Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Fits select 2014-up Hyundai Elantra models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7362B

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Fits select 2014-up Hyundai Elantra models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7362B

17 reviews
View this product

Dash kit A++

Aurelio from BAYTOWN, TX on 7/20/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked great!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Color is a little too "flat"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 6/29/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my girls 2015 Elantra with a kenwood DDx395

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You will have to drill for a Sony double DIN install

Gregory P from FREDERICKSBURG, VA on 6/26/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 2014Hyundai Elantra is a difficult car due to the very tightly fitting panels. That level of high quality makes tearing it apart for a stereo install challenging. I installed a Sony DSX-GS900 Digital Media Receiver today. It is a fine Sony product in the double din format with a built in amp that beats most aftermarket stereos. But it is a weird shape. This Metra kit had to be modified and tweaked for it to work with this particular stereo. First, the hole is too big for the stereo, meaning there will be a gap top and bottom once you figure out how to install it. To minimize this, you want the radio face to be as centered as possible. There will still be half a centimeter gap at the top and bottom, but oh well, I guess. To achieve a centered install I had to drill my own holes in the side plates of this kit. The various holes on the Sony did not line up with ANY holes on the side plates. The radio is also basically a single din size with a double din control face. So you will only at best get two screws per side after drilling your own holes. The finish is weird too. It is a matter off-black that sort of works in the Hyundai but also seems a bit cheap. I would have preferred gloss black to this weird texture and color. The instructions did not take into account a radio like this Sony where you do not have a large unit filling the entire double din space. And the hole being slightly too big makes me wonder if there is a better option.

Pros: Snug fit, clean look, good plastic quality for drilling (didn't crack).

Cons: Weird off-black color and super-matte texture feels a bit out of place in the Hyundai Elantra, given the glossy surfaces around it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice looking

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/17/2020

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has to be one of the best looking products that Metra makes. The finish is very nice and goes extremely well with my Elantra dash. It makes the aftermarket double din look like a stock installation.

Pros: Nice finish, fits well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/19/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Madison from Yakima, WA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish was perfect in my 2016 Hyundai Elantra.

Pros: Fit was perfect.

Cons: Color was off from factory slightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great color and fit

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 4/16/2019

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and color recommend to anyone.

Pros: Color and fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Michael from Hamersville, OH on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Definitely made for an easy, professional looking job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, MO on 2/10/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install. The only thing I didn't like was that it had a little gap between the head unit and the plastic at the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, CA on 1/22/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit like a glove and accepted the radio with no modification

Pros: worked great, fit great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fun Installation

Ray from Irvine, CA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation kit fit perfectly and I was able to install a JVC double-din turner in about an hour. The wiring harness adapter I also ordered connected to the tuner's wiring harness perfectly and the provided installation instructions from Crutchfield made everything easy. Looks like factory when it was all done. Will definitely be back in the future when I install upgraded radios in my kids cars.

Pros: Everything worked as designed.

Cons: Need to add mention of removing clock from old radio frame to the new one (minor thing).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Donnie from Southaven, MS on 5/20/2018

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and was easy to install. Matches up with the interior. Like someone else mentioned, would have been nice to have instructions on adding/replacing the temperature/time dash component. I thought I had the wrong part or was missing something (didn't even notice that that piece is removable). Luckily I read the other review about having to remove the temp/time piece and screwing it on to the new plate. Once I saw that, I was quickly in business.

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do

Cons: Better instructions (temperature/time gauge component)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit is ok, had to be modified

ken from krum, tx on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used to install pioneer 8200nex in 2016 hyundai elantra. had to modify the brackets to get the radio farther out, with no modifications, back of the radio is up against the defrost duct. pioneer says 2.5cm space for heat dissipation. however, to get the radio out farther, the opening in the faceplate had to be enlarged, and the supporting bracket for the rear of the radio had to be shimmed, so the back of the radio comes up

Pros: faceplate is excellent fit, but opening needs to be enlarged

Cons: bracket placement had to be changed. opening had to be enlarged

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Mike from Lancaster, CA on 2/2/2018

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like a glove. There a black space left on the bottom of the face but I will probable use to hard mount a holder for a phone/GPS/some additional gadget

Pros: Easy install Looks ??

Cons: Finish texture could be a satin not a flat to match vehicle's interior

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7362B Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh.

Eric from Charlottesville, VA on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit gets the job done, but the fit and finish is relatively average looking. I guess since I "only" drive a Hyundai, it's OK. It doesn't look radically different from the rest of the interior. Instructions were incomplete, and made no mention of a critical step. The top section of the center dash trim on the Elantra includes a small digital readout for time/temperature. That piece has to be unscrewed and removed from the factory dash insert and installed into the Metra kit. This was never mentioned anywhere in the instructions. Not too hard to figure out on my own, but still an omission. All in all, this is fine and got the job done, but it isn't great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality finish & alignment with the brackets

Al from Brooklyn, NY on 6/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job with much frustration. This is my third radio install from Crutchfield & the quality in the products/instructions have declined greatly. This Metra kit is not finished properly and any slight scuff mark will stay on there. The printed instructions were not very good in showing the proper mounting locations for the screws to go on the brackets. Out of the 3 screws shown on each side, I only used two and even then couldn't tighten them all the way in order for it to line up when mounted in the dash. Not too happy with this kit.

Pros: It will get the job done eventually.

Cons: Quality, fit & finish. Instructions were not accurate.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP