Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-2006 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6541

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-2006 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6541

53 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Firestone, CO on 2/23/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, needed to modify the brackets a bit for a Boss head unit, but the end result looks very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sets perfect makes ease of installation Perfect and looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rimrock, AZ on 12/5/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this with a Kenwood Excellon and it was hitting the bottom edge of the stereo. Had to slot the included brackets to move the stereo up 1/8". The texture is not quite the same as original but close. I painted mine as I had a silver center stack on my TJ. Looks good and I happy with the fit now.

Pros: Makes for a easy install of a double DIN stereo. Looks factory. Wiring adaper included made wiring a snap.

Cons: Brackets needed some work to make stereo fit correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 11/17/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Jeep. This was a direct bolt on and got perfect. Was a simple install. Def recommend if you're upgrading.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 11/15/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if upgrading in a jeep this is perfect.

Pros: perfect fit and upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 11/10/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit is amazing the fit is perfect!

Pros: Love it!

Cons: No cons perfect fit!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 11/8/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fitment for double din to TJ.

Crutchfield customer from Mapleville, RI on 11/2/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment. Looks factory. Accepts Rugged Ridge cell phone mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/8/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. Some cutting of old piece involved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Furlong, PA on 9/3/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect and install was easy. Would have liked it better if the tray on top actually held the phone. First time around the corner, out went the phone. Not expecting a crazy upgrade over the stock item, but the stock item was made in 98-06 and cells phones weren't as important as they are today. A nice grip base or even a larger bay would made this a 5 star. Also disappointed that I had to salvage the old clips. Four new clips would have been nice.

Pros: Fit, color match, easy installation, same exact look as OEM

Cons: Useless/old designed tray, recycled retainer clips

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Skowhegan, ME on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product, but not a 'plug and play' installation

Scott A from Round Rock, TX on 8/21/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will start by saying this is the most substantial (solid) dash kit I've ever installed (have done 3 or 4 of our personal vehicles over the years). I mean, it's nearly as heavy as the OEM part it replaces. Fits perfectly, and is very solidly secured. Absolutely looks like a factory installation. I'm docking a star because, again, there is no mention of the fact that you will have to mount your radio to the dash support, then install this dash kit over it. Depending on your specific radio, it may take 20 tries to get the "stickout" just right -- so when the dash kit goes over the radio, it neither hits the face or leaves a huge gap. On my particular installation (a Pioneer DMH-1500NEX) the supplied mounting brackets for the radio were not as tall as the radio itself. So do they go flush with the top of the radio? Flush with the bottom? In the middle? This introduced the element of the radio not fitting vertically -- as well as dealing with the "stickout" issue. I was very lucky -- it was a perfect fit the fourth time I completely removed the kit, adjusted the location of the mounting brackets, and re-installed it. I also had to trim a lot more than the directions suggested I would. Not just the 'shelf' that has to come out - had to trim the supports beneath the A/C vent - or else the Pioneer model I installed was not going far enough back into the dash to fit the kit correctly. Do yourself a favor and get a vibrating saw with a narrow blade for plastic

Pros: High quality, OEM weight. Appears factory in fit and finish.

Cons: Stereo mounts to the dash supports -- not the dash kit provided. Lots of trial and error to make it fit correctly. Must re-use factory clips on dash kit. More trimming may be required than indicated by instructions (depending on size of stereo unit selected).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 6/19/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fit my 2004 jeep wrangler like a glove. Perfect fit and finish. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Storrs Manfld, CT on 6/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches interior nicely. Fit the dash and receiver perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/3/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits perfectly in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler. The color (black) matches the rest of my dash even though my dash has aged 13 years now. Installation was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Gene from Indianapolis, IN on 3/7/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this into a 2005 Jeep Wrangler. The fit was perfect and looks exactly like an OEM part. I had zero issues installing this dash kit. My new double din radio looks like a factory radio. I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Mark A. from Senoia, GA on 2/22/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/1/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for 2005, minimal cutting behind dash to fit double DIN. Good match with factory interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/31/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I did have to make minor adjustments to the climate control panel.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Mark from La Quinta, CA on 1/22/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blended in to dash like an original part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cory, IN on 1/20/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic seems to be a little softer and more prone to scratching than the factory part. Nice fit overall--probably perfect for 97-02, but mine is an '04. Apparently Jeep changed the pivot pin design in '03 to avoid vent installation errors. In my '04, the pin on the left side of each vent opening is larger than the one on the right. This replacement bezel is made with both pins the same size--slightly larger than the small on on my '04. You could buy some earlier vents or, if you have access to a lathe, you can do what I did. I turned split Delrin bushings for the left side to get the correct fit. The pins in this bezel are about .406" diameter and you need about .475. Rather than make the bushing fit exactly, I drilled to .375" ID and turned to about .445" OD for the needed wall thickness and parted them off to about .150" long. Then I used a Dremel to cut a clearance slot for a rib on the back side of the pivot pin. With the undersized ID, these stayed on the pins nicely while the vents were snapped in.

Pros: Perfect fit in dash.

Cons: Vent fit on '03-'06.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits but cheaply constructed

Jay from Plainfield, IL on 12/29/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash replacement kit is much cheaper than the original. Just in putting the two pieces together one of the tabs broke off. It wasn't the end of the world because we just used some eproxy to bound the two pieces together.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: Cheap construction. Breaks easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/19/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with out issue. Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like it should

Andrew from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO on 11/9/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a double DIN Kenwood in my 05 TJ looks damn near factory. Fit well. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is cause it was missing a couple (2) screws, which I have faith Crutchfield will take care of in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 11/9/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy installation

Pros: Looks great easy assembly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 11/6/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed, fit my Jeep TJ dash opening perfectly. Instructions regarding re-use of factory mounting clips and rubber indexing pin covers was very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Mike from Waynesburg,Pa on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect molded fit and easy to install.

Pros: Exact fit....easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Matthew from Englewood, CO on 10/18/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice way to upgrade your TJ to have a double din, supporting many newer/nicer head units. It looks pretty close to factory and functions fairly well. The only ding to the stars is that it isn't quite as flush as the OEM dash. It's about 1/4" off for me around the air control segment, but flush for the deck and rocker switch segments.

Pros: Looks Original Double Din Easy Install

Cons: Minor tolerances are off, but not enough to make it look bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Tyler from Drexel Hill, PA on 10/9/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2004 Jeep Wrangler 5speed.

Pros: fits perfect, easy install. came with all the hardware

Cons: none\

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 10/5/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't quite snap in at the bottom but I ride with my top off frequently so I just placed some screws at the bottom worked just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Andy from Conroe, TX on 9/17/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had a chance to install it yet, but, held up to the dash it looks like it will match up perfectly. If I'm wrong, you can bet I'll let you know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 9/8/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and makes your touchscreen stereo look OEM in the TJ Wrangler.

Pros: Great fit and look. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great! Fits Perfect!

Trevor from Moss Beach, CA on 8/27/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried replacing my single din with this DD dash console, but I was wrong, wrong, wrong. This DD looks better than factory and has allowed me to install a backup camera and a DVD player in my Jeep Wrangler!

Pros: Perfect Fit and matches the OE console. Easy install, no modifications and perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'06 Wrangler Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 8/11/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! No messing around, no trimming, no bad words, just direct fit! A perfect, well almost perfect replacement. Ok, NOW perfect!

Pros: AllPros!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 5/29/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove and the Crutchfield staff are very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 5/28/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks very close to the original factory panel. You would never know it was not original Jeep part.

Pros: easy installation looks just like factory

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Brian from Alfred, ME on 5/27/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my Clarion CX305 factory....awesome good looks!

Pros: Very easy retrofit!

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Clare from Cincinnati, OH on 5/21/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and color matched exactly, looks better than factory

Pros: Great fit for double din systems

Cons: Had to grind down lip a little because the system opening for the cd and dvd wasn't closing all the way but no big deal got it fixed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blue Ridge, VA on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great fit and exceptional service personnel. Will always go back to crutchfield for future needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good for a Jeep

Michael from Flint, MI on 3/27/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good and is the same quality as the oem part plastic wise. However I couldn't get it to fit as tight as the oem part.

Pros: Easy solution for double din radio

Cons: Loose fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hinton, IA on 3/22/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this fits like the original but make sure you keep the metal clips from the old one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 3/16/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The side mounting bracket slots for the screws into the radio are too close together and split when tightening the mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jennings, LA on 3/8/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 2/26/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, wish there was a choice of color

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Antonio from PR on 2/21/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Erik C from Williamstown, NJ on 2/20/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my 2003 TJ to mount a double din receiver. Worked great overall. There is a small interior dash piece you will need to cut out, but that was not very difficult to do. Overall fit is great and I would highly recommend to any Tj owners.

Pros: Looks factory Easy to install Allows for Double Din stereo install

Cons: None to note

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Chase from Bentonville, AR on 1/23/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect & the color matches.

Pros: Fit & color

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Donald from Easley, SC on 1/17/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Upgraded to a Pioneer double DIN also from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great look. Great fit.

Cons: Don't forget to look in the box for all the parts. Left the tray at home and tried to adapt. I just ordered a second one.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

kelsey from Brighton, IL on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect and looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Michael from Clarington, PA on 12/23/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent easy to used insulation I must have

Pros: All high quality products that fit OEM specifics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, Worth the cost.

Scott from Lenoir, NC on 12/22/2017

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my Jeep. Looks like factory fit.

Pros: Makes the double din look like it came from the factory. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product!

Wes from ROANOKE, VA on 12/5/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Props to Metra for making this double din dash kit for the Wrangler TJs. It was almost a plug and play item minus the part where the inner dash trim piece has to be cut out. Everything is in details in the instructions showing how to do it. Make sure to remove and reuse the 4 clips that pops in place to the dashboard. Overall a great product and it really makes the old TJ interior more modern. Highly recommended. Fyi, i have the sony xav-ax100 reciever and wiring kit from crutchfield. All in one shop! Thanks crutchfield team!

Pros: Good quality plastic. Matches interior trim.

Cons: Trimming of interior trim piece. Not really a con but needed in order to have the dash kit fit the double din reciever.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice fit and looks like a factory part. The stereo upgrade looks like an original factory stereo thanks to this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP