Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-05 Dodge Ram trucks — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6522B

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-05 Dodge Ram trucks — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6522B

152 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 2/7/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 2/6/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked absolutely perfect especially since i used a receiver that was double din on the opening but was really a single din in the back and didnt have to cut anything on the interior dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 1/13/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit really helped and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint James, MN on 1/4/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it , thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look perfect

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MO on 12/31/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looks great and fit my sons truck and new receiver perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 12/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit came with everything I needed to convert my single din to a double din head unit. Easy to install only took 15min.

Pros: Easy to install Looks nice!

Cons: Just had to cut out part of the plastic molding inside the dash to make the dash kit fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Artesia, CA on 11/28/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward and easy to install. Necessary for my installation. Crutchfield always has the right application for car installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Helens, OR on 11/4/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 11/4/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great quality item it fits perfectly. Also showed up very fast I'm very happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 10/8/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit is amazing. Makes install super easy for a double din and it fits like factory equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Dodge Ram dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 9/24/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfect and looked great in my 2003 Dodge Ram 3500. The only problem I had was the plastic retainers had to be snapped off with a screwdriver and I ended up using epoxy to hold the new dash kit to the existing dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, solid instructions, perfect fit-matches OEM bezel. Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product

Jason from CAMERON, NC on 8/16/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2004 Dodge Ram 2500 Double Din setup with Pioneer MVH-1400NEX. Fits great and looks great!

Pros:

Cons: Be careful on installing on dash with screws. Had one break off. Might want to drill out the dash plate screw holes a little more to reduce chances of breakage.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 7/12/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy to install. Can't tell that it's not the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 7/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well if the part that I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pope Valley, CA on 7/3/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easier to install than I thought. And it makes the double din look almost factory, super clean look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 6/15/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

there is a gap at the bottom of my radio dash kit,under the radio that make it not look professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salkum, WA on 6/8/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice fit looks as good as the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality Poor fit

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 6/4/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality material. Fits properly into the dash. Stereo brackets fit the stereo I purchased and the brackets have numerous positions to fit numerous head units. The opening for the stereo is slightly smaller than the unit so I can not move the stereo forward enough to sit flush with the front of the adapter. The unit has to sit back a little. It would have a cleaner look if I could fit the stereo within the opening so it could be flush.

Pros: Quality materials

Cons: Fitment design could be better

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice product!

Crutchfield customer from Boyne City, MI on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear and easy. I would suggest watching the many YouTube videos showing the modification to your dash bezel before you begin. It would be nicer if the mounting brackets supplied to attach to the head unit were made of steel instead of plastic. The finished modification for the double din looks very nice when installed. Before you cut the shelf in the vehicle dash, check to see if your head unit fits without the suggested modification. It was not necessary with Alpines ILX-650 in my 2005 Dodge Ram 3500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this kit on my 2003 Dodge Ram 2500. Its a great kit that's easy to install, makes installing a double din stereo look like it came from the factory that way, cant beat the price either. Worth getting for a professional look instead of butchering your old center piece, and the aggravation trying to make the original work. This is a smooth black piece without the texture the factory one has but honestly I think it looks better that way. Not related to this kit, but you do have to cut some of the dash behind the radio to install a double din on this and related year trucks. But that was easy too.

Pros: Looks factory, easy to install, in- expensive.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 4/15/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very well designed to make modifying the original part easy. The result looks like it came from the factory this way.

Pros: Very well thought out. Looks great. Fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio Fit Perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Onalaska, TX on 4/13/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks and quality. The dash kit was easy to install and set the radio in the perfect position. The instructions could have recommended a position for the brackets based on the vehicle the kit was built for. See the attached picture. Made in USA!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, UT on 4/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to drill out the plastic welds on my existing center dash panel (in a 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 truck), but once I did that (which I had to do very carefully), I was able to attached this replacement dash kit with ease! It looks nice and fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 3/25/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Good value for price.

Pros: Fits nicely, easy install.

Cons: Wish the radio brackets were metal/stronger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice installation kit was able to install a double din head unit

Pros: Looks good installed

Cons: texture does not match original factory piece that was removed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Dodge Ram pickup

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy install, YouTube helped. Fit and appearance is nice.

Pros: I'm glad I bought it. I didn't have to fiddle around modifying the original part. Just remove the original one and install the new one.

Cons: Instructions were weak. YouTube helped. Shallowly predrill plastic welds first, then pop open with screwdriver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado City, TX on 2/23/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, really makes the interior look updated and newer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the truck perfectly and instructions provided the right amount of detail. No hot glue or plastic welding required. Only extra tool you may need is a dremel to get the old cover materials clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Dodge Ram 2500; Extra Mods Required

Caleb from HUNTSVILLE, AL on 1/12/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave this a 3 due to the extra modifications required in order to work for my setup. Due to the dash configuration, usb cord being pinched behind the unit and access to the buttons my stereo unit had to come forward out of the dash however the aftermarket kit does not fit the overall size of a Pioneer AVH-2550NEX. The Metra has a open width of 6 13/16" and the Pioneer AVH-2550NEX is 7" wide, so extra material had to be removed in order for the stereo to fit. Found the same problem mentioned on another review (of course after I already bout this) either way I was able to make the room and got it to work.

Pros: The height opening fit my stereo, no mods required for that. It worked for the most part.

Cons: Required extra modifications for my setup.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, WA on 11/24/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

right on quality replacement of original equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, MO on 11/6/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install with instructions was easy liked color for my dash.

Pros:

Cons: Stereo would not fit in the opening had to cut to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks incredibly sharp and makes the dash look seamless. Very please with he quality of the product. The instructions were straight forward and easy to follow along.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, TX on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy to interchange, with an exact size drill bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 10/17/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double din hole too small.

Pros: Looks good. Easy install.

Cons: Double din hole too small. New unit did not fit. Had to mount the radio recessed behind the dash kit.

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

OE Look

Crutchfield customer from Gloversville, NY on 10/14/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pictures speak for themselves...... Looks OE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/18/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great idea but it is too small for a double din. I had to cut mine up a bit just to fit my ddx376bt. this would have been nice if the description says you may have to cut

Pros: install easy

Cons: had to cut to fit a double din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy. Looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, VA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Good fit. Not textured like the stock bezel though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, PA on 8/6/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Great 2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant View, TN on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and looked great in 2003 Dodge Ram 2500 w/Kenwood 6.2 touchscreen deck. Instructions were straight forward (note: on this vehicle, minor behind the dash plastic removal is required for double din units).

Pros: Looked great with factory dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very cheap and generic no instructions for lining what the new player in the slots slots did not match put the alpine in and out of the dash ten times to get the correct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double din install

Crutchfield customer from Intl Falls, MN on 5/26/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks factory installed

Pros: Nice finished surface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 5/26/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Nice clean installation

Pros: Looks great. Fits nice

Cons: Hard to separate the original piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 4/1/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment and direction were perfect, looks good and is made of quality material

Pros: Good quality and fitment

Cons: Does not come with accent trim, only in black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Malinta, OH on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For right in like it should was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look, Nice matte finish

Walker from Brownwood, TX on 3/10/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SRT 10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement piece that allowed a double DIN unit to fit my 2005 SRT-10.

Pros: Easy to install, looks sharp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scarbro, WV on 2/17/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra panel looks good until it's installed

Terrence from Benicia, CA on 2/8/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra panel kit looks really good for the price. However after replacing the factory panel it became apparent the fit is not as good as the original. There is a 1/32" to 1/16" gap around the edges of the Metra panel. Also the opening for the multimedia receiver is not square. It's 6 27/32" wide at the top and 6 15/16" wide at the bottom. That's a 3/32" deviation. Called Crutchfield for support. I was advised to try rotating the receiver to compensate for the gap. Unfortunately this is no wiggle room for rotating it. So now I'm stuck with an inferior looking installation.

Pros: Kit was complete with all listed parts. Came with good instructions. Assembly was quick and easy.

Cons: Not the same size as factory plate. Quality lacking in some areas as described.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catawissa, PA on 1/29/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to the factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Scott from Clearwater, FL on 12/23/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 10/18/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2003 RAM 2500 perfectly. It's well thought out, the instructions are clear and it works fine. I might take a half a star off if I could because the little brackets used to mount the radio are a little weak but it all seemed to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!!!!

Craig from Cheraw, SC on 10/11/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was amazing!! Soooo easy to go to a double din receiver. Whised I had done it sooner.

Pros: This was sooo easy to install. I had watched YouTube videos of guys saying to either "send you dash to us and we will do it for you $$ or" I use plastic epoxy to hold mine in. HECK NO!! This thing come with 7 spacers and screws that screw right into you dash. YOU WILL NO GO WRONG GETTING THIS!!!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Bryan from Piney Flats, TN on 9/17/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this kit looks good post-install, but I couldn't give it 5 stars due to build quality. Most of the install worked out fine until i got to the end and began mounting the face plate to the factory brace, and one of the plastic posts twisted conpletely off with very minimal force applied. Crutchfield was awesome sending out a free replacement and the 2nd face plate performed just fine, but just be very careful when screwing on the posts. *As a side note, you will need to remove quite a bit of the plastic factory bracing on the top and bottom of the stereo cutout in order to fit a double-din stereo. So just realize, that is a thing, it has to be done or it will not fit in the model truck.

Pros: Looks great Fits seamlessly

Cons: Not terribly durable material used.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 9/5/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit my truck perfectly! Just a head's up when purchasing this: you need something to melt down part of the backside of the plate to get it to adhere to the rest of the dash. It's easy, just stinks when you're melting it down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great item

Christopher from Waldoboro, ME on 9/5/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have worked great if vehicle dash hadn't been modified beyond fitment.

Pros: Great Item Great Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, TX on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like it was made for this truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Thomas from Williamsburg, VA on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to install, had to drill out a few of the old connectors but no big deal. The surface is smooth unlike the factor original, which had a textured finish, hopefully it won't show too many finger prints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio Opening the wrong size

Phil from Lake Stevens, WA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opening for the radio is a tiny bit smaller than the bezel. I was forced to trim the opening to get it to fit.

Pros: The bezel replacement was clean and came with all fasteners and adapters needed to replace the stock bezel.

Cons: The opening for the radio is a tiny bit smaller than the radio bezel. I was forced to trim the opening to get it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Kit

Brian from Chesnee, SC on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new Clarion double din head unit and was concerned at first as to how it would look in a dash that's designed only for a single din. After finishing the installation I was very pleased with the looks of the Metra 95-6522B dash kit.

Pros: Looks great, functionality

Cons: Requires some extra work for proper installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Brad from Toronto, SD on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the dash kit on my 2003 Dodge Ram 2500 and the fit was perfect. It looks great. Removing the old one took time, I suggest watching a YouTube video on installment if available. I definitely recommend this product.

Pros: Looks great, perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

CAROS from San Juan, PR on 4/29/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

se ve como de fabrica y quedo de show

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 3/29/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pleasantville, NJ on 3/20/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installation Installed a DXN893s in my 05 dodge using this bezel kit. I am no install professional but this made the work look like it. Simple and easy directions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/19/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. East instructions to replace factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit.......

Steve from Wharton, NJ on 3/5/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pleasantly surprised how well this fit

Pros: As advertised.......

Cons: Little hairy taking apart the OEM piece.......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, MD on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 2/15/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish appear fine - the matte black is good choice. Major issue here was the missing mounting hardware - you are supposed to get 5 large spacers and screws and 2 small spacers and screws - one of the small ones and the screw was missing which left me trying to manufacture something to fit!1 NOT good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Randall from Tiverton, RI on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Better finish on it then the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 1/22/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually like this better than the factory part. This one is smooth and cleans up easily from finger prints. Where as the factory part has a rough finish that wears over time. This part gave my instal a 2018 factory look install in my 2005.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from De Graff, OH on 1/11/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 1/10/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install a bit more detailed than expressed but product is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit! I drilled out the old weld pots rather than break them. But it was easy installing it and it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Bob from Lincoln, NE on 12/23/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Looks good, and easy to install.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: The texture of the front is not exactly the same as the original, but it works just fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Bill from Phoenix, AZ on 12/14/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean appearance in place of original dash plate

Pros: All Good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Brad from TN on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was quick and easy.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as easy as I thought

Ray from Bogota, NJ on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and easy install but AXXERA AV6117B did not fit the opening. The radio was too wide so I had to trim the opening for the radio to fit. Looks okay but more work than I expected. The radio mounting brackets are flimsy and I hope they hold up. What should have been an hour install turned out to be an afternoon project.

Pros: Looks decent when done

Cons: Make sure radio fits before starting installation!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Chuck from Monmouth, ME on 10/22/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy. Perfect factory looking fit!!! Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like stock

David from Poplar Bluff, MO on 10/17/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was easy, looks good against the rest of my dash

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/13/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product was so easy to use, Would buy again made install easy and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect piece

j from Tulsa, OK on 10/10/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, easy to install and installs perfect.

Pros: Installs easily, fits perfect, looks good

Cons: Only available in black finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Charles, VA on 9/28/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks better than my original and was fairly simple to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

James from Raleigh, NC on 9/20/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installer here. This dash kit was very easy to use and it blends nicely with my vehicle's dash. Instructions were straightforward. Hardest part was separating the two parts of the factory dash trim so that I could install this. After I got the first weld separated, doing the rest was pretty easy. Fits nice and flush with my new receiver and the air conditioning controls fit nicely as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Products fits very good, finish is not the same as the stock dash ( stock = carbon-fiber look, this is plain black) The plastic mounts for the radio took some work to get them to fit. Overall decent job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Jeff from Sand Springs, OK on 7/16/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you can do a little work it turns out great!!! Very happy with this look great.

Pros: Look great

Cons: Does take a little work to get it there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Jason from Tallahassee, FL on 6/8/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described. Be careful not to over tighten screws attaching it to dash panel. Plastic Screw bases will break easily.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Attachment points a little weak...Do not over tighten screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Sean from San Antonio, TX on 6/6/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, installs very easy. Could use some more attachments for face plate and the radio brackets could be reinforced a little more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, Oh. on 4/24/2017

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit, but...

Dave from Woodburn, OR on 3/27/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given this 5 stars but was not impressed with the plastic mounting brackets provided with the kit. They seem very flimsy. I guess time will tell. Otherwise the unit fit perfectly in my Dodge Ram and the pioneer head unit looks great in its new space..

Pros: Looks great Fits perfectly

Cons: Plastic bracket for mounting head unit seem cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 3/19/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, SC on 3/17/2017

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm coast, fl on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, great look!

Willie from Valdosta, GA on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, upgraded the look of my 2003 Dodge Ram.....

Pros: Everything....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks clean

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good, you do have to test fit it and adjust the depth of the stereo in the dash so it fits flush against the stereo.

Pros: Works as intended

Cons: There are many mounting points for attaching the side mounts so there's a bit of test fitting and adjusting so the stereo sits flush against the dash kit.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Layne from Tulsa, OK on 1/23/2017

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product great shipping time.

Pros: Finish is very nice

Cons: Installing was a pain in the rear without instructions or without any components to install. Tools set screws etc

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2017
Layne, we're sorry you had difficulties during your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Gary from Glendale, AZ on 1/18/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Had to modify the bezel just a bit to make the deck mount a bit more flush. Nice factory look.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

james from Thayer, MO on 12/31/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes install look like it came that way, and Crutchfield is great. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good!

Bill from Las Vegas, NV on 12/22/2016

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was smooth. Visual appearance is nice. Would liked to have kept the OEM wood grain look but I understand the difficulty in doing so. The Black/Grey still looks nice. My only complaint is a gap at the top adjacent to the dash but it's small and not a deal breaker but I'm taking one star off for the fit in that area.

Pros: Ease of install & general look.

Cons: Fitment at the top, adjacent to the dash top, has a small gap.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Krissy from Lenoir , NC on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! Great price too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Jay j from Longwood,fl on 4/29/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece will make your installation look professional well worth the money

Pros: Will make it look like factory install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Donald E. from Hampton, VA on 4/4/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with with product. Instructions were easy to follow. Removed the stock panel and installed the replacement in about 15 minutes. Fit is as good as the OEM panel it replaced

Pros: Easy installation. very few tools required.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Artfc31 from los lunas, NM on 3/9/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was a perfect fit for my 04' Dodge Ram. Direction included even explained how to take out the original piece which was a big help.

Pros: Perfect fit. All parts needed are included.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look

Jay from AL on 2/24/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great look

Pros: Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Dodge Ram dash kit

keith from south windsor, CT on 2/18/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, looks factory and easy to follow instructions.

Pros: See review.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Asha from Tallahassee, FL on 1/29/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metro 95-6522B

H. Butts from tampa, FL on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits perfect in the dash

Pros: Very good instructions, easy to follow.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing Single DIN Stereo with Double DIN

Sam from harrisonburg, VA on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the new Double-DIN unit look like a factory installation.

Pros: Fits perfect. Made in USA

Cons: Pricey for 5 ounces of plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit

Starlock from New York on 1/11/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and directions were spot on what to do.

Pros: Great fit for my truck and straight forward install. Form Fitted with minor trimming required for the radio I installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT FIT. EASY TO INSTALL.

Big O from Louisina on 1/11/2016

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works perfectly.

Pros: If instructions are followed, the fitment is perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Louis P from Maryland on 1/10/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use. Instructions could have better pics but still simple.

Pros: Out of the box, easy. Looks good in the truck.

Cons: Pictures need a little clarity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit!!

KDKing from Oklahoma on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Looks Great!!

Pros: Great Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit and finish

Travis C. from Osseo, Michigan on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item and fitment was prefect.

Pros: Fitment Ease of Installation Price

Cons: Smooth panel allows for very noticeable finger prints so I will be painting and color matching to my truck. Thickness around radio opening is pretty thick and doesn't allow the DDX372BT radio to stick out flush so the volume button is kind of a pain to turn so I'm gonna grind the back side down some to see if I can move fwd some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 12/6/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish was great had no problems

Pros: Direct replacement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit easy to install.

LTD from Tennessee on 12/3/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit easy install. Wasent crazy bout the mat finish. So I covered mine in brushed aluminum heat shrink vinyl. Wow now it really pops with a custom look.

Pros: Direct fit. Easy simple instructions. Excellent quality moulding.

Cons: Mat finish but blinded well with interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect. Looks as if from the factory.

Jack P from Mississippi on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing more to really say other than it fits perfectly in my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500. Wanted a double din radio installed. This worked and looks as if it was installed from the factory.

Pros: Look and fit are perfect.

Cons: I had to cut an inner piece of the dash in order to fit my radio, but it was pretty simple. This part itself worked exactly as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It did the job but..

Kenny from Florida on 10/1/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This would not fit the double din Soundstream unit that I bought it for, I had to file away at the opening to get the head unit in. After I finally was able to squeeze the head unit in, the bezel for the head unit didn't have enough room to fit, so I ended up modifying the bezel too... Maybe the Soundstream 651b isn't standard double din size?!

Pros: Its in the truck with my new head unit.

Cons: I had to file away at the opening, I might as well cut up my existing dash...but this plastic is easier to work with.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mike

Mike from Washington on 9/27/2015

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great lopes good

Pros: Fit new head unit perfect looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Emmett from Jennings,LA on 9/25/2015

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy to install.

Pros: Fit and installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Gbw from Texas on 9/23/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and works great. easy to install.

Pros: easy to use. fits great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits just like factory

Darrell F. from Texas on 9/13/2015

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Mike from Maryland on 9/5/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash piece works great. Requires a little cutting but simple to do. Fitment is adjustable to you can move the radio to fit like it belongs there. Textured finish is gone, its just smooth plastic. Does look a little cheaper but I think I may paint match it to the vehicle later.

Pros: Good fit, easy to install

Cons: Cheap look compared to factory piece.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great

REO'S from Alabama on 8/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect ,painted to match the aluminum trim in my truck.watching the install on YouTube very helpful with removal ( drilling out plastic welds with 1/4 drill bit )

Pros: Easy fit

Cons: Choice of colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Networkz from South Carolina on 8/5/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was really made to look like it was from the factory. Easy to remove the old one and very easy to install the new dash kit. Everything you need is in the bag. Instructions were very clear and easy to understand.

Pros: Very easy to install Very clear instructions Everything needed came in the bag (except the tools) Looks like it came from the factory, blends perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram double din dash kit

Extinct from North Alabama on 7/1/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 SRT 10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well engineered dash kit, although the instructions could use an update. The fit is almost factory tight. The finish is flat so would be easily sprayed to match other.interior trim. Minor modifications to the sub structure are needed for radio fitment.

Pros: Almost factory fit, easily painted and finished, well designed.

Cons: Instructions for the disassembly of the factory dash could use clearer language.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trim

Rob from Missouri on 6/16/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looked as nice as oem

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Steve J. from Boise, Idaho on 6/16/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about the quality and how it was going to look, however once I held it in my hands and had it in place you could not tell it was aftermarket. It was very easy to install and looks great!

Pros: Perfect Fit Looks Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 5/20/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and it was a breeze to install.

Pros: Looks like it was installed in the factory

Cons: Since it is flat black it picks up oil from the fingers very easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Skip M. from Missouri on 5/20/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and looks great, never know that its not a factory install.

Pros: easy, and looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for adding Double DIN

Don from Arkansas on 5/20/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece worked great for converting the dash of my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 to Double DIN. It took a little time, but the process was pretty simple. Just be patient. Instead of just prying the old facia off the dash piece I drilled out the plastic spot welds and then pried them out.

Pros: Looks nice and matches the colors and dash panels nicely

Cons: It would have been perfect if it has the same texture as the factory piece it replaces, but that is really minor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Barry from Mifflinburg Pa on 5/17/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: well made looks great

Cons: none that I can think of right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done, not as nice as factory bezel...

Daniel from clovis, nm on 5/12/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The nice texture on the surface of the factory bezel is missing on this one. It has a bit of a cheap feeling, but it was free with my order and I don't see any better ones out there so it will do. not too hard to install either.

Pros: Not very hard to install and free with Crutchfeild head unit order over $119

Cons: Feels looks cheaper than factory bezel. Does not had grid texture like the factory bezel Either.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit Dodge Ram

Jeff from Texas on 5/1/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and looks great, never know that its not a factory install.

Pros: Easy to follow instruction, great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

AlinC from Wyoming on 4/21/2015

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2003 Dodge Ram Truck very good.

Pros: Nice fit with the truck and the double DIN stereo. Easy to install.

Cons: Time Consuming, and you need to cut out a portion of the "table" that held up the original manufacturers stereo (This modification is not visible when finished).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Nice

Bobby from Texas on 4/9/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice alternative to having to send in your part, have it worked on then having to wait for it to comeback. not the mention the $$.

Pros: Looks OEM

Cons: Would have liked the radio brackets be metal but works well.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Trout Creek, Montana on 3/27/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Easy to install. Looks nice.

Pros: Easy install and fits and looks good.

Cons: Wish they would had it in silver to match factory interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Dodge Ram

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/23/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash bezel kit is superb. Solid material and nice matte finish.

Pros: Easy to install No glue mess Solid material Matte black finish Clear instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent adapter

ReidL from Oregon on 3/12/2015

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been looking at this adapter for a while and when I found the Kenwood 2 DIN radio I wanted learned that Crutchfield included it in the kit. This was a great bargain. The adapter performed exactly as expected and looks great. A word to the wise, the Metra instructions are very brief. Instead, look on YouTube for videos installing it. Again the Metra video is a great promotional tool but lousy instructions, but there were several others I easily found that stepped me exactly through the complete process. Which was really helpful since you do have to do some plastic cutting to fit in a double din.

Pros: Perfect fit excellent appearance easy installation

Cons: Poor instructions, but YouTube will take you through it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

brian from Windsor va 23487 on 3/8/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As good as you'll get DIY

Soferio from Ohio on 3/7/2015

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plasic welds on the back of the old one are easily removed with a careful drilling I used a 1/4 inch bit and touched the welds and it pops off. Be very careful when you tighten the screws on the new one because it will break very easily on the back.

Pros: Looks great, and looks stock

Cons: Breaks easily on the back.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

easy install Matt black

Dakota M from Syracuse, IN on 2/26/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install the old one was a little difficult to take off because of the plastic welds. The only bad thing about this product is that the radio sits almost too far in from the surface. Not sure if it is the radio or the new dash piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Tim from Arkansas on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, but slightly disappointed that the new part is smooth finish rather than textured like the OEM part. Overall very happy.

Pros: Very good fit.

Cons: Doesn't look quite as good as OEM.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Came free with my purchase!

bret from Arizona on 12/5/2014

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to medium installation. Written instruction not so intuitive. Overall the end product met my expectation.

Pros: Free with purchase of my 2DIN receiver, installation completed in approximately 45 minutes and matches my vehicle dash well.

Cons: A section from the original dash plate has to be re-used. Takes more than a screwdriver to dislodge the fused connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos , NM on 11/4/2014

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Wimmy S. from Petersburg illinois on 10/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitting product

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Smooth finish. Could be knurled like original part. Not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Review

ruben@jacklondon.net from Visalia, CA on 10/6/2014

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how the dash kit was able to blend in with the rest of dash, and easy for my installer to make changes for my new system. Good fit and looks good too.

Pros: Good fit and blends in well with the rest of the dash.

Cons: Limited to one texture on the dash kit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fit perfect

Nick F. from Huntsville, AL on 10/3/2014

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 perfect. I had to cut out a bit of the radio opening in the dash with a saw (as the directions stated). The Chrysler radio is not as tall as as a double DIN. All said and done it looks great and everything went back in place like a factory install.

Pros: The entire process took two people less than an hour to swap out the radio.

Cons: Getting the old dash trim off the pieces that you will need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Just Me from Lolo, MT on 8/28/2014

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit my Kenwood deck as well as I expected but with a little adjustment it works really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Ram 1500 double din install kit

Fred from Sullivan, IN on 8/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly, looks good and was easy to install.

Pros: Uses screws instead of glue to make install quicker and easier. New radio mounts the same as factory radio instead of to the bezel like some other kits. Comes with all necessary hardware.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double din kit

Michael from Amarillo Texas on 7/17/2014

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality, awesome price.

Pros: Easy to install, the radio mounts to the dash and not the bezel like some of the other kits

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6522B Dash Kit

Casey M. from Corpus Christi,tx on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality. Perfect fit for my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500. Item was on back order but came in way sooner than expected. Email notifications kept me informed with the status of my package all the way to my doorstep. Price was a great deal compared to other sites!

Pros: Instructions were easy to follow and installment was fast and simple.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

About Time!

Haywood from Las Vegas, NV on 7/8/2014

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've wanted to put in a double din stereo in my Ram since I purchased it and I now I finally can without spending tons of money on a custom job. Fit and finish are perfect and I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Price! Only $20 bucks, most websites are charging $60 or more for the same product. Installation was easy.

Cons: None, other than I wish someone would have invented this earlier. Kudos to Metra.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP