Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civics — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 95-7881G

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civics — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 95-7881G

40 reviews
View this product

Great fit and finish, hardware included

Grant from Lewis Center, OH on 11/14/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was easy to do and it looks great in the car! They provided new trim clips to put on the new beauty plate which was nice, because it ensures the piece snaps back into the dash very securely. The piece looks and fits like it should've been there from the factory.

Pros: Fit, finish, hardware included.

Cons: The final push into the dash is a little more snug than I would've liked (I was afraid I was going to break it for a minute) but once I got the piece squeezed in, it snapped into place very solidly and looked great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and color Match.

Pros: Color and trim match

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

David from OH on 9/11/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit makes installing a radio so easy compared to when you needed to somehow bolt your radio into the dash board. The radio fits nice and flush with the inside corners. However, small modifications to the bolt holes are almost always necessary.

Pros: Makes installation super easy.

Cons: Bolt holes are slightly misaligned. Use a dremel tool to open them up slightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good BUT Slightly Different Shade of Grey

Anthony from Dunstable, MA on 9/1/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit though SLIGHTLY different color than OEM stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Christopher from Morrisville, NC on 6/6/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly but one of the plastic tabs snapped when i put in the dash again. Its barely noticeable but I wish the tab had been stronger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash trim

John from Gaithersburg, MD on 5/11/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good and Match the same color of my trim

Pros: Fit like oem

Cons: Not a metal bracket to bolt to the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches well

Scott from Baltimore, MD on 4/26/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched the cask and fits well. Only think is the 2 stock mounting bolts having nothing to screw into. So you have to add a nut yourself nit provided

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Agustin from Lenoir City, TN on 4/12/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a factory part can't tell the difference from the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 12/23/2021

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wimauma, FL on 12/19/2021

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove and came with everything needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product

Crutchfield customer from Rexford, NY on 7/4/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product-fit well-would buy again.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Color slightly off

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/1/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for what I needed it for. Bought a new radio at a local store, and they didn't have this party to make it for my car. They did the installation, so I can't speak to that. Took off a star because the color doesn't match the rest of my dash, but I'll get used to it.

Pros: Fits perfectly, serves its purpose

Cons: Color is off

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Michael from RICHLAND HILLS, TX on 4/1/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy installation, fast shipping.

Pros: Quick installation, Easy to understand instructions

Cons: The side tabs are a bit flimsy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/15/2021

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good, there was one scratch on the very top but other than that fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should. Color very close

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall it does the job rite.

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 12/19/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slight off color from original And also slight off on perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Grove, CA on 12/4/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fitment nd looks great not same color but you will forget about it after a few days!!??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent match to factory dash

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/7/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Marches dash, looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Ramon from Rosenberg, TX on 10/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great with my double din stereo and it fits perfect on my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit.

Crutchfield customer from ROSEVILLE, MI on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works Great. It is just a wee bit (like 1%) different in color. Nobody getting in the car will notice nor probably you after a short while. The plastic brackets are sturdy and won't scratch anything. I think it needs 8 screws like the directions show not 6 like I got. This happened with a single din dash kit too.

Pros:

Cons: I think it needs 8 screws like the directions show not 6 like I got. This happened with a single din dash kit too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/9/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed with this kit. The kit for a 2012 Civic uses plastic mounting brackets. While it may not sound like the end of the world it's a double DIN unit and the factory mounting location requires the unit be supported from below. Eight screws hold the plastic brackets to the head unit and then these same brackets are mounted to the vehicle by two flimsy sheet metal screws at the smallest and weakest part of the bracket. To add insult to injury where the plastic bracket mounts to the vehicle there isn't even a designated hole/location in the bracket just self tapping screws to secure it. It's a really poor design of the bracket using cheap plastic.

Pros: Comes with everything needed

Cons: Cheap plastic mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 6/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and fit nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly but color doesn't match factory dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth!

Kevin from Las Vegas on 5/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, came with everything I needed. Only reason not 5 stars is because the color is slightly off but hey for this price you can't complain much.

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: Color is slightly off factory color

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent plastic- color doesn't match

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 2/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall it's a good kit. Simple install but the color of grey is pretty far off from the rest of the dashboard.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: Quality of plastic and color

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Horseshoe Bay, TX on 1/8/2020

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets are cheap plastic. Should be steel. And face plate did not fit exactly. I had to sand it down slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 11/13/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Fits like OEM in 2012 Honda Civic lx. Color doesn't match perfectly but honestly you don't even notice it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Luisa from Ocean View, NJ on 12/14/2018

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great fit, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, WA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, color is slightly off from the factory, but looks fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minor flaws, but still worth it.

Marc from Chester, VA on 9/13/2018

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just a hair too wide, so fitting the dash cluster bezel is a bit of a pain to get it to sit flush. The color also isn't exact, so it's a bit obvious that it isn't OEM. Overall, I'm happy with it though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 8/20/2018

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks nice, but with the clarion radio, I was unable to put enough screws in to keep it from rattling. I ended up using electrical tape to keep it from rattling. Also the gray color is just a hair off. Other than that, great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Gary from Austin, TX on 5/10/2018

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to assemble and install, and the color matches the factory dash perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Dan from Cedarburg, WI on 1/8/2018

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly matching finish!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd look for a different brand

Ruben from MN on 7/5/2017

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color is off and the size as well. Two short on bottom. Disappointed but other don't notice unless I bring it up. Used in 2012 Honda Civic 4 door with out nav.

Pros: Does hold the head unit in

Cons: Face plate color and size is off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/25/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the fact that they include this especially since I didnt know where to look for it. Thanks a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You'll need a dremal

Chris from New York on 6/27/2016

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color match is pretty good but I had to cut off 1/4" of it to have the deck fit flush. It would have worked but looked like crap having the deck recessed in it.

Pros: Good color match and car fit

Cons: Generic, you will need to modify for your radio to look professionally installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit fit perfectly, color was off a bit.

D-Tay from Dallas, TX on 6/3/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My teenage daughter and I installed a head unit in her 2012 Civic in a couple of hours. The kit fit perfectly, the only issue I had was the color tint doesn't match the dash perfectly, it's close, but not perfect.

Pros: Easy and fit perfectly.

Cons: Color tint was off a bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Womp!!

Kristian from Crown Point, IN on 3/23/2016

2012 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered quickly, great customer service when I called about a wiring harness issue (wrong one). Will continue to order products from Crutchfield.

Pros: Came with idiot proof instructions and easy to put together. Matched my vehicle day color very well.

Cons: Unfortunately, it is not a total flush mount on my dash. The upper right corner is popped out a little bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

j from charlotte, nc on 9/21/2014

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks like a factory setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is OK

AJ from Naperville, IL on 9/7/2014

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the holes on the black side do not fit to holes in the audio system. I needed to trim some of the holes. Second, the frame is a little bigger than the audio system

Pros: Color does almost match the original dashboard color. Good quality

Cons: Frame is bigger than the audio system. Holes locations are awkward.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound