Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Fits 2016-up Honda Civic LX models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-7812B

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Fits 2016-up Honda Civic LX models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-7812B

20 reviews
View this product

2016 Civic

Crutchfield customer from Northbridge, MA on 1/31/2021

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid dash kit that fits perfectly into the original HU location. Lock clips line up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits all 2020 Civic's

Kaila from Tucson, AZ on 1/28/2021

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called crutchfield and they told me it wouldn't fit my 2020 Honda Civic EX Sedan. It fit perfectly when I had an aftermarket radio installed.

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Was told it wouldn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NY on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good nice clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Villa, IL on 1/18/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and looks as good as the default one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks and feels factory

Brian James from DALLAS, TX on 1/11/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how solidly the trim kit mounts to the dash, and the color/texture is so close to that of the climate controls that I wouldn't be able to tell it's not factory if I didn't already know. Well done, Metra!

Pros: Looks great won't ever budge

Cons: A bit finicky to assemble onto the head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice in the car. Didn't like how the receiver was set back 1/4 at first, but after using it I liking it for resting a finger on for stability while operating. Instructions were detailed enough for a smooth install.

Pros: same mat finish as the factory

Cons: Not flush mounted if that is what you're looking for.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets the job done!

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 5/14/2020

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect as expected. Wish the mounting points weren't so recessed for some head units but the one I landed on fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 4/30/2020

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect match for my 2018 Civic Sport. Sony doesn't sit flush (it's a bit recessed), but I can live with that.

Pros: Finish matches OEM parts.

Cons: Stereo doesn't sit flush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 12/22/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and replacement for oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 12/21/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2017 Honda Civic hatchback lx. Thanks for all the help Crutchfield.

Pros: Fit n finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit but not for stereos with volume buttons near the edges

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/13/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works just fine for the Honda Civic, but I got the JVC digital stereo which has volume and function buttons at the top of the JVC unit, which is too close to the top frame of this dash kit, and thus the buttons are kinda hard to hit. Not impossible to press, but definitely obscured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 12/8/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation easy, the black plastic is close to the original dashboard, not perfect match but good. You can see the difference from outside the car! The issue I have with this dash kit is that the stereo is that instead of the stereo being flush with the face of the dash adapter, the stereo screen is sunk down about 1/4. It's not the end of the world but it will look sharper if the screen of the radio can be adjusted to match the face of the kit.

Pros: Easy installation,

Cons: The look can be improved, after all this is the only reason you purchased this kit, the look.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my 2018 Civic hatchback

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 9/23/2019

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and matches the stock look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Tracey Shannon from Bonaire, GA on 9/17/2018

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, just like factory trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7812B Dash Kit

Russell from Sheridan, IN on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic matches what came from the factory, and the radio mounts solidly with no vibrations or shaking. I'm not too fond of the way it insets the radio, but I suppose that's to help with screen glare and to keep some radios from sticking out of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory look!

Drew from Marietta, GA on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory look and finish for my new Civic Sport! Easy to install!

Pros: Great quality. Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Pat from Goose Creek, SC on 2/16/2018

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no complaints. It looks exactly like the factory trim in my Civic.

Pros: Cannot tell that it isn't factory trim.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM

Jeff M. from Elk Grove, CA on 10/29/2017

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Application was for a 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport. Perfect color match and fitment. Looks factory.

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good secures great

Nick from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/23/2017

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my '17 civic. Looks like its from the factory. Allows you to replace the horrific stock stereo with a better than stock look. Easy to install and believe me im no stereo installer.

Pros: Looks stock. Holds in place well, no rattles no shakes. Plastic surround high quality.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP