Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-06 Acura RSX models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7867

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-06 Acura RSX models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7867

27 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/24/2021

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the dash nicely, higher quality soft touch plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Kendra from EAST PROVIDENCE, RI on 9/12/2020

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main concern with installing an aftermarket head unit was how well it was going to fit into the dash. I've seen a lot of complaints about gaps and not being able to find a dash kit that works. This was recommended to me during checkout and I am so glad I got it because it fits flawlessly and it makes the whole unit look that much sleeker. You would never know that it was an aftermarket setup!

Pros: Easy to install, Sleek, Fits perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/3/2020

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly was exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 4/12/2020

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on 2005 Acura rsx.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dash kit for my 2006 Acura RSX Type-S. Used to replace the current double din factory stereo, it fit perfect and has a nice soft textured feel to the face of it, much better than some standard flat plastic face plate. Highly recommend to keep that factory feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, MO on 2/9/2018

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD FIT

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use and understand instruction

Aaron from Denver, NC on 1/3/2018

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield installation kit and wiring harness were top notch.

Pros: Great instructions Fit perfect Everything included that was needed for installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Brian from Norfolk, VA on 12/9/2017

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment! Perfect for any rsx owner that wants a double den stereo installed.

Pros: Great fitment, nice quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Albert from Colorado on 10/1/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Joe from Alabama on 4/12/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks great. Works super well I'm always blown away when I get into my car and it looks so professionally installed

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 2/9/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and was surprised how well it fit.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well

Sean from Orange County NY on 2/5/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit the old radio opening perfectly, appearance, materials and texture don't feel cheap. I did not rate full 5 stars for two reasons: 1- The mounting of the hazard lamp switch does not correctly align the button in the opening, which causes the button to stick. I solved this by placing a 2mm spacer in the lower mounting screw hole. This allowed the button to be centered and aligned to not catch the Metra panel. 2- The opening for receiver is slightly too tall and allows for a 1mm gap along the lower edge. I solved this with a creative use of electrical tape.

Pros: Solidly made, looks good.

Cons: Poor out of the bag hazard switch alignment, small gap at bottom of receiver opening, which are easily correctable by a creative installer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, But Not Quite Perfect

Bob from Reno, NV on 1/28/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits the dash perfectly. It lacks the clips of the OEM panel, but this doesn't seem to be a problem. However, it doesn't fit the OEM flasher switch correctly. I had to do a little filing to make it work right. It's no big deal, but others should be aware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome dask kit

Arnie from Chicago, IL on 9/19/2016

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ised this for my 2002 RSX and its amazing! If bolts on to the radio bracket and fits right in. I used it with a double din head unit and it looks great with its matte black finish. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros: Easy to usee and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Problem

mariot from New Jersey on 7/9/2015

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like it was made for my 2004 Acura RSX. Oh! It was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

JC from Tucson, AZ on 6/18/2015

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Standard dash kit that fits well in RSX. Very slight gaps, but caused from stretching dash to remove stock stereo. Plain, but sturdy and classy looking. Was under the impression that it came with the mount as well for the stereo. It does not, but you can just use the stock mount from the old stereo so not a big issue. Also, it does ask you to screw the stereo mount into this dash kit, but doesn't provide you with the screws; minor nuisance. Overall, happy so far.

Pros: Fits well. Sturdy. Simple.

Cons: Doesn't come with screws it requires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

jon from New Rochelle, NY on 6/1/2015

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best

Pros: Overall looks good. Pretty simple nothing fancy

Cons: Having problems with my hazards and indicators. If I use the hazards I have to kind of push in the dash kit because for some reason it makes the indicators not work. After u slightly push in the dash kit the indicators start to work again. Idk maybe it was bad installation but some kind of switch between the hazards and indicators behind the dash kit is being effected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Gil H from Lincoln,Ca. on 12/28/2014

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looks better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double-din mounting for JVC in Acura RSX

Tom from Boston, MA on 9/25/2014

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as mounting option for double-bin jvc receiver.

Pros: Looks great, fits perfect.

Cons: No clips like stock unit, but it slides in tight and doesn't really need them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Nathaniel from Salinas, Ca on 9/18/2014

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits right in well into my RSX. Perfect size

Pros: Affordable, simple

Cons: Looks plasticy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Trim Piece: Good Fit

wlicoyote from Atlanta, GA on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good trim piece, and is tailored well to fit into the OEM. Can be a bit finicky for flush fit, You need to be sure that the alignment with the head unit is perfect to get the trim to fit flush, or it can work itself up/proud of the surrounding center console with vibration. Also, for my model ('02 RSX-S), which had an integrated head unit, there were NO screws to attach the Metra to the replacement head unit (so the instructions are assuming incorrectly that you're re-using screws). Quick trip to the hardware store, but annoying nonetheless to get the additional hardware.

Pros: Clean fit, overall. A bit finicky, but sizes and tolerances are quite good. Vibration (from driving) can cause the trim to shift around a little (~1mm) so be sure you're aligning it up consistently, and securing the head unit tight. Once aligned, it's not an issue.

Cons: Did not include screw hardware. Instructions assume you're re-using screws from the old unit, which in my case ('02 RSX-S), it did not have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Great

Adam from Louisville, CO on 4/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Acura RSX Type-S w/ a JVC Double DIN receiver like a glove. Appears to be good build quality. Was missing the correct size screws for the face plate but easily found others in my bucked of bolts that worked.

Pros: Easy to install Great fit Quality Construction

Cons: Would be five star if it contained the four missing screws I needed Was not a big deal but others may be upset by a trip to the hardware store.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7867 Dash Kit

Chris from NJ on 12/3/2013

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks OK, not much different than the original but the build quality seems a bit cheaper than the original Acura receiver plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

JStrag from Toms River, NJ on 10/21/2013

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory fit. Solid feel to it. Mind rubber texture, doesn't look cheap. Awesome piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Sound guy from 30505 on 4/3/2013

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Looks nice and clean fits very well! Everything is awesome!

Pros: Looks nice and clean and fits great

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from lahaina hi on 6/14/2012

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part looks grate like it came with the car. Only thing I didnt like was its a little too plastic looking.

Pros: Fit is good.

Cons: Look is cheaper looking then stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent fitment

Unplugged from NJ on 4/18/2012

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product came free with my Kenwood in-dash GPS. It fits perfectly in the opening for the RSX however my Kenwood has a nice gap around the edges. The included frame for the Kenwood does not fit to cover the gap either. The screws that come with the kit only mount the radio to the existing metal cage and to screw the outer and inner face plate together. However, if you have the Bose radio, you lack the 4 screws to mount the cage to the face plate. You'll have to source these from Acura or local hardware store. The color matches fine.

Pros: Color matches

Cons: Fitment and lack of hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP