Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 150 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
471 150 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Honda CR-Z models — double-DIN

MFR # 95-7879

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Honda CR-Z models — double-DIN

MFR # 95-7879

10 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 12/29/2019

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the car perfect, nice and professional looking install. Honda 2013 cr-z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Orange, NJ on 10/13/2019

2012 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's like I didn't even remove it. Greatest fit ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Morgan from Grand Prairie, TX on 12/14/2018

2015 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit looks close to factory and fit pretty good. I can't give it 5 stars as it does have some lines on the edges that don't match up perfectly. I would recommend this part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Shannon from Fleming Island, FL on 11/14/2017

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Douglas from Spartanburg, SC on 10/31/2017

2015 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and an almost perfect fit. The mounting tabs mated with their counterparts in the factory dash perfectly. The upper left corner appears to curve inward just a hair, leaving the storage compartment lid overhanging it by maybe 1/8th inch. I believe that's a quirk of my particular vehicle though, to be honest, and I am the only person that notices. Once installed, if you put some armorall on the dash, it blends perfectly with the factory portions. I cut a small hole in mine, for my head unit's USB port to poke through

Pros: Near-perfect fit AND finish Very easy installation

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver didn't fit

Daniel from Greensboro, NC on 3/29/2017

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was too small for the AVH-4200EX. In order to attach the receiver to the dash kit, I had to crack the mounting brackets. That causes it to not sit flush in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Daniel to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7879 Dash Kit

Scott from Youngstown, OH on 1/15/2017

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely LOVE the Metra Dash Kit that I purchased for my 2011 Honda CR-Z. Installation was effortless, it fits beautifully, and matches the existing dash materials seamlessly. I highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent fit

Jonathan from Waterloo, IA on 5/25/2016

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions were very clearly written, easy to follow. Not all edges match up with the trim though. After some modest heating and applying pressure in certain parts, made it fit with no gaps/lips showing.

Pros: Installation instructions were very clearly written, easy to follow. Not all edges match up with the trim though. After some modest heating and applying pressure in certain parts, made it fit with no gaps/lips showing.

Cons: Edges didn't line up with existing trim, took some time and effort to make it fit more cleanly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but real close

Jbone from Richmond, VA on 7/21/2015

2014 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as described and the texture of the front matches the dash pretty much exactly. This will get your unit installed (my Honda CR-Z) looking like it came from the factory.

Pros: Color and texture match up nice.

Cons: Most people won't realize it (I'm pretty particular about these details) but there are two edges that don't quite line up. I checked the panel and that's just how it is designed. Not a big deal but just thought I'd pass that along if there are any others like me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it came straight from the factory

RHS from New England on 10/23/2013

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2013 CR-Z and it would very hard to tell that it didn't come straight from Honda. Installation was a snap, everything fits perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install, great fit, the texture is identical to the rest of the dash

Cons: The color is very, very slightly off from the rest of the dash. In most lighting conditions it's not even noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP