Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Fits select 2014-up Kia Soul vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7360B

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Fits select 2014-up Kia Soul vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7360B

24 reviews
View this product

Kia soul radio bezel

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/21/2021

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome trim panel, work great and looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, AR on 4/25/2021

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly. Instructions were a bit incomplete, but I got it figured out.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Instructions were a incomplete

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 4/6/2021

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with a little trimming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a true solution - Not much choices

Sergio from Cincinnati, OH on 3/26/2021

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit and the manner it mounts fit just fine - had the unit properly secure (JVC KW-M865BW). The face plate's opening was just too small - no angle or manner would allow the whole unit's front in fit thru the opening so I trimmed the inside edges so the pressure on the head unit's display would clip in - and even that left a gap at the top of the unit. I actually came back to see if maybe someone had some insight on what I could do to mount the unit "higher" - and was shocked to see this was and still is - a common issue. I am stalled at the moment. Kia Owners -- know a double din radio may not clear this kit there doesn't appear to be other options out there -- Be ready to tweak this a bit! Not really happy with the outcome thus far. (Receiver however is FANTASIC).

Pros: Mounts to stock opening perfect

Cons: Faceplate opening is too small - doesn't sit correctly with double din units

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 11/2/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but not easy to install. Non-existent instructions. Not a great fit/finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/7/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesnt match the exact black of the vehicle but seems sturdy so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit and easy install

Taylor from Fullerton, CA on 9/3/2020

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice on a 2017 Soul+. Black is a few shades off from the rest. Theres also a small gap at the top but it's not noticable unless you look for it. It fits nicely and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from NEW LONDON, NC on 8/25/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Plug and play. No instructions needed. Self explanatory

Pros: It's perfect!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Required modifications to fit

Scott from Chicago, IL on 8/24/2020

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2-din head unit front or side brackets. The head unit was larger than the opening, so the fascia required extensive filing and grinding to enlarge the opening. Side brackets did not line up with any screw holes in the head unit, necessitating use of generic side brackets that came with the head instead. Lessons learned: installation kit that fits the car well (which this one did) does not necessarily fit the head. And: not all 2-din head units are created equally.

Pros: Kit fits the car correctly, easy to follow instructions.

Cons: Kit did not fit the 2-din head unit, requiring lots of filing and grinding, which made it literally rough around the edges. I spent far more time modifying the fascia than I did on the removal of the OEM unit and the replacement with the new head unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 8/19/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In theory this is a nice kit to have. The overall quality of the product is great. My only issue is how wobbly it is around the edges after being installed. I made sure all the clips were in place but it still wobbles. The radio also doesn't sit perfectly in the cut out. I expected this because it's universal and anything that is universal is never an exact measure meant. To resolve this I put black weather stripping on the top and bottom edge of the display. This filled out the gaps nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 7/1/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bezel was easy to install although the dimensions of the cutout seem off. It would not fit around a Pioneer AVH 1550 NEX. Also no matter how I manipulate the brackets on the stereo I cannot get rid of the gap at the top. It's like the hole is 1/4 of an inch too High in the bezel. And quite frankly it's driving me nuts I'm going to pull the dash part and mess with it more this weekend

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Doesn't fit right

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Graniteville, SC on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After first receiving the wrong faceplate, the correct one not only was a good fit, but the finish was much more desirable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly,looks nice

Pros: Easy to follow instructions, quality build,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connection to radio

James from Rougemont, NC on 1/20/2019

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits but need to file lower trim ridge to allow Pioneer DVD stereo front face to fold out and in.

Pros: Easy connection to radio

Cons: Trim ring has to be filed to allow front screen on Pioneer DVD stereo to fold out and in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good experience

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 1/5/2019

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the kit and the supplied screws are too short to work with the mounting brackets supplied in the SAME kit. Wasted several hours modifying the factory brackets to complete the installation. The bezel was a good fit but a poor color match to the factory interior.

Pros: bezel fit

Cons: screws too short for supplied brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Daniel from Olive Branch, MS on 11/9/2018

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/12/2018

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, faceplate leaves a slight gap around head unit, but I'm picky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 5/6/2018

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple product and it looks good in place. Instructions were very plain so had to adjust mounting places in order for dash plate to fit correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metro kit does not provide fit and finish I exoected

Brian from Newman, GA on 9/18/2017

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapt or fits Kia Soul dash, the kenwood unit does not fit properly in the metra unit. 3/8" gap top to bottom, 1/4" side to side gap

Pros: It's quick and easy

Cons: The radio does not fit well into the cut hole. There was a good 1/8" gap on each side and I choose to deal with a 3/8" gap under the radio. The kit took resin, sandind and painting to make it look right. Not for beginners.... The only other kit in the market is just as bad....

Crutchfield response on 9/19/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Brian to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7360B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 3/29/2017

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does fill the hole in the dash of my 16 Kia Soul but the fit is not very tight around the edge of my stereo. There is at least 1/8" of free space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not plug and play, needs some work

Chris from Tomball, TX on 2/17/2017

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looks good but I had to cut the brackets and trim the face plate so everything would fit properly in my 2017 Soul+ with basic audio package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty crap

Ash from Los Angeles, CA on 7/20/2016

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does not line up properly in Kia soul, so much messing about just to get it to almost look nice. Need to make a better in dash kit for the Soul.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't really line up without so much messing about.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Dropped the ball......

Ryan C from Jenkintown, PA on 6/13/2016

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm only giving this review a 5 star because I couldn't actually use the kit but wanted to make other people informed of Crutchfield's issue. No where on this site does it say that this dash kit is only for vehicles without navigation. It is listed on Metra's site but not here. I put in all of my car info and it said that this was the kit that was made for my vehicle, that was incorrect because my car has navigation. I had everything installed and ready to go and went to put the faceplate on and it just fell into my dash. I called tech support and Michael was very helpful and very sincere and genuinely seemed as upset as I was and said I may have to return everything. After further research NO companies make a dash kit for the 2014 and up Kia Soul with Navigation. After LOTS of work and customization I finally got it to fit. I had to disassemble my factory navigation unit to use the faceplate, I had to remove a large plastic support for the dash, I had to use the factory mounting brackets from the navigation unit and I had to remove another metal bracket behind the dash besides the one that is mentioned in the install notes. I give Metra 5 stars for their dash kit and -5 stars to Crutchfield for not being aware of this and not having an option for Kia Soul's with Navigation. Very disappointing but after a long weekend of working at it, its finally installed. Definitely not worth all of this frustration though.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/4/2016
Because of Ryan's review, Kelli, one of Crutchfield's Customer Support advisors, reached out to him to find out if he'd be willing to help us track down where we went wrong. Due to his cooperation, we were able to update our online presentation to reflect the correct version of his vehicle to avoid a similar situation in the future. We gave a Ryan a little something for his trouble, and his ingenuity enabled him to install his radio in his Kia. Thank you, Ryan.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tough squeeze

Ben from lewiston, ME on 1/28/2016

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color black is a couple shades off from the rest of the panel so it definitely noticeable. And the Kenwood had a very tough fit horizontally and had a 1/8" gap vertically. The bracket unit itself also had a very tight squeeze going back into the panel. It seemed just a hair too wide and had to reef on it to go into place and snap in.

Pros: Ended up fitting after trial and error

Cons: See details

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP