Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 150 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
471 150 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5819

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5819

12 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Charles from Whitley City, KY on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a kit online to start with and it was not correct at all but I probably could have made it work. The piece that fit over the radio was 1/8" too small all way around. Instead of messing with it I sent it back. I then found the part on your web site and it seemed to be the correct part. I was not sure so I called and one of your representatives answered the phone promptly. I then relayed the above information to him. I was adamant about the size of my radio a full 4" X 7" plate was needed to fit over the radio. The kit was for a 2009 F 150 and fit that perfectly but, the faceplate was the same as the one from amazon it liked 1/8" fitting over the face of my radio all the way around. I used a block of wood and 4 different sheets of sand paper over 2 hours to sand the opening up enough to fit over the radio. This would not have irritated me so bad if I had not phoned with details and was assured that this would fit my radio. I was absolutely sick of taking the dash apart, which is the only reason I went through the trouble. It is not pretty but works now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flemingsburg, KY on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Great service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Matt from Alexander, AR on 11/19/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free and easy. This is where Crutchfield wins customers. Good kits and all the support you'll need.

Pros: Professional fit Price

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio install

memccran from Elmore, AL on 8/28/2016

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple. Once finished the mounting kit fit very nice. It was low profile.

Pros: aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

SloNEZ from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/28/2016

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snaps right together and offers plenty of holes to attach it to the Kenwood (double din) I ordered. I was able to get three screws in per side for a solid mount. Probably could've gotten one or two more, but that was plenty. Fit right into the stock mounting location with just a little trimming of a couple tabs as shown in the master sheet. This stalled me out for a bit, so I called Crutchfield Support and they walked me through it quickly.

Pros: Fits just like it's supposed to.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great looks good.

Steve from Indiana on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like it is supposed to. Really the review is to comment Cody in customer service. I was gifted the head unit. I told him what I was driving and he popped it onto the cart in no time flat. Huge kudos in by book.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

rd1 from Florida on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made the install a breeze.

Pros: ease of use, perfect fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks great

John from KY on 4/24/2015

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my head unit in my 2013 Ford f150 with base am-fm radio. The best fit I've ever seen with after market replacement. Looks better than the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

John G from Tennessee on 3/17/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 In dash Receiver kit

Bill T from Harrisburg, PA on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit of the Receiver kit works out well... you get to use the F 150 cover... Not an after market...

Pros: Fit and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ford F-150 In-dash Receiver Kit

Davidg from Olive Branch, MS on 1/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, Easy to use.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford in-dsh kit

mark s from Mansfield, Ohio on 10/30/2012

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, could use a few more of the flat head screws and the drawings are little vague but overall great kit.

Pros: Fit and quality A-one

Cons: Drawings not too clear in some areas.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP