Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, and Toyota vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-8202

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, and Toyota vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-8202

525 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Nathan from Muskegon, MI on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Charlotte from Charlottesville, VA on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it easy to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Nathan from Roseburg, OR on 2/7/2023

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was made with good material and did what it is suppose to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Kelley Vann from Huntsville, AL on 2/5/2023

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely does not fit a 2007 FJ Cruiser. The arms shim out the OEM brackets too far to fit in the opening. I have mangled the pieces and taped them to the sides of the head unit just to fill in the gaps. If I had read a previous review with the attached diagram for major modifications, I would be happier with the current set up. I don't want to spend money on another kit to make it better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Roman, reached out to Kelley Vann to help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Burt from Keokuk, IA on 1/30/2023

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield's instructions are usually great but on this they were junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/31/2023
Burt contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Kou from Oshkosh, WI on 1/12/2023

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended. Read the instructions because some vehicles you may have to cut the bracket to have a proper fit. For mine I had to cut. A little inconvenient if you do not have a cutting tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Collins, CO on 1/6/2023

2018 Toyota 86

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does not fit 2018 Toyota GT86 as advertised, have to cut away about an inch like another reviewer mentioned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit on 2015 Scion FR-S

William from Morgan Hill, CA on 1/4/2023

2015 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bracket as a spacer looks OK from the dashboard outside. The holes are drilled in the right location for my Sony head unit, but there is a mechanical interference getting the backets on. I had to cut about a 1-inch slot in the plastic to get it to work. It's a little flimsy now. After reworking it I got it to work, but I would not call this "plug and play" for a 2015 Scion FR-S.

Pros: Price is good. Looks decent from the dashboard.

Cons: Requires cutting to fit my car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Blakney from Madison, MS on 1/2/2023

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tomas from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/27/2022

2004 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tim from Dracut, MA on 12/5/2022

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item did not fit, ive been working on cars for 17 years i tried making this fit it was not possible! Now my mr2 looks weird, they fit the mr2 radio outer trim but NOT onto the face edge to a point where u can bolt to radio

Pros:

Cons: Somethings wrong maybe radio cant be paired with these.

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jeffrey, reached out to Tim to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad Fit

Asim from PERRY HALL, MD on 11/27/2022

2016 Scion iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a 2016 Scion iM without leaving gaps around the edges and mismatching the colors. Called Crutchfield support twice. First guy seemed to have a bit of an attitude with helping me wire the harnesses together but at least I got everything hooked up and working with him. Second guy was a bit better but said I should buy deadening mats to tuck behind the head unit to cover the gaps on the Metra. Why does Crutchfield list these Metra clips as compatible and part of the install kit if they don't fit the car its listed under? The manual also doesn't even mention any instructions for my car either which makes me feel like it isn't designed for my car. Also, I shouldn't have to buy more fitting equipment when the install kit was supposed to include the fitting for my car unless they cover the cost. I ended up paying extra and buying a PAC Audio TTR991GB which is made for my car (Crutchfield doesn't sell this) and installing it and it matches the color and trim perfectly. The first three pics show the Metra clips, the last shows the PAC Audio one. These Metra clips are horrible, I want a refund.

Pros: nothing

Cons: fit

Crutchfield response on 11/29/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Yvonne, reached out to Asim and issued a refund. We were also sorry to hear about Asim's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

Jason from CEDAR PARK, TX on 11/8/2022

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Close but not perfect with filling in the gaps with my new Alpine head unit and WRX. No install instructions specific to my car model but installation is pretty self explanatory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Gregory from San Diego, CA on 11/1/2022

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best or tightest fit for the 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser. But is still pleasing to the eye. Gets the job done, but could be a better fit. Maybe that's on me the installer?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good

Doug from Nampa, ID on 11/1/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfect and has a nice finished look

Pros: makes install look good

Cons: cheap plastic but what is not these days

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ray from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked very well it filled the outer edge of the steep perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Cody from Queen Creek, AZ on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 Toyota Echo. Thank you Crutchfield Team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Clark from Natick, MA on 9/29/2022

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These don't look like much in the box, and have to be modified (cut) to fit around the factory brackets, BUT they make it look professional when completed. I mean it fits perfectly and really looks like it belongs there!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tim from Ft Mitchell , KY on 9/20/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these on an aftermarket Alpine ILX-507 head unit in a Toyota 4Runner in conjunction with the factory unit mounts to fill the voids on either side of the 7" screen. The aftermarket radio trim ring must be removed, and these had to be flipped upside down, and cross-crossed(left was used on the right side, and right was used on the left side) in order to install correctly. They worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Wayne from Pinedale, WY on 9/18/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No screws supplied and if installing in an FJ the factory screws from the bracket are difficult to get started. Bracket needs unused screw hole recesses to be ground of for proper alignment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an install kit

Daniel from FORT WORTH, TX on 9/10/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not an install kit. These two pieces are fillers to fill in gaps on the side of the radio where needed. I didn't need them. I needed an install kit which for my application was the Metra 99-8268 which fits 1st generation Toyota Tundras, Sequoia and Highlanders. Crutchfield didn't have the kit so I bought elsewhere and Crutchfield reimbursed me for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Now ypu see it, even though you don't

Mandie from Mt Pleasant, NC on 9/9/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just makes the radio look like it belongs

Pros: Makes the radio look like it was there all along

Cons: I keep forgetting to put them on. Had to remove stereo to install them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

david from Midlothian, VA on 9/7/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

tthis worked great 04 rav4 . thank you for speedy service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Brandon from Holland, OH on 8/20/2022

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from BEAVER, WV on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Edgardo from Aibonito, PR on 8/18/2022

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Frank from Prescott Valley, AZ on 8/7/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The trim kit did not fit well and required some modification. This issue made the installation much more difficult than it should have been

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Denton, TX on 7/19/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple. Easy. Looks fine. Solid clean mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Elias from FORT WORTH, TX on 6/26/2022

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit very well. Very slight, tiniest gap. Overall looks great, especially for an after market product. Installing may involve having to grind away some alignment pins on factory brackets. Then figure out how to make it all align for the right screw placement.

Pros: Fits almost perfect. Uses existing factory brackets and screws.

Cons: Prepping the factory brackets and aligning holes may take some time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit as expected.

Robert from Bethlehem , PA on 6/15/2022

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is pretty blah for this application. Although it fits many cars, this didn't fit my fathers the way it was supposed to. His trim panels didn't match what Metra had pictured, which could be why? Perhaps Toyota changed something mid-year. These brackets didn't keep front pieces tight enough to the radio, which wouldn't allow the trim piece to go over these side pieces. I would have to Dremel these down to fit properly, so it was frustrating. It's better than leaving a a gap on the sides of the radio, but now I have gaps in the trim, so...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but not as plug and play as I'd like.

Kevin from Columbia, MD on 6/1/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hated that I had to use a dremel to cut out a piece of each bracket to fit my car. It shows an approximate spot to cut, but I had to do it a couple times to get it just right. Not exactly universal -- especially if you don't have a dremel or access to one. Also, the plastic is a little thick, so neither the provided screws, nor my stock Subaru screws were long enough to secure the brackets to the new head unit. I had to source extras. I would look for another bracket next time if that exists.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't fit Toyota FJ without major jury rigging

Ok from Rapid City, SD on 6/1/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is "supposed" to fit in a Toyota FJ. In order to get it to work, you have to cut away, approximately 50% of the part, leaving only one hole to mount to the radio, and you have to cut very close to that hole, so don't mess it up. When you have to make that many modifications to a part, it wasn't designed for the application specified. After 30 minutes of trying to figure out how this was supposed to work, I called Crutchfield, and she e-mailed me a "diagram" (see photo) how to modify the part. There was no information in the Metra instructions indicating that. Metra should be ashamed, as should Crutchfield for knowing this piece of work, doesn't fit without major modifications.

Pros: None, Nada, zero, zip, zirch!

Cons: I hope you are proficient at carving plastic, you are going to need to employ those skills.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Corey from Mocksville, NC on 5/23/2022

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit up with the Matrix mounting brackets at all. Had to do a lot of re-designing. Grinding, cutting, and shaving to make them fit, halfway decently. Still doesn't look good.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't work on 2005 Matrix.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2022
Corey, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Steven from York, PA on 4/26/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this dash kit finished off a nice install without any trimming to the factory bezel. On this install, I did need to rim part of this piece, which is explained in the instructions. A utility knife and a few strokes, made a clean breakoff point. Everything lined up perfectly, and looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Garrett from Columbus, OH on 4/26/2022

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't fit well and needed a lot of modifications that were not specified in the manual to work with the existing brackets.

Pros: Included

Cons: Didn't fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Samuel from Terre Haute, IN on 4/13/2022

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

General dash kit and usually needs modified for vehicle or unit. Wasn't hard to make it work and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

James from Fort Myers, FL on 3/26/2022

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made the finished product look very professional. It took a little work, but once I got them in the position, it finished a very professional look for my new radio. My wife commented how well it looks and since looks are everything, another great job by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Flanders, NJ on 3/20/2022

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look good after installation but they had to modified to fit properly around the factory mounting brackets.

Pros: Look good and mounting holes line up.

Cons: Had to be modified to fit around the factory mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Oregon City, OR on 3/8/2022

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit decently enough, careful when screwing them in as they will break easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Garrin from Tontitown, AR on 2/16/2022

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some trimming and fitting required for 2013 Toyota Highlander but will work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, might need longer screws...

Andrew from Spokane, WA on 1/27/2022

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid solution for appearance in the console.

Pros: Completely filled the gaps in the console, looks very good.

Cons: Needed to run out and get longer screws for the holes through the adapter and mounting bracket. Stereo came with 6mm long and I needed something closer to 10mm to catch thread due to the added thickness of this adapter. FYI.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected and looks pretty good.

Jasper from Powell, TN on 1/18/2022

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My original installation Hardware was a bit short after adding these two side plates, and they were a bit loose and crooked after first install. If you spend a little extra time though you can get them installed looking pretty good. I used foam tape as shims to straighten and secure everything.

Pros: Best option I can find out there

Cons: Quality seems just a little cheap and flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Anthony from Jarrettsville, MD on 1/13/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have definitely preferred the Metra kit that replaces the factory bracket completely but these work just as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the head unit install a brease

Pros: Simple

Cons: Confusing directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do

John from Oswego, IL on 12/4/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it to install a Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX in a 2015 Subaru Forester with Nav and HK. This kit is simply a filler for the spaces on the side of the new HU. You likely will have to modify it for your application. I had to use the factory mounting brackets with the new HU. My modification was pretty simple the cut off wheel on my angle grinder was all I needed.

Pros: Fills the gaps

Cons: none if you go into it with the understanding that you will likely need to modify it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A space filler

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 11/24/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A cheesy way to fill in space on the sides of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for filling gaps

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/14/2021

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Filled the gaps perfectly. It needs some trimming to accommodate the radio brackets.

Pros: Filled the gaps

Cons: Required some trimming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 11/2/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

doesn't fit correctly with the radio

Pros:

Cons: very confusing on how to get it into the opening for the 4-runner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless Written Instructions

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The representative who helped me was great, and he encouraged me to try installing it myself as I was in a time crunch, and they didn't have any open appointments. I think the wiring and other materials I purchased to migrate my stereo from one car to another are right, and I was assured that the packet I received would give me detailed instructions to attach my new wiring harness, and instead, the extent of the instructions after showing photos of how to get the seating etc out were to "follow the instructions as outlined by the product manufacturer." This meant that after giving myself the afternoon to work on it with a helper, I took my car apart, took out the old stereo, and then could not get the new one wired to work because I didn't even have a diagram of the wiring scheme. Had to go through the toil of putting the old one back in. Very disappointing. Had I known the packet was insufficient I would have made sure to have the right instructions or waited to start the job. Terrible waste of time.

Pros: Salesman seemed to know what I needed. Equipment is probably right.

Cons: Written packet had no wiring instructions or even a diagram. Couldn't finish the job. Waste of time.

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/24/2021

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Modified as per instructions and only one attach point available to Sony head unit. That appears to be good enough for appearance sake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, MS on 10/12/2021

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is very necessary to fill the voids on the side of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 10/9/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to alter the design a little to fit my 2005 Toyota Tundra with the mounting brackets but other than that great item

Pros: Closes gaps on the end to the radio

Cons: Had to alter the bracket slightly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 10/7/2021

2014 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Byron, IL on 10/6/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice tight fit. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 10/3/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 9/21/2021

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did simple cut for my install. Used a Dremel and it took only few seconds. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/9/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item worked out great, needs better installation instructions

Pros: It worked great once you figured out the install

Cons: Instructions doesn't tell you that you need to break off a piece on each side to make it fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 8/29/2021

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No instructions listed for 2014 Toyota Sienna. Call to Crutchfield helped. Held on just by front. All tabs need broken off. Hope that helps.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions not listed for Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/16/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly fills in the extra space on the sides of an aftermarket double-din stereo. Awesome fit, easy to install. Good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Rich from Frankfort, IL on 8/14/2021

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2009 Toyota Yaris Boss BV755B Could NOT get these trim brackets on AND get the center silver plastic Toyota frame back on. Got extremely frustrated and left them off completely, so now there's a gap on either side. Now I read people have to trim them to get them to fit, and I don't have that sort of expertise. Disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Rich to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 8/12/2021

2011 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions not very clear. Functional and useful

Pros: Fills gap in dash left by smaller head unit

Cons: Very flimsy need to be stronger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, PA on 8/8/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Felt cheap and flimsy but once it's installed that doesn't matter. Did it's job and can't complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 8/2/2021

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crappy kit that didnt fit. Bascially had to take a dremel tool and make cutouts to fit. No support or pictures for toyota I have just general pictures and sentences like cut along dotted line which there were none. Could have made better inserts than buying this crap

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit my car and instructions were completely vague

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/1/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Alpine iLX-W650 smartly into the dash of my 2005 Toyota Tundra Double Cab with only a tiny gap on the top edge. Hardly noticeable. Took a couple of read-throughs of the instructions and sizing up to understand what needed to be done. Requires the old radio mounts to be used. You need to cut the plastic pieces, I used a model makers saw. You also have to grind down four bumps on the radio mounts to mount flat to the unit. A Dremel would be great but I used a file (Dremel at the office) and it worked fine. Not difficult and worked great.

Pros: Not hard to install and great fit

Cons: Instructions took a couple minutes to figure out. Be prepared to cut plastic pieces and possibly file or grind your old radio mounts

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 6/30/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed to bolt new radio to dash insert! Fit snug!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 6/20/2021

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets had to be cut more than instructions said to fit. I understand this kit has to fit many applications, but I was underwhelmed by the quality of this item.

Pros: Fills in gaps on each side of head unit.

Cons: Instructions left a lot to be desired, required more cutting than instructions said to actually fit in my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a direct fit

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 6/7/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These trim pieces did not work for me, I ended up cutting the bracket off and super gluing the trim in place, looks good, just did not mount as they should.

Pros:

Cons: Not a direct fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/2/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In previous Toyota models that I've owned these were great, however for this Sony xav-ax5000 it required some trimming to make it work but not bad overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 6/2/2021

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This doesn't fit ,holes don't line up correctly to the head unit, so have to modify it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs aggressive trimming to fit

Pete from Peoria, AZ on 5/26/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once installed it's looks and functions fine. Getting it installed is the trick. I had to do a LOT of fine trimming to get it to fit in my 2007 Yaris HB. That trimming and fitting repeatedly took the more time than the rest of my install completely. If you are NOT handy, this is NOT the part for you.

Pros: Looks good when installed

Cons: Difficult to trim to fit - takes a lot of time and patience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2009 Scion xb

Andrew from Toledo, OH on 5/14/2021

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tried to install in 3 different times and the screws did not line up in a configuration that would allow me to insert my dash. I ended up getting frustrated and ripped the thing in half and jammed it in there.

Pros: Zero

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Andrew to help him further, and send out another kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/27/2021

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

required heavy modification to work on 2006 Toyota matrix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It does not fit the radio BOSS BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/25/2021

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does not fit the radio that I purchased from Crutchfield. I had to cut it and use only the trim which I glued to the radio in order to cover the gaps between the radio and the opening in the truck's dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/3/2021
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed some modification, but worked out fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 4/12/2021

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trimble, MO on 4/5/2021

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked, didn't realize I'd be cutting the unit but, after figuring that out it was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons: made for multiple units, this will likely require some modification to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sort of close...

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 3/30/2021

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit came with the installation package for a 2005 Toyota RAV4. You have to modify the brackets, per instructions, and that's no problem. The point of these pieces is to make the head unit fit exactly in the Toyota dash trim. Unfortunately, the trim pieces on the front of these spacers have an extra ~2mm of material on the inside edge of each, and that makes the head unit and trim 4mm too wide to fit in the manufacturer's dash trim. None of this was mentioned anywhere in the instructions. These pieces had to be carefully modified for the package to work. The problem is that by the time you figure this out, you'll assume you did something wrong. You didn't. Be ready to sand some plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 3/13/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Free with this JVC unit and worthless in my Gen1 Toyota Sequoia. Does not have the proper angles and offset. Cannot properly mount in a 4WD vehicle that does a lotta shaken' off road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2021
This customer reached out to our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy! Thank you five stars Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 3/10/2021

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was added to my order! I would not have I would not have. To get harnesses and adapters switching automatically included with my order thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/7/2021

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked fine but aren't flush with the face of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/6/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great, took me a minute to figure out I needed to trim the brackets for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily solves what could be a DYI nightmare. Make sure to remove dimples on stock hardware if present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 3/2/2021

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my 2004 Tundra. In my case I had to cut off some of the L-shaped leg, that the instruction indicate you may need to do. All in all in this setup the Metra Dash Kit was all you needed to complete the look for the Double Din aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price, but instructions could be better

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 2/25/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be better. Instructions are geared to professional installers that deal with car audio on a daily basis. For amateur / self installers I recommend reading the instructions 2x and then checking your actual fit prior to cutting/modifying as the instructions say to do. I found the material filler plates get very flimsy after modifying as per instructions. Metra can do a better job with this product and reinforce (thicken) certain areas to remove flimsiness.

Pros: Looks great Works as intended

Cons: Instructions are too broad Best if they had video showing possible / common techniques for modification/utilization

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 2/21/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gives a fresh factory look to the install (these are a must have). Easy to modify to fit different mounting configurations.

Pros: Makes for a factory fit. Are essential to the install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Juan from Orlando, FL on 2/12/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used in a 2006 4runner and the fitment was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine, but need modification.

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/31/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fits well and looks fine in the car. It does need to be modified slightly because part of the plastic piece that attaches to the head unit interferes with the vehicle mounting cage. The modification is obvious. Just make sure that you have a hacksaw or similar tool to cut off the offending part.

Pros:

Cons: Be prepared to trim part of this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/31/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit as should have. I had to cut them both

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit correct

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ralls, TX on 1/26/2021

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car as advertised. Be prepared to cut the bracket as per the instructions. The holes didn't line up so we had to drill them out to make them bigger. The kit appears to be 3D printed. Shop around and find one that fits better for your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice install accessory, bolted right up , made a smooth looking dash install!!

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Crutchfield customer from Fenelton, PA on 1/13/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these after receiving the wrong installation kit from a different company. This was a cheaper set but ended up working out very well for me. My only complaint was the outrageous fee to get these sent by overnight service.

Pros: Inexpensive and simple design.

Cons: Expensive to get anything shipped overnight by Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 not for Pioneer Pioneer MVH-S622BS and 2002 RAV 4

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 1/3/2021

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not for a 2002 Toyota RAV 4 when paired with Pioneer MVH-S622BS. Requires cutting off attachment arms and gluing to Toyota's dash component.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deatsville, AL on 12/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes for a nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Palm Beach, FL on 12/30/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, needed a small modification

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hazlehurst, GA on 12/29/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied! Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio trim

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 12/29/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't apparent what these were at first. They were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks amazing once installed but be prepared to modify it

Crutchfield customer from North Beach, MD on 12/27/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 2006 Toyota Highlander without navigation but with JBL speakers you need to trim off the inch and a half or so furthest away from the trim panel. Otherwise it hits the oem metal mounts that are needed for reinstall

Pros: First perfect

Cons: Needs modifying. I used a grinder wheel to shorten the plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no gaps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended for Cean Looking Installation.

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made a clean looking install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Filled the gap

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/19/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward. The flex a little and I would like them to hold a little tighter to the face of my headunit. Over all no major complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 12/14/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and hooked up with little effort to JVC receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but needs to be modded

Zara from N FT MYERS, FL on 12/14/2020

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great when installed, but needed to make a few cutouts on the supports in order for it to fit my BRZ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, MO on 12/10/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't understand what the heck this thing was and got it because Crutchfield recommended it. Turns out I needed it, it covers the gaps in the dash on the side of the radio. Mounts require trimming but easy to do with wire cutters or tin snips. Glad I trusted Cruthcfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 12/7/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was exactly what was needed to fill gap between radio and truck. Looks professional done by a non-professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/3/2020

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work great, was nervous about cutting them to fit my device but it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make the install look pro

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 12/2/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Integrated my Kenwood Excelon DMX907S into my Toyota Sequoia by filling in the rounded side. Looks like a pro install!

Pros:

Cons: Instructions were lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what you would expect, nothing amazing about this kit but why would you need there to be. What is amazing is the customer support from Crutchfield. For some reason I was not promted to add these to my cart when I added my stereo so I called customer support to make sure I got the right stuff. Not only did they get me what I needed but also gave me a credit since it was a mistake on their end. In a time where customer experience seems to be a dying value these people ROCK!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 11/15/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confused

Jacob from De Pere, WI on 11/12/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was recommended to buy and didnt fit any of the holes on the inside of my dash or the deck i bought ?

Pros: Useless

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jacob to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 11/11/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was excellent. Made my Kenwood deck fit perfectly in the receiver opening in my 2005 Highlander and looks like an OEM installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jozef from League City, TX on 11/2/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wish it was a perfect bracket, but not too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ken from Holden Beach, NC on 10/31/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This "multi-kit" came with the two Boss touch screen radios (BE7ACP & BV800ACP) I installed in a 2004 RAV4 and a 2007 4Runner. This "kit" does not properly fit either radio/car combination. The hole patterns are off horizontally by approximately 3 mm. Consequently it will not properly fit as is. Is this Metra kit the only game in town? For the RAV4 I ended up cutting off all of the mounting bracket just wedging the trim against the vertical ledges of the radio with the auto trim panel. For the 4Runner, I found that by cutting off the back mounting section as recommended by the manual for the 4Runner and then twisting the remaining mounting section back and forth several time thereby distorting it aft enough to get it to line up with the top forward mounting hole, the trim piece would at least stay in place prior to again wedging the trim against the radio with the 4Runner trim panel. I've read other reviews that indicate various other work arounds with varying success. My installs look ok.

Pros: Looks better than nothing if you can get it installed

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/19/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to cut the extensions out and double tape it to the frame...

Pros: Good outcome

Cons: Not for my RAV4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Set my stereo right on the spot like a factory installed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 10/14/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fills in the holes from differnce from factory radio . easy instructions too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/10/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front fit well but arms to mount to radio a little flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, SC on 10/4/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to modify the metro kit which I already knew I was going to anyway. But works like it supposed to and looks very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Celica GT

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/29/2020

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed with BOSS BV755B. Perfect complement to this head unit. Looks like a pro install in 2002 Celica GT. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Duncannon, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my toyota tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very useful kit, thank you Crutchfield for offering this even it was in my order for free of charges

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 9/27/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Held my DMH Pioneer radio in perfectly in my 2003 4Runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped my unit look like it came from the factory. Took a little cutting, but the instructions for cutting were extremely simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/22/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly awful in the FJ cruiser. Prepare to have to do some modifications to get it to fit. Even when properly fit they stick out too much for a touch screen radio. I wish the inside edge was rounded or that the mounts hugged the stereo better.

Pros: affordable

Cons: poor universal design, overall feel, sharp edge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done.

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got the job done. Not perfect at looking like a factory install. Had to reuse factory mounting screws from old radio. Had to do some minor modifications to get it to work.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Doesn't look like a factory install radio. Had to reuse factory radio mounting screws. Had to cut slots in order to mount new radio. The cuts weaken the mounting of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh - OK at best.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a great fit in my MR2 Spyder. Bottom is loose.

Pros: None

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 8/19/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install looks nice

Pros: looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 8/11/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service from Crutchfield as always

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a cheap piece of plastic. It's only function is to fill the gap on the sides of factory opening. The instructions are a bit confusing.

Pros: I didn't have to fabricate anything. If you don't want any gaps in your radio trim, and you don't have any fabrication skills, this is for you.

Cons: I could have fabricated something better. Also, you will need to modify this piece for it to work. I recommend having some tin snips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close but Not Quite

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 7/20/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is most likely a very good universal dash kit for most applications, but the combination that I was using it for did not work, without major modifications. The combination I have is a 2008 Yaris hatchback and a BOSS Elite BV800ACP double din head unit. I would say that it is a close match, but not close enough. When mounted to the head unit, the spacers do not protrude far enough to clear the edge bezel of the unit so it can sit flush. The spacer itself is also short, since the edge around the spacer doesn't clear the car facia when placed in the proper location on the head unit. I am sure that Metra could create something that would work better, but this one is a miss.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Does not fit all combinations of car and double din head unit, that is expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Bracket Works!!! (with minor modification)

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/19/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know what you're thinking, why am I here looking at a review for a piece of plastic right? Its important though, because this is going to be holding your head unit and filling space in your dash. For FJ Cruiser owners, know this: You're going to need a razor and/or a rotary tool to smooth down some of the ridges around the screw eyes to get it to flush mount correctly with your existing bracket (which is required for mounting properly). Once trimming is complete, everything can be married up and happy for the installation. The bracket fits well in the space, filling the small gap between the head unit and the dash, and generally does the job it is supposed to do. The black isn't too shiny, yet not so dull. Its basically the Goldilocks of stereo mounting equipment. I'd buy it again, but I'd prefer it if had a little metal.

Pros: It works, its easy, and its simple

Cons: Had to complete minor modifications of the frame for it to fit the 2007 FJ Cruiser existing bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 7/18/2020

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The y look ok but I had to zip tie the bottom screw hole to the radio. There was no way to attach it and it flopped around until I corrected it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Richmond , VA on 7/13/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for double din radio install in my 2005 Toyota Sequoia. Gives the dash a clean look and fills in the gap around the radio. You do have to trim the little tabs on the rear, but that is easy. Would recommend.

Pros: clean finished look.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works . Just a little patience

Crutchfield customer from MT PLEASANT, SC on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to do just a little bit of shaving to make it fit.

Pros: You have to have it

Cons: Not the perfect exact fit. But it works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/10/2020

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 7/7/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looked good. Fast shipping.

Pros: Good instructions, fit great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 7/6/2020

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Made deck look like original equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/22/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2007 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/21/2020

2013 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cecilia, KY on 6/8/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product easy to install, looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

David from ENCINITAS, CA on 6/5/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was recommended to purchase this for my RAV4 installation but it does not fit in the slot with the supporting structure was a waste on money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Susan, reached out to issue David a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 6/2/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit well but required some creativity to fit my 4Gen 4RUNNER. Directions did not cover my vehicle clearly. Once I figured out how it will work for me it looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Directions not clear for 4Gen 4RUNNER.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perhaps the Dash Kit specs need to be rechecked.

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin , NV on 5/20/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit the Boss BV755BLC radio without modification. I only got the trim to work by overdrilling holes and duct taping to the sides of the radio. That said, the plastic looks nice anyway.

Pros: Better than nothing. I've used this same kit with an Alpine radio and it fit and mounted perfectly.

Cons: As written in review. Less than optimal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/18/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, mounts flush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fills the gaps perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 5/15/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works flawlessly with the new HU on my 2004 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Creston, OH on 5/14/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install look clean

Pros: great directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/12/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is pretty straight forward. Fits pretty well and ended up to be a pretty clean looking install with no gaps on my truck. It does need to be trimmed on some vehicles ( instructions are pretty clear on this) so a dremel or oscillating tool comes in handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from E Wenatchee, WA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well and do what they are designed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple brackets needed to fill in space on each side of the head unit. Unfortunately, there were still slight gaps on the sides and the bottom.

Pros: Simple

Cons: There were still slight gaps on the sides and the bottom.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, not great

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasnt a huge fan of these. They dont quite line up and they feel cheap. They look okay while sitting with the receiver.

Pros: Negate the extra space

Cons: Cheap and done quite line up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked- but be careful!

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, MO on 4/23/2020

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bracket worked as expected, but could not possibly be made of cheaper plastic. Cost cutting at its finest and will most likely not last very long. Be extremely careful tightening these down- they want to break. I strongly suggest looking around for a more substantial bracket. I will most assuredly be replacing these in the near future.

Pros: Worked as expected

Cons: Very very cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barnet, VT on 4/19/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 4/19/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Big?

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 4/14/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Combined With a Boss stereo (BV9386NV) it was too big for my 2005 Toyota 4Runner. Don't know the issue was the stereo or the dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jason from Bowie, MD on 4/13/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and fills the void left after changing to aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked for my Tundra but the instructions was terrible. I have to do some cutting to get it to work right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions provided were not clear to me about how to modify and install the kit. It took a call to the Crutchfield support folks to get me through the install. Once installed the kit fit and looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Poor installation instructions provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great with my new Sony XAV-AX210SXM receiver in my 2006 Toyota 4Runner. I had to re-use the metal brackets from the factory receiver. Nice clean tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 4/2/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, I guess. Instructions to adapt them could be clearer.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Needs to be cut, and the instructions have you guessing where.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Petal, MS on 3/31/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful