Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Fits 2011-13 Jeep Grand Cherokee and Dodge Durango models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6513B

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Fits 2011-13 Jeep Grand Cherokee and Dodge Durango models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6513B

39 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, NH on 1/3/2022

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first one I got was not painted at top. second one left gaps at bottom and sides. not really made for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 1/2/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install look incomplete

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Cris, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Bill from Oceanside, NY on 12/10/2021

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with the other negative reviews of this dash kit. While the finish paint does look good, there are large portions of the bracket that are not finish painted. What's worse is that its the sides which are visible once the headunit is installed -- so there is a large amount of bright white surface area visible from the cabin of the car. If they at least would have half-painted the other side, it would have been alot less noticeable. Additionally, I spent way too much time figuring out how this bracket was supposed to fit on the headunit because it fit so poorly in my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The fact that there are gaps between the front of the head unit and the spacers on the sides lead me to believe that I had been installing it backwards. Since there is a dimple on the bottom of each bracket, it can only install one way in the vehicle, and when installed that way, not only are there gaps (of unfinished plastic), there are also gaps between the top and bottom of the headunit and the trim. Finally, the two spacers on each side protrude so much from the trim/front of the headunit, that they almost block the user from reaching the buttons on the driver's side of the head unit. Frequently I have to reach my finger "around" the spacer to reach the volume up/down buttons on the headunit. May take my chances on a different manufacturers dash kit if I find one that doesn't have the above issues.

Pros: Cheap, finshed parts of plastic closely match existing OEM trim.

Cons: Poor fit in 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Unfinished white plastic visible from cabin of auto Spacers can impede usage of drivers' side buttons on headunit.

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Bill to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 11/4/2021

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was only partially painted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hopatcong, NJ on 10/25/2021

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pieces should be made of black plastic instead of white the white shows around the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit & Unfinished

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 8/4/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the fit is poor. The sides stick out from my Pioneer head unit and make the edge buttons very difficult to see and push. Worse, the inside edge is not painted, unlike the photos. It appears to be unfinished. After talking to Crutchfield support, they determined that my unit may have been defective and quickly sent another one free-of-charge. Unfortunately, the replacement has the same issues. I'll have to look for a solution elsewhere.

Pros: It holds tight to the head unit.

Cons: Doesn't fit particularly well, blocks access to the touchscreen edges, and appears to be unfinished.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Seemless

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory in 2012 Grand Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ossian, IN on 1/11/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 10/30/2020

2011 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with my dash. Even color matched

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 7/9/2020

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into my car! And looks like it's factory! I love it

Pros: Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/7/2020

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ. Made the install look as professional as can be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/14/2020

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product to replace the base radio in my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee with the Alpine ILX W650. It fits the radio perfectly; however the unit was too tall to fit in the subdash. It involved shaving down about 1cm on the top and bottom of the subdash plastic, but was pretty easy to do. Overall, unit worked perfectly, and works great holding the new radio.

Pros: Great material. Fits radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Rustburg, VA on 3/15/2020

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. With a KENWOOD DMX7706s

Pros: Fits just right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marina Del Rey, CA on 11/20/2019

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving it only 4 stars because the install instructions are limited at best. They don't tell you about the sub dash mods. But after figuring it out, the product works and looks fantastic.

Pros: Works and looks outstanding

Cons: Install instructions need a little more detail

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 jeep grand cherokee install

Crutchfield customer from Gowen, MI on 8/18/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to cut these brackets to fit my jensen radio. it was the only way to get them to fit not just a bolt in ...you have been warned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing sucks for Sony XAV-AX100 receiver.

Crutchfield customer from Pataskala, OH on 4/9/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sucks for my Sony XAV-AX100 receiver. Wish there was a different option for my 2011 jeep grand cherokee - I recommend choosing a receiver that will work and look better with this dash kit if you drive one. Otherwise shop other sites for different kit. Volume knob is basically unusable with this kit.

Pros:

Cons: Sticks out farther than the receiver making the volume knob on the Sony XAV-AX100 almost impossible to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 2/27/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eadsy install, fit my Jeep. Worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kittanning, PA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits the gaps perfectly

Michael from Hindsville, AR on 1/2/2019

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to figure out. Looks good

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Better labeling for lwft and right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

James E from Lindale, TX on 1/1/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee and Pioneer DMX905S.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 6/15/2018

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda cheap looking. Leaves gaps next to the radio. But does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible kit

Mark from Audubon, PA on 6/12/2018

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best option for a 2013 Grand Cherokee. Sticks out way too far from the deck, still can see gaps between the deck and the Kit's side trim, Severely interferes with receivers with volume knobs such as the Kenwood DDX595. Overall, poorly designed and looks terrible. Instead of using the free Metra kit supplied by Crutchfield, spend a few dollars and buy the Scosche kit from somewhere else instead.

Pros: Free with purchase, easy to install.

Cons: Interferes with the volume knob, sticks out too far, can see gaps between the kit's side trim and receiver, overall looks terrible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy it....

Dave from Carson City, NV on 5/16/2018

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install a Kenwood head into a 2012 Grand Cherokee Laredo. As most have reported it is poorly designed in the portion that should visually blend the unit into your dash bezel. You have raised curved "bars" left and right of the LCD display. They are hollow and look unfinished. They also, as many have said, block your buttons or knobs on the left side. It also leaves a gap along the bottom horizontal edge of the head unit. You can see clearly into the space under the head unit. I'm also found my dash bezel will not snap back on all the way. The mount kit is pushing out too far where the mounting screws are....so far I've cut the left "bar" off mostly so as to access the controls. I will have to trim the mount tab area to get my bezel to seat properly. The big bottom gap will just have to remain. It does not appear to have been made for this vehicle....its too far off. It did mount the receiver to the car just fine.

Pros: Ummmm....hmmmm....

Cons: Looks like you adapted something from another car to yours. Gotta cut and cut and trim....leaves gaps, blocks dash bezel,

Crutchfield response on 5/16/2018
Dave contacted our Tech Support team and our rep, Vince, sent him another kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

joresito from Antioch, CA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 3/4/2018

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed a number of stereos in boats, trucks and cars and these new install kits are so well engineered it almost does it itself. Fast, easy and with detailed instructions that were simple to follow. Not at all like the old kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Nathanial from Craigsville, WV on 10/9/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a big fan of this dash kit. I mounted a Kenwood in my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The dash kit is made of extremely soft plastic, so breaking and/or cracking is extremely easy if you're not careful. The measurements for this kit isn't the greatest either. Once I mounted my equipment the stereo sits a little too far back in the dash which leaves a small gap between the head unit and the dash trim. The front of the dash kit has a raised bevel on the left and right, which is hollow. It doesn't line up with the head unit so you can see the empty space when mounted, and it also blocks my volume knob a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Marc from Chicago, Illinois on 8/27/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit just like they said it would no problems. Looks good on the side of the screen.ch

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Daniel from Elkhorn, NE on 7/16/2017

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install kit leaves large gaps where you can see behind the bezels on the sides. Plus sticks out significantly. Gets in the way of volume knobs on the side. I had to use a Dremel and modify each side to get the kit to fit properly. Very poorly designed!!!! In the end after much trial and error I made it work, but if your not handy or creative, good luck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fredonia, NY on 7/4/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but plastic is weak. I had to remove the stereo the next day to fix something and a tab broke off. Can't see it but it's broken in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Ross from Holton, KS on 5/7/2017

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job OK, but extends out past the radio knob in the front face sides on a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. On the model of radio I bought, (Jenson VX7021), this extension gets in the way of the tiny volume knob. The extension piece that protrudes out past the radio face is hollow, which tends to look cheap. Good thing is, you can't really see it. . Had to shim out a little bit at the bottom where the screws fasten it all down. The kit did the job, but would opt for a higher quality one if available..

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: It did fit well, but really light weight, and don't like the protruding plastic sides that are hollow on the finished inner, (radio head), sides.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/15/2016

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine and looks good; not great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Review

Gregory from North Augusta, SC on 7/17/2016

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the vehicle without a problem and seems to hold the head unit stead, but does have a few aesthetic complaints.

Pros: Fits well and holds the head-unit steady.

Cons: Aesthetically not the most appealing. There are large gaps on either side (inside face on the screen side) that would look a lot nicer if they were enclosed. Also, the brackets seem to stick out a lot further than necessary. It makes it really difficult to get to the volume dial. If it were flush with the front of the head unit it would be a lot more appealing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

dd from Marysville, MI on 5/4/2016

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks really nice. I have the dnx kenwood unit with a nob on the lh side. The kit is too close to the nob, the curved shape makes it that way, if it was flat I would not have the problem. Not sure why its curved. I have steering wheel controls so it isn't really a problem for me.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Curved shape makes it difficult to use the volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as advertised

Ed V from Arizona on 9/4/2015

2012 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I could give this product zero stars, I would have done so. This is the worst install kit I have ever seen. I used this kit to install a Pioneer AVH-X3700BHS in a 2012 Dodge Durango and when installed as directed, the stereo sat 1/4" behind the edges of the fit kit. This exposed the inner edges of the fit kit and looked horrible. I'm assuming that some stereos will look better than others, but the two of these just didn't work together. I even spoke to a Crutchfield advisor and he told me this is how it should look and apologized. I ended up going to my local electronics store, picking up a kit for a late model Volkswagen and spending about 2 hours cutting and trimming to build my own fit kit. It came out looking good, but I wish I would have known that the supplied kit would look so bad.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great easy to install

bob from ND on 11/5/2013

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6513B Dash Kit

Derrick S. from Lumberton NC on 4/1/2013

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased pioneer avh-x5500bhs and the double din kit fit perfect. It also looks good. very pleased and recommend to others. Local shops wanted double the amount I payed thru Crutchfield. So I waited. took 3 days to come. well worth it.

Pros: looks good.

Cons: had to do minor modications to my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Dash Receiver Kit

Will from Raleigh, NC on 1/29/2013

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit with my Pioneer AVH-X1500 to install in my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. The Plastic matches perfectly to the surrounding areas as far as color. The shape however could be a little better but you gotta look really close to see that it isn't 100% perfect, it is very very close though. People tell me my receiver looks like it was professionally installed. I do recommend this product though and I would buy it again If I started over

Pros: Color

Cons: Shape and size could be altered by just a hair to satisfy the OCD people out there

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep In-dash Receiver Kit

John H from Ewa Beach, HI on 4/2/2012

2012 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 2012 Durango.

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP