an adjustment.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Directions were wrong for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit 2006 Ford F-150 even though Crutchfield says it will fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, NH on 6/24/2020

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/22/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very minimal modifications. I just needed to cut a small bit of the legs and remove the spacers that the installation book suggested to add.

Pros: Flush install and factory style finish

Cons: Slight modifications to plastic legs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boulder Creek, CA on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 08 super duty , and looks wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/21/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great worked fine. Instructions pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 6/18/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/14/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great and is easy to install. The instructions are not that great. Reread them several times and make sure to use the screws that come with the head unit to secure the dash kit to the radio and use the screws that come with the dash kit to anchor the head unit/adapter to the factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 6/12/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but factory head unit screws weren't long enough. Had to use self tappers. It also doesn't fit perfectly on receiver. Which is fine, but having OCD is not!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DASH

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/11/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome look and fast easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from West Newfield, ME on 6/9/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Metra products for years on every radio install I've done, they work and fit the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 6/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eupora, MS on 6/2/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit in my 2008 Ford F250 but the head unit was mounted too far back. I had to modify the opening to bring the head unit out farther.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mazeppa, MN on 5/26/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install super simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dale, TX on 5/25/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and looks factory when complete

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 5/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Right Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ash Grove, MO on 5/19/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked as it should. I was able to attach the radio and mount it to the dash as expected. This was the easiest part of the install.

Pros: This was nice to work with. The radio looks great in the provided opening and does not move.

Cons: The wings in the back had to be clipped in order to get it the dash. I easily clipped them with the wire strippers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 5/16/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. My truck already had aftermarket radio and that adapter fit the new radio better than this adapter. At least it was free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 5/13/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fitment was good but the included screws were not quite long enough using the spacers to mount the radio flush. It sits back a little now but I'll get longer screws and fix it. Otherwise, it worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 5/11/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ohiopyle, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 5/7/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Fits the head unit just fine

Cons: Back tabs that needed to be cut off to get it to fit in through the opening. They are not necessary for the 2004-2008 Ford F-150 opening anyways.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chassell, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but if you're not an experienced DIY'er you're going to spend extra time figuring it out or be on the phone with tech suppprt.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Not as intuitive as you might like. Pay close attention to year, make and model as several different installations are in box. Don't cut before you are certain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/30/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 2011 F250 perfectly

Pros: easy to instal

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 4/29/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits the radio

Pros: I recommend

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/26/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Which there was a metal version

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 4/23/2020

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was all I needed.. it worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Jesse from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All and all it went together pretty smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 4/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Fit as it should. No complaints.

Pros: Easy to install. Perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NE on 4/5/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Just as described! Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 3/31/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mounting kit. Easy to install. Looks great.

Pros: Fits nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/30/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't impressed with the snap together design. Wish it was a better grade of plastic and better fit around the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/8/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultimately this kit worked, but I had to use a dremel to modify it. Instructions were confusing. After several test fits we were in good shape!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh, it does the job.

Antone from SIERRA VISTA, AZ on 3/2/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll need to cut the rear ears for some installations, just use some heavy duty side cutters. I thought the self tapping screws were a joke,...nope, you need them. No screw included to fasten this kit to your headunit. You'll need to source those seperately.

Pros: Fills the space very nicely.

Cons: Cutting may be required. Lacks head unit screws.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, NY on 3/1/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect

Pros: Easy to understand directions , looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the hole good. Had to modify the radio bracket a little

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 2/16/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit as advertised, plastic seems a little thin. If you are instructed to cut off the screw holes on the side wings, be careful! Looks like it might break off more than you wanted if your not careful. I nibbled away at it with a pair of dykes and then smoothed it with a Dremel tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 2/1/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, SC on 1/21/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels flimsy until on the radio. Then it firms up nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 1/19/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit. Made install so easy a monkey could do lt. 4 stars because I had to cut off unused tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could have been a little clearer, but an excellent fit for my 2004 Ford F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 1/16/2020

2010 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit, but not without cutting the kit and modifying a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City , KS on 1/12/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit onto the Pioneer stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read the instructions!!!

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 1/6/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a JVC in a 2004 Ford F150. The directions are written in paragraph form, not bullets, and can get confusing. So make sure that you are reading EVERY single word/direction. For my application, removal of the rear plastic tabs was necessary to install. That information was buried in a paragraph...maybe I was rushing? Either way, trying to get the unit back out of the dash was a nightmare. Also, removal of the rear tabs is difficult to make "clean." Sure, you'll never see them because they're behind the unit, but the edges are sharp and don't leak neat and tidy.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Read the instructions closely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing at first but goes together and makes install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Attica, MI on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out but instructions are horrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Butler, FL on 12/12/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have .

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 12/10/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for professional looking installation. Really makes head unit look like a factory option and was free. Thanks Crutchfield !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the receiver it was recommended for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer with specific installation instructions. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 12/1/2019

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good the bad ting seems the wrong screws to hold the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barrow, AK on 11/27/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayes, VA on 11/18/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little difficult to make ready for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun City, MS on 11/7/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Makes unit look factory installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, WY on 10/24/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cut the back side tabs off and It will mount stereo solid to stock location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice piece

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds head unit in dash tightly. Very nice piece. No shakes or rattles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WEST JORDAN

Cody from WEST JORDAN on 10/8/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit jvc kwm855bw doesn't fit in very well wish there was other options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 10/8/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels cheap but looks and performs well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy to install. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middlebrg Hts, OH on 9/16/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Task kit works well. I would have liked a little bit tighter fit around the face but overall nice product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit once trimmed.

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren Twp, MI on 8/26/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made radio installation a breeze once I figured out that the rear brackets needed to be trimmed for my vehicle. The instructions did say this but could have been more clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a factory install.

Pros: The directions were good and it fit perfectly

Cons: Cutting the plastic legs off was a pain and don't over tighten it as the small screws will break the fittings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to make an adjustment

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 8/2/2019

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this in my Ford F250 Super Duty required a modification with a hack saw. The back tabs were not needed and would not allow the unit to go into the dash. I cut them off and everything fit perfect after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/29/2019

2009 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut the edges to make it fit, other than that good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 7/28/2019

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked fine once I cut the back pieces off. The tangs that protrude to the left and right in the back prevented it from fitting in my Ford F-350. The instructions were a little lacking as well.

Pros:

Cons: Had to modify it to get it to fit in my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face plate

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/28/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 7/15/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 7/11/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 7/10/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does not fit all F150s without modifications that are not listed in the instruction

Pros: with modifications it works great

Cons: modifications are not listed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 7/8/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what its intended to do. The only thing I wish was different is the texture of the plastic that you can see surrounding the head unit: wish it was smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job, but not designed properly

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job, but I had to actually cut parts that were not designed to be cut off (per the instructions!) The screws that came with it were not long enough once I used the supplied spacers (again, per the instructions!) It worked, but it wasn't that great of an option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 6/26/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face was too small for receiver. I had to Drexel both ends for a good unseen fit. Wrong face plate?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to help this customer. On this particular kit, the receiver mounts from the rear. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary bracket, fits nice and tight.

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/25/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was replacing an older radio in my F-150 and was a bit surprised that this mounting bracket is a bit of a tight fit. The dash has tons of room was everything is pulled out, but this took a bit of patience to get in correctly. However, the upshot of that is the visual fit once everything is assembled back together is nice and tight and looks pretty darn close to factory fresh.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: A better visual diagram for this particular bracket might have made install a little easier. Unusual, as Crutchfield has been excellent source of info over the years.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 6/16/2019

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 6/12/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws included with the kit were not long enough to reach the mounting holes on my stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saltville, VA on 6/5/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and beautiful in appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple install, no issues at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, PA on 6/2/2019

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! 07 Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Art`s Thoughts

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/21/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality appears good, Personnel with my engineering background, a heaver Gage material could be used to ensure a solid attachment in the dash. and maybe a set of additional side attachments plates, ones with the extra mounting flanges and ones with out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frankston, TX on 5/8/2019

2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 5/8/2019

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to installing and looks great and like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pembina, ND on 5/3/2019

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut away rear flange parts off in order to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/30/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Meade, MD on 4/30/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify it to fit my vehicle but besides that it did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX095S in a 2008 Ford F250

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 4/25/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy installation with Kenwood DDX095S in a 2008 Ford F250. Instructions were a bit unclear at first but a couple of reads lead to to a proper install

Pros: Nice, factory-looking fit

Cons: May need to use rotary tool/Dremel to cut tabs off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 3/25/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked the way it suppose to, but I did struggle installing it. Most of my time was spent putting this in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very happy with how it turned out

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 3/23/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for an F150 i had to trim a few brackets and use a step to drill bit to make a few holes a little bigger i got a nice clean look by doing that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 3/11/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fitment of the dash kit was great. I think the directions need some review as they were not correct for my vehicle. But it was pretty simple to figure out after looking at the stock radio configuration.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks good when finished.

Cons: Directions not correct for vehicle. Had to cut off screw brackets that were not needed as the were in the way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 3/9/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, more solid than the schoshce kits. Extra material to custom fit as well. Wouldnt use any other kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bement, IL on 2/28/2019

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my dash well and held the Kenwood stereo I purchased just fine. However, because it is universal and used for multiple vehicles, some of the instructions seemed unclear and the rear plastic mounts needed to be cut off which took a bit of work. Needed to call Crutchfield several times to get it right (Crutchfield customer service is 5+ stars however). Overall it works but takes a little effort to get it to fit the specific stereo I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parma, ID on 2/17/2019

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish matched my factory dash great, and made my self-installation quick and easy. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice after you figure it out, but many people who are not garage tinkerers will not be able to and will end up living with the unfinished look and loose bezel. The instructions were terrible and unclear in regard to whether or not the spaces are required. To all all who read this, for a 2004 - 2008 F-150 they are not. The next and biggest problem is that the supplied brackets that attach the radio are plastic where the brackets that came off of the the factory radio are metal. Therefore, they have to make the plastic brackets significantly thicker than the metal brackets in order to maintain the same strength. This extra thickness causes the factory bezel to now fit poorly as it can only be fastened with the bottom clips vs. the six or eight (depending on the model) that are required for a flush tight fit I am guessing that Metra and others use plastic brackets as it is cheaper to mold plastic than it is to to stamp and punch steel ones. However, at least in the case of this very popular vehicle there is no way to obtain a tight professional looking fitment with this approach. Consequently, I made the mistake of assuming that the bezel would fit with the supplied brackets and cracked it over this issue. This caused me to have to do some epoxying and a trip to the junkyard vs. paying for a new bezel from Ford for $540.00. I then removed and modified the original radio brackets by drilling and grinding them. The bezel now fits cleanly with al

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Mark from Frederick, MD on 1/31/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall excellent product!! Future kits, the "hole" for the radio needs to better support head units with motorized fronts. Had to modify the kit slightly.

Pros:

Cons: Future kits, the "hole" for the radio needs to better support head units with motorized fronts. Had to modify the kit slightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions need to be reviewed/updated

Dennis from Ft Mitchell, KY on 1/27/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked in my 04 F150 but directions are terribly worded. Instructions direct you to use the spacers for my model. But with them in place the unit sticks out too far and dash trim with the controls wouldn't snap into place. Had to remove the spacers to get proper fit.

Pros: Fits/works as it should.

Cons: Instructions need to be reviewed/corrected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits

Crutchfield customer from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 1/24/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits once you decipher the instructions that are made to cover 25 vehicles over 15 years

Pros: It fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 1/17/2019

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't Fit my Radio exactly. But a good kit other wise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grantsville, UT on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple assembly and installation. Fit my 2004 F150 perfectly.

Pros: Great fit, simple assembly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Forest, OH on 1/15/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install instructions where easy to fallow.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Had to remove the rear mounting tabs so it would fit my truck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 1/13/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in my 05 F150. Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible fit. Fortunately I had in my possession the dash kit from the old receiver and was able to adapt it; as it was for a Pioneer radio as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Perry from Rock Hill, SC on 1/10/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my truck.

Pros: There are no cons

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 12/27/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rose Hill, VA on 12/25/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fit good and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 12/22/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the radio fit like a factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 12/13/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product, easy to install and makes the receiver look like it was factory installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works okay, concerned about long-term durability

Adam from Lehi, UT on 12/12/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, this was included free with the purchase of my head unit. The finished look is good (see photo), which is the only reason this review isn't 1 or 2 stars. The included instructions were horrible to follow. The instruction booklet covered 40 different vehicles, and at each step you have to scan through a list to see if that step applies to your vehicle or not. Additionally, the instructions had me trim pieces off (good thing I own a dremel) - the required tools didn't mention anything about that. The other concern I have is that this is made of ABS plastic. and the plastic tabs are the only thing holding my head unit in place. The factory head unit had a screw on the rear that made it stable, connected in the front and back. With the new Pioneer AVH-1440NEX head unit, the back end is just "floating" in the dash and the only thing holding it in place is this plastic kit. If it were installed in a vehicle that stays on pavement all the time I wouldn't be worried, but it is installed in my truck which does a fair bit of rough, bumpy driving off-road. The last aftermarket stereo I installed came with a stamped steel sleeve, which was much more durable.

Pros: Was included free with my head unit purchase

Cons: Had to cut to fit with a dremel Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost OEM look.

Frank from Clover, SC on 12/5/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy custom fit adapter. Took a while to figure out which pieces to use, but once that was done no problem.

Pros: Looks and works good. Very secure fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from myrtle beach, sc on 10/26/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: easy to install, perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/22/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary evil, I guess

Keith from Forest Hill, MD on 10/19/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is pretty terrible. The directions are printed on a half-page booklet with small lettering and small diagrams. It's a generic kit that fits a lot of models so I guess Metra figures "we'll just write incredibly generic , poor directions and sell it on the cheap". It called for using the spacers on my vehicle, which weren't needed luckily because the mounting screws would've been too short (as some reviewers have said). It also says to cut the rear tabs but does not show where, leaving it up to you to figure out. I emailed Crutchfield and let them know there's other manufacturers than Metra. The only reason I gave it two stars is because it does fit and hold the unit secure, although with a lot of frustration and swearing beforehand.

Pros: It fits

Cons: Terrible installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Scott from Loudon, TN on 10/14/2018

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were not clear. It works but you have to figure out on your vehicle. Had to modify to fit mine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit!

Stephen from South Daytona, FL on 10/1/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as it should. Follow directions and it works perfectly!

Pros: Easy install if you follow directions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Matt from Tracy, CA on 9/18/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield but this does not fit in a 2006 f150 and it seems like it wont fit in 2004-2008 f150 but it came for free with my deck and there is a half inch gap which i don't mind but don't buy this if you own an f150 any other car seems to be fine

Pros: free

Cons: doesnt fit

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Matt to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it came from the factory

Crutchfield customer from Milton, DE on 9/6/2018

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the dash on my F250 perfectly. Crutchfield makes installing aftermarket products a cinch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Brainerd from Hobbs, NM on 8/27/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good finish for install. Easy to use. Good fit. Multiple tabs available to fit the stereo. Some trimming may be required but material is easy enough to cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Joseph from Orient, OH on 8/27/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's easy , however it's not as flush as I would like it makes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Bryan from Belews Creek , NC on 8/22/2018

2010 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems with the kit, fit and finish are very nice. I would have liked the screws to be about 1/4" longer to make it easier to engage the U-nuts (I had to look that one up) that are used to fasten the radio to the dash itself but they worked out fine once I help everything together tightly when screwing them in.

Pros: good fit, easy to put together

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Robert from Charlotte, TX on 8/16/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts radio as it should but is a bit weak.

Pros: Mounts radio as described.

Cons: Weak plastic construction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

James from Knoxville, TN on 8/11/2018

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, but didn't provide screws i needed to install with the spacers. Completely plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 8/2/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut pins and rear brackets to make this hardware fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Shane from Covington, GA on 7/29/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are terrible..... had to go to an online video site to figure it out.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't not fit perfectly into interior trim. The top sticks out about 1/8" and the bottom is recessed about 1/8".

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sneads, FL on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, WI on 7/17/2018

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

works ok

MKS from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 7/16/2018

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price,works ok, but very cheaply made.Not any choice here for another brand.

Pros: did what it was supposed to do good price

Cons: cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 7/12/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and after attaching to radio seems solid. Had to remove spacers that instructions said to install and cut a section so the radio will screw in correctly (Pioneer avh-1440nex). My main issue is the angle of the face of the radio with the kit. The bottom of the radio is recessed slightly compared to the top. Probably necessary due to the interior design of the F150, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it could be designed better

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/20/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not really a fan of this one, I had to cut off the 4 large pieces in the back with a saw to even get it to fit and even that was tight. I felt like I was about going to break it. Where to put the screw holes in the radio were not really lining up right either. It does its job but with adjustments and some finagling

Pros: it works, and hasn't failed yet.

Cons: I had to do some cutting and some adjustments to get it work with my 2006 F-150.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Devin from Park Rapids, MN on 6/5/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say here... it's a lot of plastic, but it gets the job done. I did have to cut off the back tabs on the side, to fit it into the opening (2004 F-150), but the manual does say to do this, for certain car models. I would have preferred to pay $10 more to get far less plastic. I seriously dislike the excessive use of plastic; especially in areas where alternatives are usable. While It does the trick, I'll likely be keeping my eye out for one that's made with an aluminum face and some sort of metal mounting bracket in back. Used an oscillating saw to cut the back tabs off, but it ended up melting through part of it, instead of cutting it. Be sure to secure it with a bench vise if you use one, though; just don't over-tighten so you crack the plastic.

Pros: Fits and works.

Cons: Plastic... so much plastic! Requires cutting off back tabs for some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Bryan from Bettendorf, IA on 5/31/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good fit,holes are off a little when you tilt to get a factory look with bezel but gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nederland, TX on 5/31/2018

2016 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessity for installing an aftermarket radio, expect to have to cut tabs off the side brackets to install in the dash of an E-450. Also I needed to get #8 x 1 1/2" self tapping screws, the #8 x 1" long screws supplied were too short when using the spacers in my application for the E-450 dash mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tappan, NY on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, TX on 5/9/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my F-150 but the supplied directions were wrong. Said to use the spacers and provided screws. Their screws were too big to fit and with spacers the stock screws were too short. Took the spacers off and it fit perfectly and was also able to use the stock screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

bill from San Antonio, TX on 5/9/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my Kenwood DDX6904S super easy into my '05 F150. Just had to trim the rear mounting tabs off to get it to fit into the dash. Eliminates need for DIN sleeve included with radio (instructions don't mention whether you use the DIN sleeve or not, you DON'T)

Pros: No DIN sleeve needed

Cons: Instructions a bit vague regarding DIN sleeve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost right

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 5/3/2018

2013 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I even read the manual (I know, who does that?) and although it lists my car in one of the sections, it doesn't say to "use some pliers to break off the extra ears you don't need". I couldn't figure out how to get it into the opening, it was physically larger than the hole, and tech support told me to just bust the extras off. Easy enough, just think that should be in the manual where the instructions for my car were. Looks nice and clean though, so all's well that ends well. Also, the tech support guy didn't think I was an idiot for not thinking to do that which was nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Circleville, OH on 5/2/2018

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket fits the radio head unit I purchased and fits in the dash great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, CA on 4/19/2018

2008 Volkswagen Touareg 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, easy to use. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit my 2006 F150

David from Marietta, GA on 4/18/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, but in my 2006 F150, it did not require the included spacers, as described in the instructions. Cutting off the unneeded tabs was a little tricky, but was able to do it without damaging the unit using a coping saw.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Removing unneeded tabs was a little tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works, could have a better fir

Rui from Union, NJ on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws provided are too short The finish fit was not so precise, the gaps around the radio and vehicle plastic are not equal all around.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Screws that are provided are to short The finish fir could be a bit better, the gaps around the radio and video plastic are not 100% even all around.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 4/12/2018

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit overall fit fine. The rear tabs having to be cut off required quite a bit of work with a Dremel tool. With the needed spacers, the enclosed screws were not long enough. Kit would be much better if the optional tabs were designed to be more easily removed, and proper size screws were included. A great kit otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsville, VA on 4/11/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but be prepared to stray from the directions.

Cal from Elk Grove, CA on 4/3/2018

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit fit OK after I realized my vehicle was on the wrong list. Had to remove rear brackets where the directions said to leave them on.

Pros: Bracket after mods made the unit fit well

Cons: Be prepared to adjust to fit your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Guest from Riverton, WV on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, maybe a little better instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

James from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/28/2018

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's okay. Not as precise as I would have hoped, and required cutting away of some parts (per instructions) to fit my vehicle. Also, the included screws were not really long enough to compensate for the added depth caused by the adapter. Three screws were barely long enough with the fourth not grabbing at all because it was too short for that bracket. That said, what other choice do you have if you need an adapter?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Tony from IL on 3/27/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality easy to figure out and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fort, AL on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great modular unit able to configure multiple ways to fit your needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TX on 3/13/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a piece of crap. Instructions are wrong, requires more cutting than mentioned and the screws do not fit. Horrible idea to use a universal kit. But I am not sure this a better way........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 3/12/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a huge fan of the textured plastic as it does not match my F150 but the kit did its job and mounted my receiver securely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

David from Arizona on 3/9/2018

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice and clean. Looks like a professional install.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Have to cut back tabs off and had to slightly enlarge bottom left side hole of car in order to get mount to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 2/21/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield install items always on point...looks professionally installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean fit in the truck

Sean from Holland, MA on 2/19/2018

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice and clean and easy to put together!

Pros: Looks about as factory as possible for adding an aftermarket unit to the truck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

ted from New London, OH on 2/18/2018

2009 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

some plastic tabs needed to be cut off faceplate to fit but it was ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not up standards

Mark from Havre De Grace, MD on 2/9/2018

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't get the radio exactly square. Bolts that came with it were too short requiring a trip to hardware store. They were the right length, but they were self drill bolts, so the first 3/16 of an inch were a drill bit, not threads :(. Also had to saw off 4 tabs. Used on 2009 F250.

Pros: Holds the radio

Cons: Required an hour more time than it should of and a trip to the hardware store.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Saul from Mercedes, TX on 2/8/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was supposed to. Instructions were a bit confusing but figured it out after a bit. You have to cut away the back mounts. I ended up grinding them away. Instructions did not explain why you needed to do that so I was not sure if I was supposed to do it or not. If you don't, the mount will not fit in some vehicles.

Pros: Fit perfectly. Free.

Cons: Need to cut off/grind off part in order to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fife Lake, MI on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my F250. Looks great and installation was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy on a great product

Javier from Harlingen, TX on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and helped out for easy sturdy installation. This is a high quality bracket. Thanks!!

Pros: Easy to install and made the install an no brainer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

William from Cincinnati, OH on 1/22/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely PERFECT fit in my 2005 Ford F150. Seamless fit and a Factory installed appearance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Douglas from Manassas, VA on 1/21/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely needed this dash kit to mount my new Kenwood head unit, Perfect fit, thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit, vastly helpful to install my new Kenwood head unit

Cons: None of which I can think.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Pierre, IN on 1/12/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted to radio ok. But the screws to attach radio bracket to dash were not long enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent kit, however for the Sony XAV-AX200SXM receiver, the slots don't line up well, and without filing, the receiver is tilted in the frame. Additionally, the supplied screws are SAE and #8 whereas the OEM screws are metric and possibly close to a #6 screw. If you attempt to use the spacers which require longer screws, they will not engage the OEM clip-nuts as these are the #8s. The OEM screws barely engage the nuts. I had expected to find a sturdier bracket, more like a metal sleeve with facia of plastic, not the entire assembly.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic, how long before it fatigues due to heat?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Clyde from Nederland, TX on 1/3/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good, instructions were decent. I give 4 stars because it's a cheesy plastic kit. Had to grind off additional mounting brackets and instructions were barely adequate at best. I would easily pay another $20 to have something quality with good instructions.

Pros: Looks good, solid mount

Cons: Poor instructions Having to grind gusseted brackets off with a dremel is a little much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, LA on 1/2/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could be a smidge better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Finleyville, PA on 1/1/2018

2017 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to modify the frame for my application but wasn't a big deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits and looks factory

Marvin from Washington, IL on 12/12/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits and looks like a factory install. This kit fits a lot of different cars so the instructions have several pages. I cut between two slots to connect them so I could use 3 screws on each side. A hacksaw blade works well to remove the extra mounting tabs for my F150.

Pros: Fits and looks factory

Cons: Pictures in the instructions could be bigger for us old people.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/10/2017

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, good fit in function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting kit

Howard from Tampa, FL on 12/5/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with my original radio replacement with the new JVC radio

Pros: Worked like a charm to replace original radio with the JVC radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, TN on 12/4/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not fit my radio, had to enlarge the face plate hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Ann, MO on 11/26/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Brian from Pleasant Hill, CA on 11/20/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits ok, instructions marginal

Pros: End result it ok.

Cons: Instructions vague for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 11/13/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a 5 min job. Incredibly easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wakeman, OH on 11/8/2017

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions and pictures werent that great. Doesnt allow for the top of the radio to sit flush with the dash in my f-250. And doesnt include new screws to mount it, as the factory ones are to short due to the thickness of this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Perth Amboy, NJ on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT FITMENT. EASY TO INSTALL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown,In on 10/15/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not fit the radio or the F150 truck properly,Left a gap at the bottom .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 9/7/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little time for this old man to understand instructions, because this item fits multiple vehicles, but I did figure it out, lol, system is secured to dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/4/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and fits fine. My issues are that with the spacers added, the screws aren't long enough and the side brackets require the rear mounting tabs to be removed. Should just include flat brackets w/o rear tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/3/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works best if Son installs right side up. Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation :)

Thomas from Elizabeth, NJ on 8/27/2017

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation :)

Pros: Easy Installation :)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 8/14/2017

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

david from Lincoln, CA on 8/10/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very good quality part.

Pros: fit like a glove in my f150

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Mike from Theodore, AL on 8/7/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cut 4 of the tabs off to make it fit, but then, it went right in. Perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit after modified...

Cons: top from bottom a little hard to see in the pic's . I had to remove/cut off 4 tabs to allow it to slide into my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Katlin from Appleton, WI on 7/24/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits flush in to the dashboard of my F-150

Pros: Is a good fit for the pickup and radio combination

Cons: Was a little hard to get behind the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 6/27/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect and very secure fit for the 2006 F150. Radio fits in it perfectly, and the whole shebang goes in the dash perfectly as well. The dash panels go back on and fit just like the OEM unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 6/15/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly around my radio and gives it a nice tight snug fit once inside the dash where it goes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to break it to use it!

Paul from Jacksonville, FL on 6/12/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess you get what you pay for, but I would have paid more for a better quality option if Crutchfield had offered one when I added the head unit to my cart. Cheap, flimsy plastic. Instructions did not explain how to attach the side brackets to the front. Also I had to break off - yes, that was in the instructions - these side tabs since they were incompatible with my vehicle. Why couldn't they include the right bracket, or at least make the side tabs easily removable without breaking? And the screw holes were barely in alignment, I was only able to screw it in at the top and not the bottom. Finally, after mounting it, it isn't a 100% perfect fit. Very frustrated with this bracket. Only giving 2 stars instead of 1 because it actually worked and doesn't look terrible, but I would recommend looking for a better bracket.

Pros: Doesn't look bad once installed

Cons: Poor instructions, had to break tab off side to use it, screw holes not properly aligned, not a perfect fit, cheap plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Robert from Oregon on 6/11/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 05 F 150 only had to cut off rear tabs .

Pros: Made install a breeze.

Cons: Had to figure out that I needed to remove rear tabs for my application instructions weren't real clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay but instructions were wrong

Rainer from Sudbury, MA on 6/10/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure it fits but the instructions left a lot to be desired. Specifically, they claimed that it should fit a 2011 Ford Superduty as is but in fact I had to cut off the back tabs in order to fit it in. The attached screws also didn't quite fit but in the end I made it all work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX702BH / '08 F150

Crutchfield customer from Duncan, Ok on 6/7/2017

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a few minutes to figure out how to assemble it, but once I did it all fit like a charm. See 'cons' for what they left out.

Pros: Fits like it's supposed to

Cons: Instructions say to 'use screws provided with the stereo' for mounting the unit to the assembly. Trouble is, there are no screws with the stereo, so I had to run to my local hardware store, take the unit inside and find some screws that would fit to secure the kit to the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edinboro, PA on 6/4/2017

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. plenty of mounting holes. Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy with a Twist

Alejandro from Ontario, CA on 5/29/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not a "perfect fit" and I use that term loosely. Installation of the dash kit on to the HU was a snap but trying to fit it in the radio compartment was not as easy. The back tabs would not allow the kit to "slide" into place. I had to cut a third of the tips off which was not a big deal in the sense that I did not need those back brackets to secure the HU to the radio chassis.

Pros: Its bracket

Cons: Needed retrofitting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Mark from Laramie, WY on 5/28/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Dash Kit was a perfect fit for my application and looks super in my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, and looks like factory

charlie from Stanardsville, VA on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install easy! Once the wire harness was installed The dash kit let me install the receiver in the dash and completed in 5 min. and it looks great!

Pros: Easy install, and looks like factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use brackets

Richard from Beltsville, MD on 5/21/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes a universal radio/head unit fit your car or truck perfectly. It is a very professional looking kit that looks "factory".

Pros: Makes the radio fit my truck just like it was made for it. I get many compliments on the installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Wayne from Warren, Ma on 5/2/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros: Great fit. Looks professional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Craig from Tonganoxie, ks on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Did exactly what it was meant to do. Quick ship. Easy to use and excellent fit

Pros: Very good. No problems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Andrew from Fargo, ND on 4/18/2017

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it fit? Yes. Does it get a little confusing what to keep and what to remove? Unfortunately, yes. Not having installed one of these before, I was relying heavily on diagrams and instructions. I've certainly read worse, but I've also read better.

Pros: Fits as expected.

Cons: