Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 Regular Cab, Supercab, and Supercrew (FX2, FX4, STX, XL, and XLT models) — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-5820B

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 Regular Cab, Supercab, and Supercrew (FX2, FX4, STX, XL, and XLT models) — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-5820B

271 reviews
View this product

Quality built!

Michael from Lexington, NE on 11/14/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice quality, matches the factory dash pieces very nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well fitted

Bob from East Quogue, NY on 11/6/2022

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dan from Merrick, NY on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the vehicle & radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Josiah from Cathedral City, CA on 10/10/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits my truck perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, looks factory

Edmond from Newport on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received this as a Christmas gift. Was it bought from Crutchfield? I have no idea.. I have dealt with Crutchfield in the past and been very satisfied. That fact they sell this exact kit gave me confidence it would work great. Installation was relatively easy and straight forward. The best news is, nothing on my truck needed to be altered, so I can return to the OEM installation at any time. With the head unit installed it looks like a factory installation. Now my "plain Jane F150XL, resembles the stereo setup of a top of the line truck. The head unit I selected has a rotary knob for volume ( I am old, this was an intentional choice). The rotary volume knob did require me to Dremel away a small crescent shape out of this kits facia to ensure it does not interfere with the knobs operation. The cut away portion looks b design. That said If I ever get a different head unit I may have to buy another kit to get an "unmodified" fascia.

Pros: Looks factory, Allows use of standard double DIN head unit.

Cons: Because the OEM head unit is removed, the display above the former radio no longer incorporates a clock.. This IS NOT a shortcoming of this product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

John from Columbus, OH on 9/21/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good fit like it supposed to

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mediocre

Justin from Casper, WY on 9/15/2022

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits in the truck just fine. But the gapping between the dash piece and stereo surround is pretty crappy! Fitting into the truck should be the hard part, but the 2 pieces that come in the kit have the worst, sloppy fit

Pros: Fits the vehicle

Cons: 2 pieces have pretty sloppy gaps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Markell from Garretson, SD on 9/14/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fits perfectly in the dash and was easy to install. The existing components fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

David from FRISCO, TX on 9/13/2022

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't Go Wrong!

Montell from Grove City, OH on 8/24/2022

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit matches perfectly for radio/climate control area of my 2010 Ford F-150 STX. Looks OEM!

Pros: Matches the radio/climate control area, perfectly.

Cons: It arrived with a severely bent tab!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jules from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/17/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my truck perfect and looks like it came from the factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Sucks

Brent from Corinth, MS on 8/15/2022

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would've been great if this was the part sent but it wasn't and all Crutchfield would do is sell me the right part

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Unit Great Tech Support

Samuel from Pompton Plains, NJ on 8/1/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit & finish are perfect !! easy to assemble & install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I thought

Steven from Algonquin, IL on 8/1/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice fit and finish in my F150. Better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and fits well

Marcus from Mankato, MN on 7/27/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic fit on my 2013 F150. It was easy to install the climate controls, top panel, and cigarette lighter. Very affordable too! I've seen ones for double the price online and at the big box stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cecil from Land O Lakes, FL on 7/22/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Trim piece was out of line - the lid to access reset/SD/GPS cards would not open due to the trim piece and it also had a gap at the bottom. No adjustment i could see other than grinding down the trim piece where needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/25/2022
Cecil contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bill from Terrell, TX on 7/8/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just used the radio trim piece. Good fit and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First unit defective

Ian from Greenville, SC on 6/20/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent dash kit, but the first one came with two right side mounting brackets. Annoying to find out after I had already removed the old unit and wired the new one. Crutchfield quickly shipped a replacement, but definitely check your install kit before removing anything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Eric from Kimberly, AL on 6/13/2022

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks pretty good in my FX2. I like that it is gloss black. Not the same texture as the original but it's not noticeable enough to look out of place. The only thing I don't like is the radio opening being so large and requiring a trim bezel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sunil from Burtonsville, MD on 6/13/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit is great. I was easy to install and fits very well in my Truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roy Stanley from Shell Lake, WI on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit my pickup

Pros:

Cons: High gloss black

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2022
Roy contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alex from Fort Collins, CO on 5/24/2022

2011 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2011 F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Gregory from Mckenzie, AL on 5/24/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my aftermarket install look almost like a factory job

Pros: Matched my dash almost perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from Valrico, FL on 5/18/2022

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was great and made install so easy, except wiring. Wiring is never easy. HaHa

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Michel James from LAWNDALE, CA on 4/27/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. No issues highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clint from Medford, WI on 3/29/2022

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit and finish. Bolted back in perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality fit.

Jerry from Romulus, MI on 3/13/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to use. Fits like factory panel does.

Pros: Easy to use. Fits great. Centered the radio in the brackets to the dash panel nicely. Clean, factory look.

Cons: Maybe if any, the factory texture of the original panel is not duplicated on the Metra panel. Not a game changer though. Just a heads up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Allen from Afton, TN on 2/26/2022

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from Warwick, RI on 2/23/2022

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, factory look. Easy to install. Great price

Pros: Fits perfect!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samuel from Cartersville, GA on 2/14/2022

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. looks clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matthew from Houston, TX on 2/7/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality product

Pros: as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Andrew from Loomis, CA on 2/1/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean install that looks like a factory element.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 F 150 UPGRADE

Desi from Ruston, LA on 1/8/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my self install look like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 12/29/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great, looks good, built well! Well worth the money.

Pros: Firs great and looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 12/27/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio looks like it belongs in the truck with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 12/26/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked great gor my F150... only with id matched the carbon fibre of the rest of the interior...

Pros: Fit perfectly.. easy it install.

Cons: No color choices

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great and fits great!

Joshua from Pueblo, CO on 12/20/2021

2011 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and fits great! Would definitely do again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 11/28/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some good, long term durability questionable

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/27/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't have the same finish as the OEM but is some type of rubberized plastic. Seems OK but shows marks easily and I doubt it's long term durability. Looks nice for now but we will see long term. The radio mount is pretty cheap and flimsy, but technically works.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Radio bracket cheap, finish marks easily

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/10/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit made switching from the factory head unit to an aftermarket radio a breeze. Straight forward instructions made the install so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exactly as simple as they would have you think

Paul from HIGHLAND, CA on 11/9/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The inner "molding piece" is too small for the radio I bought yet it was suggested that I purchase it to make it all fit. Well, "IT DOESN'T FIT" and now I have to cut it or something to rig it. Not the factory refit product I was lead to believe it to be. What? The radio was too cheap? Not a 900 dollar overpriced piece of junk with a sleek head molding?

Pros: Not sure until I actually try to install it, I already know the radio wont fit, probably everything else won't fit either.

Cons: Just a big disappointment from the get go. They said this stuff would make the install go smooth but that isn't the case at all. Really?

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Paul to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 11/3/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks fantastic. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 9/27/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 9/23/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless & Stylish

Crutchfield customer from Indian Land, SC on 8/2/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit my 2013 F150 XLT like a glove. Looks genuine and the price can't be beaten.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Ford F150 Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from South Boston, MA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this dash kit is a perfect fit in my 2009 Ford F150

Pros: exact fit and removes old OEM stereo buttons.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 7/1/2021

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as always.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factor fit

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/21/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2014 f150 fit great. Fit like it's factory

Pros: Fits like it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a custom look, looks cheap, feels cheap, went with a different kit and am happy I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Blair, OK on 6/8/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I was worried that stereo would inset or stick out. Not the case. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 6/5/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The finish is different than the factory piece. The texture is different but it looks good. Everything fit together nicely on the dash.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: No texture

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oops

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I ordered the wrong one but customer service was awesome!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Order the right one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 5/24/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not have done the job without it. It also matches my interior perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing fit for my F-150. Very easy to assemble and looks just as good as the factory.

Pros: Easy assembly and perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 2013 F150

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is not right. It is the exact same size as the original,but the clips that hold it in are placed incorrectly. It sits 1/2 inch to low. Preventing the bolts to be installed.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit. See photo to see how the clips are in the wrong place.

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 5/19/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 5/11/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for for my 2013 F150. The matte option is a bit of a finger print magnet so be aware of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CT on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 5/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do and looks ok. You only have 2 options for color - gloss black & mate black. How hard would it be to make it with the factory textured surface. That would make it look much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Michael from SIOUX CITY, IA on 4/29/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks OK in my truck. Would be nice to find one that matched the original texture, but this one does the job fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Devalls Bluff, AR on 4/28/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit exceeded my expectations. Fit was great and it blended with the interior perfectly. No issues with any of the factory controls fitting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good. I would have liked a grain in the plastic like the original. But still looks good in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Finish Not up to Par

George from BELLA VISTA, AR on 4/20/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit has not been installed yet so no comments there, so ti's about the finish. Opened the plastic bag to check out contents and finish; the gloss black finish is subpar at best. Even though the dash panel was covered (front side only) with a thin foam sheet, the panel was covered in micro-scratches. I only purchased the gloss black finish because the 2011 FX4 model has a highly polished carbon black type finish, so I wanted to match the look as closely as possible. Original dash unit is almost 11-years old and doesn't have a single scratch. If it's this scratched up out of the bag, I'm wondering what it's going to look like after a few cleanings. At this point I wish there was another option. I'll provide comments about the fit at a later time, although the overall shape and openings appear correct.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Finish is subpar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Dale, MD on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits my 2014 F-150 very good. Looks like it came from the factory. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great but be aware it is slightly different than stock

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 4/5/2021

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was slightly different than my original Dash panel. The stock dash panel had a texture to it. This one is smooth. Still works great and looks great (you cannot tell it is not a stock panel) but just different ever so slightly. Everything fit and worked well to get my F-150 reassembled. Was missing the "included" 6 clips so i had to pilfer them from the original piece. They were had to remove from the old one so that is why i bet they were supposed to be included. But alas i made it work. Happy with this piece even with the missing clips.

Pros: fit well finish is very nice feels like quality piece looks great in dash worked with my double din application all stock pieces bolted/clipped back on perfectly

Cons: missing the 6 clips slightly different finish than stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/30/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dash kit for my F150. Makes the after market radio look factory installed. No damage or cutting to original dash around the radio.

Pros: Matches original dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 F150 Super Crew 4x4

Crutchfield customer from Horse Shoe, NC on 2/19/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Fit nicely around my unit and had extra trims for different size models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/10/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked seamlessly and provided a very professional look in my 2011 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Grant, FL on 2/7/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 2/1/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit works and fits well. Installation instructions are a little vague though. Instructions said to cut off a couple of tabs that were actually needed to install in my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Anthony, KS on 1/25/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery and easy install. No complaints at all.

Pros: All the hard parts needed.

Cons: Directions have to be read first (as a guy that hurts to say)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome as usual!!

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 1/23/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dashboard worked great. As usual Crutchfield continues to meet and exceeds my expectations in product quality and customer support.

Pros: Too many to list. Great quality.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ray, MI on 1/23/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit matches my Pioneer 5201-nex perfectly. Very easy install. Instructions are very easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 1/4/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. My new radio looks like great in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works and looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit looks good. Easy to assemble. Fit my new radio with minor altercations. Just widening the holes.

Pros: Easy assembly. Looks good. Fit was right on spot.

Cons: Only one con. I had to widen the two areas for the screws to mount to the JVC kw-m150bt. So it would have no gaps in the front. Hold my beer and watch this! 1/4 inch drill bit made the openings line up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 12/19/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit lines up nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from New Market, TN on 12/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit is ok but the plate around radio doesn't fit completely tight in the area it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 12/6/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 11/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and fits good. Got a new radio into mty F-150 no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Two thumps up????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only way to go.

Crutchfield customer from Mc Dermott , OH on 11/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this to install a Pioneer in a 2011 F150. I would highly recommend it was quick and looks great. The instructions are very straightforward. It looks as it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/24/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a 2014 Ford F150, upgrade. The fit to radio and to te factory dash is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 10/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

prefect fit to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice look and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 10/1/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well with the 8 inch receiver I have installed. Instructions should have written explanation instead of just photos.

Pros: good fit, easy instal, looks like the factory dash.

Cons: Instructions should have written directions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pengilly, MN on 9/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bolts up and fits good. Looks much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Necessary to upgrade factory stereo to double din in my 2012 F150. No issues with install and item looks great.

Pros: easy install and directions, ABS heavy duty plastic, nice finish, contained all necessary parts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from ANCHORAGE, AK on 8/30/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great, better than original dash. If I had to find a complaint I'd say the only options being matte or glossy black - though for me I'd have pick matte black anyway.

Pros: Fit, finish

Cons: Doesn't install itself?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, MN on 8/17/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Fit works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

face frame does not quite align with radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ninilchik, AK on 8/10/2020

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit for a GPS unit. This dash is a bit of a pain to take apart, there are screws holding it in too.

Pros: Has all of the places for the other dash buttons

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made. Great fit and finish. Looks factory in my 2011 F-150 XLT *The hazard / traction control switch on the factory piece comes out through the FRONT after dislodging the pain in the butt clips. Also, you don't have to totally remove the side A/C duct trim pieces like it says in the instructions. Just pop them and push to the side. Every thing will come out easy. As always, I would recommend doing a job like this in warmer weather. Less chance of breaking any clips!

Pros: Factory appearance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 7/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed nice and worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fits perfectly (as it should). I'm not sure why you need to cut a tab to install it, I'm guessing maybe for another model or year you need that tab that gets cut for my vehicle. But, with a pair of side cutters, it popped right off and fits great and holds the radio securely in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although it looks good I had alot of problems getting the clips to say on the panel. After installing unit I had to remove it and all the clips fell off the back into dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice looking dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 7/5/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks better than I thought it would seeing as it didn't match the item trim. Love the way it looks finished

Pros: Feels like durable material similar to oem

Cons: Not matched to interior colors from factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't get this

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't use. The opening for the included adapter plate is huge! Way too much play between the adapter plate and the face plate. Then you have another large amount of play between the stereo and the adapter plate. The face plate is a nice rubberized smooth texture in flat black. The adapter plate that you have to use, is a different texture, finish, plastic, and doesn't match anything. Get the Scosche, much better finish, fit, and installation appearance.

Pros: Crutchfield handled the return like a champ!

Cons: Wasted the time to open the package. Can't see how anyone would be happy with this product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, KY on 6/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Christiansbrg, VA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

great look

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 6/8/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is a great product makes the radio look like a factory install

Pros: looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 6/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Looks factory when installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Marshalltown, IA on 6/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. '12 F-150 Chose the Glossy black and I think it looks awesome. Way better than the fake wood. If only I could get a kit to finish the panel going along the shifter so it all matches.

Pros: Looks awesome and fits great.

Cons: Don't have matching set to replace all the rest of the fake wood panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newaygo, MI on 6/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, fit is spot on and finish is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well, easy install, happy with the look

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph from DAVISON, MI on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit. easy install. looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Columbia City, IN on 4/20/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heard that the fitment wasnt the best on the F150s from prior reviews but i am really happy with the way this fit into my truck. Looks great in the FX4 dash.

Pros: Clean install, Looks great on my black dash

Cons: Wish i could have kept the carbon fiber factory look but this looks great too.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect stock replacement

Charles from SOUTHERN PINES, NC on 4/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is very well made. Sturdy, not flimsy. It is a different texture than stock, but not at all visually offensive and has already disappeared into my dash. Beware the instructions on pg 5 para 3 and the associated diagram which are deceptive/confusing on which tab to cut. Hold it up to your dash after removing the stock panel and it will be very obvious which tabs to remove. As a note, I cracked one of the top tabs because I over-torqued it and it was very cold out that day so the plastic was brittle. Rookie mistake. The kit holds itself in place very solidly by the clips alone so don't think that you need to overturn the screws - it's very sturdy and nothing moves or jiggles. I recommend getting a cigarette lighter USB adapter if your HU has USB outputs - it looks great and stockish. Well done Metra.

Pros: Disappears from your minds-eye just as any good stock replacement should. Very, very solidly holds the aftermarket HU in place and looks perfectly stock. All seams and bolt/screw and tab locations were spot-on perfect.

Cons: Instructions had one hiccup regarding clarity on which tabs to cut in both the graphics and verbiage on pg 5.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 3/31/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The reason I buy from Crutchfield is the upfront way they do business. The make sure you know everything you need and the cost. No surprises or trips to get other parts for the install. Items always come professionally packaged with all install instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit . Works and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Watertown , TN on 3/30/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and appearance are spot on. Installation was a breeze.

Pros: Follow the instructions to a great result.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit for your f150

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The clips suck trying to get them to stay put. Overall, looks great im my truck.

Pros: Looks good. Fits great.

Cons: I lost most the clips that hold it into the dash the first time I pulled it back out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/26/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked great looks better than factory, thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Islip Terrace, NY on 3/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit nicely

Pros: no problems

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 2/26/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks nice and fits well. The metal retainer clips were a pain to install however - it would be nice if they came pre-installed

Pros: Looks nice and fits in dash well - looks like an OEM item.

Cons: Metal retainer clips difficult to install - should come installed already.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit looks great on my F150 Lariat

Pros: All accessories included

Cons: Be careful with tabs if you remove radio bezel could easily break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

looks good, easy install.

Pros: installation was a snap (literally)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/18/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Outstanding price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 2/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks like it was there from the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 2/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised and looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Match F-150s original installation was quick and easy to install/

Pros: Matches OEM part well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks like factory

Eugene A from Wasilla, AK on 1/15/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install no problems

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than an alternative

Trevor from Soldotna, AK on 1/8/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'll be brief. The fit is not as good as the OEM faceplate. It's certainly cleaner than cutting out the factory one, but nevertheless. I like the matte look for sure, and after some time away from it (spent a good while working out some technical bugs with the radio I installed), I won't notice it. For me, the cigarette lighter fit the worst out of everything that got swapped over. No big deal, it's not gonna get pulled out with use, but still. I'm particular sometimes.

Pros: Cleaner than cutting out the OEM Everything fit

Cons: Not a 100% clean fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, looks good.

Scott from Grand Ledge, MI on 12/16/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a different finish than the factory dash piece but it looks good. The only piece that doesn't look that great is the small square that goes over the radio. It fit great and the install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cover good but bezel bad

Crutchfield customer from Latham, OH on 12/3/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The main cover plate was perfectly fine, but I was not happy about the bezel that fits around the radio itself. The finish was vastly different, in color, texture, and sheen, from the main cover plate. It did not fit in the opening of the main cover plate very well at all - big gap around the edge, and did not sit flush (or even parallel) with the cover piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gregory from SOUTHLAKE, TX on 11/14/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The gloss black looks great. Fit and install went together like OEM. Mounting brackets for radio had no instructions and had to snap into the bezel which was a surprise after the radio was in the dash. Out a second time.

Pros: Great upgrade for base model dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to replace factory radio with another.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 11/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine and for the price cant complain. Was able to replace my factory radio with a boss radio.

Pros: Fitted pedectly with no install issues.

Cons: Wish it came.in different color options other than black to match vehicles interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 11/6/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit is a heavier plastic then I was expecting. I was just right for my truck and went together without a hitch. It looks like it could have come from the factory!

Pros: The fit and finish are great. The instructions were spot on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in 2011 F150!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 10/23/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2014 F150 and my new Kenwood stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 9/29/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well. Looks factory even though texture is different. Would be nicer if made in sizea for exact fit and not needing an adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Moulton, AL on 9/11/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Matches great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 9/9/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 9/8/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and finish though I wish they had the carbon fiber look of my old dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 8/26/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks factory made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 7/28/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matches the color of the other dash pieces perfectly.

Pros: Good color match

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 7/24/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not too difficult. Do not break of the tabs before you line up the screws holes on the brackets. Had to get replacement brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 7/22/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash fit fine but the actual head mount for the u it did match at all. Ended up just preset mounting it after cutting a few clips off to fit it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, TX on 7/15/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 6/10/2019

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked really well with my 2012 f150. It was very simple to install. I even think that the matte black looks better than the factory did.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Little gap between dash mount and radio mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matt Black

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 6/2/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and trim. Wished matched original dash kits carbon fiber look but does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks and works great!

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 5/8/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2013 F150 with no issues connecting it to my new Pioneer stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 4/24/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM look

Crutchfield customer from Channahon, IL on 4/22/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

everything fit perfectly and keep that OEM look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wabash, IN on 4/5/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks just as good as the factory piece! Installation was easy too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Stovall, NC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. It looks like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 3/24/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cord, AR on 3/19/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fascia, horribly cheap looking bezel.

Andrew from Wyoming, MI on 3/12/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The weak link in my project. Metra did an excellent job on the whole actual dash fascia piece but then they provide this really cheap and cheesy abs plastic bezel to go directly around the head unit. I mean the fascia is this really nice flat rubberized piece that looks like it came from Ford directly, and then this bezel looks like some flimsy, shiny, and oddly textured plastic. It looks like the plastic you'd find on some project box or something. Ended up going to finish master and bought a can of plastic prep spray, adhesion promoter, and some SEM trim black paint. $50 later, and an hour of work and it at least looks acceptable.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Cheap, poorly made and looking bezel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cody from Milwaukee, WI on 3/7/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received my order yesterday and the Radio trim-ring was missing from the package. I cannot mount my head unit without it so it is basically useless. Of course, Crutchfield is amazing and is sending me another kit so I will update after receiving the it.

Pros:

Cons: Missing key parts from package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/17/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed perfectly with my truck. No issues. I have the FX4 package in my 2012 F150 and I'm glad I got the gloss finish. I was debating getting the matte. The FX4 package has a fake carbon plastic dash and the gloss matches up to it nicely.

Pros: Installed with no issues

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

<