Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, and Toyota vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8202

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, and Toyota vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8202

418 reviews
View this product

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what you would expect, nothing amazing about this kit but why would you need there to be. What is amazing is the customer support from Crutchfield. For some reason I was not promted to add these to my cart when I added my stereo so I called customer support to make sure I got the right stuff. Not only did they get me what I needed but also gave me a credit since it was a mistake on their end. In a time where customer experience seems to be a dying value these people ROCK!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 11/15/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confused

Jacob from De Pere, WI on 11/12/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended to buy and didnt fit any of the holes on the inside of my dash or the deck i bought ?

Pros: Useless

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jacob to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 11/11/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was excellent. Made my Kenwood deck fit perfectly in the receiver opening in my 2005 Highlander and looks like an OEM installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jozef from League City, TX on 11/2/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wish it was a perfect bracket, but not too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ken from Holden Beach, NC on 10/31/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This "multi-kit" came with the two Boss touch screen radios (BE7ACP & BV800ACP) I installed in a 2004 RAV4 and a 2007 4Runner. This "kit" does not properly fit either radio/car combination. The hole patterns are off horizontally by approximately 3 mm. Consequently it will not properly fit as is. Is this Metra kit the only game in town? For the RAV4 I ended up cutting off all of the mounting bracket just wedging the trim against the vertical ledges of the radio with the auto trim panel. For the 4Runner, I found that by cutting off the back mounting section as recommended by the manual for the 4Runner and then twisting the remaining mounting section back and forth several time thereby distorting it aft enough to get it to line up with the top forward mounting hole, the trim piece would at least stay in place prior to again wedging the trim against the radio with the 4Runner trim panel. I've read other reviews that indicate various other work arounds with varying success. My installs look ok.

Pros: Looks better than nothing if you can get it installed

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/19/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut the extensions out and double tape it to the frame...

Pros: Good outcome

Cons: Not for my RAV4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Set my stereo right on the spot like a factory installed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 10/14/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fills in the holes from differnce from factory radio . easy instructions too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/10/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front fit well but arms to mount to radio a little flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, SC on 10/4/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify the metro kit which I already knew I was going to anyway. But works like it supposed to and looks very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Celica GT

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/29/2020

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed with BOSS BV755B. Perfect complement to this head unit. Looks like a pro install in 2002 Celica GT. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Duncannon, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my toyota tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful kit, thank you Crutchfield for offering this even it was in my order for free of charges

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 9/27/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Held my DMH Pioneer radio in perfectly in my 2003 4Runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped my unit look like it came from the factory. Took a little cutting, but the instructions for cutting were extremely simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/22/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly awful in the FJ cruiser. Prepare to have to do some modifications to get it to fit. Even when properly fit they stick out too much for a touch screen radio. I wish the inside edge was rounded or that the mounts hugged the stereo better.

Pros: affordable

Cons: poor universal design, overall feel, sharp edge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done.

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the job done. Not perfect at looking like a factory install. Had to reuse factory mounting screws from old radio. Had to do some minor modifications to get it to work.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Doesn't look like a factory install radio. Had to reuse factory radio mounting screws. Had to cut slots in order to mount new radio. The cuts weaken the mounting of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh - OK at best.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit in my MR2 Spyder. Bottom is loose.

Pros: None

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 8/19/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install looks nice

Pros: looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 8/11/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service from Crutchfield as always

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a cheap piece of plastic. It's only function is to fill the gap on the sides of factory opening. The instructions are a bit confusing.

Pros: I didn't have to fabricate anything. If you don't want any gaps in your radio trim, and you don't have any fabrication skills, this is for you.

Cons: I could have fabricated something better. Also, you will need to modify this piece for it to work. I recommend having some tin snips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close but Not Quite

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 7/20/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is most likely a very good universal dash kit for most applications, but the combination that I was using it for did not work, without major modifications. The combination I have is a 2008 Yaris hatchback and a BOSS Elite BV800ACP double din head unit. I would say that it is a close match, but not close enough. When mounted to the head unit, the spacers do not protrude far enough to clear the edge bezel of the unit so it can sit flush. The spacer itself is also short, since the edge around the spacer doesn't clear the car facia when placed in the proper location on the head unit. I am sure that Metra could create something that would work better, but this one is a miss.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Does not fit all combinations of car and double din head unit, that is expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Bracket Works!!! (with minor modification)

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/19/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know what you're thinking, why am I here looking at a review for a piece of plastic right? Its important though, because this is going to be holding your head unit and filling space in your dash. For FJ Cruiser owners, know this: You're going to need a razor and/or a rotary tool to smooth down some of the ridges around the screw eyes to get it to flush mount correctly with your existing bracket (which is required for mounting properly). Once trimming is complete, everything can be married up and happy for the installation. The bracket fits well in the space, filling the small gap between the head unit and the dash, and generally does the job it is supposed to do. The black isn't too shiny, yet not so dull. Its basically the Goldilocks of stereo mounting equipment. I'd buy it again, but I'd prefer it if had a little metal.

Pros: It works, its easy, and its simple

Cons: Had to complete minor modifications of the frame for it to fit the 2007 FJ Cruiser existing bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 7/18/2020

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The y look ok but I had to zip tie the bottom screw hole to the radio. There was no way to attach it and it flopped around until I corrected it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Richmond , VA on 7/13/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for double din radio install in my 2005 Toyota Sequoia. Gives the dash a clean look and fills in the gap around the radio. You do have to trim the little tabs on the rear, but that is easy. Would recommend.

Pros: clean finished look.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works . Just a little patience

Crutchfield customer from MT PLEASANT, SC on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do just a little bit of shaving to make it fit.

Pros: You have to have it

Cons: Not the perfect exact fit. But it works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/10/2020

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 7/7/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looked good. Fast shipping.

Pros: Good instructions, fit great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 7/6/2020

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Made deck look like original equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/22/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2007 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/21/2020

2013 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cecilia, KY on 6/8/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install, looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

David from ENCINITAS, CA on 6/5/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was recommended to purchase this for my RAV4 installation but it does not fit in the slot with the supporting structure was a waste on money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Susan, reached out to issue David a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 6/2/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit well but required some creativity to fit my 4Gen 4RUNNER. Directions did not cover my vehicle clearly. Once I figured out how it will work for me it looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Directions not clear for 4Gen 4RUNNER.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perhaps the Dash Kit specs need to be rechecked.

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin , NV on 5/20/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit the Boss BV755BLC radio without modification. I only got the trim to work by overdrilling holes and duct taping to the sides of the radio. That said, the plastic looks nice anyway.

Pros: Better than nothing. I've used this same kit with an Alpine radio and it fit and mounted perfectly.

Cons: As written in review. Less than optimal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/18/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, mounts flush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fills the gaps perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 5/15/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly with the new HU on my 2004 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Creston, OH on 5/14/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install look clean

Pros: great directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/12/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is pretty straight forward. Fits pretty well and ended up to be a pretty clean looking install with no gaps on my truck. It does need to be trimmed on some vehicles ( instructions are pretty clear on this) so a dremel or oscillating tool comes in handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from E Wenatchee, WA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and do what they are designed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple brackets needed to fill in space on each side of the head unit. Unfortunately, there were still slight gaps on the sides and the bottom.

Pros: Simple

Cons: There were still slight gaps on the sides and the bottom.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, not great

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasnt a huge fan of these. They dont quite line up and they feel cheap. They look okay while sitting with the receiver.

Pros: Negate the extra space

Cons: Cheap and done quite line up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked- but be careful!

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, MO on 4/23/2020

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket worked as expected, but could not possibly be made of cheaper plastic. Cost cutting at its finest and will most likely not last very long. Be extremely careful tightening these down- they want to break. I strongly suggest looking around for a more substantial bracket. I will most assuredly be replacing these in the near future.

Pros: Worked as expected

Cons: Very very cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barnet, VT on 4/19/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 4/19/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Big?

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 4/14/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined With a Boss stereo (BV9386NV) it was too big for my 2005 Toyota 4Runner. Don't know the issue was the stereo or the dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jason from Bowie, MD on 4/13/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and fills the void left after changing to aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked for my Tundra but the instructions was terrible. I have to do some cutting to get it to work right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions provided were not clear to me about how to modify and install the kit. It took a call to the Crutchfield support folks to get me through the install. Once installed the kit fit and looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Poor installation instructions provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my new Sony XAV-AX210SXM receiver in my 2006 Toyota 4Runner. I had to re-use the metal brackets from the factory receiver. Nice clean tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 4/2/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, I guess. Instructions to adapt them could be clearer.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Needs to be cut, and the instructions have you guessing where.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Petal, MS on 3/31/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winnetka, CA on 3/30/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bout this for my 2010 Yaris hatchback to install a double din Boss radio. It was far from a perfect fit. I ended up having to trim 1/8 of an inch off each side for it to fit. Basically the entire overlap portion. I also had to grind off the small nipples on the metal mounting plates that came with the Yaris to be used with the radio and adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, looks like factory installation.

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/30/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Kenwood as it should. Looks like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Del Valle, TX on 3/30/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pieces did what they're meant to, but I had some issues with the instructions that were extensive in car models, though kind of vague for someone that hasn't had experience with car audio like myself. Worked alright once I figured things out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 3/29/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

filled in the gap and gave my stero install a great look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 2/25/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't fit correctly, and I couldn't use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2020

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit did not fit flush with the head unit. Each side had several millimeters of extra material that pushed the front pieces out to the side and would not fit within the dash opening. Glad we checked before getting everything installed. With some rough gain sand paper, a flat surface and some patience we were able to remove the extra plastic and make it fit. Final result is satisfactory. I'm sure there is a wide variation on the dimensions of head units and dashboards, so maybe this kit works with most and we just got unlucky?

Pros: Free with the stereo we purchased. Did end up working fine after modification. Looks fine after the installation was complete.

Cons: Not a perfect fit with the stereo we have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure what install this item is actually for.

GREGORY from MILTON, FL on 2/10/2020

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not at all line up with factory brackets. Neither did it fit the unit or the Toyota dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a mounting bracket, only for looks.

Travis from CHATSWORTH, CA on 1/21/2020

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was working on a customers car who had a 2006 Scion xB was recommended this product would fit. I guess this would have fit if I had the original brackets from the OEM radio. Since the radio in the car was already an aftermarket single DIN this was not the case. I had to cut this bracket into pieces and fabricate (cut apart) the single din plastic to be able to jimmy rig the radio with gorilla tape to fit securely. There is nothing to screw in with this bracket to the vehicle. I would not reccomend this bracket at all except ONLY to fill in the gap on the dashboard.

Pros: Fills in the hole in the dash

Cons: Does not mount to the vehicle. Does not Fit properly in a 06 scion xb.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 1/19/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible, easy instructions, does the job adequately

Jason from ATLANTA, GA on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2006 Tundra. The instructions were super easy to follow, this unit is used for multiple models of Toyota, and the cut lines were super clear for me. Bonus for other 1st-Gen Tundra drivers, the line you need to cut across is embossed and you can perfectly fit a hacksaw blade across it as a guide for a perfect cut. Instructions mention you need to grind of the locator bumps on the OEM steel brackets. Thankfully my Crutchfield advisor also informed me it's helpful to slightly grind down two little ears on the OEM steel adapter plates (you must re-use) which these brackets lay over - had he not mentioned this, I would've needed to pull everything back out again and re-fit. Because of that tip, I was able to prepare and my entire kit install took less than 10 minutes and fit PERFECTLY SQUARE! My only gripe ... on either side of the stereo opening, there's a half-millimeter gap or so around everything, and I don't like that the "ears" of the bracket make my Alpine ILX-W650 appear 2-3mm forward, past the kit. I'd prefer a more flush-mount appearance, but this is such a huge nit-pick on my part I'm hesitant to mention it. Just saying it in case this helps anyone else.

Pros: Well-written and very clear instructions. Strong product, nice looking hardware included. Made for a very quick and easy install on my 2006 Tundra.

Cons: Two small complaints: First, this kit isn't designed for a totally flush-mount install, its ears rest a couple millimeter behind the head unit screen which may bother some people. Second, there's a tiny gap around the entire perimeter of my double-DIN radio which is only visible in extremely bright circumstances.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 1/12/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fill in the dash opening well but directions could have been better. Listed my car model on removal of stereo but when it came time for the install it didn't list my model and I had to cut the pieces so they would bolt on my stereo mounting brackets. Just had to wing it and hope for the best.

Pros: Fill in dash opening well

Cons: Directions could have been more thorough for my model. Showed several other models, just not mine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 1/2/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for the install, good detailed instructions

Pros: Detailed instructions

Cons: depending on vehicle might need trimming of these brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps complete the setup, but you will have to modify it for my specific application, so you need to know what you're doing. I even had to add two small screws and nuts for my application because the kit did not account for how it would mount up (Sony XAV-AX5000 in a 2006 Toyota Sequoia).

Pros: Good finish.

Cons: Too much custom modding required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 12/29/2019

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 2014 fj cruiser. Easy install gave it a nice look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/26/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood that I purchased came with a bezel for Toyota so I didn't need this kit but it looks like it would have worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman Estates, IL on 12/13/2019

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new stereo thanks to this mounting kit. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 12/8/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 12/2/2019

2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this kit on a 2001 MR2 Spyder. I had to trim the bracket to remove the hole farthest from the face plate. Install instructions were not clear. I received instructions as if I was installing a single DIN unit, but purchased a double DIN. Had to go to Youtube.

Pros: Fit was good.

Cons: Had to trim to get the correct fit in my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 11/3/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It likely won't match the old look of the radio perfectly but it still looks great, and I am very particular about fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middlebrg Hts, OH on 10/23/2019

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Created a nice clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 10/15/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product to finish the install

Pros: Easy to modify and good directions

Cons: Fit for Tundra not perfect but looks ok.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 9/22/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even after hacking it for my 2005 tundra dash, it still needs some modifications for a cleaner fit and look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 9/22/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not fit my truck.But with a little cutting and velcro I got it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 9/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple but it does it's job. The directions said on some models the kit may needed to be modified. In my case it needed to be cut where the straight lines are on the kit. Nothing that a dremel tool couldn't take care of. However the screws were a bit too short. Luckily, we had some extras screws that did fit just fine. Slapped the dash kit onto the stereo and it looks great.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Supplied screws were a little too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 9/9/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit Does Not work for Toyota FJ Cruisers !!! Had to purchase a perfect fit on Amazon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bivins, TX on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a new Boss radio in a 200 toyota tundra. It was basically a hole filler on each side of the radio. I had to cut the part to make it fit. It was not very compatible with the OEM brackets. Only one screw held this on the side and stuck out on each side, not flush like I would rather have had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Guest from Broadway, VA on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make your stereo look sexy with this!!!!

Pros: Takes the gap in dash out and secures a good fit a must to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 8/7/2019

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit in 04 rav4 with double din kenwood stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 7/29/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck w/value at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the radio look like factory install

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 7/27/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fills the gap when you put a double din radio in a Toyota Tundra. You have to cut it. I found using a razor blade to deepen the existing line I was able to use a sharp pair of scissors to cut it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 7/22/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a required item when I replaced the head unit in my FJ Cruiser. Only issue I had was I needed to trim the front mounting holes so they cleared my mounting brackets to sit flush. If you don't have a dremmel it could get frustrating.

Pros: Filled the gap perfectly.

Cons: Mount required trimming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of room for improvment!

Crutchfield customer from Wellford, SC on 7/11/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits poorly. Had to cut half of it away. The instructions with the radio showed a trim plate that went completely around the radio. Top, bottom and sides. Open space on top and bottom.

Pros: None

Cons: Fits poorly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 7/1/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fit well and radio looks nice in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked - nothing remarkable

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 6/30/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job and worked as expected.

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: Kind of cheap and flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 6/10/2019

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes did not line up with the stereo. I had to oblong them to fit. They were a little off, but I managed to fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid design

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/10/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and clear instructions

Pros: Made to fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 5/27/2019

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't match any screw holes on the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/20/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was supposed to be the unit for my truck, and the instructions state my truck, but when it came to matching up the holes nothing fit. I had to modify the unit to work with my truck, good thing for gorilla tape!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/16/2019

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted easily and looks very nice

Pros: easy to install and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 5/9/2019

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT WORKS BUT LOOKS CHEAP AND YOU HAVE TO TRIM TO FIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/28/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek design, looks great with the new deck. Fast shipping too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but flimsy

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/8/2019

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this kit with an Alpine iLX-207. Its a bit flimsy since only 1 bolt lined up with the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/8/2019

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly designed directions. Not adequate mounting hardware, factory screws could not be reused.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install the pioneer Avh-2400nex in my 2005 Tundra. Super clean. Stoked. Used my bandsaw to cut off the extra (unused) part. They suggested a dremel.

Pros: PERFECT

Cons: None. It went in easy. Fits snug, and looks great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Required some trimming but works as expected!

Charles from Destin, FL on 3/25/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions included weren't accurate for my specific application of a 05 Toyota Tundra with JBL but with the help of a Dremel, modifying the dash kit and part of my factory mount was easy enough. According to the instructions I had to cut the dash kit in a specific location of the dash kit but it was backwards. I had to cut it like it was a Scion(left of Tundra in manual) in order for it to fit. Keep this in mind if you're installing this in an 05 Tundra and keep a rotary tool nearby!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the Job

Crutchfield customer from Lost Creek, WV on 3/25/2019

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but instructions could have been clearer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Guest from Tucson, AZ on 3/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary as my previous review it works and lt covers the gap around the radio, Crutchfield I'm sorry for the first review about the product I should have read the instruction first. Thanks for the great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, IN on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, fits perfect. would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 3/10/2019

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok - wasn't the easiest to install (2013 Toyota Highlander) - cutting away the plastic bracket, a bit tight to fit into the dash opening. Looks nice when all said and done, but for a similar car, plan enough time to finagle it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Derek from Van Nuys, CA on 2/25/2019

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2012 FJ Cruiser great

Pros: It worked well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hacienda Hts, CA on 2/24/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this dash kit fits very well i would give it a 9 to 9 1/2 out of ten compared to factory quality in fitment.

Pros: looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless Dash kit

JJ from Tucson, AZ on 2/21/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't come with a face plate to cover the enormous gap and I didn't need the brackets cause the originals fitted perfectly. Now I can't return it cause I opened the bag. Thanks for nothing.

Pros: None

Cons: All

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Bryan, reached out to issue JJ a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 2/20/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the connection so easy. It didn't seem like the screws were perfect but it held it to the new radio well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fill the gap

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/18/2019

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like expected.

Pros: Fills up the gap

Cons: A little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 2/11/2019

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Greg from Sperry, IA on 2/10/2019

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install look like a factory fit, worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 2/6/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I needed and fitted appropriately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works but trimming required

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/3/2019

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is ok. Once I trimmed it to fit properly for the application it looks great. Just would prefer not having to modify it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 4runner

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 2/1/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 1/21/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tight fit but will work if you balance the radio and drill the holes so they line up with the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the right part, at the right price

Todd from Nashville, TN on 1/16/2019

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer Service went above and beyond on helping me get the right part, and instructions on how to install it. It was exactly the piece I needed. Great transaction through Crutchfield.

Pros: Fit as original Did exactly what I wanted it to

Cons: Had to uninstall unit to put it on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/11/2019

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks good filling the gaps on the dash. I knocked off one star from the rating because only one of the two mounting holes on each piece matched with my head unit. It works but is a tad loose. The Metra is not a universal fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

enjoy radio

SANDRA from Silver Spring, MD on 1/10/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

William from Watertown, SD on 1/8/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this installation kit for my daughters Toyota 4 Runner and it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design for use in Toyota FJ

Mike from Anaheim, CA on 1/7/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to take a grinder to these plastic brackets to make them fit. Also, the screws that come with the radio are not long enough to use with these brackets. The Sony radio I bought this for uses 5 mm sheet metal screws. These cannot be found at local hardware stores, nor can you find anything shorter than a half inch. #10 screws are close, but slightly undersized and pull out of the holes. Bought four #12 x 1/2 inch sheet metal screws, clamped them in a vice and ground them to length. #12 screws are too big, but I forced them into the holes anyway. For the cost of the install kit, the user should not have to machine parts to make it work. About half the time spent on the install was trying to get these two stupid little pieces of trim mounted.

Pros: Looks ok once installed

Cons: Design is not compatible with the vehicle mounting brackets without a lot of tools, work and time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 1/2/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and good directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jeff from Beaverton, OR on 1/1/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks pretty nice to me and glad I got it as factory radio was wider than a standard double din radio. Only downside is that I had to use a cutting tool to trim it down to fit properly. so if you don't have a rotary cutting tool handy, you might want to get one in case you need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 12/29/2018

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished job looks good but needed more modification than expected for Toyota Matrix 2008. Radio mount bracket on right side interfered with new fascia mounting arms so much that I felt I needed to reinforce them with 3D printed plastic. I took pictures but can't upload them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nutley, NJ on 12/28/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my life easy. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, PA on 12/26/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice adapter, made the job simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

James from Kapolei, HI on 12/19/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my only complaint is the instructions are kind of crappy. other than that they work fine. you need them. get them.

Pros: they work

Cons: install instructions are fair to poor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 12/9/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work better than expected.

Pros: Simple to make use of the parts.

Cons: If you don't have something to cut the plastic with, it may be problematic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit is random

Dusty from Tucson, AZ on 12/8/2018

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was ok fit but ,i had to get longer screws and cut off the ends as they blocked mounting holes

Pros: Not much ,still it did plug the space

Cons: had to cut ends off find longer screws ,but otherwise ok

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced but did the job

Jack from Chesapeake, VA on 12/4/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job, and is made in the USA...which I genuinely appreciate. It is extremely overpriced for what it is though. Two pieces of molded plastic is all you get, and there is potential that you will have to shave away some of the plastic with a dremel tool, depending on your specific factory bracket. Fair market value would top off at $5...at that price, I'd go 5 Stars.

Pros: It fit and looks okay...

Cons: Overpriced and is a matte finish and the radio is a glossy black finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 11/26/2018

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't fit real well. i had to cut on the tabs to make it fit and look right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect fit for 2005 Toyota Highlander

Crutchfield customer from Essex Junction, VT on 11/19/2018

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does fit 2005 Toyota Highlander on the left and right sides. However, it leaves big gap vertically. Had to use a piece of black wire to hide the gaps. It would be great if manufacture can include horizontal trim pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PORT SAINT LUCIE

John from PORT SAINT LUCIE on 11/4/2018

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit just have to figure out your radio dash fit professional finish

Pros: great fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs modifications to fit Scion FRS

Michael from Nicholasville, KY on 10/23/2018

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit without some dremeling to fit around the stereo's bracket. Expected it to just work.

Pros: Filled the gap

Cons: Doesn't work out of the box. Needs modifications that some people may not have the tools for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shingle Springs, CA on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the unit that was recommended for my brz for the installation of a Pioneer AVH 2440. It looks good now, but I had to do a lot of trimming to make it fit around the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AR on 9/30/2018

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

BPS from Chantilly, VA on 9/24/2018

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple yet just right

Thad from Mullica Hill, NJ on 9/4/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this dash kit on my 2004 Toyota Tundra SR5. It does what it's supposed to do. It's nothing fancy but it definitely makes the new stereo unit look more like a factory install. Just to note, my particular vehicle required some minor trimming of the kit which I accomplished using your typical utility knife. Overall I am pleased with the finished look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Butte Meadows, CA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, but directions were no help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 8/20/2018

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless for my install mount holes do not line up. 2006 tundra. Found much better online.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Steve from Flower Mound, TX on 8/13/2018

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, but instructions a bit sketchy.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Kept having to cut and and recut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/5/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are junk. They don't match up with the stereo and have to be rigged to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

James from Stockbridge, GA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut the sides down on the brackets to fit with factory installation brackets but after that they fit well and filled the gap on either side of the unit

Pros: Fills gap well

Cons: Needed some trimming to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tom from Houston, TX on 7/28/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. No modifications/adjustments for 2004 4 Runner. Perfect fit over the factory brackets from the stock radio.

Pros: Direct fit and look.

Cons: Wish the plastic trimming were a bit stronger/heavier. Have a flimsy feeling to it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not fun but fits eventually

Taylor from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/20/2018

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits once you figure out what to cut, but you might need 2 longer bracket screws for toyota sequoia so had to find one in garage to fit on each side bracket, had to use grinder to knock of metal oe nubs off bracket, need every mm to make it fit right

Pros: Looks oe once youre done

Cons: Ginding metal, finding longer screws for oe bracket and this bracket on top of it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 7/18/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/8/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked but holes had to be redrilled to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Rachel from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/17/2018

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't sit completely flush with the actual head unit but it still does the job.

Pros: It still did what it was supposed to Do.

Cons: You must own a drimmel or file for this. And you still have to use the factory mounts with the double din. Unfortunately my screws weren't long enough so I had to go out and get more. It also doesn't sit completely flush with my double din.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo filler pieces

Paul from Longview, WA on 6/11/2018

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a double-DIN stereo in a 2008 Toyota Yaris. It did what it was supposed to do.

Pros: It fills in the gaps on either side of my stereo. Looks nice in the dash.

Cons: You end-up reusing part of the factory radio's mounting brackets that are attached to the factory radio (not a bad thing - that's just how it is designed). I pulled the factory radio, and had both it (with mounting brackets still attached) and the new stereo side-by-side when installing the adapter pieces. Do one-side at a time - it isn't intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Bob from Springfield, VA on 6/11/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and made my new radio fit perfectly in the slot. No gaps, no protrusions, no need for modification in my '04 4 Runner. It fit perfectly over the factory brackets from the stock radio. A good recommendation from Crutchfield.

Pros: -Perfect fit for the radio -Fits over factory mounting brackets -No gaps or protrusions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Adalberto from Aguadilla, PR on 6/10/2018

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and a perfect fit...

Pros: Percfect Fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 6/1/2018

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly, and alleviated a concern I had when I saw that the factory radio has quarter-round corners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product but doesn't hold radio.

Anthony from Logan, UT on 5/24/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fair product for what it does. It basically covers the holes next to the radio maybe a 1/2 inch on each side of the radio. I installed this in my 04 Toyota 4Runner. It does connect to the radio perfectly but as for holding it in the space, uhhh no. I ended up having to drill 4 holes, 2 on top and bottom on the plastic around the radio and use safety wire to hold the radio in place. It's pretty dang firm now. But other than that it's great product!

Pros: Cheap, small, same color as car plastic.

Cons: Doesn't hold radio at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great instructions, but requires modification

Grant from Eagle Mtn, UT on 5/22/2018

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to do some customization for this to fit - which was a surprise. Depending on your vehicle's mounting bracket you have to cut away certain portions of the dash kit. I also had to grind some locating pins on my factory brackets to fit my radio. The instructions are perfect about how to tear down the dash and reassemble. The fit is okay, there was still a little gapping in my 2003 Tundra.

Pros: Instructions

Cons: Modification to the kit is sometimes required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look

Michael from Chantilly, VA on 5/13/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives nice appearance to play installed radio.

Pros: Easy install Good look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/9/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every review on this is bad. Why does Crutchfield offer this as a package? Do yourself a favor and get a different kit for your 4runner. It will look awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM look installation!

Oliver from Las Vegas, NV on 5/3/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for use on a 2004 Toyota Tundra thinking it can replace the factory bracket for those with double din sized oem or factory upgraded JBL Sound Sytems. I made the mistake of throwing away my oem radio on my first Head Unit upgrade to a single din not thinking i would eventually upgrade again. What this kit would do though is make any aftermarket HU look like a factory installed component so keeping the factory brackets are a must for Toyota vehicles along with double checking vehicle applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 4/29/2018

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

May work for the other vehicles listed, but does NOT work for a 2013 Toyota Highlander. Not Crutchfield's fault as Metra says online that it fits - but looking in the manual it's for 2001-2007 highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/28/2018

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best fit

Paul from Aliso Viejo, CA on 4/19/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in the opening.... perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Carlos from Aurora, IL on 4/12/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons: It needs more information how to install it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/10/2018

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bout for a Boss receiver and installed in a 2007 highlander, fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

S Samuel from Brooklyn, NY on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was confused at first as how to install them but with a few cutting I got it to work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartsdale, NY on 4/4/2018

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish they were slotted so you could adjust then. Instead of the hit and miss holes. They look ok but will try cutting slots in them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 4/1/2018

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 4/1/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fair for the price

John from Spring, TX on 3/26/2018

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item did what it advertised. They were not usable out of the box and needed modification (as per the instructions). The price was right and it completes the look for a professional installation.

Pros: Makes an amateur installation look professional.

Cons: Had to get the cutting tools out to modify this product and the grinder out to cut of the locator pins off of the factory brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Dustin from Conroe, TX on 3/22/2018

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for an fj cruiser. fills in the space left over from installing a new head-unit. the only downside is they are somewhat flimsy at the mounting points.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad dash filler

Mark S from Orlando, FL on 3/21/2018

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These seem a little flimsy/weak. Also, I had to do more than what the instructions said to make it work with my radio. It will work in your favor if you have a Dremel and the cone shaped grinder head for it. This worked wonderfully for me to shave and shape the piece the way I needed to in order to make it fit properly. Once in place though, they look great, effectively filling the air space between the radio and my dash.

Pros: Looks good once in place

Cons: Feel a bit flimsy, had to be careful not to break them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Madre, CA on 3/20/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 3/19/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many complements on how it looks very factory,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh?

JJM from Ulysses, KS on 3/13/2018

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok... There still is a gap around the console but I'm probably the only one that will notice. I did have to cut it to use it, not so bad. But if you don't have a drimmel you may be in trouble. It could just be a little wider...

Pros: It worked.

Cons: There are small gaps around the stereo and these pieces. It could have worked better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary, but not too well made

Crutchfield customer from Superior, CO on 3/13/2018

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely need this to fit the open spaces between the slot and the receiver...but very fragile. I had to cut it to match the factory brackets and one side cracked straight through. The instructions sort of expect this to happen and have a statement: "if it breaks here, use this half"

Pros: Looks really nice on the outside

Cons: fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Simple Install

Cory from San Antonio, TX on 3/11/2018

2016 Scion iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good simple trim kit to clean up the squared corners of aftermarket radio.

Pros: Easy to mount, accurately drilled holes, mounted on top of factory brackets.

Cons: Finish is textured (more common in vehicles), while my dash/trim is smooth. Contrasts a little bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Side fillers

JC from Fairfield, IL on 3/4/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't look "complete" when installed in my FJ. They fill the side gaps well but could use a strip across top and bottom to look more finished.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Looks unfinished to me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Victor from Ca on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work for my unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look 5 times, cut once

David from San Jose, CA on 2/25/2018

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions a little confusing but figured it out. You have to pay attention to what to cut off when fitting the radio adapters. It could have used slightly longer screws because I'm not sure how much thread depth was achieved.

Pros: Does the job to make fit on a 2006 Toyota Highlander

Cons: You must be careful to understand the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Mark from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/24/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Similar in original in appearance

Pros: Installs easily

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Scott G from Mesa, AZ on 2/18/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made them work for the radio I installed but the trim didn't lay right on one side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

D from Warner Robins, GA on 2/16/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's okay...

victor from New York, NY on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is okay, it does the job of filling the side gaps of the Radio/Navigation unit. Be aware that you may have to cut or shave the pieces to fit in your vehicle which I did not know until I opened the packaging and read the diagrams included. This is important. Had to stop in the middle of install to find a friend that happened to have a hacksaw, and knew enough to make a CLEAN cut. Also be very cautious as pieces can easily snap.

Pros: Does the basic intended function.

Cons: Slightly delicate. May require cutting or shaving to fit your device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Centerburg, OH on 2/13/2018

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the perfect fit. Very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap dash kit

Travis from Huntsville, TX on 2/8/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were free, but they look the part. There is no part that covers the top or bottom of the radio, and the steps on the side of this block the trim ring from being used. Also, it's not sized for my brackets, so I had to do a lot of cutting t get these to fit my radio. The molding is very cheap looking and would cut you if you ran your finger near it.

Pros: Free

Cons: Looks like a free part.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

E. from Chesapeake, VA on 2/7/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear and it worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed modification to work

Mark from Burtonsville, MD on 1/29/2018

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes in the dash kit did not line up with the receiver. They were about 3/32 too far towards the front. I thought maybe it was the receiver. But, then I lined it up with the dash and the receiver bracket, and once again they were off by that same 3/32. Conclusion, Metra kit is not to specification. The good news is it is relatively simple to elongate the holes a bit. Once installed, it looks good.

Pros: Looks good once it is installed

Cons: The holes in the bracket are off by 3/32 of an inch towards the front of the unit and the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coloma, MI on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify for 2005 Toyota Matrix but worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, VT on 1/4/2018

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim to fit my 04 Sequoia as per the instructions. Easy enough with a sharp utility knife to score along the line and then snapped right off nice and clean. Only issue is that it did not 100% clear the stock toyota mounting bracket. It is only about 3/32" off so not a huge deal and not worth cutting anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Dora, FL on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the radio that I purchased fit into the Sequoia beautifully. There were instructions included to trim part of it off before attaching it to the radio. Make sure you have a good cutting tool and that you are cutting where you are supposed to. This could have been a problem if I didn't have a dremmel to trim the part.

Pros: Makes he Radio look like it belongs in this vehicle.

Cons: Had to trim it before it would fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 12/27/2017

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good. Super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 12/27/2017

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 12/11/2017

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, MD on 12/10/2017

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws that came with it were too large for new receiver. Had to use receiver screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It filled the gap alright but not perfectly, it is good enough for the job it supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 12/4/2017

2004 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuve qué desgastar la pieza para que el tornillo llegará. I had to modify the piece for the screw be in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Iden from San Antonio TX on 12/3/2017

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well enough. Cuts easy with a dremmel. I'm satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average

Pros:

Cons: Don't come with screws and factory screws don't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits...with a bit of work

Scott from Kansas City, KS on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2013 Subaru BRZ. Followed the included instructions by cutting out a bit with a dremel. The fit is not perfect, but acceptable. To get it to fit right, the OEM head unit brackets are only holding on with 2 screws (instead of 4), and these plastic filler brackets line up with only 2 holes of their own, one of which takes some wrangling to install the screw.

Pros: Serves its intended purpose

Cons: Takes a bit of custom work Head unit held less securely than before

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jose from New York, NY on 10/17/2017

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To all FRS, 86 and BRZ owners there is cutting required for this dash kit. It will not fit with the factory brackets . Just call Crutchfield and they will email you further instructions. Once that is done it will fit perfectly.

Pros: It fills out the dash and looks great.

Cons: The only con is that they didn't mention to me that the dash kit requires cutting. I would've saved time during installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ray from Glen Mills, PA on 9/26/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Toyota FJ awful fit, requires extensive modification. Factory brackets align nicely with head unit however this kit is require to fill the L/R gaps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ernest from New Orleans, LA on 9/11/2017

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Bryan from Tavares, FL on 9/3/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my new head unit go much easier

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Randy from Bakersfield, CA on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, however does not fill the space properly on a Subaru BRZ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good

Kenneth from Alton, IL on 8/6/2017

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, nothing fancy but it doesn't need to be. Fills the gaps perfectly in my 4Runner.

Pros: Price and perfect fit

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some cutting required

William M. from Ames, IA on 7/20/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These pieces look great installed. I did have to do some custom cutting to make them fit.

Pros: Makes the dash look great.

Cons: Requires some cutting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

C from WPB, Fl on 7/16/2017

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a first generation Scion XB. This was my first time installing a car stereo. All the mounting holes aligned perfectly as well as the fit on the dashboard once completely installed!!!! I did not have problems with gaps or misalignment. Easy to install!!!

Pros: Great product!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Jason from Jackson, MS on 7/14/2017

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work well for my application, a 2005 Toyota Matrix. Screw mounts were too thick to go through the kit and the bracket to get a purchase on the radio. Tried grinding to make the plastic thinner, kit broke because the plastic was too thin. Ended up using adhesive to put the kit where it needed to be. Look for a different kit.

Pros: Fills in the side spaces.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fills the gap very well.

Cephus from Liberty, MO on 7/1/2017

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary parts but seem a little flimsy. They work well once installed. The lower screws are harder to put in because it doesn't sit level on the side of the head unit. Grinding the metal on the mounting bracket maybe useful if you have the time.

Pros: Fills the gaps on the sides of the head unit well.

Cons: Seem flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, CA on 6/19/2017

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, once I carefully read the instructions. At first I did not realize I had to trim off part of each part before using it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad-just needed a little modification

Gary from Suffern, NY on 6/18/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to modify with a Dremel in order to fit the factory bracket in my '03 Highlander. Even then, it's not quite right even when using the factory screws. Although it fills out the sides, there's still a small gap on the top and bottom when installing a Sony head unit.

Pros: Filled the sides pretty well

Cons: Needed a Dremel to modify Small gaps in top and bottom Would've paid more for a better fitting dash kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

ethan from CO on 6/9/2017

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super flimsy plastic. Didn't fit my '04 4Runner and left a gap on one side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2017
Ethan, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit. If you want our help, please just reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get the radio installed securely, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vertical Curve in dash not matched

Owen from Tucson, AZ on 6/5/2017

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs work. Got it to fit my car OK (2006 Scion xB), but doesn't really match the vertical curve of the dash opening (this dash kit is vertically straight while the dash curves back). About 1/8 inch difference by the time you get to the top of the radio opening. Once installed, though, you really don't notice the difference (only upon close inspection), so... Better than nothing.

Pros: Fills space to right and left of radio in dash opening

Cons: Vertical curve in dash opening is not matched.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits a 2014 Forester

Sandra from Silverton, OR on 5/21/2017

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the correct install kit for a 2014 Subaru Forester. The Crutchfield site doesn't know that. It also takes a considerable amount of fab to get it to fit around the stock brackets. Much more than the instructions point out. You have to just put it together and work with it. The good news is the plastic is soft enough that you can work with it with a good pair of scissors instead of a Dremel. It is also a little flimsy once it is installed on the head unit & before it is in the dash fitted into the bezel. Be careful as it can bend or break easily. Once it is fully installed it is fine. The dash bezel keeps it nice and snug.

Pros: It fits the dash of a 2014 Forester

Cons: Takes a lot of cutting to make it attach to the head unit. It is a little flimsy until it is fully installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/16/2017

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets fit well after some modifications. The instructions were lacking and could do with some more clarification. Called Crutchfield and they struggled to interpret the manual and explain the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/15/2017

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front-facing part of this works _pretty_ well, though it doesn't quite mount flush between the dash and the new deck. The bigger problem was that the pre-formed mount holes didn't fit with the JVC deck I purchased. I ended up only using one hole (would've liked to use at least two), and I had to cut off the bottom hole and cut away some of the bracket to get these to fit the deck. They're in fine now, but it could have been an easier process.

Pros: Simple, possible to modify if needed

Cons: Needed to modify to fit deck Not quite a flush fit in the dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Kit

Domenick from Sanford, FL on 5/10/2017

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work as advertised on 2017 Subaru BRZ. However, Crutchfield did update the website (removing the item as fitting my car) after I called.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Island, WA on 5/2/2017

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a beautiful fit in our Toyota Rav4. Looks original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Okay

Brian from Florida on 4/26/2017

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of the part is great. Instructions for it to work with my model car were inaccurate and as a result I damaged one end. I will reorder and modify to work now I know how. The spacer does not fit flush to the head unit. You need to have a spacer to push it flush. This isn't crutchfileds cause just the product and being to many models compatiable.

Pros: Price

Cons: Fit and instructions

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2017
Brian, we're sorry you had problems with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or send out a replacement right away. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Auburndale, FL on 4/20/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't fit the mounting bracket properly with out grinding in 2 places without grinding they sit on an angle instead of being straight was using on a 2007 Toyota FJ cruiser with a Jensen VX7022 radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Mike from Maine on 4/18/2017

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job that I needed to get done. It allowed my Double Din radio to fit in my 2005 Scion XB with no issues.. Works great! No cutting or anything needed..

Pros: Worked at described. Super cheap price.. FREE with radio purchase!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Brian from Temple, TX on 4/17/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So be prepared to use a Dremel on these. They do NOT fit until you cut 90% of it off. Once I cut off the part that was in the way of the mounting bracket they ended up looking fine and did the job. Just in case you don't know, these fill the half inch space on the side of your deck.

Pros: