Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2001 Lexus ES300 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8155

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2001 Lexus ES300 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8155

13 reviews
View this product

Cheap and not worth your money.

Crutchfield customer from Coshocton, OH on 1/25/2021

1999 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this broken then while installing all but 1 bracket stayed in. Too flimsy. Looks good but not worth your money.

Pros:

Cons: Cheap and flimsy plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth your money

Guest from Coshocton, Ohio on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice but flimsy and cheap. Could only use 1 bracket to secure onto my headunit since the rest broke off. 1 was already broke off in the package. I would waste my money on this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 12/4/2020

1999 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and fit the spot perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deck performance.

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 10/27/2020

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit snug and perfect in my Lexus 98 es 300

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/25/2019

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is flimsy. The side pieces on mine came off. it is almost useless. I had to make it work. Other wise I would have to buy something else. I will never use something as flimsy again.

Pros: Fits around the radio as it should.

Cons: Flimsy, and broke really easily. I had to fix it to make it work. Piece of junk in my eyes. The pieces that connect to the side of the radio should not be made of paper. Absolutely horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 3/5/2018

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great connecting harness system but a little confusing on which wires to connect to the units wiring. Had to call tech support to find out. Most are color matched but a couple are not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit

Nickolas from Kearny,N.J. on 6/2/2017

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8155 Dash Kit for 1998 Lexus ES 300

Peter from Henderson, NV on 5/23/2016

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and installed easily and well. Also contained great radio installation directions.

Pros: None

Cons: Contained great radio installation directions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit for Lexus ES 300

Jason from Maryland on 7/6/2015

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and matches the rest of the dash perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent item.

Em from California on 5/7/2015

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, nearly a perfect match to the other components... good enough to pass the wife's inspection.

Pros: Good fit.. could me made from aluminum to be better.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit, material could be more rigid

HeliDork from Knoxville, TN on 8/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did a great job creating the size and shape to fit perfect. The materials fall short in the quality of plastic. It feels like disposable packing more than a finish material.

Pros: Great fit quality

Cons: Low quality material. A bit flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap material

Milo from San Diego on 4/29/2014

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product looks cheap and so soft

Pros: None

Cons: Looks cheap and soft

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP