Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 Regular Cab, Supercab, and Supercrew (FX2, FX4, STX, XL, and XLT models) — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-5820B

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 Regular Cab, Supercab, and Supercrew (FX2, FX4, STX, XL, and XLT models) — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-5820B

234 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 11/28/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some good, long term durability questionable

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/27/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't have the same finish as the OEM but is some type of rubberized plastic. Seems OK but shows marks easily and I doubt it's long term durability. Looks nice for now but we will see long term. The radio mount is pretty cheap and flimsy, but technically works.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Radio bracket cheap, finish marks easily

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/10/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit made switching from the factory head unit to an aftermarket radio a breeze. Straight forward instructions made the install so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exactly as simple as they would have you think

Paul from HIGHLAND, CA on 11/9/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The inner "molding piece" is too small for the radio I bought yet it was suggested that I purchase it to make it all fit. Well, "IT DOESN'T FIT" and now I have to cut it or something to rig it. Not the factory refit product I was lead to believe it to be. What? The radio was too cheap? Not a 900 dollar overpriced piece of junk with a sleek head molding?

Pros: Not sure until I actually try to install it, I already know the radio wont fit, probably everything else won't fit either.

Cons: Just a big disappointment from the get go. They said this stuff would make the install go smooth but that isn't the case at all. Really?

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Paul to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 11/3/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks fantastic. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 9/27/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 9/23/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless & Stylish

Crutchfield customer from Indian Land, SC on 8/2/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2013 F150 XLT like a glove. Looks genuine and the price can't be beaten.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Ford F150 Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from South Boston, MA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this dash kit is a perfect fit in my 2009 Ford F150

Pros: exact fit and removes old OEM stereo buttons.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 7/1/2021

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as always.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factor fit

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/21/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 f150 fit great. Fit like it's factory

Pros: Fits like it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a custom look, looks cheap, feels cheap, went with a different kit and am happy I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Blair, OK on 6/8/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I was worried that stereo would inset or stick out. Not the case. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 6/5/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish is different than the factory piece. The texture is different but it looks good. Everything fit together nicely on the dash.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: No texture

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oops

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I ordered the wrong one but customer service was awesome!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Order the right one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 5/24/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not have done the job without it. It also matches my interior perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing fit for my F-150. Very easy to assemble and looks just as good as the factory.

Pros: Easy assembly and perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 2013 F150

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is not right. It is the exact same size as the original,but the clips that hold it in are placed incorrectly. It sits 1/2 inch to low. Preventing the bolts to be installed.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit. See photo to see how the clips are in the wrong place.

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 5/19/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 5/11/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for for my 2013 F150. The matte option is a bit of a finger print magnet so be aware of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CT on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 5/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do and looks ok. You only have 2 options for color - gloss black & mate black. How hard would it be to make it with the factory textured surface. That would make it look much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Michael from SIOUX CITY, IA on 4/29/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks OK in my truck. Would be nice to find one that matched the original texture, but this one does the job fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Devalls Bluff, AR on 4/28/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit exceeded my expectations. Fit was great and it blended with the interior perfectly. No issues with any of the factory controls fitting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good. I would have liked a grain in the plastic like the original. But still looks good in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Finish Not up to Par

George from BELLA VISTA, AR on 4/20/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has not been installed yet so no comments there, so ti's about the finish. Opened the plastic bag to check out contents and finish; the gloss black finish is subpar at best. Even though the dash panel was covered (front side only) with a thin foam sheet, the panel was covered in micro-scratches. I only purchased the gloss black finish because the 2011 FX4 model has a highly polished carbon black type finish, so I wanted to match the look as closely as possible. Original dash unit is almost 11-years old and doesn't have a single scratch. If it's this scratched up out of the bag, I'm wondering what it's going to look like after a few cleanings. At this point I wish there was another option. I'll provide comments about the fit at a later time, although the overall shape and openings appear correct.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Finish is subpar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Dale, MD on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2014 F-150 very good. Looks like it came from the factory. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great but be aware it is slightly different than stock

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 4/5/2021

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was slightly different than my original Dash panel. The stock dash panel had a texture to it. This one is smooth. Still works great and looks great (you cannot tell it is not a stock panel) but just different ever so slightly. Everything fit and worked well to get my F-150 reassembled. Was missing the "included" 6 clips so i had to pilfer them from the original piece. They were had to remove from the old one so that is why i bet they were supposed to be included. But alas i made it work. Happy with this piece even with the missing clips.

Pros: fit well finish is very nice feels like quality piece looks great in dash worked with my double din application all stock pieces bolted/clipped back on perfectly

Cons: missing the 6 clips slightly different finish than stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/30/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit for my F150. Makes the after market radio look factory installed. No damage or cutting to original dash around the radio.

Pros: Matches original dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 F150 Super Crew 4x4

Crutchfield customer from Horse Shoe, NC on 2/19/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Fit nicely around my unit and had extra trims for different size models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/10/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked seamlessly and provided a very professional look in my 2011 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Grant, FL on 2/7/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 2/1/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works and fits well. Installation instructions are a little vague though. Instructions said to cut off a couple of tabs that were actually needed to install in my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Anthony, KS on 1/25/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and easy install. No complaints at all.

Pros: All the hard parts needed.

Cons: Directions have to be read first (as a guy that hurts to say)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome as usual!!

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 1/23/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dashboard worked great. As usual Crutchfield continues to meet and exceeds my expectations in product quality and customer support.

Pros: Too many to list. Great quality.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ray, MI on 1/23/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit matches my Pioneer 5201-nex perfectly. Very easy install. Instructions are very easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 1/4/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. My new radio looks like great in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works and looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit looks good. Easy to assemble. Fit my new radio with minor altercations. Just widening the holes.

Pros: Easy assembly. Looks good. Fit was right on spot.

Cons: Only one con. I had to widen the two areas for the screws to mount to the JVC kw-m150bt. So it would have no gaps in the front. Hold my beer and watch this! 1/4 inch drill bit made the openings line up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 12/19/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit lines up nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from New Market, TN on 12/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is ok but the plate around radio doesn't fit completely tight in the area it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 12/6/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 11/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits good. Got a new radio into mty F-150 no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two thumps up????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only way to go.

Crutchfield customer from Mc Dermott , OH on 11/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a Pioneer in a 2011 F150. I would highly recommend it was quick and looks great. The instructions are very straightforward. It looks as it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/24/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2014 Ford F150, upgrade. The fit to radio and to te factory dash is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 10/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prefect fit to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice look and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 10/1/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with the 8 inch receiver I have installed. Instructions should have written explanation instead of just photos.

Pros: good fit, easy instal, looks like the factory dash.

Cons: Instructions should have written directions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pengilly, MN on 9/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolts up and fits good. Looks much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary to upgrade factory stereo to double din in my 2012 F150. No issues with install and item looks great.

Pros: easy install and directions, ABS heavy duty plastic, nice finish, contained all necessary parts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from ANCHORAGE, AK on 8/30/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great, better than original dash. If I had to find a complaint I'd say the only options being matte or glossy black - though for me I'd have pick matte black anyway.

Pros: Fit, finish

Cons: Doesn't install itself?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, MN on 8/17/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

face frame does not quite align with radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ninilchik, AK on 8/10/2020

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for a GPS unit. This dash is a bit of a pain to take apart, there are screws holding it in too.

Pros: Has all of the places for the other dash buttons

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Great fit and finish. Looks factory in my 2011 F-150 XLT *The hazard / traction control switch on the factory piece comes out through the FRONT after dislodging the pain in the butt clips. Also, you don't have to totally remove the side A/C duct trim pieces like it says in the instructions. Just pop them and push to the side. Every thing will come out easy. As always, I would recommend doing a job like this in warmer weather. Less chance of breaking any clips!

Pros: Factory appearance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 7/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed nice and worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits perfectly (as it should). I'm not sure why you need to cut a tab to install it, I'm guessing maybe for another model or year you need that tab that gets cut for my vehicle. But, with a pair of side cutters, it popped right off and fits great and holds the radio securely in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although it looks good I had alot of problems getting the clips to say on the panel. After installing unit I had to remove it and all the clips fell off the back into dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice looking dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 7/5/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks better than I thought it would seeing as it didn't match the item trim. Love the way it looks finished

Pros: Feels like durable material similar to oem

Cons: Not matched to interior colors from factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't get this

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use. The opening for the included adapter plate is huge! Way too much play between the adapter plate and the face plate. Then you have another large amount of play between the stereo and the adapter plate. The face plate is a nice rubberized smooth texture in flat black. The adapter plate that you have to use, is a different texture, finish, plastic, and doesn't match anything. Get the Scosche, much better finish, fit, and installation appearance.

Pros: Crutchfield handled the return like a champ!

Cons: Wasted the time to open the package. Can't see how anyone would be happy with this product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, KY on 6/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Christiansbrg, VA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

great look

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 6/8/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great product makes the radio look like a factory install

Pros: looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 6/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Looks factory when installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Marshalltown, IA on 6/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. '12 F-150 Chose the Glossy black and I think it looks awesome. Way better than the fake wood. If only I could get a kit to finish the panel going along the shifter so it all matches.

Pros: Looks awesome and fits great.

Cons: Don't have matching set to replace all the rest of the fake wood panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newaygo, MI on 6/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, fit is spot on and finish is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, easy install, happy with the look

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph from DAVISON, MI on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit. easy install. looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Columbia City, IN on 4/20/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heard that the fitment wasnt the best on the F150s from prior reviews but i am really happy with the way this fit into my truck. Looks great in the FX4 dash.

Pros: Clean install, Looks great on my black dash

Cons: Wish i could have kept the carbon fiber factory look but this looks great too.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect stock replacement

Charles from SOUTHERN PINES, NC on 4/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is very well made. Sturdy, not flimsy. It is a different texture than stock, but not at all visually offensive and has already disappeared into my dash. Beware the instructions on pg 5 para 3 and the associated diagram which are deceptive/confusing on which tab to cut. Hold it up to your dash after removing the stock panel and it will be very obvious which tabs to remove. As a note, I cracked one of the top tabs because I over-torqued it and it was very cold out that day so the plastic was brittle. Rookie mistake. The kit holds itself in place very solidly by the clips alone so don't think that you need to overturn the screws - it's very sturdy and nothing moves or jiggles. I recommend getting a cigarette lighter USB adapter if your HU has USB outputs - it looks great and stockish. Well done Metra.

Pros: Disappears from your minds-eye just as any good stock replacement should. Very, very solidly holds the aftermarket HU in place and looks perfectly stock. All seams and bolt/screw and tab locations were spot-on perfect.

Cons: Instructions had one hiccup regarding clarity on which tabs to cut in both the graphics and verbiage on pg 5.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 3/31/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason I buy from Crutchfield is the upfront way they do business. The make sure you know everything you need and the cost. No surprises or trips to get other parts for the install. Items always come professionally packaged with all install instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit . Works and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Watertown , TN on 3/30/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and appearance are spot on. Installation was a breeze.

Pros: Follow the instructions to a great result.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit for your f150

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clips suck trying to get them to stay put. Overall, looks great im my truck.

Pros: Looks good. Fits great.

Cons: I lost most the clips that hold it into the dash the first time I pulled it back out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/26/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great looks better than factory, thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Islip Terrace, NY on 3/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit nicely

Pros: no problems

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 2/26/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice and fits well. The metal retainer clips were a pain to install however - it would be nice if they came pre-installed

Pros: Looks nice and fits in dash well - looks like an OEM item.

Cons: Metal retainer clips difficult to install - should come installed already.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit looks great on my F150 Lariat

Pros: All accessories included

Cons: Be careful with tabs if you remove radio bezel could easily break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good, easy install.

Pros: installation was a snap (literally)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/18/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Outstanding price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 2/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it was there from the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 2/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised and looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Match F-150s original installation was quick and easy to install/

Pros: Matches OEM part well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks like factory

Eugene A from Wasilla, AK on 1/15/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install no problems

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than an alternative

Trevor from Soldotna, AK on 1/8/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be brief. The fit is not as good as the OEM faceplate. It's certainly cleaner than cutting out the factory one, but nevertheless. I like the matte look for sure, and after some time away from it (spent a good while working out some technical bugs with the radio I installed), I won't notice it. For me, the cigarette lighter fit the worst out of everything that got swapped over. No big deal, it's not gonna get pulled out with use, but still. I'm particular sometimes.

Pros: Cleaner than cutting out the OEM Everything fit

Cons: Not a 100% clean fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, looks good.

Scott from Grand Ledge, MI on 12/16/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a different finish than the factory dash piece but it looks good. The only piece that doesn't look that great is the small square that goes over the radio. It fit great and the install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cover good but bezel bad

Crutchfield customer from Latham, OH on 12/3/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main cover plate was perfectly fine, but I was not happy about the bezel that fits around the radio itself. The finish was vastly different, in color, texture, and sheen, from the main cover plate. It did not fit in the opening of the main cover plate very well at all - big gap around the edge, and did not sit flush (or even parallel) with the cover piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gregory from SOUTHLAKE, TX on 11/14/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gloss black looks great. Fit and install went together like OEM. Mounting brackets for radio had no instructions and had to snap into the bezel which was a surprise after the radio was in the dash. Out a second time.

Pros: Great upgrade for base model dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to replace factory radio with another.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 11/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine and for the price cant complain. Was able to replace my factory radio with a boss radio.

Pros: Fitted pedectly with no install issues.

Cons: Wish it came.in different color options other than black to match vehicles interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 11/6/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is a heavier plastic then I was expecting. I was just right for my truck and went together without a hitch. It looks like it could have come from the factory!

Pros: The fit and finish are great. The instructions were spot on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in 2011 F150!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 10/23/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2014 F150 and my new Kenwood stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 9/29/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well. Looks factory even though texture is different. Would be nicer if made in sizea for exact fit and not needing an adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Moulton, AL on 9/11/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Matches great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 9/9/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 9/8/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish though I wish they had the carbon fiber look of my old dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 8/26/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks factory made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 7/28/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the color of the other dash pieces perfectly.

Pros: Good color match

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 7/24/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too difficult. Do not break of the tabs before you line up the screws holes on the brackets. Had to get replacement brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 7/22/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash fit fine but the actual head mount for the u it did match at all. Ended up just preset mounting it after cutting a few clips off to fit it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, TX on 7/15/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 6/10/2019

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked really well with my 2012 f150. It was very simple to install. I even think that the matte black looks better than the factory did.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Little gap between dash mount and radio mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matt Black

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 6/2/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and trim. Wished matched original dash kits carbon fiber look but does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks and works great!

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 5/8/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2013 F150 with no issues connecting it to my new Pioneer stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 4/24/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM look

Crutchfield customer from Channahon, IL on 4/22/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything fit perfectly and keep that OEM look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wabash, IN on 4/5/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just as good as the factory piece! Installation was easy too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Stovall, NC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. It looks like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 3/24/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cord, AR on 3/19/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fascia, horribly cheap looking bezel.

Andrew from Wyoming, MI on 3/12/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The weak link in my project. Metra did an excellent job on the whole actual dash fascia piece but then they provide this really cheap and cheesy abs plastic bezel to go directly around the head unit. I mean the fascia is this really nice flat rubberized piece that looks like it came from Ford directly, and then this bezel looks like some flimsy, shiny, and oddly textured plastic. It looks like the plastic you'd find on some project box or something. Ended up going to finish master and bought a can of plastic prep spray, adhesion promoter, and some SEM trim black paint. $50 later, and an hour of work and it at least looks acceptable.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Cheap, poorly made and looking bezel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cody from Milwaukee, WI on 3/7/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received my order yesterday and the Radio trim-ring was missing from the package. I cannot mount my head unit without it so it is basically useless. Of course, Crutchfield is amazing and is sending me another kit so I will update after receiving the it.

Pros:

Cons: Missing key parts from package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/17/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed perfectly with my truck. No issues. I have the FX4 package in my 2012 F150 and I'm glad I got the gloss finish. I was debating getting the matte. The FX4 package has a fake carbon plastic dash and the gloss matches up to it nicely.

Pros: Installed with no issues

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charles from Johnson City, TN on 1/23/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 1/20/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality perfect fit looks like factory. Instruction were very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Huron, SD on 1/15/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit all around. Didn't have to do any trimming or make any adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy F-150 double din dash mount

Keith from Dallas, TX on 12/31/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was pretty good, finish of dash was smooth while finish of smaller radio surround was a pebble finish - radio sit slightly tilted up in mount (protrudes a little more at th bottom than th top - mounting screws alignment skrews were slightly off for my pioneer, easily fixed but not exact match - covered main unit with vivid carbon fiber vinyl easily

Pros: Easy, direct fit with minimal mods

Cons: All plastic - inner bezel is pebble finish and didn't match outer frame finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/4/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, fit and finish was as avertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Leslie W. from Clearwater, FL on 9/24/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It went well, with the exception of the holes not lining up quite the way I wanted the head unit to sit in the dash... easily remedied with a razor knife. Reasonably good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 9/11/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I gave this 4 stars out of 5 is because this trim kit is smooth matte finish where as the OEM trim was textured and I would have preferred to keep the look of the original textured trim. The fit was great. No issues with inserting the factory dash components back into this trim kit -- before I purchased this I saw a video where someody had to shave down the opening to get the traction control button/hazard lights button/airbag status indictator to fit properly so the buttons would depress properly. Did not have that issue with this kit. The plastic frame and brackets that screw onto the new radio to mount to the car took some trial and error -- there may have been instructrions for that but I didn't read them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Eddie sallee from Harrodsburg, KY on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit as it should. Very pleased with the product.

Pros: Fit up was perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, MI on 8/5/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/29/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as nice looking as the OEM panel but it looks fine, and every OEM part perfectly fit in it. Mine showed up with some minor damage but it's not visible and didn't cause problems so I didn't worry about it. I hate to rely on a inexpensive piece of plastic to hold my expensive radio, but it doesn't seem like anyone has problems over time.

Pros: Easy install. Everything fits perfectly in it.

Cons: Not as nice as the OEM panel, but certaintly no one would ever think that it doesn't belong in the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice gloss black finish

Jeff from Hartselle, AL on 7/26/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very close to OEM look. Nice gloss black finish.

Pros: Exact fit and OEM look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Eric from Fairmont, WV on 7/8/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

James from Baconton, GA on 7/8/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trevor from Memphis, TN on 7/4/2018

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is what you need!

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 7/1/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros: Fit is awesome. Comes in flat black and gloss. Go with the flat black version.

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Carroll from Marietta, GA on 7/1/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks very nice looking and was easy to install. Looks factory.

Pros: Looks factory installed

Cons: Didn't come in the original finish of the factory bezel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 7/1/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and matches the existing look of the dash as about as well as you could ask for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Michael Andrew from Springfield, OH on 6/28/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 F150 XL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Daniel from Sacramento, CA on 6/17/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TX on 6/6/2018

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality and shipped fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ivins, UT on 5/23/2018

2011 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well into my Ford F-150. Unfortunately, it is not a prefect color match with the rest of the interior, but hardly noticeable. I knew that prior to purchase. I placed small pieces of cloth electrical tape on the lips where the rest of the trim will mate up, just to be sure there is no rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lee from Lumberton, TX on 5/21/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks even better than the original. Great price too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

GB from Greeley, CO on 5/10/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish, looks like it came from Ford.

Pros: Looks like it came from factory, fits perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, KY on 4/30/2018

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly on my 2009 F-150 STX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fort Belvoir, VA on 4/17/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing! Easy to install and looks just absolutely awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from Hurlburt Field, FL on 4/15/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and fit into the truck. No issues with this kit at all. It looks like it came with the vehicle.

Pros: Yes install Good instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/29/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mount did not fit the truck. No bolt holes lined up. I had to set in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Joseph from Fairfield, PA on 3/18/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ross from Covington, VA on 2/27/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for a factory look, easy install

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect adapter

Patrick from Huntingtown, MD on 2/25/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for upgraded radio installation

Pros: Replaced faceplate of vehicle dash to adapt factory radio to new form factor very well. Similar quality to OEM original it replaces.

Cons: Slightly different color shade to original and some loss off faux grain quality of factory OEM.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 2/6/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with instructions from the manufacturer but luckily the internet is just a click away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Karl from Vincent, OH on 12/4/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install directions were good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from Port St Lucie, FL on 11/20/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my dash!! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Brent from Lakewood, WA on 10/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too be honest it looks even better than my factory dash kit, I have xlt f150 with tan and black interior and it matches perfectly in and it's a perfect fit and crutchfield even helps build your cart. Tatum really helped.

Pros: Perfect fit Perfect match Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

STEVEN R from Denver, CO on 10/17/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great that it fits perfectly. Bad that it's missing a USB port for the new radio. I have to run my USB cable through the hole and into the dash. I would prefer to plug it into the dash, which is the way the F150 came.

Pros: Fits truck

Cons: Texture is different from factory finish. No USB plug. mounting brackets for radio unit are flimsy (but still work).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kaleb from Beaumont, TX on 9/18/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my truck, perfect fit, and right kit. Crutchfield did a great job providing options and I definitely ended up with the perfect one. Love the color matches my interior great, and everything fit perfect.

Pros: Fits perfect, looks great, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eddie from Mountain Home, ID on 8/7/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great in my 2010 f150 xlt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Travis from Manor Texas on 7/31/2017

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fits well great price will tell others will buy again.

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newmarket, NH on 7/15/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my truck. Left a gap at the top of the dash. The exterior of the bezel was a match but is was a quarter of an inch too short or the holding clips were not positioned correctly leaving the bezel too low. The truck was a Ford 2010 F150 XL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 7/14/2017

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should -- Great for a 2011 f150 w/out nav!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from holbrook, MA on 7/6/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instuctions were very simple to read and understand and it was spot on the whole way and looked like it was from the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maddening how well it fits

Robert from Colonial Heights Va on 6/28/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just transfer your air-conditioning controls and your hazard signal control and pop right in the black matted actually matched my trucks interior better than original equipment A+++++

Pros: This product looks great and stalls easily and will help you with your install

Cons: No real issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome look.

Bryan from Towson, MD on 5/31/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish where it interfaces with the OEM pieces, but the "internal" bezel doesn't sit flush without adding a few washers as spacers to the upper attach holes.

Pros: Awesome look, fit

Cons: Needs spacers to make bezel fit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM Quailty

Zach from Charlotte, NC on 5/10/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM quality. It is not the same texture/finish as the OEM flat black one, but is very close in color. It does not look bad at all and I would buy again (if needed). All cuts are exact fit and are clean. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because it seems like oils can stain the flat black finish. Other than that, everything is perfect.

Pros: - clean cuts - OEM quality - Very close in color to OEM

Cons: - oily fingerprints can stain the finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/19/2017

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install nice finish wish it looked more like carbon fiber as the original.

Pros: Easy install looks really clean pretty nice product

Cons: Wish it looked more like the carbon fiber as my original

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 4/10/2017

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2011 F150. I do wish they came with the pattern on the OEM bezel, but it does match the plastic pieces around the air vents. Couldn't have done the install without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

John from Guam on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my F150. Actually ordered the wrong color but the AWESOME PEOPLE at Crutchfield, helped me correct this within 5 minutes of emailing them! The folks at Crutchfield are simply amazing!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is a good fit. And works well and installs with no problems. However, the quality of the matte on the faceplate is already chipped from my finger scratching it during the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful

dwayne from Panama City, FL on 3/2/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great and worked great. fit right up with no issues

Pros: Fits perfect easy instillation looks good

Cons: I mean maybe the texture is too smooth??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

James from Spring tx on 1/19/2017

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dave from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/12/2017

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it was from the factory, head unit mounted perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adam from Antioch, TN on 1/6/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Only thing is that the finish seems a bit delicate and likely to show dirt/smudges. Not quite OEM quality but does the job just fine.

Pros: Perfect fit in 2012 F150 XLT Instructions were great and easy to follow Looks great

Cons: Not quite OEM build quality Finish seems a bit delicate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

John from Hudson, FL on 12/31/2016

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the matte finish for my double din head unit install on my 09 F150. Good finish and the supplied bracketry worked great. No complaints.

Pros: Easy Install Looks Good (matte finish)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Richard from Bunnell, FL on 12/28/2016

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great really like the matte black finish

Pros: Great look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 f150

Mark from Goldthwaite, TX on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!! Awesome sales staff. If I lived closer, I would want to work there!

Pros: Perfect fit, perfect looking product.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tom from Old Lyme, CT on 12/11/2016

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a nice easy And clean installation of my Ken wood radio

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 9/15/2016

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra dash kit

butchr from vilas, NC on 6/1/2016

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dash kit

Pros: fits perfect

Cons: surface a little dull and easy to scratch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metro din kit

Jim m from new braunfels, TX on 3/27/2016

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is,terrible, wish they were more unit specific, and didn't need to use the smaller trim piece, also the plastics mount brackets are flimsy, also the finish is terrible, had to paint just to cover the scuff mark from packaging

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good product

Joseph from Spencer, Ma. on 3/20/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, however the photo on the website seems to show the surface as being similar to the factory "crosshatch" finish, when in fact it is a flat dull finish. It's ok just a little disappointed. Instructions should also mention that you have to move the heating/AC control unit from the old faceplate to the new, and specify the torx-bit required in advance. Overall quality seems fine, with good fit.

Pros: easy to install, good overall fit

Cons: instructions should specify moving the air-control unit and torx-bit size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit Review

Rob from Fort Thomas, KY on 3/4/2016

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2011 Ford F150 and it fit perfectly. Very easy to install and looks great!

Pros: Fit's nicely and Looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is what it is

Thrownrod from Shawnee, OK on 2/29/2016

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Instructions aren't the best.

Pros: Fits good.

Cons: Finish is no where as nice as factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

J Adams from Ft. Worth, Tx on 2/29/2016

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and the brackets were easy to mount to the stereo and it fit in to my truck perfectly.

Pros: Easy to use Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit 2011 f150

ch from elmira, NY on 2/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, great people to work with.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeff from Nc on 1/25/2016

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good as factory

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Great customer service

Paul B from wallingford, CT on 1/24/2016

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. At first had a sub par finish on bevel. Talked to customer service and with in a day I had what I ordered.

Pros: Easy install. Direction spot on.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Scott from Loveland, Co on 1/22/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was an exact replacement for the center dash piece in my 2010 F-150. It fit perfectly and everything snapped back into place. The finish is Different from the factory piece, but looks nice as well.

Pros: Perfect fit. Looks factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have the option to only get what you need

Mike from North Carolina on 1/13/2016

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 Ford F-150 XL, replacing am/fm head unit with a kenwood touch screen DVD/MP3/siriusxm/rear camera upgrade. The main dash replacement piece was not needed, the stock one worked fine and looked a ton better, I have no intention to spray paint it a different color, otherwise it's been worth it. I only used the plastic bracket included, but ended up snapping one of the connections, don't tighten it down all the way

Pros: See review

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 F-150 Kit

Ryk from Idaho on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome fit and the instructions were very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit for the price

Rich from Ohio on 12/29/2015

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash Kit worked well.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Would of liked more color shades / choices; to match my trucks interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and speedy delivery

Chris P from Medina, TN on 12/27/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fast delivery.

Pros: Everything was a great experience.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Kyle z from Connecticut on 11/2/2015

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is an easy fit for my 2013 Ford F-150, just switch the buttons and it clips right in. I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a double din kit!

Pros: No adjustments needed and fits to factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect.

Bill from Florida on 9/28/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an easy to kit. Fit perfectly in my 2011 F150

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Mitch from Emporia, Virginia on 9/21/2015

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking product, fit exceptionally well. Excellent directions

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Color was a little off than the unit being replaced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove

Matthew from Muncie, IN on 8/4/2015

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly into my dash opening and is similar in quality to the original. There are no gaps and all factory attachments fit perfectly. Unit is easy to remove if I need to make upgrades (i.e; cables for adding amps, etc...)

Pros: Everything fits perfectly

Cons: wish it came in chrome!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple yet effective

Scott from Ohio on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The outer framing plate fits perfect in my dash, looks close to the original.. about the only issue I had with it was the alignment with the 3 piece bracket on the stereo -- no reference marks or any way to gauge where you are with the outer frame .. had to set it in take put on the outer, take off, tweak positioning, on off etc. until I got a good symmetrical fit into the outer frame's opening as there is a small amount of gap. The two pieces overlap well but the "lip" on the inner frame definitely shows whether you got the stereo in there straight or not. Mainly a pain due to the Ford design in the center plate inter locking with the two side trim pieces, so several steps to get it securely seated. So hopefully your better at "eyeballing" the alignment on the stereo mounting brackets. But very good look and fit, ESPECIALLY for the price in my opinion. Transfers your climate controls from your original face plate so helps maintain the look. Only thing I can think of is the matte black version is smooth and all of my black surfaces in the truck have a texture to them so that makes it stand out slightly. But I think the stereo is a pretty good distraction from that.

Pros: Simple to install, does what it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 radio plate

kf8yc from Michigan on 7/26/2015

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit, mat finish looks better than stock, and the staff is very knowledgeable at Crutchfield.

Pros: Fits great and easy to put in.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good, but not like the original.

mattwrotethis from Texas on 7/10/2015

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was easy to use, and fit well, but the smooth matte finish doesn't look the same as the textured finish I had in my truck with the stock stereo. It does look good, and still compliments the truck well, but I would've preferred matching texture.

Pros: Easy to use, looks good.

Cons: Doesn't match the truck's original plastic at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 6/24/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit other than the cigar lighter opening isn't the right size and the socket moves out a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice panel

rrc67 from Mississippi on 6/23/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Metra products before, and they are direct replacments, with a few altercations on the user side, but great instructions are included.

Pros: makes my truck look good with the flat black finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 double din mount

James L from Iowa on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits great and looks good. mat finish looks better than stock.

Pros: looks good and fits good

Cons: none, wouldn't change a thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

emuno from Texas on 5/27/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item, worked perfectly in my truck and very knowledgeable staff at Crutchfield.

Pros: great color

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Mike from Alabama on 4/22/2015

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made Excellent fit and good looking for aftermarket dash piece

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

tom from Florida on 4/19/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my 2010 Ford F150 XL. It even matched the matte black of the rest of the dash perfectly.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good,great price

phil from Louisiana on 4/17/2015

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad for the price,wish the fit was a little better and had different texture choices besides glossy and matte black...

Pros: easy install,easy instructions,

Cons: doesnt exactly match factory.factory had a textured look/feel but looks ok...radio doesnt fit flush,sets too much recessed and to much of an angle,will use longer screws and spacers to try to correct it....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation kit

Travis from blue springs mo on 3/18/2015

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros: looks good

Cons: screws were crappy had to use different ones they were to short and only grabbed two threads then stripped had to modify to fit my application but I made it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks oem

factory look from carlisle ky on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

factory look couldn't b happier

Pros: its great oem exact match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fabulous

ed from Schertz, TX on 2/22/2015

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, easy to install, very happy.

Pros: Fits perfect and simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but I just it would be a great product if it fix my 2012 f-150 but it didn't. Luckily I was able to use the original trim that came with the truck. It was a smaller than the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Steve P from Chatsworth, NJ on 10/21/2014

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Gloss Look to my truck

Pros: High Gloss finish, compliments rest of truck interior

Cons: Doesn't exactly match the stock design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paul from long beach, ca on 9/17/2014

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product looks awesome. It looks just like the stock one. I was a little worried that it would not look good as back in the days dash kits looked cheap. This one far passes what I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect, finish was not exact match

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 7/22/2014

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect, quality is good, finish did not match my FX4. Covered it with a carbon fiber vinyl film and it looks better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford In-dash Receiver Kit

Byron from Bessemer Alabama on 7/16/2014

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in my dash.

Pros: Great for the type of F-150 I have.

Cons: May have to paint it to match the interior color of your truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap looking, not suggested

Chris from Niagara Falls, Ontario on 5/21/2014

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done, but with the flat black look it appears very cheap and aftermarket when installed. I opted for the Metra High Gloss install kit instead.

Pros: Serves it's purpose, easy to mount

Cons: Very cheap looking, definitely not suggested for those who wish to maintain the OEM look.

Crutchfield respo