Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Fits select 2013-15 Honda Civic models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-7882B

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Fits select 2013-15 Honda Civic models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 95-7882B

18 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 10/22/2020

2015 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not cool man better go with Scosche HA1716B Compatible with 2013-15 Honda Civic ISO Double DIN & DIN+Pocket Dash Kit Black

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Console adapter

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The "Matte Black" finish is a rubbery dark grey and doesn't have the chrome piece going horizontally across the middle. I couldn't find anything else to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish

Pros: No modifications required to accomplish quality install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good dash kit

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/6/2019

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits the dash very well, the parts you take off the original radio dash piece fit perfectly back on to the kit. I like the matte finish, it looks good in the dash. The left side lower bracket on the bottom of the kit lined up with the hole for the mounting screw but I had to get both hands up in the dash to line up the foot of the bracket with the hole in the brace below the radio opening so I could run a screw into the bossed area on the bracket, although I did use a large coarse thread 1/4" hex head sheet metal screw on that side to get a better bite into the plastic screw mounting boss on the bracket itself. The right side bracket had a different and smaller bossed are on it for the screw and it did not line up very well with the hole for the screw on the brace. To make it work I cut off the bossed screw mount on the bracket, sanded it flush and put a Tinnerman clip (speed clip) on it, then it was easy to run a screw through the mount hole into the clip and tighten it all up.

Pros: It looks very good, fits fine and mounts well to the dash. All the clips, screws and hardware come with the kit. It gives a very solid mount for the new head unit. The directions are easy to understand.

Cons: I had to do a bit of modification on the bottom brackets to get them screwed in to the dash brace under the radio area. It was no problem at all getting it all mounted up and screwed down tightly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not match interior color; doesn't fit well.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/5/2019

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim piece does not match the factory color so now it looks like I have two different sides to my dash. The upper right corner keeps popping out and will not stay flush with the rest of the dash and it looks like an unprofessional install despite following the installation instructions. Also the Metra dash kit shows fingerprints and requires constant cleaning. I'm seriously considering returning the radio as I don't like how this installation fits.

Pros: Allows double DIN radio installation

Cons: Does not fit well in factory location as trim piece won't stay snapped in place. The color does not match the factory dash piece that it replaced nor the drivers side vent. Also this trim piece shows fingerprints and requires constant cleaning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worst Dash Kit EVER

Cory from Central PA on 3/3/2019

2014 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the worst car dash kit I have ever received from Crutchfield. The air vent and 4-way flasher button did not line up. The double DIN radio slot had rounded corners. That means the receiver face plate is NOT going to fit, and now you will have an ugly unfinished look to your install. The one screw post broke when I only had the screw half way in. The top of the dash kit did NOT sit flush with the dash. The color and finish on the dash kit were horrible.

Pros: I can not think of one thing.

Cons: Color and finish Poor alignment of parts Rounded double DIN opening (NOT squared like every radio face plate) Poor quality Horrible fit

Crutchfield response on 3/5/2019
Cory, we're sorry you're disappointed with your kit, and thanks for reaching out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 1/29/2019

2015 Honda Civic SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, SC on 1/8/2019

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our 2015 Honda Civic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra kit spot-on... mostly

William from Allison Park, PA on 11/12/2018

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the installation kit was a perfect physical fit for the OEM bezel unit - with two exceptions. First, the "mounting brackets" are some type of plastic - perhaps ABS, but doesn't seem like it - instead of metal. I guess to save cost of the overall install unit. And the "legs" of my brackets were slightly "warped" inwards towards the center of the receiver as if they'd been sitting somewhere hot. Made putting the lower 8mm screws/bolts back in much tougher just because of alignment problems the warpage caused. Second, although the faceplate was a perfect fit around the exterior, the opening cut-out for the receiver is, at least on my unit, just about 5/64" (credit card thickness) too large all around the screen of my Sony unit. Not so much that it's ugly - just noticeable enough that it looks like there might be some sort of "trim" piece missing around the face of the Sony unit. Don't get me wrong - it's no huge deal - just that "space" all around the screen where the new faceplate probably should have fit snugly. Other than these couple of oddities, the Metra dash kit's color and finish matches my interior perfectly - it really looks OEM.

Pros: Great color and finish - matches OEM interior exacly

Cons: "Mounting legs" just slightly heat-warped - makes re-mounting a little bit trickier because of the slight warpage and miss-alignment of the mounting holes and a very slight over-size "cutout" around the bezel of my Sony unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

ALAIN from North Miami, FL on 12/24/2017

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's not perfect, but it fits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7882B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami Fl on 12/11/2016

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Fast Si from lawrenceville, GA on 3/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits perfectly. Hard to tell it is an aftermarket install.

Pros: Perfect fit and look.

Cons: Head unit mounting brackets are made of flimsy plastic, not metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit

Brian from Virginia on 9/10/2015

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit works but does not fit tight at the top. There is a gap and when I touch the radio the kit pushes in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointed

Keith from Kentucky on 7/17/2015

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this dash kit. Doesn't fit my car as I thought it would as it is not flush like factory one was. Clips don't stay snapped and kit looks warped.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't stay snapped in, looks like it is warped, and doesn't fit flush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 civic si dash kit

Ian from Carmel Indiana on 6/8/2015

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good dash kit that allows installation of after market double din stereo/DVD head unit. Build quality seems good, only wish it matched the pseudo carbon fiber look of the original dash kit.

Pros: Allows for double din stereo, easy to use, good quality

Cons: Does not match original carbon fiber look

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2014 honda civic

Joe from Florida on 2/21/2015

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit nicely and has a good flat black color very similar to factory. Very easy installation.

Pros: Fit and color

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra kit

Amarin from Florida on 11/30/2014

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect nice black color

Pros: Nice black color look like factory.

Cons: Noneee

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP