Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Mazda models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7522B

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Mazda models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-7522B

31 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Matthew from Cass Lake, MN on 12/28/2022

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went together very nicely but like others have said, it does sit the screen back a good bit further than your factory radio and if you bought a stereo with a knob it might make it a huge pain. Luckily for me I paired it with a Sony that only has buttons and it fits nicely.

Pros: Quick and easy Looks good

Cons: Further away than stock No room if you have knobs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not match the radio

Jorge from Cumming, GA on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The holes on the side brackets did not match the screw hole on the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2022
Jorge contacted our Tech Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

David from Newbury Park, CA on 12/11/2022

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Christopher from Alpharetta, GA on 10/19/2022

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good fit for 2014 Mazda 6. I wish the side brackets/ears were a more rigid kind of plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Nathaniel from Pensacola, FL on 7/5/2022

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't used one of these since the early 2010s but I gotta say these are on point. Fit flawlessly and was simple to figure out.

Pros: Simple Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Paul Scott from Prestonsburg, KY on 2/1/2022

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and installation....fits the factory location perfect. Would recommend to anyone!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, fasteners were too short

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for for aftermarket unit into 2015 Mazda CX5. Only reason for 4 start rating is that the screws to fasten the bracket to the unit were not long enough for the specific unit I had, so I had to make a run to the hardware store to get longer ones. Would recommend including 2 different lengths to account for this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 CX-5

Rich from Northport, NY on 12/16/2021

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is easy to use and a straightforward replacement to factory equipment. You have to assemble (install retention clips) and align the mounting brackets to your aftermarket radio. I also noticed the small "gaps" other reviewers have commented on and to reduce this gap, I aligned the left and right mounting brackets before tightening the screws (provided by the aftermarket unit). The adjustment is small but enough to make a difference. The "gap" is not noticeable when installed, that said, it would have been preferable to have a flush mount rather than seeing a gap (bottom of radio ) a dime could pass through. Overall, we are pleased and my wife who drives the car thinks it looks like a factory finish.

Pros: Easy to use and install, a direct replacement to factory equipment.

Cons: Not a flush mount to head unit, will leave a barely noticeable gap between dash piece and head unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 5/21/2021

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a 2014 Mazda CX-5 GT with Bose. Installed a JVC KW-M750BT. The frame fits the car and and the original car frame that snaps into it quite well. The plastic that attaches to the radio doesn't feel quite as sturdy as I would have liked but it should hold up fine. The biggest issue I had was that there was space at the top and a little at the bottom of the radio face. It wasn't a ton of space, but enough that I had to use some black tape folded over to fill the gaps. In the end, the installation looks good, probably wouldn't have with out the tape though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 4/16/2021

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits my 2014 CX-5 so well, you'd think it came from the factory with a Kenwood head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks really nice, you can't tell it is after market. I made a YouTube video https://youtu.be/mVE8Lsval0M

Pros: Looks like OEM

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2020

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a direct fit into my dash but the factory outer trim panel needed to be persuaded back into place. Take the time to ensure your aftermarket stereo is nicely centered in the dash kit. Thankfully there's numerous screw holes for your stereo. Also one of the mounting tabs was broken, which I fixed with some krazy glue.

Pros: Multiple screw mounts for aftermarket stereo.

Cons: One mounting tab was broken, but was easily repaired.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 4/6/2020

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as described. fit very well, although the top and bottom have a spacing issue...about 1/8th inch across the top and bottom. due to dark color it was hard to notice, overall nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 3/31/2020

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seattle

Jason from Seattle on 3/30/2020

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product does fit. The glaring issues have been called out in other reviews: which it doesn't sit flush like the OEM stereo, it's about 2 inches back. I bought this kit with the Pioneer AVH-1550NEX and the stereo did not fit flush with this kit, which was recommended by Crutchfield. We ended up setting the stereo up higher, leaving about a 1 cm gap between the stereo and the kit. We ended up using a piece of foam and some electrical tape to close the gap. But this is honestly not a good kit, at least with the Pioneer stereo I purchased. So if you are going to use the kit I would not buy it with the pioneer model I used.

Pros:

Cons: Kit may or may not fit with your stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 5/7/2019

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it, fits the car just right. Looks as if it came from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Kirk from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/16/2018

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and OEM. No issues with install. I'd recommend to look on a particular popular auction site to buy a silver plastic rim piece that just stick's on the bezel, it give's a nicer look and feel.

Pros: OEM look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great.

Matt from Dardenne Pr, MO on 11/12/2018

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in my Mazda CX-5 with a pioneer deck.no gaps fits just fine.

Pros: Looks good. Works great in my 2015 Mazda CX-5

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Joseph from Portland on 10/30/2018

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 2015 Mazda 6 this was a PERFECT fit. Some other folks have commented on the inset of the radio at the base but I do not believe they where using this adapter for a Mazda 6 in my year - again, PERFECT fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 9/25/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

IMO the radio opening size top to bottom is a little big. I fit both a Sony and Pioneer into 2din opening, and there was a larger gap both top and bottom than I would have expected or preferred... not finger gap, but definitely business cards could slide through. Also the opening could angle out instead of being a tight 90 degree fit. Reason being is that as designed, the Sony units with the volume knob sit nearly against the left side of the metra trim piece, causing you to have to partial turn and release the knob to get it turned. Not a great situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/15/2018

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good in my 2015 Mazda CX-5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but can be modified

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/14/2018

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others have noted, this kit positions the aftermarket unit deeper in the dash than the stock unit. The reason why it does this is to ensure that a double DIN unit will fit in the space behind it, though I can't verify that that is completely necessary. The face of the factory unit integrates an upward tilt that aftermarket units are missing. In order to accomplish a flush fit, this kit has to be modified with a Dremel or hobby knife. Although not ideal, the end result in amateur hands is not terrible. I left the lower ledge intact but trimmed the recessed sides so that they would be parallel with the face of the kit. Then I had to put new holes in the wings to accommodate the tilted position of the unit. I thought that the gap at the bottom of the unit would bother me more than it actually does. I'm not sure that this approach will work with a full double DIN chassis, but my unit (Sony XAV AX5000) has a single DIN chassis behind the touchscreen, giving me pleny of room to maneuver.

Pros: It fits well in the dash.

Cons: It has to be modified in order to achieve a flush fit with the aftermarket stereo, which is a shame.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Michael from Brick, NJ on 4/30/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Missing the screws and the clips for the brackets. This may be a one off because I bought another kit that had those pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Daniel from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks factory and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Paul from Mountain View, CA on 1/6/2018

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this for my mazda CX5, with Sony touch screen head unit. I wanted to make the Sony sit closer to the front so i used a dremel tool to remove some plastic so it can move forward more. so the Top of the head unit is now flush with the dash kit. I'm thinking of tilting it up but that might cause more glare and need to drill more mounting holes on the side plates. over all the material finish looks good and it fits perfect inside the factory housing. There are no other choice so I guess this is not bad.

Pros: Good material finish

Cons: Pending head unit, some modification might be needed to make it sit more flush.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Glaring design problems

Matthew from Florida on 12/27/2017

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a bit unsatisfied with this kit. It does the job of mounting an aftermarket radio, but has a few major shortcomings. The first and most obvious on attempting to fit parts together is that it sets the radio's screen back about two inches from that of the stock radio, which feels wholly unnecessary and if your radio has a volume knob, expect it to be almost flush to the side of this kit. The second is that it appears to angle the screen slightly down, which affects visibility and feels strange when using it, due to the slight level of inversion. The third, and least offensive, is that the opening gap is too tall. This is very obvious when the radio and kit are being test-fitted out of the box, but not very noticible after installation, and certainly minor compared to the other two flaws. It does the job for now, but I find these problems, especially the extra recessing of the screen, to be glaring and unacceptable, and I'll be looking around for something that's a bit more sensible in its design.

Pros: Allows you to mount an aftermarket radio in your vehicle.

Cons: Sets the screen farther back than it really needs to, reducing accessibility. Angles screen oddly, making it feel unnatural and alien when in use.

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Matthew to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7522B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/5/2017

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

didn't include the screws to attach the pieces together (sides to the front). Tried to use screws included with head unit, but they didn't fit (too big).... Luckily, I found some screws in my supplies that worked after I cut them in half. Other than that..... fine I guess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit Mazda 6 2014

Rosario from Sunnyvale, CA on 4/24/2017

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect in Mazda 6 2014 using the Pioneer 4200NEX model. I had no issues attaching it to the headunit and installing it in the dash. A+ The little gap people are talking about is, I'm assuming, there because the headunit still needs to open and close when inserting discs. but that little gap is practicly invisible and still looks really clean

Pros: Perfect fit for the Mazda 6 2014 and up (unless mazda changed the double din size after 2014 which I doubt since it is a standard size)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Opening a little tall

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 1/30/2017

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others have mentioned, the opening is just a little tall. The spring clips which came with the kit were slightly oversized. I transferred the original clips from the car in which I installed. The original clips fit well.

Pros: Finish matches the finish on the rest of the car.

Cons: Double DIN opening a little tall. Included clips did not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Elijah from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/1/2017

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fairly well. Left a slight gap above and below the head unit which isn't noticeable unless you look for it. The screws provided didn't set in that cleanly but it holds steady and the screws aren't visible so it's not a big deal.

Pros: Multiple holes available that allow it to fit a lot of head units

Cons: Left a small gap on the top and bottom (barely visible)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit for 2015 mazda6

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 12/30/2014

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect, was very easy to install on my 2015 mazda 6 however the radio leaves gaps in this bezel. So if you buy an app radio 4 (which is a pretty solid radio and I'm loving it) you will end up with a gap on the top or the bottom since it's just not quite big enough to fit the bezel.

Pros: doesnt look stupid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound