Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Allows you to install a double-DIN car stereo in select 2011-12 Ford F-150 vehicles (Cocobolo)

MFR # 95-5820CB

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Allows you to install a double-DIN car stereo in select 2011-12 Ford F-150 vehicles (Cocobolo)

MFR # 95-5820CB

22 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 9/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 6/10/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, pricing is tough to swallow, but looks factory finish so...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/25/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the wood grain is not random pattern and it's a flat finish not high gloss to match truck. fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 4/7/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man it's great, just waaaay to expensive but I wanted it to match so you do what you got to...

Pros: It matched

Cons: It's expensive!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 3/25/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, perfect color match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks!

Scott from Madison, MS on 3/20/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! This is truly plug and play. While the woodgrain is slightly off, no one will ever know it is aftermarket.

Pros: Great color, great fit. Thank you!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 1/23/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, right product. The finish is not an exact match but close enough.

Pros: Good fit, close match

Cons: Extremely expensive for close but not a match compared to the plain black kits

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it 5 but I ordered the wood grain and side by side, they don't match. However, once installed nobody can tell the difference! Perfect fit, almost perfect match. The graphic coating is a little weak too compared to the stock plate so be careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Glenn/ from Scott, LA on 8/8/2018

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is great although color and pattern are slightly different from factor wood grain. Very easy to install and most people think the radio and face plate are factory. The price is a little steep as compared to the matte black product but the look is much better.

Pros: Great fit, easy to install, looks like OEM product

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 6/3/2018

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,perfect fit and match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Appomattox, VA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looks to be a great product (I haven't installed it yet). The one that that bothers me is that it is not an exact match. The sheen to the replacement is not the same, and the color is more washed out that the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edgemoor, SC on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 12/11/2017

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit that I purchased through Crutchfield was a pretty good match to the grain on my existing accents throughout my truck. The grain is a slight bit darker, but all in all it looks good. The fit was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Scott from Dallas, TX on 12/4/2017

2012 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a problem with this one. Apparently the model of my truck was incorrectly entered and I received the wrong part. Crutchfield did not know which part fit my truck I called Metra, secured the part number and customer service was quick to update truck info and get anoyher part shipped!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, TX on 11/26/2017

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks great and is a good replacement for the factory one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Islip, NY on 7/14/2017

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the same quality as original. After I installed this product I then had to remove it. The finish on both top corners already began to peel and flake away. The original had been removed at least ten times using same plastic pry tool and techniques and show zero damage or blemishes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to issue an apology and help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Philip from Cypress, TX on 12/18/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match to the existing wood grain center stack and console of my 2011 F150. The mounting brackets for the head unit were not the best. I broke one first thing. Use care when installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

JC from Wylie, TX on 8/4/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits properly but I have to say for the money it's an overpriced wrap. I had to remove my new stereo due to some dealer work and using a plastic pry tool has already exposed some black plastic. I only bought it since it matches my interior but if you're not that concerned with the wood color match, I recommend getting the black version or the Scoshe adapter instead.

Pros: Fits, color matches

Cons: Overpriced, easy to remove the wood color wrap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

A. Thomas from West Palm Beach, FL on 6/2/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product fits on my 2011 F150 .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5820 Dash Kit

Craig from oklahoma city, OK on 3/20/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as stated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 11/22/2015

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product fits on my 2012 F150 perfectly . I do like it

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Zach from Anchorage, AK on 4/1/2015

2012 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in an F-150 Lariat....looks like my truck has a factory deck. Couldn't be more happy with how nice this dash kit looks in the truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP