Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-09 Dodge Ram trucks — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-6528B

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-09 Dodge Ram trucks — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-6528B

89 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 1/17/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 11/16/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing how well this worked. Align with new Sony perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, perfect fit, easy modification of existing dash. Glad I did it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked out great.

Dave from Port Orchard, WA on 8/23/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit my Dodge Ram 2500 Laramie pickup dash perfectly. The little bit of trimming took 3 minutes with my Dremel & a small blade. It looks nice & also fits my new JVC receiver nicely.

Pros: Went in easily & looks good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks really good.

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 7/27/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting the brackets in the right position for the radio to fit flush and not too far forward/back was an annoying process. Modifying the dash to fit this kit was relatively easy but if you don't own a dremel or palm sander you will spend a lot of time fitting it.

Pros: Factory look on install, minimal modification.

Cons: Getting the brackets on the right spot on the radio is a process and took longer than the rest of the radio install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lusk, WY on 5/31/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Requires slight modification to your factory bezel. Finishes with a nice clean look. More directions would be helpful.

Pros: Covers nicely

Cons: More directions would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 5/30/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I was looking for to finish the install of my aftermarket nav system.

Pros: everything fit great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimately, very happy

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean finish to the project. The only reason I didn't give it a 5-star is that the printed instructions were not 100% accurate. I had to rely on trial-and-error to get the right mounting holes on the side of the unit to get the depth correct. What a pain! But, the finished product and the positive comments from my skeptical wife are what it's all about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 5/6/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit. couldn't get color to match my dash.

Pros:

Cons: only one color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/10/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean look and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 2/16/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit does a great job of filling the weird cutout for the factory radio. My only word of caution is that if your radio has a volume knob it can be a little awkward to use because of the offset of the radio in surround. But the kit looks nice and looks like it supposed to be there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality, good fit for double din

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 2/11/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality and fit for 2006 dodge ram 1500 quad cab double din install

Pros: good quality good fit

Cons: cutting of dash panel necessary for 2006 dodge ram 1500 quad cab

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect other then it doesn't fit perfect around the dbl din. And instructions kinda suck for the screws it wants u to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Charles from SURPRISE, AZ on 1/17/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is a must-have for my vehicle. It made the installation look so factory and clean. The only thing was the uneasy feeling of cutting my dash but if you go slow and easy then you will be fine. It is made very well and the plastics strong and sturdy. The face plate is coated in some rubberized like coating and feels nice to the touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Fit and Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Sale Creek, TN on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Easy install. Excellent instructions. Looks great in truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 12/17/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look that makes install look professional done.

Pros: Instructions are very clear and easy to understand.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, NY on 12/1/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to do major dremel cutting to make it fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit. Instructions were thorough. Had to cut the dash panel per the instructions and it worked perfectly. Looks like it came from the Factory. 2008 dodge 3500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 11/17/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple to put in after a minor alteration... looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good complete dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 11/11/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit came with everything that I needed to install my Kenwood DDX6906S to my 08 Ram 2500. The instructions on trimming my dash were clear and the pictures helped me to see exactly what they were referring to.

Pros: Clear instructions with pictures.

Cons: Only complaint is the radio was not able to come out further making access to the buttons easier. There is a lip on the inside that keeps the radio from coming forward more. I tried seeing if I could just trim the fascia plate, but that would have looked bad on the outside.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 7/17/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked! Great fit.

Pros: Fits dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, OH on 7/15/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/7/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 6/26/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Love the end look of it fit right in easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh... it works but could be better for my vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 5/23/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on my 06 Ram 1500. The final fit was not as good as it could have been. Final install leaves the stereo about 1/4 inch in the dash. This makes the volime knob difficult to use and the look is sub par.. it is a flaw in nbn the design of the mounting screws, there us not enough room for final adjustments. When I get time I will fabricate something, the final look and functionality are not what I have to expect from Metra, I have used their products in dozens of vehicles and this is the only one I have had this issue with...

Pros: Universal fit, good quality materials used

Cons: Not enough mounting screws to attach the radio to the mount brackets... I bought 2 more at my local hardware store... the final finish doesn't look good, radio sits back in the dash too far. I will need to fabricate something to fix the issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hands down best dash kit for 3rd gen ram!

Crutchfield customer from Ivins, UT on 4/17/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best kit i have seen as of yet for this dash kit. Dodge makes it tough to find something that looks professional in this dash. The instructions were very clear and walked through exactly how much of the bezel you need to grind off. It looks super professional and i am very impressed!!

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Jamie from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 2/10/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Angel, OR on 1/5/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item worked but it seems very flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Schwenksville, PA on 1/2/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Installed in my 08 Ram 1500 with a customized dash.

Pros: easy install

Cons: only gave me 2 screws in the bag. Had to go to the hardware store to get additional screws to hold the bracket in place

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Tony from San Diego, CA on 9/23/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim plate cover up everything nicely 5 stars for that. Unfortunately the plastic mounting brackets are suspect metal wood be better so only 3 stars

Pros: Trim plate makes the install look OEM

Cons: Plastic mounting brackets are chinsey Gimme some steel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 dodge ram

Charlie from Colorado Spgs, CO on 7/22/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and gave my 2007 Dodge Ram a nice clean look. It covered the spot from the stock radio and was easy to install with a simple modification to my dash bezel!

Pros: Looks great and easy install!

Cons: None really gives a clean factory look!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very poor

Mike from Choctaw, OK on 6/10/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really disappointed with this kit. The fit was horrible. The plastic brackets had to be modified to even get it close to fitting my new Kenwood head unit. It was also over 1/4" off to the right of the hole. The plastic brackets are really flimsy and I had to add reinforcement. Scosche makes a lot better kit with a lot closer kit. I should have ordered one of those to start with. I'm surprised Crutchfield even sells something this poor.

Pros: can't think of any

Cons: Very poor quality kit. The fit was terrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great fit

Ashley from Geneva, FL on 6/5/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits awesome and looks very clean

Pros: Clean look, factory screws fir

Cons: Had to cut 1/8 of my factory dash apart

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Joe from Fort Sill, OK on 5/7/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking and the instructions make for an easy installation.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy mounting brackets for the head unit, I'm not ready to cut up the dash bezel as the top will block the cd on my headunit.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Have to cut the dash bezel to fit, I'll never be able to put the stock head unit back in once it's cut, wish there was a simple filler to cover the stock holes vs citing a massive hole that will not allow factory radio to go back in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Torrington, CT on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 4/23/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with this trim kit. I think it looks much better than the factory look. Clearly the up the bezel. Radio looks awesome in it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 3/26/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Steven from Fernandina, FL on 11/22/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was easy to install and looks really nice in my truck. I did find one problem with the kit. The mounting brackets are thick plastic, not metal. Though they mount really well to the vehicle, the instructions say to use the radio provided screws to mount the radio to the brackets. The brackets are so thick the small screws that come with the radio are not long enough. Was really frustrating to get to that point in the install and then have to stop everything and go to a hardware store trying to find some screws that may fit. Luckily I did find some but it delayed completing my project by an hour or two. Overall the kit looks really nice and was easy to install. Fit and placement was good, instructions were adequate.

Pros: Easy to install looks great Nice fit

Cons: brackets are thick and screws with radio were too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Farmersville, OH on 11/5/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pampa, TX on 10/24/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/15/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was super easy to install. Looks very clean when finished.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit, never expected this from CF

Mike from Pflugerville, TX on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't fit! It won't fit into the opening. Was told by CF's tech support to cut the upper tabs and use the "wings" to secure it from the back. The wings won't catch. This kit is not built for my application. I need to return it for a scorche. That looks much better. And there is such a gap between the kit and the head unit.

Pros: NONE!!

Cons: Doesn't work what so ever. Totally useless!

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2017
Mike, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit, but thanks for reaching back out to our tech department to find a solution. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

John from Jackson, MI on 6/13/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This saved me money and time. Made going from the single din and a half opening on the 2006 Dodge Ram to a double din opening easy. And it looks good on the dash as well.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, PA on 6/12/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install with my deck, cleans up my dash with the new deck, gonna chrome it so it matches my dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 5/26/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now this kit was a challenge- it does a good job, and the price is right. At this time my stereo is still crooked in the dash- on install day I must have adjusted the mounting tabs 10 times and the final time I snapped the dash piece back on- I called it close enough for that day... Very difficult to align the stereo properly to fit the dash opening. Yes- I know these are made to install various stereo's- and it really covers up how I cut up my dash to install. So- aside from my troubles, it works as advertised and does a good job- a note in the instructions would help prepare the user. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Chris from Powell, WY on 5/22/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to install. First one arrived with a broken clip... but Crutchfield replaced it free of charge. This was definitely a must have to install a double-din navigation unit in my 07 Dodge 2500 pickup. I think it looks good.

Pros: Easy to install Looks great Cheaper than replacing dash bezel

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 5/20/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectl fit. Just follow the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to follow instructions

Darin from St Petersburg, FL on 4/10/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed instructions, I was able to install it quickly and it looks great!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henryetta, OK on 3/26/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy install, looms great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B

Mark from Redding, CA on 3/26/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fit and finish of this dash kit. Looks factory and easy to do conversion of double din reciever. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Love the finish and ease of install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Springs, WV on 3/19/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Victor from Colorado on 3/15/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks good.

Pros: Easy to install, simple directions, and has a decent finished look.

Cons: Losing the pocket under the factory stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have to install a 2 din in the 1 1/2din in my Dodge truck

Joel from Hickory, NC on 3/15/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looks factory

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I modified these brackets to install my new Kenwood stereo in my 2007 Dodge Ram. I was able to make the install without losing the pocket below the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super Clean

Colin from Mesa, AZ on 3/12/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit transforms the factory dash bezel without needing to buy a replacement, which is awesome!

Pros: Ease of install, clean look.

Cons: Very fragile, the top right tab snapped off when trying to check for fit, I had to glue it on the dash bezel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product if you don't mind losing in dash storage

Brandon from Durand, IL on 2/12/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good product but in order to use it I would have to eliminate to storage tray under my head unit. I did not use this and instead modified the supplied installation kit from Kenwood. The quality of the product was fine, it was just a matter of personal preference in my 2008 Ram.

Pros: Quality product, well made

Cons: Did not use for my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/8/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my 2006 RAM 2500, I had to do some alterations to get receiver to mate with the dash. The small side brackets would not fit with brackets that bolt to side of receiver. But I love the nice finish and how it covers the old volume and tuner holes that some aftermarket kits do not. Well worth the money!

Pros: Covers both existing volume and tuner holes

Cons: Not all brackets to sucure mounting plate to dash would work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Larry from Rhineland, MO on 1/29/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what it says it is. It came out really clean and made the stereo look like it was put in by the factory.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Jacob from Littleton, CO on 1/26/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked out way better than buying a whole new front dash

Pros: Thumbs up!

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Anonymous from Bridgewater, VA on 1/4/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking!!!

Pros: Great look

Cons: You have to cut the dash, so no going back to the factory radio once completed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Charles from Columbus, IN on 12/30/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised. Very happy with the ease of installation. Looks great.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions. Fits radio snugly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Thomas from Ingleside, TX on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! Followed the instructions and only took a few minutes to file the pieces off the the cover snapped right in place.

Pros: Looks great Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks clean almost factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit & finish

Matt from Marmora, NJ on 12/11/2016

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well made kit. I had no problems with it. Looks like stock materials once installed.

Pros: Well made. Good quality plastic.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Jordan from East Alton, Il on 12/2/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, saves buying the navigation dash panel

Pros: Saves time and money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 11/29/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install! Fit was perfect for my pioneer 5800.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 11/25/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It cover the half moons from my radio knobs. We installed a kenwood dual din. I didnt realize i would have to trim so much off. I was told file it off. No way. I got the dremel with sand paper and went to town. Then filed it. To fit in my sons 2007 Dodge Ram 1500. Looks really good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent

Chester from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/22/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I say perfect fit I mean perfect fit for upgrading my 08 Dodge Ram to touch screen navigation. Looks stock almost.

Pros: Exact fit, flawless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kit makes the install look factory

Jared from UT on 11/4/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this item along with the rest of my order from a large chain store origionally because I didn't want to deal with doing the install myself. When I arrived for the install the tech told me it was not possible to fit that stereo into the truck without buying the factory navigation center dash insert for $300 from dodge. I told him that the installation kit would make it fit and he said it wouldnt again. I returned all of the items to the retailer and imediatly got on Crutchfield and reordered the exact same part for half of the price. The install took exactly one hour and this kit makes it look factory. Every person the gets in my Truck comments on how good the install looks.

Pros: Cost, finished look,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two Screws, Really!

Tom from Titusville, FL on 9/7/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product but came with two and only two unusable screws. By unusable I mean too short. Had to stop install and go into garage and dig for screws. Had to cut two long ones to get right size.

Pros: Trim good.

Cons: Hardware Bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Colin from Mound, MN on 8/26/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 08 Dodge Ram and that's coming from a perfectionist! I used my Dremel to cut the dashboard exactly like the directions told me. Very easy with the Dremel. Might be more of a pain with just a hack saw. End result is flawless!

Pros: Easy install, Perfect fit

Cons: Might be difficult without a Dremel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Jeff from Winslow,NJ on 8/8/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra dash kit for the Dodge Ram worked perfectly! The instructions were thoughtfully laid out. I was easily able to follow the instructions without having to read them multiple times. I would be hard pressed to find a drawback to this dash kit.

Pros: Fit and finish was right on. Clear instructions.

Cons: Haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

double din head unit

Roderick from Weatherford .Tx on 7/5/2016

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item made it simple to install the head unit had to modify as the instructions but went perfect after that

Pros: easy to install

Cons: have to modify

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No instructions

Metalmafia04 from Waterman, IL on 6/29/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Lacks in deceptive instructions.

Pros: Fits good, looks good

Cons: The instructions don't tell you much. A lot of install and adjust. Does not come with screws. Order a screw kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Ron from Tucson from Tucson AZ on 6/27/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that was need at a great price finished install looked great

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

Thethomps from mesa, AZ on 1/29/2016

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install kit is gr8. Looks awesome after installed.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

James from Round Lake, IL on 1/19/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This covered up the gap created by the installation of a double DIN head unit in my truck (2008 Dodge Ram 1500). Does what it's supposed to do. Just wish it came in some assorted colors to try and get a closer match to my dash.

Pros:

Cons: My only Con is I wished it came in a color other than black to maybe match a little closer to my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

JeMo from texas on 1/15/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weekend project with my son went smoothly. I had concerns about what to cut out on the factory bezel, but the instructions were spot on.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: There is a slight curve in the bezel and the corner of the on side does not quite make contact. But I am detail oriented and my son didn't notice the issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory!

Karl C from Texas on 1/14/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and snaps into place. Covers the "semi circles" in the Ram Dash so you dont see them. Looks exceptionally good and makes the install look factory!

Pros: VERY easy to install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Scott from Florida on 1/11/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Had to modify the dash in my 2007 Dodge Ram. The finished product looks just like a factory installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meters 95-6528b dash kit

Steve S from New York on 1/8/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished product looked perfect. I had it installed by local shop, the owner was skeptical at first but after completion said he was going to buy and use them on his future installs. Very impressed

Pros: All pros, looks fantastic, didn't install myself but didn't look like it posed any problems. Nothing but complements.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great, looks greater!!

Alan E from Illinois on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a simple well fitting install very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Untitled

STF from Georgia on 10/24/2015

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality product. You do lose the factory cubby under the radio but makes for a clean install

Pros: Fits great, easy install. Clean look

Cons: Loss of the cubby

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Dodge 3500 pickup install kit

RGT from North Carolina on 10/5/2015

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided a clean installaion and good look

Pros: fit was great

Cons: wood grain option to match truck would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 9/27/2015

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked well on my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

D-din dash kit for 06 ram 2500

mike r from Georgia on 9/21/2015

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried how this would turn out, don't be. It was easy to install and it looks great when your done.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: lose the pocket under the stereo

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install kit

Josh from Denver co on 8/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks covers factory dash well almost looks factory

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wish instructions were little more descriptive doesn't match pattern of factory dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6528B Dash Kit

Lucian from Palm Bay on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheapened the interior look of truck

Pros: Covered the non factory edges

Cons: Cheap plastic look on top of fake manufacturer wood grain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP