Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Fits select 2013-up Nissan models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7619

Metra 95-7619  Dash Kit

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Fits select 2013-up Nissan models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7619

41 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is not an option, is a must, looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Vail, CO on 7/30/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. The stereo I bought it for not so much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 7/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits nicely, edges around stereo seem a little flimsy though but looks like factory fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap plastic

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 7/18/2020

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheap, plastic tabs broke quickly. It did however fit nicely, but if you can't fasten it, it doesn't matter how well it fits

Pros: Fit is exact

Cons: Very cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Ramiro from Waipahu, HI on 7/13/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim the bottom. Fits nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reuse your factory brackets for 2015 Nissan Frontier with screen.

Owen from BRACEY, VA on 6/19/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Here's the thing...for my Frontier I needed very little of this kit. Really just the face covering. The included brackets are plastic and have to be broken to fit right. That's actually by plan per the directions. However, the factory brackets on my factory receiver work better, don't need to be broken, and are metal. I ended up using the Metra brackets but with two drill holes I could have used the factory metal brackets. But it does work unlike many Metea Metra products.

Pros: Hey, it does work. Fortunately, it's pretty dummy proof. That's awesome because Metra's directions are usually notoriously bad.

Cons: Nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra kinda sucks!

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 5/13/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yeah, this did not fit my application. I had to heavily modify it to fit and do to a lack of the proper tools, it did not come out like pass applications, not happy with this product at all.

Pros: It kinda fits my dash.

Cons: Heavy modification required to install.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit.

Crutchfield customer from Bogota, NJ on 4/21/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Makes it a clean install.

Pros: Easy install on radio and vehicle.

Cons: Made of plastic. Had to add washers to keep plastic from spreading.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs down

Charles from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 3/28/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit does not allow head unit to sit flush with the dash....at first i thought just moving to the screw holes further back would do the trick, but the face plate has a molded border where the head unit sets, and the kit does not sit flush with the dash without making spacers. Notice in the pic the top is pretty flush and the bottom is not even close. I made spacers to move the top back and then took this picture. Giving it 2 stars because it technically works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, NJ on 2/3/2020

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits as advertised, Im not crazy about the bezel around the radio as it is a little flimsy

Pros: works as advertised

Cons: feels cheap and flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MEH

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 12/12/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Depending on what your installing this in, you have to snip the hard plastic off, after I did that, I realized I couldn't use this anyway and had to use my factory dash harness anyway.

Pros: The rectangular cover was needed to make the stereo fit more snug and more importantly look better

Cons: Hard Plastic, Have to snip, Might not even need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 12/11/2019

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 11/5/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit sucks. The brackets are really flimsy plastic and the face plate puts the radio resessed. About the only thing I liked was that it fit. However, having to cut part of the adapter for my install without any indicators on the actual part as to where to cut was lame. They could easily have marked the part where to make the cuts as well as indicate it in the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 8/21/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 7/9/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit my Nissan Frontier perfectly

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 5/10/2019

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Definitely would recommend this part for anyone installing a new radio.

Pros: Works as described.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/26/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not fit flush in Nissan Frontiers. It's a shame that Crutchfield even advertises this as fitting. The reciever is inset in the dash about 1/4 inch making using the touch screen or buttons harder to press.

Pros: Holes align to fit in vehicle.

Cons: Does not fit properly on receivers. Should have a big bold disclaimer showing the how this fits on products but Crutchfield doesn't care.

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, CA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install

Pros: Very easy and quick to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 2/22/2019

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything they suggested worked and fit like a glove. There tech support is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Tim from Latham, NY on 1/26/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing special but worked well for my Nissan Frontier.

Pros: Fitment and instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounting

Armand G from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/2/2019

2013 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting hardware and brackets works great. Ours had to be slightly modified per instructions but works well

Pros: Holds stereo firm and well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Justin from Lakeland, FL on 12/5/2018

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit's my Excelon DDX393 fine, fit in the dash fine. I just do not like how the radio is recessed. I'll likely try out the Scosche brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 11/25/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, just wish it was a harder plastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 8/26/2018

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Charles from Raceland, LA on 6/4/2018

2017 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part broke when I screwed it down to the dash mount. Used factory mounting hardware to mount new radio. But I did use the trim plate from the kit.

Pros:

Cons: To flimys

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed.

Gaelen from Markleeville, CA on 4/10/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much useless. I ended up using the stock bracket. It resulted in a cleaner and more stable fit.

Pros: None

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DO NOT BUY METRA

Michael from NV on 4/7/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The frame of this kit does not fit around a double DIN stereo.. instead it lays over the top, covering the very edge of the stereo. So this frame sticks out of the dash, and your new stereo is sunken behind it. It totally sucks. I modified with a dremel until it became apparent that I had wasted my money and it just wasn't going to fit no matter what. I ordered a Scosche mount and my truck dash will stay off until it arrrives.

Pros:

Cons: It doesn't fit around a double din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install in Nissan Frontier

Alan from Raymond, ME on 3/30/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra dash kit that Crutchfield recommend did the trick perfectly for my 2014 Nissan Frontier. The radio went in without a hitch, and the trim looks better than factory good.

Pros: Easy - looks great

Cons: none that I know of...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

clay from Pennsylvania on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it did the job only problem was the steering wheel connector could not get it programed to the functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Robert from Asbury Park, NJ on 1/19/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2014 Frontier perfectly. Does not fit around my JVC KW-M730BT.

Pros: Fits truck

Cons: Doesn't fit new head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

MELVIN from Summerdale, AL on 1/1/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into my truck. No gaps looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jim from Tucson, AZ on 12/31/2017

2015 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: looks great!

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Alexander from Hialeah, FL on 10/5/2017

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to install the faceplate for my 2014 NISSAN FRONTIER. Works perfectly, it fits flush and didn't have to modify it at all. I installed a double din Pioneer I previously had and definitely going to buy a new pioneer 391 to go with it in the future. Love the customer service, really helped a lot as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/18/2017

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got two left brackets in my kit. the plastic face was flimsy and doesn't allow the volume knob to protrude to correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler on 3/20/2017

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Ralph from Newton, NC on 3/5/2017

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really simplified the install and I say it really made the after market radio look like it was from the factory

Pros: Easy to use and simplified the task

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7619 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 11/10/2016

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit did not fit my 2016 Nissan frontier. I did not realize this until trying to put the radio in. The directions were not very clear as well. I just used the original brackets from the car. Not a big deal considering this was free with the radio.

Pros: none

Cons: does not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bare bones, poor design, cheaply made

Chris from Thibodaux, LA on 8/30/2016

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My initial shipment of this kit did not include the pictured trim plate, only the 2 brackets so Crutchfield promptly shipped out another one. The plastic is very soft and pliable which is not a good thing. The uppermost parts of the brackets which bolt down to the vehicle to hold the unit in are slotted instead of having a hole molded into them. When you combine this with the soft pliable nature of the plastic what happens is the 2 "fingers" on the slot spread open when you tighten the screw requiring the use of washers to properly install (not included). It would have been nice for a few assorted screws to be a part of the package to attach the brackets to the deck but there were none. Perhaps Crutchfield should consider a higher end manufacturer to supply their dash kits, this cheap bare bones offering by Metra takes away from the tremendous reputation Crutchfield otherwise has of offering the best.

Pros: It fit

Cons: Poor design, missing part, no screws or washers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it should!

Triumph_or_Die from Tennessee on 9/26/2015

2015 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits snug and looks great in my 2015 Nissan Xterra!

Pros: Factory-look, snug fit

Cons: Screws don't seem to fit the brackets right. I ended up using the screws from my factory unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

INSTALL KIT FOR 2014 FRONTIER

JEFF C from HURLEY MS on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAS A PERFECT FIT FOR MY 2014 NISSAN FRONTIER

Pros: LOOKS GREAT WITH A TIGHT FIT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP