Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Kia Rio models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7353CH

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Kia Rio models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7353CH

8 reviews
View this product

GREAT KIT

Alvin C. from WINCHESTER, KY on 5/11/2020

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed Pioneer AVH-221EX in my 2013 Kia Rio. This panel was a perfect fit and color. It looks liKe a factory install - totally pleased Suggest that you NOT put the tab locking clips on the post until after adjusting the radio in the enclosure. I had to take the radio in out several times and position the kit to see if it aligned correctly. After the radio alignment was perfect I put put the locking clips on and pushed into place - beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 1/19/2019

2014 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Luther from Monument, CO on 12/12/2018

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and good color match ut there are two tabs (nubs?) on the wings for the radio that I was sure if they were required. Never could get it to fit properly until I broke them off .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7353CH Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodsville, NH on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part, the fit and finish is good - airbag light and hazard light switch fit perfect - but as noted in some of the other reviews, the color isn't ideal. Black is the color of most Rio dash trims I've seen, but this trim is a dark gray. It also should be shipped in a rigid box to protect it from the rough handling the shippers inevitably give it, the soft bubble pack wasn't enough to prevent my trim piece from getting cracked. A couple other reviews mention the mounting brackets not being correct, I actually think the problem is the trim piece itself not having a large enough opening for the radio/dvd/cd player screen, so I had to use a utility knife to carve out a larger opening. I then used the standard mounting brackets and alignment holes, and the player is angled and set perfect, the front of the unit being flush with the surface of the surrounding trim piece. I assume what the others did was to instead modify the brackets to set the unit deeper into the dash in order to compensate for it not fitting through the opening correctly. My car is a $2,500 beater and I was more worried about getting a working radio than I was about the car looking perfect or I would have sent the trim back due to these issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit's well into the dashboard

John from Austin, TX on 1/21/2018

2012 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and had the correct plug-in for the option hole in the plate

Pros: The unit fit well into the Kia Rio dashboard and included the plug for the vehicle option.

Cons: The head unit mount side brackets did not provide the correct angle and depth setting. I had to cut off the alignment tab and adjust manually.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good product

Kenneth from Mechanicsburg, Pa on 3/25/2017

2015 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit correctly and was the wrong color. Tried to paint with plastidip and it wouldn't hold

Pros: Quick delivery

Cons: Poor product

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2017
Kenneth, we're sorry you're having problems with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or send out a replacement free of charge. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

AnthonyF from Houston, TX on 7/18/2016

2012 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I received the package I was like man this isn't gonna work, so I set it up and everything. Finish is slightly off from factory finish, however I wasn't disappointed at all. I'd buy another one if I had another rio.

Pros: Everything bolted from the old dash kit to the new one without any issues. The plastic pieces were a little tricky to take off but once I figured out how to do it they just popped right off. Then I lined up the new dash kit to the dash and just pressed it in place. Presto new double din installed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Matches Perfect but...

Randy from Salem,Or on 7/8/2014

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash Matches Perfect with everything else, everything lined up and works great. However the mounting brackets for the radio are utter crap! We had drill out the holes so we could get just enough adjustment to get the radio to line up properly.

Pros: Finish is an exact match as are all the holes for the vent's and hazard lights switch ect.

Cons: Mounting brackets are plastic and had to be modded to work properly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP