Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Toyota Sienna models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8208

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Toyota Sienna models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8208

90 reviews
View this product

Does the job but could be better

Luis from KISSIMMEE, FL on 12/21/2020

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finish is okay, fit not so much. Curving lines didn't align properly with car trim, even after I made some modifications to the mounting points. See pics for more details

Pros: Does the job, eases installation

Cons: Fitting could be improved. Curve lines didn't match exactly to car's trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit to teh dash

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, NH on 9/7/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok.

Shoua from CONNELLY SPG, NC on 8/8/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits almost perfect. The top left corner doesn't want to sit flush for some reason. I've adjusted it several times and could not get it to be flush with the dash. I'm ocd so this bothers me a little. The material somewhat blends in with the dash but you can tell it is aftermarket. It's never going to be perfect with these material.

Pros: Double din plates fits well. Bolt holes line up.

Cons: Top left doesn't sit flush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, PA on 8/4/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my stories very well. Wish it matched the curve of the desk a little better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tujunga, CA on 8/1/2020

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well on my Toyota sienna 2009, good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory installed look

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/25/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was for a 2005 Sienna Van and all parts looked good. Looks like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rathdrum, ID on 6/9/2020

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't care much for this trim kit. It does the job, but that's about it. It seems flimsy and cheap, it doesn't match the finish texture of the existing dashboard, and I doubt it matches that of any car built after the 1980's. It was very difficult to get the screws into the radio because the mounting brackets block some of the holes used for the radio. Once it was installed, the kit lined up pretty well, but didn't exactly match the profile/curvature of the surrounding trim.

Pros: Seems to hold the radio securely, after all the flimsy pieces are put together and attached to the radio.

Cons: *Low budget appearance *Chintzy, dated surface texture. *Poorly designed mounting brackets. *Incorrect surface curvature to match intended vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

made the job easy

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 6/5/2020

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 4/5/2020

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits almost perfect! Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 1/26/2020

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish for my Toyota Siennax

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Michael from Elk Grove, CA on 10/14/2019

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the interior. Fit good. Easy install

Pros: Works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 8/19/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it is stock equipment.

Pros: Great fit and look in the vehicle

Cons: The screw holes in the mounting plates did not align with the radio that it was paired with (Boss). Had to drill out new holes in the mounting plates to attach the plates to the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maumee, OH on 8/15/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the fit was perfect. very easy to assemble and install

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 7/21/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 6/18/2019

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ. Direct bolt in with new head unit. Looks great in our 2009 sienna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buyer beware

Crutchfield customer from Starke, FL on 4/29/2019

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I kinda hate this... My pioneer w4400nex caches the bottom every time you open the faceplate. It sticks up above the dash on the top and the material looks and feels cheap. I'm thinking about buying a different one and pulling this out

Pros: It was free and it works...

Cons: Sticks up above the dash on top, radio face catches on the bottom and looks cheap next to my dash material. That was a lot considering its a 2005...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 4/19/2019

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part works well with 2005 Toyota Sienna for Kenwood DDX773BH.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 4/9/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wasn't a perfect fit in my 2004 Toyota Sienna, but it was really close and looks good. Overall a good product.

Pros: Cost Easy to install

Cons: The brackets to attach the stereo are plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Sean from St Thomas, VI on 12/24/2018

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very handy. make installation simply and quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job.

Luis from San Juan, PR on 11/26/2018

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit the radio and install location well but the frame that goes between the ration and the rest of the kit sticks out too much with the Kenwood DPX793BH.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: The frame sticks out too much with the radio I bought.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Overall Product

Crutchfield customer from Parkton, MD on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit works exactly as intended. Great instructions. Great fit at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Easy to install and looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost there -99% fit

Crutchfield customer from Sammamish, WA on 8/27/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit works , and it holds the stereo unit well. The problem I noticed is that it is couple of millimeters too long. Family members didn't notice it, so I guess I will learn to live with the imperfection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Alberto from Kissimmee, FL on 6/24/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS KIT FIT PERFECTLY IN MY 2004 TOYOTA SIENNA... VERY EASY TO INSTALL.... CRUTCHFIELD DOES NOT PLAY. THEY GIVE YOU EXACTLY WHAT YOU NEED FOR EASY INSTALLATION TO YOUR VEHICLE....

Pros: SMOOTH AND EASY INSTALLATION.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit

Jose from Folsom, CA on 4/18/2018

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit well in my 2005 Toyota Sienna.

Pros: Sturdy Material

Cons: -Didn't care for the additional add-on trim bezel -only 1 hole on side mounting brackets lined up on head unit -did not allow for a flush mount of the head unit -the additional side mount pieces when added on the Totota Sienna, did not fit properly and made the front face of the mounting kit stick out from the other surrounding factory dash trim pieces. The American International kit was a much better fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Double din adapter

Keith from Mililani, HI on 3/7/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is very easy to use. It makes the stereo very easy to install. Virtually a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 1/3/2018

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks pretty good but the curvature doesn't quite match the original in our 2005 Sienna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Robert from San Diego, CA on 12/27/2017

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim kit works but, at least on my Pioneer 2330-NEX, the top corners of the radio were sticking out beyond the bezel. The top left side of the bezel also was lifted above the rest of the dash. The right side was fine and the lower left was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Pat from Champaign, IL on 12/17/2017

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to do and fits well in the console. My one complaint is that the dial is too close to the right edge of the frame so it is hard to spin it.

Pros: easy to do and fits well in the console

Cons: My one complaint is that the dial is too close to the right edge of the frame so it is hard to spin it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 10/30/2017

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job look professional. Excellent product.

Pros: Very good product. No hassles at all.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Joshua from Park Falls wi on 9/6/2017

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Christopher from Great Mills, MD on 8/28/2017

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my wife's 2009 Sienna with a Pioneer AVH-1330NEX. Install was easy and looks great. Wike is very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 7/4/2017

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great and it was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Sienna Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnshire, IL on 4/24/2017

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sort-a-fits, holds the radio in place, does the job. I am concerned, however, with the flimsy plastic brackets. It holds the unit for now. The texture is too different from the OEM plastics. You can tell right away the awkwardness and see the plastic doesn't belong there. But this Metra kit is the only choice when ordering from Crutchfield.

Pros: Fits.

Cons: Awkward surface texture

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap!

Gilbert from New York, NY on 4/2/2017

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very flimsy dash kit made out of plastic, feels cheap and anyone can just rip the Head unit out without much trouble. My other head unit had metal brackets that connected to the radio chassis. Wish the head unit I purchase had a pin one could set up so if power is ever disconnected it would be useless! I would have paid extra for metal brackets.

Pros: None

Cons: Crappy plastic kit!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit

Kevin from Harrisonburg, VA on 3/11/2017

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my Toyota Sienna

Pros: Great fit, Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Putnam Valley, NY on 3/5/2017

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 1/5/2017

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great installed. The side mounting brackets left a rough opening that was a little too small for the JVC head unit so it was a bit of a struggle to get the unit in. But once i did, the holes lined up and i was able to secure the head unit in the bracket. After that the install was easy, everything lined up and the fit and finish look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jon from Milton, VT on 12/31/2016

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Retained factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Nick from Cary, NC on 12/28/2016

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must to complete the look of upgrade to my factory radio. I have used metra products before in my Matrix and the fit was flush all around. As said by other comments, the outer diameter on this model does not sit as flush with surrounding dashboard trim at top ends and sticks up marginally at the upper left and right corners, with the bottom corners sitting flush. Overall effect still looks very nice in my Sienna.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to follow instructions

Cons: Hard to get fit exactly flush all the way around radio especially with the curvature of the dash on Sienna.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 11/11/2016

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit in our Sienna nicely. Easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job, but is flimsy and a so-so fit

James from Wappingers Falls, NY on 11/7/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job, but is more flimsy and lacking in fit than I'd like. The Double DIN opening fits well enough, but the side supports with screw holes are flimsy and imprecise. Also, the outer diameter does not sit flush with surrounding trim and sticks up at the upper left and right. This said, it is better than having to use the old style factory stereo. I'd have paid a few bucks more for something more substantial and better fitting.

Pros: Allows use of an upgraded stereo. Works with factory JBL system Inexpensive

Cons: Weak and flimsy side supports/screw holes Looks a bit too aftermarket-isa

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great ptoduct

Steve from Philadelphia, PA on 11/4/2016

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits my car well and also is free coming with my package.

Pros: Fit well and it comes with my package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Eric from Simi Valley, CA on 10/30/2016

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 10/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the receiver perfectly and the trim matches the style and curvature of the dash. Professional looking installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Matt from Bellevue, WA on 10/20/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a 2005 sienna, this came out looking great. Best Metra install kit I have used.

Pros: Fit, look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Larry from Orlando, FL on 8/31/2016

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit exactly and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/31/2016

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Barefoot71 from San Antonio, TX on 7/19/2016

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great perfect fit for my 2008 Toyota Sienna.

Pros: Easy install, looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit for sienna

Chandra from Draper, UT on 6/21/2016

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with order and timely delivery and the dash kit for my sienna was a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't quite fit my stereo

Jeff from Longmont, CO on 6/19/2016

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to use the original brackets because the stopper made my stereo too fat for this to fit over. But it works ok. I can't get the inner part to attach though due to the angle

Pros: Looks better than it would othersise

Cons: Doesn't quite fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Review

GM from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 6/1/2016

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is easy to assemble. The stereo was easy to attach. The fit in the vehicle is excellent.

Pros: It is easy to assemble. The stereo was easy to attach. The fit in the vehicle is excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Martin from Athens, AL on 5/18/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item does the trick, Easily installed, looks great.

Pros: finished product looks great. easily installed

Cons: too many plastic parts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Dave D from Knoxville, TN on 4/17/2016

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, no issues

Pros: Fits like a glove

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jeff from lynn haven, FL on 3/25/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit. It's hard to tell that it was not original to the Sienna.

Pros: Good fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Contour curve isn't exact

Mike F from ft wayne, IN on 3/6/2016

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a little ding because the finish isn't really perfect. There's a lip at the top L & R edge so it doesn't sit truly flush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Mike B from monroe, NC on 1/23/2016

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use with the directions from Crutchfield. Highly recommend it. Don't pay high prices at your area retail store and do it yourself!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, fits reasonably well.

MarkG from Houston, TX on 1/18/2016

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works real well. It was easy to put together and the holes were an easy match for a Kenwood double din. Only four stars because it doesn't line up totally flush with my car's existing trim. It does make the stereo look like an OEM piece of equipment, until you look closely and realize the lines are just a bit off. Overall, I'd definitely buy it again, but would think twice before installing in a luxury car. 2009 Toyota Sienna Kenwood DDR5902

Pros: Easy to use. Mounting screws are placed perfectly.

Cons: Contour of the kit is just a bit off from the contour of car's existing trim.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks like OEM equipment

Rob from Maryland on 1/18/2016

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the adapter for 2007 Toyota Sienna and the fit was exact. Once the receiver was installed, looked like OEM setup. Great product.

Pros: fit to existing setup without modifications

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price point

Rick R from California on 1/11/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been using Metra kits for years, Fit is always decent, but appearance is always cheap.

Pros: Fits without modification

Cons: Just doesn't look as clean as it should

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good frame

Sukho from Alabama on 1/5/2016

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are replacing factory receiver, then you must have it install it to fill in the gap. Without it you will not have good finished look when you are done.

Pros: Fit 2009 Toyota Sienna perfectly

Cons: Bit weak since this is plastic, do not screw it too hard or it will break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good frame

AJ from Maryland on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good frame...not quite as good as factory, but fits well in my 2004 Sienna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Din Dash Kit 2008 Toyota van

Jim H from South Carolina on 12/3/2015

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked, but very cheaply made product. Nothing like the Toyota factory product, not even close.

Pros: It does do the job, but Crutchfield needs to find a better product.

Cons: Product is very poorly made.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean Install

NDNK from North Dakota on 11/25/2015

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment. Make the aftermarket install look OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

sampro from California on 8/31/2015

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic is textured which is different than the original smooth plastic.

Pros: * Overall close fit.

Cons: * Textured material - does not looks as clean/nice as original. * Kit is popped up a little on one side higher than the other.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Makes install look factory

Keith E 2004 Sienna from Crofton,MD on 7/28/2015

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs clean and looks like it belongs there. Can't ask for more with these dash kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad Angle!

LoganK from Utah on 7/13/2015

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does the job, but poorly. Doesn't match the dash lines quite right, but what's worse, it points the unit at an awkward upward angle that makes it nearly impossible to view. I junked mine and spent the better part of an afternoon modifying the factory part to fit.

Pros: Holds head unit in place.

Cons: Holds it at a bad angle, doesn't match dash, cheap junk.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Meh

Jesse from Indiana on 6/25/2015

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in our 2006 Sienna. The top curves don't line up with the dash, the bracing on the sides are too close to the slot to allow use of a needed screw hole, and the trim bezel fits loosely. After having it in a few weeks, my biggest gripe is that it angles the stereo up more than the factory which results in MUCH more glare on the screen.

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: Poor fit/design Glare

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks factory

Scott from Omaha, NE on 2/12/2015

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in 2008 Toyota Sienna.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK

AndyEBR from Missouri on 2/6/2015

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It went in fine, had all the right parts etc. Easy to install and at first glance you don't notice it's not factory but the radio should be recessed more and it sticks out a bit in places so it's not nearly as clean as the factory install was.

Pros: Easy to install, fit the radio and bolt holes. Inexpensive

Cons: the fit and finish are not as exact as they should be. The fit was good internally but on the outside, once the trim panels around it are fitted, doesn't line up precisely. The finish is definitely different from the original matte finish, it's just a sand cast look. Over all, it's a cheep looking install and not what i expected from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Fit for 2008 Sienna

IsaacL from New York City on 1/27/2015

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit came along with the DVD receiver that I ordered and fit in my 2008 Toyota Sienna without any problems. It's not as flush with the car as I would like, but I think it also as to do with the fact the plastic in my car warped slightly over time. All in all, it does its job and I am happy.

Pros: Good fit, holds the DVD receiver as it should

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does it's job in my Sienna

Christopher T from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/5/2015

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a 2007 Sienna. Fits well, not perfect like the factory stereo but does the job. Put in a Double Din Pioneer Unit and works great. Give really an 8/10 just because of the fit.

Pros: Works great, just how it should.

Cons: Not a perfect flush fit like the factory but good enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

TomS from Northern New Jersey on 12/21/2014

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Secure.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: Not as rugged as the original, factory, radio mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for Toyota Sienna 2004

Stas N. from Virginia on 11/30/2014

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory radio with a Pioneer FH-X820BS and this dash kit. It was a perfect fit. No complaints.

Pros: Blends in nicely with the contour of the dashboard. Very easy to install. Good instructions included with Crutchfield purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit. Easy install.

NickFank from Oxford, OH on 8/17/2014

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to review about a dash adapter except to note that the fit was perfect. No drilling, filing or otherwise messing about. Just bolted in.

Pros: Worked with no issues.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit & Finish

steve from Austin, TX on 5/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does the job of holding the stereo just fine. However, the fit and finish of this are far below what I normally expect from Crutchfield. The snap in trim ring does not sit flush with the rest of the kit, nor does the kit match up exactly with dash in our Toyota Sienna. Plus, the finish on this kit looks a bit odd in the dash. I know the kit was "free," but I would have paid for a better kit.

Pros: it works

Cons: poor fit, poor finish

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2006 sienna

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite nv on 3/31/2014

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, looks great!!!!! Came as a part if the package! Great price and it was nice that I didn't have to try and figure out what was needed. Crutchfield's web site did all the thinking for me and got me a great product at a great price with no stress or worry.

Pros: Looks great like it came with the van.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect in my 2004 Sienna

Eric from Kansas City on 3/19/2014

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Nice finished look with my double DIN Clarion CX-501 head unit. No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash receiver kit

modell from Charlotte, NC on 3/11/2014

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a snap!

Pros: Easy to use and install, great advice from Crutchfield as well!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

Mike R from riverside, ca on 2/10/2014

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Puts together easy. Makes for a factory look

Pros: Easy to install, looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from media PA on 12/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a good fit. is a little hard to get the holes to line up but was good a the end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's is ok

TWynn from Tampa, FL on 10/19/2013

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There aren't gaps, but it isn't flush. The bottom right hand screw hole doesn't line up, so I had to leave it in there with no screw.

Pros: get price

Cons: not perfect flawless fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit is about 80% accurate

SkIan from Colorado on 10/18/2013

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, but the fit in the dash isn't perfect. I couldn't get the top corners slush with the dashboard. Totally acceptable, and I don't really mind it all. Good, but not perfect

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Less than perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is too thick!

Richard from Baltimore on 5/6/2013

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is too thick for the screws come with Sony XAV-64BT or I may say sony's screw is too short!

Pros: Looks good

Cons: too thick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

KItpeople from Newark, DE on 6/28/2012

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well. Would prefer a glossy finish to match trim but likley differnt Sienna's have differnt trim and as such the flat black would likley fit in any Sienna.

Pros: Provided a spot for the radio in a curved dash.

Cons: Would have preffered if the rado angle was more perpendicular because current angle has more sun glare, but perhaps that is how the space is.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota Sienna Kit

Mr. Tree from Los Angeles, Calif. on 2/10/2012

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and so easy to install

Pros: Great fit right into the factory radio location in the dash.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sienna double din kit

Greg from Seattle on 11/21/2011

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The smaller inner trim piece was shinier than the main piece so doesn't match well. Nor does it sit flush as it should

Pros: Fit well, held the head unit.

Cons: the 2 pieces don't match well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, Tx on 10/22/2011

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First shipment came with two right brackets (missing the left). The plastic supports are flimsy and don't line up with the Sienna's screw holes. (Maybe it's a good thing that they're flimsy, so you can bend it in place) The finish does not match the dash at all. It sticks out like a sore thumb. The dash has two finishes- shiny and matte. The bracket is a dull matte that looks cheap, has a rough surface, and does not match the toyota's matte finish at all. On the plus side-- the fit from the front is good -- no uneven or excessive gaps. And it works and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

J.B. from Orangeburg, SC on 2/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The style and fit is great. The mounting supports are a little flimsy??? Time will tell how long it will hold up...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8208 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 1/31/2011

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit fits and looks like OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP