Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-06 Nissan Maxima models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7404S

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-06 Nissan Maxima models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7404S

18 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 11/8/2020

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this kit I now can install a real stereo!

Pros: It fits.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 8/30/2020

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match is good with factory trim. Had to do some minor filling for proper fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Mark from Dayton, OH on 11/28/2019

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation. Matches the car and looks like it came this way

Pros: Perfect fit easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/28/2019

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Besides not being the right one I ordered everything else is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/10/2019

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exact match

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/9/2019

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad, not great

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 8/15/2018

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim piece fits alright. The silver finish could be a closer match with the remaining factory trim, this is fairly minor. The real loss of a star is the original pocket with the soft close door rubs and doesn't operate smoothly anymore.

Pros: Simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fieldale, VA on 6/6/2018

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Maxima, fit perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect, but usable

Toshiro from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 3/12/2018

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, but definitely not perfect; expect to do some work to get everything back and working normally, or live with imperfect function / fit of stock control buttons and cubby door.

Pros: Easier than modifying the stock piece

Cons: Still needs some adjusting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/9/2017

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great, not to clear instructions on steering wheel adapters but also had a problem with the dash as it did not fit very well in my car because the stereo is kinda sticking out and my little storing area doesnt close and open unless you add force to it. But i'll fix it and get a new dash someone else later on. But the stereo itself is working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok but could be better.

Chris from Hickory, NC on 5/11/2017

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Close fit but color is darker than factory. Also had to dremel around bottom cubbyhole door opening to get smooth operation of flip down door on factory cubbyhole door.

Pros: Fits pretty good overall.

Cons: Color doesn't match factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 1/28/2017

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great. had to trim a little as the passenger side temp control button would catch a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, easy install

Robert from Birmingham, AL on 12/30/2016

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item. Made my install so much easier. Clips included hold very well. Color was a spot on match for the stock trim. I did have to modify the face plate ever so slightly. I used a Pioneer AVH-X4800BS in my install and the front face was having some issues opening and closing. Found out the top of the screen was rubbing on the top. 30 seconds with a dremel and trim back the top lip and it fits perfect. I was really pleased with his and would highly recommend it.

Pros: Smooth edges and great clips to mount to dash

Cons: May have to modify slightly depending on receiver used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a charm

How bout it from Missouri on 1/3/2016

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish. Matches great. Good thick construction. Doesn't feel cheap or flimsy.

Pros: Color is good match. Lines up nicely. Looks factory stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

NickyH from Mississippi on 12/11/2015

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 95-7404S Dash Kit was a perfect fit for my 2005 Nissan Maxima. I have absolutely no complaints about it. The craftsmanship on the item is superior and I would recommend this product to anyone!

Pros: Perfect fit and blends in perfectly with existing system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Brian from Pennsylvania on 11/5/2015

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, easy to install, exactly what i ordered, delivered fast.

Pros: East fit... cheap.. dourable

Cons: Didn't match exactly to factory, only slightly off but that't not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks go

Mike from MS on 1/15/2015

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color doesn't match as good as ones I've purchased in the past

Pros: Easy to swap parts

Cons: Color doesn't match as good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so quality

Crutchfield customer from Duluth on 5/30/2014

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had problems with this face plate. Has interfered with the opening and closing of the motorized face of the radio. The thin piece above the radio has a down ward bend in its mold that causes problems.

Pros: It generally works

Cons: Poor quality mold results in deformed parts. Color match is a little off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP