Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2002 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6549

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2002 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-6549

53 reviews
View this product

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, KS on 2/1/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for my Wrangler. Fast shipping and east to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, GA on 1/18/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap made and overall fitment is lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only way to go for double din

Aaron from Boise, ID on 1/13/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks pretty close to factory when complete. It has 2 major flaws; both of which you will see in other reviews. First is the poor fitment across the middle section with no clips utilized in that section. Second, is a completely useless pocket replacement for the ashtray. If you look in the Q&A, you will see how cutting the screw molds off the interior solved the first problem. The second I solved with a 3D printer. Even with these issues, it looks great and you probably couldn't tell that it didn't come from the factory with that double din head unit; hence the 4 rating. If you would like to see my STL file and result, search for 95-6549 on Thingiverse. I'm going to post it there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 1/9/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for replacing the stereo system in my 1999 Jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/7/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting dash screw on the upper right corner had to be relocated about 1/8th inch up and to the right. The climate controls had to be mounted to the dash kit without the shims. The shelf plate pops in and out very easy and may need to be glued. It is a perfect fit for the Alpine head unit and looks like a factory installed part on the 1999 Jeep Wrangler. I should add this is a Canadian built Jeep.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Instructions for mounting the climate controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 jeep wranlger dash

dalton from UPPER SANDUSKY, OH on 12/18/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Jeep Wrangler replacement dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 11/2/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It installed easily with no issues. Looks great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 10/27/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Jeep Wrangler TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 9/27/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great and looks good to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good kit

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed with this kit. First it came without the screws. I dug up some screws around my garage in hopes that they would all work. Turned out that 2 of the 4 for the climate controls slightly poked out of the front of the panel. The plastic finish didn't match the rest of the dash at all. It clearly looks like an aftermarket dash now. Then the options for the ashtray are a blank plate or a useless pocket. The pocket doesn't hold anything because of the angle. I get that this is an older kit and probably been this way for years but I don't think that design and quality should be older and lacking as well.

Pros: Fit well

Cons: Finish doesn't match the vehicle Missing all screws Instructions were a little hard to follow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed, but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 9/6/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jeep TJ. Bottom line is you need this if you're going from the stock size radio to a double DIN size. It could be better though. You will loose the ashtray. I don't care about having an ashtray, but the problem is that is where the bottom screw is to hold the this center panel is. There is two screw at the top, and nothing to hold it at the bottom. I had to drill and put a sheet metal screw in each side of this at the bottom (see pic). The area where the ashtray used to be has a chinsey panel that snaps in the hole, but not real well. It's looks and works fine now, but could be better.

Pros: It's Your Best option

Cons: Had to be creative to get it to fit well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacking in quality and poorly thought-out

Tobias from Brooklyn, NY on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to fit a new double-DIN head unit into my 01 Wrangler without reading any reviews beforehand. While installing it became clear that there was no way to properly clip the bottom of the dash kit into to the panel, and I was forced to drill holes as the bottom and screw it in to keep it in place. It is not compatible with the factory ashtray (which I use for coins and other items), and instead gives you a dinky and useless plastic pocket which is literally incapable of holding anything in it. It does what it says, and provides a flush surround for the new radio, but gets no marks for quality or value. If I had another option, I would have gone with it.

Pros: Visually matches factory interior, allows you to have the head unit you really want in your Wrangler

Cons: Poor fitment, lacks a proper way to attach to the sub-dash, poor quality dummy panels

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit in my 2001 Wrangler. I suggest using the plate instead of the storage tray in the ashtray space. The storage tray is only big enough for a couple of sticks of gum. Overall it installed easily and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, AL on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 01 Jeep Wrangler. New stereo and speakers from crutchfield gave my old Jeep new look and great sound. Would highly recommend. Thanks again to Willy at crutchfield for all the help getting this deal worked out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 8/4/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and color matched the agate OEM dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need a little grinding, but everything else was great.

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 7/13/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very good. I only had 1 problem. The spacers help the fan control to sit correctly, but the plastic knobs on the inside of the new dash would not allow it to close and still left a space between the fan control module and the new dash. To fix this, I used a grinder to lower the knobs. Then it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 7/7/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked excellent. Instructions were clear and simple to follow. Looks better than factory and works just as well. Definately recommend this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrangler dash redo

Ladd from Flagstaff, AZ on 5/24/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In order to make this work on my Wrangler, this center dash replacement did the trick. I MacGyver'ed the install a bit (after checking with Crutchfield tech support) so that I could replace the factory radio if/when I sell the Wrangler. The instructions were for installing a DD unit into a Wrangler, the Sony I purchased was a SD head unit with the DD interface. The dash kit fit perfectly.

Pros: Looks like OEM, easy to install

Cons: Eliminates ashtray which is replaced by either a flat faceplate or small 'pocket' which is virtually useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Den installation

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 5/15/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with the new JVC kw-750bt. Very easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks factory.

Cons: No place for old ash tray. I don't smoke but the ash tray was a storage place.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit.

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/11/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish. I ended up cutting out the ashtray support from the original part and fitting to new. Saving the ashtray as a very useful change storage.

Pros: fits great. easy to instal.

Cons: removes ashtray.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Jonesport, ME on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, good quality

Pros: Easy install, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 4/15/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually read reviews for everything I purchase. I saw some reviews for the dash kit that made me nervous but this kit worked perfectly for my 1998 Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 4/11/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In a Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/7/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2002 Jeep TJ. Had quite a bit of cutting on both the Jeep and the dash kit to make it fit right. A dremel made it fairly easy. Looks great in the Jeep. Only a little wobble. Might try to install some clips to anchor down the lower section.

Pros: Great look. Got more experience with Dremeling.

Cons: Lots of cutting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

01 wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Avonmore, PA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks very good but does not match the factory dash color wise. It is a little darker than expected and textured. Still looks good just not perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just sad

Michael from San Diego, CA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be more disappointed in this kit. While it does accomodate a double DIN unit, it eliminates the factory ashtray/cigarette lighter. Why??? These fittings are lower in the console and should've been preserved to factory specs. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jeep Kit-worked great!

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 1/6/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect! Did not have to trim anything in dash using the Sony head unit. (Double din screen, single din unit). I had to slightly trim the side mounts for the radio. Came with all hardware needed for installing. Will purchase for my other jeep now. Thanks again Crutchfield for not letting me down.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Springfield

Phil from Springfield, VA on 12/10/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly designed and made of cheap material. The factory version of the center bezel is made of stronger material and bolts to the dash in 3 places; two on top and one on the bottom. The bottom bolt is important! This version only bolts on top and to a snap fitted piece of the bezel. At best you will notice it lifting off at the bottom and rattling at highway speeds. At worst it will break off from the dash after minimal use. Think twice before purchasing!

Pros: None

Cons: Poorly written instructions, cheap design.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great installation kit

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to use installation kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Weston, OR on 11/13/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good when I got done. However I had to do a lot of trimming to make the stereo fit. The mounting for the stereo holes are in the wrong place. I don't understand why they had to delete the ashtray and replace with a blank that is unusable for anything it could be designed a little bit better.

Pros: Looks good when done.

Cons: Is not plug and play. You have to do some trimming

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Michael from KUNA, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement for factory. Instructions not that great or accurate for the climate control mounting. Comes with spacers that don't fit so I just mounted it to the bracket instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely weak bracket

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/15/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic tab on this already broke on my my road trip. I had to do a repair while I wasn't on vacation. I'm going to have to replace the bracket entirely with something that actually supports the head unit. It's really pretty ridiculous they even thought it was functional like this. On top of that the instructions were wrong, and instructed me to cut out more than was necessary, which ended up only allowing for 3 out of 4 bracket screws to be installed. Very unhappy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. We're sending him a new kit and two additional backstraps that may be helpful securing his receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jeep TJ center dash trim

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 9/8/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Kenwood Excelon DDX396 for my Jeep TJ. I had planned on buying a dash kit off of Amazon or eBay. I had no idea Crutchfield had these. I am glad I ordered the head unit first because the Metra kit was $50 cheaper. It fit perfectly. I painted it to match the body color. I did file the opening for the stereo a bit for it to sit flush. Very happy with the end result.

Pros: Looks great, fits great. Same quality as the factory piece. The addition of the double din touch screen to a Jeep TJ is incredible.

Cons: The small rubber insert in the top "coin tray" doesn't quite fit in the new kit like it did in the factory piece, but not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must buy

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 9/5/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to use and install. Really helped with my conversion for my new Alpine unit. This is a must buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 6/28/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it was factory installed and allows me to have a modern head unit in my old Jeep Weangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 6/3/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great!

Pros: Easy to follow directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Allows Double-DIN installation

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 5/13/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't seem as rugged as the OEM dash, but it works. I also have trouble getting the bottom clips to seat properly at the bottom of the unit. I think if I shave off some of the standoff pegs in the center, it will fit better but I haven't tried this yet. Overall, it allows me to have a Double-DIN head unit, so that's a win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not perfect fitment but it works.

Pros: Works

Cons: Fitment is a bit fugly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: Had to use old hard wear From old dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/21/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit with Sony XAV-AX5000

Victor from Bremerton, WA on 3/19/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the instructions received are extremely general, so you have to have an idea what you are doing. In a 99-02 Wrangler TJ, while the Sony XAV-AX5000 will fit in perfectly, the mounting brackets do not. they have to be trimmed to allow them to be used. I have ordered two of these for both mine and my sons jeep. the first arrived with no mounting brackets or spacers, I contacted Crutchfield and was told they would be shipped out. never received, no response to emails I ended up ordering the mounting brackets from another site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Brendan, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

New life to old Jeep

Jeff from Amarillo, TX on 2/22/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked well. Had to read the instructions a few times to figure out that you need to remove the metal retaining clips from the factory bezel and reinstall on this one. Used to hold the bezel in place at the bottom. Everything fit well. Have to play with radio fitment using the two "ears" that are installed on the head unit. Had to try a number of times to get the head unit to fit flush or into the cutout for the double din unit. The blank panel insert on the right would be good to cut and install switches or accessories. The ashtray replacement insert that goes on the right seems a bit useless. At the angle it sits, anything that you place in this "cubby" would fall out. Will probably change mine out for the blank instead.

Pros: Good fit Good quality

Cons: Lower Right organizer seems useless Air vents seem loose in new bezel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TJ Dash Kit

Joe from Levittown, PA on 2/12/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great.

Pros: Looks great, easy installation.

Cons: Does not allow you to keep the factory ashtray.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

patrick d. from Greenfield, WI on 2/10/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent for dbl din in 98 wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, do not hesitate

Dan from Atlanta, GA on 2/8/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm shocked this isn't made by MOPAR. Fit is excellent, given you make a few modifications while installing. You've already got your dash ripped out anyway, right? First, there are a few anchor points, but not as many as factory, so work around that; I didn't want to drill anymore holes, so I lined most of the contacting edges (toward the inside edge) with insulating foam tape. Second, to fight any kind of rattle, I also lined most of it with some leftover strips of Dynamat. YMMV, but you may need to bend out the bottom two clips from your factory dash to reestablish a tight connection. Honestly, just use the little "storage bin" for change in your bedroom -- the angle at which it sits in the TJ basically gives you the ability to hold change on flat ground while stationary. The other option is a blank panel which looks factory anyway. There is a step where you have to remove a support brace inside -- I had to use a hacksaw for the first half and then finish with just the blade due to the tight space, but that portion of the install took about 3 minutes max -- do not fear this step! Finally, yes, your rubber console liner on the top (sunglasses/wallet/sunflower seed tray) fits nicely into the plastic replacement you see above. Factory appearance and now I have Waze/Spotify in my 19 year-old Wrangler (*does the Carleton dance*). Excellent product, and frankly, a great value.

Pros: Looks very black in photos but is almost exactly the right color, allows for double-din placement, easy install

Cons: *May* require one or two modifications depending on how OCD you are; storage bin angles are funky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what i needed fits and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 1/13/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really bad product it eliminates the ashtray and it doesn't look good, had to make adjustments to the a/c controller to fit and the radio has a free space between the console. Doesn't recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says on the tin. Great way to modernize my nearly 20 year old jeep. Now I have a double din system with Appleplay just like the new cars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 11/30/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rattles

Tim from Cocoa, FL on 10/25/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and fits. However there are a few flaws with this product. The original center bezel is held on by 3 screws and 4 friction clips. This unit is designed to be held on by only 2 of the screws and 2 of the friction clips. Additionally the factory unit had provisions for pins on the back that have rubber isolation pads slipped on. As anybody who is looking at this product knows, Jeep TJ's are not the smoothest riding vehicles ever built. As a result it rattled like crazy. As a result the new bezel rattled like crazy. Enough to drive me insane even over the continuous noise of a soft top Jeep. I was able to fix it with a couple of strategically placed screws and all is well now (except I have a couple of visible screws). I just don't understand why they didn't incorporate enough mounting support on the product. So 3 stars for a decent product that wasn't quite as good as I had hoped.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Rattles, rattles, rattles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 10/17/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a '98 Tj. Simple, straight forward and looks great! Attached a pic I took on first mock up to give an idea how it looks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, Tx on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 9/23/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I am satisfied with this dash kit. I did have to modify the radio opening with an exacto knife because it was too small. The mounting brackets they included were flimsy plastic. The instructions were very good and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP