Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Fits 1999-2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-6546B

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Fits 1999-2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-6546B

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit easily no hassles, I'm just worried about when I have to remove it to install my cameras and amps, I've never had to take it off yet, so Hopfully it comes off, and then goes back on as hassleless as it installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Fernando, CA on 5/26/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's good, but don't get why the sides of radio insert are sloped inward. Had trim and file down so double din would fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 5/11/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

El Metra 95-654B es 100 por ciento compatible con mi Jeep grand cherokee estoy satisfecho con el producto y con la compañía CRUTCHFIELD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tech support awesome

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 4/6/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, but there is some cutting. Tech support walked me through it and even sent pictures

Pros: Fits

Cons: Looks like it doesn't fit at first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Skidmore, MO on 1/19/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 8/12/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal as advertised!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/19/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, very universal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flat black but works

Adam from Raleigh, NC on 7/14/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this kit because of the radio i wanted in my Jeep. The problem with it is, there is no fasteners at the top to hold it flush into its spot. It's just flat black while the rest of my trim is brushed aluminum. Other than that if fits the radio well. Had to do a bunch of plastic trimming to make the radio fit. make sure you have a Dremel at the ready.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Kit and good price

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 7/9/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a nice piece and affordable! Cutting and trimming the vents from the factory piece was a chore but not terrible. If they were to include a small tube of glue it would have been much better because I couldn't really finish the job until I went out and got some glue.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: glue not included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Grand Cherokee Double DIN

Crutchfield customer from Schwenksville, PA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to take a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee from a DIN and a half to a double DIN.

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Need to use old vents.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Bernard from Atlanta, GA on 3/8/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best double din bezel for the WJ. It is very reasonably priced, the stereo brackets screw into the dash (instead of attaching directly to the bezel), and it looks better than the other bezels out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save your money...

TJ from Beacon, NY on 10/19/2018

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not fit without doing some MAJOR modifications to the existing dash and original radio bracket. It was not what I was expecting and definitely not worth the $50 I paid

Pros: None

Cons: Does not "click" into place so radio is not secured, only held in by leverage. Required major modifications to the dash.

Crutchfield response on 10/23/2018
We're sorry to hear about the installation issues, TJ. One of our Tech Support gurus, AJ, has started an email dialog with TJ to see if he can diagnose the issues with the installation kit.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6546B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 10/8/2018

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP