Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
085 941 822 4
Connect ID #
085 941 822 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-04 Toyota Avalon models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-8211

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-04 Toyota Avalon models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-8211

43 reviews
View this product

Good fit for 2000 Avalon

Michael from Edmond, OK on 11/15/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit for my 2000 Toyota Avalon. I did have to buy two new 4mm bolts. The bolts that came out were too short with the added thickness of the plastic. It's possible I just didn't hold my mouth right when trying to reuse to original bolts. New ones only cost $1.09.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: The plastic is soft. Overtightening the screws might damage it. Just don't use gorilla force.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Josh from West End, NC on 10/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent. Not as nice as factory wood grained look, but nothing aftermarket will be. Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Josiah from Patterson, NY on 7/27/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Mikael from Broadlands, VA on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Parts and wires fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/26/2021

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, super easy to install. A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/8/2021

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits fine but feels pretty flimsy. Also the stereo doesn't fit exactly flush with the opening so there is a small gap around the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Scott, KS on 6/21/2021

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my son's 2000 Toyota Avalon. Very clean look for a professional looking install!

Pros: Perfect fit. Clean look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exact fit

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 5/4/2021

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not exactly fit the Boss BV900ACP receiver. A previous reviewer said he had to trim the inside edges to fit the Boss. I chose not to do this. It looks OK, but is not perfect. It fit perfectly on a Kenwood receiver that I bought a few years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 1/7/2020

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This part fit seamlessly in my 2002 Toyota Avalon. The screw holes lined up perfectly and the Pioneer screen lined up perfectly.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 10/29/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit doesn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Miramar Beach, FL on 9/30/2019

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Trim looks nice and flush with the dash but the stereo is recessed too far into Trim kit (1/2"). The short volume knob sits up against the inside edge of the trim preventing me to make a full rotation. Crutchfield tech is looking into a fix for the problem.

Pros: Nice look with dash

Cons: Doesn't fit with this Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 9/22/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gives an excellent finished look to the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 9/11/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add-on, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 4/20/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install new head unit with this dash kit. Fits nicely.

Pros: Fits nicely and retains factory look.

Cons: Wish it came in simulated wood to match factory dash. Looks flimsy and cheesy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Matthew from Rockingham, VA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit dash perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like OEM

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/15/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These dash kits are great. The head unit looks like it was made for our car - even though the technology in our unit didn't exist when the car was made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks and fits great!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 8/1/2018

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my Toyota Avalon. Sits flush with the factory trim and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit and look are better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 1/9/2018

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish is top notch. Color choices could be expanded to include the fake burl wood trim. Everything plugged right in. Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Doug from Chelmsford, MA on 11/25/2017

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Factory optics.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great for Toyota Avalon

Roy from Maysville, KY on 9/19/2017

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits Avalon perfectly, but you must have original mounts

Pros: Cheap, looks good

Cons: Must have OEM rails touse

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Bill from Marriottsville, MD on 8/29/2017

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Jim from Las Vegas, NV on 7/10/2017

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly! Clean look, nothing to complain about!

Pros: Doesn't look "aftermarket"

Cons: Would be even better if there was a choice of color match to factory JBL dash panels (e.g. woodgrain)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rydal, GA on 7/10/2017

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks professional and like a brand new stereo in my 01 Avalon, was simple to tighten in with the existing harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glen Mills, PA on 7/9/2017

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits exactly. Looks good. Needed to take new receiver out once to install this Dash Kit (receiver frame) when I realized that the new frame needed to be attached to the receiver BEFORE I installed the receiver. Nothing in the instructions to caution this need. However, if I had thought about it a bit I might have figured it out. No big deal as it fits perfectly and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Rick from Cincinnati, OH on 7/6/2017

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the dash of my 2002 Toyota Avalon perfectly.

Pros: Good fit, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/12/2016

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Richard from Phoenix, AZ on 4/21/2016

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made radio installation much easier & installation looks very professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Shane from Tn on 1/11/2016

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits Great

Pros: All works good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a Glove

Marks from Erlanger, KY on 10/9/2015

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit and looks well. Functions as advertised.

Pros: Nice kit for aftermarket double din radios.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look

Alex from Sweetwater, TN on 4/13/2015

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fits my 2004 Toyota Avalon perfectly. No complaints about this kit

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK for the job

CyBoRgSiEgE from Ohio on 4/12/2015

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Proformed it's job

Pros: It seemed to secure the sterio fine, but could have been better.

Cons: It could have had more straps to secure the sterio, because over time the sterio would need to be readjusted in the slot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Niles from Aiken sc on 4/5/2015

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made it easy to retrofit my car with a double din DVD player

Pros: Fit perfect! Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well

Karstyn from California on 1/4/2015

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know it would be hard to offer a version that matches my cars faux wood grain on the original, but it would be nice! Other then that it fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from mpls , mn on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and install

Pros:

Cons: wish it was woodgrain like the rest of the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro fit receiver kit

Aiken lover 1997 from Aiken. SC on 1/18/2014

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver mounting kit was perfect. Not to mention that it was free with the purchase of my Pioneer AVH-X2500BT DVD stereo! Together, the installed system looks at feels stock. Absolutely perfect.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy to install. Cheap.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a Perfect fit!

JimQ from Sebastopol, CA on 12/21/2013

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield suggested the correct adapter. It fit perfectly and looks great installed. The included instructions let me do a professional looking job even though I am a beginner.

Pros: Looks great, easy to install.

Cons: I Wish this item were available in wood-grain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avalon Kit

Rich from Reedley, Ca on 12/12/2013

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product does exactly what it's supposed to do, goes around the your double din deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have

RickC from Miami on 11/15/2013

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gotta have one for my 2000 Toyota Avalon XLS

Pros: Good fit!

Cons: The black shade and texture of the plastic doesn't match the rest of the Toyota factory black plastic (perhaps because mine's faded over 13 years), but then neither does the Head-Unit. All-in-all ... Pretty darn close and I'm happy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

rb from Anderson, SC on 11/15/2013

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the dash of my 2004 Toyota Avalon perfectly. Looks great even with the wood grain trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great!

DougC from Louisville, KY on 9/3/2013

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Avalon has the woodgrain dash and I was really worried that since this kit did not have a woodgrain option it would not look good after the installation was complete. However, I am pleased with how it looks now that it is installed. The kit matches up so well with the dash and the new receiver it looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for aftermarket head unit

Gary from Cuyahoga Falls OH on 6/2/2013

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and match for the dash of my wife's Avalon. Easy install too.

Pros: Perfect match and installation. Couldn't ask for better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8211 Dash Kit

BS from Minneapolis, MN on 9/21/2011

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice kit, made the installed radio look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound