Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Dodge Ram pickups without the factory 8" monitor — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6518B

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Dodge Ram pickups without the factory 8" monitor — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6518B

108 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Choctaw, OK on 6/15/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 6/3/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2017 dodge ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Design

Darren from Twinsburg, OH on 5/5/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The visible bezel finish is ok but the design is not very good at all and the supports are plastic. Unlike the radio I removed, the bezel face is angled and looks odd. If I tried to push the radio against the bezel, the radio sticks out about an inch and was not acceptable looking. If I tried to align the bezel opening with the face of the radio, the gap around the radio was too large. I bought an alternative mount from a different company which had metal sides and a flat face. When I placed it over the radio and against the back lip around the radio, it was a perfect fit and the radio face was perfectly flush with the bezel face. Now I need to try to return this and try to recoup the cost. Been a loyal customer of Crutchfield for decades but I really wish they had choices for the install kits because this is the second kit that I had to replace due to poor design and installed appearance. Not a fan of Metra mounts.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: Bad design Does not look professional plastic side supports no mounting screws only mount offered by Crutchfield with an install gear kit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Recovery, OH on 3/18/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2013 Ram 1500??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 3/9/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/5/2021

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit for my Ram 2500. Looks like factory install with my new kenwood radio. A must have if your replacing your factory radio

Pros: Great fit and good instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great help!

Guest from Ruckersville, VA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service help to find the right radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech and customer service was very helpful in understanding what my husband needed to make the radio work in his truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Ogden, UT on 1/31/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great

Pros: Fits perfectly without modification.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 1/29/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Pomfret Center, CT on 1/3/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is awesome looks great

Pros: Looks factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 12/31/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a perfect fit! good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit my 2013 Ram 1500 perfectly without any gaps. It makes the aftermarket head unit look like it came there from the factory.

Pros: Easy install Looks original

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easy install and it looks amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great , Looks like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job handsomely and cheaply

Mike from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/22/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly matched the Boss Audio System with which it was ordered, with all necessary holes lining up to easily connect. It also matched the radio perfectly, as well as the dash in my Jeep Cherokee. Greatly aided this 75 year-old, non-techy during install. Looks like a professional job, receiving several compliments.

Pros: Works perfectly for that which it was designed.

Cons: The installation instructions supplied by Crutchfield contained mis-information, due to details about the sub-dash not being accurate which required a lot more cutting, including through metal sub-structure, in order to accommodate the radio. Due to the difficulties encountered, Crutchfield was able to update the instructions so that others could benefit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 11/7/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks almost stock and fits really well in the dash.

Pros: Looks great. Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Church Point, LA on 10/30/2020

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and clean looking

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wallace, WV on 10/26/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my 14 ram 3500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect and looks great

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NY on 10/19/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the dash install so easy and it looks like oem factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Dash Kit! - Looks Great!

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit was installed with an ALpine iLX W650 head unit and KTA-450 amplifier. The vehicle is a RAM 1500. It replaced the anemic RA1 factory receiver. The fit was perfect and looked better than factory! Yes that's right. A well engineered product. Highly recommended.

Pros: Universal mounting provides maximum installation flexibility. Plenty of room for making fine adjustment with the slotted holes.

Cons: The side flanges are so long that you may have to trim them to access controls on the KTA 450 amplifier and wiring harness. However, a simple modification. No impact on functionalty.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 9/15/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment, color match, and seems to be of decent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 9/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, dropped right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right fit for Ram!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought two others that left major gaps around the installation. This one fit my 2016 Ram 2500 perfectly. You cant tell it is an aftermarket radio! I love it!

Pros: Perfect fit! Easy to install!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/18/2020

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect dash kit for ram trucks, looks OEM! Texture and color match perfectly with the rest of the dash trim. Easy to install.

Pros: Looks, quality, ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Donald from WEIRTON, WV on 6/12/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install on stereo and in my 2018 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 5/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2017 RAM Outdoorsman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its the bees knees....

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 5/7/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super simple to install, looks great after install, no issues whatsoever.

Pros: looks banging

Cons: you have to pay for it. would have been better if it was free....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/5/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ram 1500 5" radio replacement

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 4/28/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 5" radio with Pioneer 2660NEX . Looks factory. Easy install

Pros: Install 6.8" radio no problem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Labadieville , LA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some mods done to not destroy dash

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BTW This din can be trimmed so you dont have to destroy your dash

Pros: Ok product

Cons: Not enough screws and little to no documentation on install!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 12/28/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Dara from OAK HARBOR, WA on 12/23/2019

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit on my 2014 Ram 1500. No gaps between my receiver and the dash kit. Quality is 10/10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 11/12/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, CA on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit For my Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros: low price

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 7/29/2019

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very easy to install.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 6/22/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation into my Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 Year review

david from Austin, TX on 4/29/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Approaching three years since I installed this and the plastic has started to wear away at the bottom of the frame. I am not completely sure I understand why. I am going to need to replace this. I am unsure if this has been caused by natural skin oils resting on that point as the head unit buttons are pressed or if its some dash cleaner that has done this. But if it were some cleaner I would ask why that has not impacted the rest of the frame or the OEM trim.

Pros: Fitting, look.

Cons: Possible plastic quality issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Nice & Professional

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit worked great.

Pros: easy to intall

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, OH on 3/31/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good fit. Looks like it belongs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Cary from Denver, CO on 3/13/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the receiver in my Ram Truck!

Pros: Fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 2/13/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 2/12/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You gotta have this to finish out your installation. It looks just perfect. I have black and gray dash, so this trim looks almost stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Joshua from Lake Junaluska, NC on 2/5/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect Fit. with this adapter ring, i didn't need the one from Kenwood. Made the radio look like a factory install.

Pros: perfect fit. easy to mount.

Cons: side wings are a little precarious until they are are bolted to head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/30/2019

2018 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dits perfectly in my 2018 Jeep Cherokee Latitude.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit!

Jeff from Mc Calla, AL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a 2014 Ram 1500 Q cab. This is a great looking kit. Best on the market IMHO. Very easy to install with your aftermarket head unit. Fits great, awesome black finish to match factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

BOB from Odessa, TX on 1/2/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT FITS RIGHT IN.

Pros: IT FITS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went together perfectly. The few questions I did have were quickly and politely answered. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable support staff . Thanks Crutchfield for another happy experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newville, PA on 9/6/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, if your head unit has a volume knob like mine it is very close to edge, and a little difficult to get fingers on it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

Crutchfield customer from Thomson, GA on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/30/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and install went smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Tyler from Sumas, WA on 4/15/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 3/27/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and fit perfect in my 2013 Ram, only mild complaint would be that it recess the face of the radio in a bit and that causes conflict with the USB port door on the edge of my new head unit that opens out and hits this piece. I'm not sure what could be done to fix it as it's not really a design flaw in the Metra piece, more of conflict between two components made by different companies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 2/11/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 1/11/2018

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2016 Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 12/26/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for that factory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, AR on 12/18/2017

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it was great looks good doesn't look like it's not even Factory makes an aftermarket install look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great and Easy installation

Bill from Valrico, FL on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple clean look and installation is a breeze! Very good fit and looks great

Pros: Looks great Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Douglas Lankfor from Fort Worth, TX on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very substantial. Makes it easy to install your radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Phil from Ferndale, WA on 11/1/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit worked well with truck.

Pros: Fit well in my dash worked well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Greg from Orlando, FL on 10/30/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes double-din install easy and secure. You have to do a little cutting inside the dash of a 2013 Ram truck, which is a little scary, but looks great once installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Christopher from Memphis,TN on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, fits right and looks real close to a factory setup, worth every dime!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Daniel from NJ on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit is slammin.Make the install look like factory. Perfect fit always with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

necessary to make thing look pro

Derek from Kissimmee, FL on 4/13/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product for a clean and professional looking installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garberville, CA on 4/10/2017

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 4/5/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Fit perfectly Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

David from Shelton, CT on 3/30/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

PPL from Allentown, PA on 3/30/2017

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice adaptor how ever some of the mounting holes do not line up to the radio, it is no big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Scott from Old Orchard Beach, ME on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improvement on factory styling

David A from Elk Grove, CA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting pattern was a perfect fit for my Kenwood radio. Adds a very finished look to the awkward design of the 2014 Ram 1500 center console.

Pros: Seamless fit, with good edge transitions. Very sturdy material.

Cons: Three-piece plastic on plastic design causes it to "creak" during a bumpy ride.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Chris from Oceanside, CA on 3/12/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a double DIN install a piece of cake! Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Jr from Durango, CO on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/24/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits snug and looks like it was stock. Very easy to install and made it secure by screwing the tabs to the radio. Will make it hard for thieves to steal my radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does What It Says

Jason from Benton, KY on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should and looks pretty dang good in my 2014 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Steve from Easton, PA on 1/11/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

matched up perfectly with my dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paid for it. But didn't need to use it.

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort , South Carolina on 12/20/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't use this dash kit. My radio slide directly into the dash after a single bracket modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks great

Ty from Houston, Tx on 11/16/2016

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Fit and Finish

Allan from Culpeper, VA on 10/5/2016

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made the installation of my aftermarket ddin unit fit with ease. The end result is a unit that looks like it came from the factory.

Pros: Price, perfect fit...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Jack from Oakland, TN on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the easiest to install dash installation kit I've ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Bill from Mesa, AZ on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Easy installation.

Pros: Easy to install and fit nicely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

LD from St Louis, MO on 6/26/2016

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works and fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it a snap to install

Earl from Murphysboro, IL on 6/19/2016

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is super simple to use. everything you need to install the double din radio is in the package.

Pros: Simple to assemble

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit

Chris M from Florida Keys on 6/15/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, fitment is perfect as if it was OEM factory installed. Looks great!

Pros: Fits the rounded curves of the dash perfectly. Fits the receiver perfectly. Highly recommend this item.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Ryan R from Claremore, OK on 6/1/2016

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts perfectly, lines up with orginal dash without any gaps. I was afraid how it it would look in a rounded hole with a square received, but looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product, but screws too short

Darin from ND on 5/23/2016

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the screws were too short to adequately mount the new stereo. Had to go purchase some from the local hardware store.

Pros: Perfect fit, looks great

Cons: all the screws were to short to attach it to my new stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B 2015 Ram 1500 Pickup Quad Cab Without 8" LCD

Jeremiah from Lincoln, CA on 4/20/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket kit was simple to install. It is made of sturdy plastic/material and adds a very professional profile to any double-din after market deck installation. I would highly recommend this to anyone! There are cheaper kits out there..... but I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. You KNOW where your money it going EVERYTIME you look at your new deck and it looks like it belongs in the car.

Pros: see review

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM Look

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM fit and finish. Easy to assemble and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from titusville, FL on 2/21/2016

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great! !!!!

Sidell from Florida on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ram 1500

Doug from California on 10/12/2015

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this into my 2015 Ram 1500 replacing the factory basic stereo (no Bluetooth, touch screen, or steering wheel controls). This dash kit bolted right up to my Pioneer stereo, and into the truck perfectly.

Pros: Provides a clean factory appearance.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory!

RobA from Independence, MO on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed several stereos using different kits and this is the nicest kit I've ever used!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit perfection!

CAJ from Crestview, FL on 7/13/2015

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Exactly the right fit and instructions left no question on proper installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product. Fits perfectly

Joseph from Halfway or on 5/26/2015

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic fit- great directions. Easy instal

Pros: Great fit Concise directions Easy instal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit and finish

Mark O. from Lansing, New York on 5/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes the installation of a double DIN radio in a 2014 Ram pickup look really good. It fits perfectly, (once the metal brace is cut out of the dash) and fits the dash and the radio (Clarion NX-604) perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked but required tweak

Digger D from West Virginia on 4/6/2015

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfectly but required tweaking as the screws supplied by Sony weren't shorter than the thickness of the unit. This was ultmately remedied by some scoring with a utility knife to allow the screws to seat.

Pros: Nice fit and finish

Cons: Required some tweaking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits nicely

chris from columbus oh on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my dash nicely. Made for a clean install.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As advertised

Chris from Matthews, NC on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. Nice fit in my 2014 Ram 1500. No issues, no cutting & no modifications.

Pros: Fits nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6518B Dash Kit

Thomas from Georgia on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome! Fit and match original dash perfectly!!

Pros: Easy to install, fit perfectly, matched original dash. Looks like it came from the factory!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ram Dash Kit

rpriest400 from Lakehills TX on 2/1/2015

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. Makes a 2013 Ram double DIN upgrade fit and look nice.

Pros: fit, looks

Cons: nonbe

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Works

Darin J from Kansas on 1/13/2015

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as advertised! Installation was easy and looks great in my RAM! My wife has the U Connect in her Durango and is jealous of how my new stereo looks just like factory but better! Thanks Metra for another great product.

Pros: Looks Factory Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Unit

Mike H. from Chandler, Arizona on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the screws that came with this unit where not long enough to reach into my head unit, I was able to make it work. Other than that, fits good, snug fit and looks factory.

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: screws to attach to my headunit were not long enough

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Match

Mike F. from Houston, TX on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The one thing that I have never liked about installing aftermarket gear is the mounting trim pieces. They always look cheap, and they almost never match the color or finish of the dash. This Metra kit is the nicest one I have ever used. It matches the dash color and finish in my '14 Ram perfectly! This kit makes the aftermarket install look as "factory" as an aftermarket install can. I am very pleased with this product.

Pros: Matches the color and finish of the dash perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP