Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Fits 2014-16 Toyota Corolla vehicles — double-DIN radios (High Gloss Charcoal)

MFR # 95-8245CHG

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Fits 2014-16 Toyota Corolla vehicles — double-DIN radios (High Gloss Charcoal)

MFR # 95-8245CHG

43 reviews
View this product

????

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 5/1/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product fits perfectly and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Menasha, WI on 3/21/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in dash perfect with my alpine stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was $10 cheaper than this the big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 1/24/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit with the exception of the 2 plates....they are plastic and pretty flimsy so be careful not to apply to much pressure or they will crack and you will have nothing there for the screws to tighten down to.

Pros: The face plate is clean, glossy, and sturdy and for the price is great.

Cons: The side brackets are pretty thin flimsy plastic and can break fairly easy not leaving you anything to secure the head unit into the dash with...so be careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 1/11/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/3/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 1/1/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my car perfectly and the material matches the existing dash. 4 stars since I had to adjust the brackets a few times to get it flush with the existing trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the trick...

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect texture match to my Corolla.. When installing, internal plastic bracing seemed a little flimsy, but once done, very solid. Guessing that's all it really needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless OEM Fit and Look

Christian from CARTHAGE, NC on 12/12/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit made all the difference in tying in an upgraded head unit with my car's dashboard. The plastic is sprayed in the same finger-print-magnet metallic flake piano black as the OEM dash. But, it polishes up nicely. Installation was quick and easy, too. I was a little surprised by how thin the polymer dash kit is. Time will tell how well the finish holds up to the extreme North Carolina heat. On fitment: the fitting posts mounted in the back don't snap into place like the factory product. Instead, they simply rest in place. The factory plate with the Hazard and Air Bag warning lights provide a secure fit once remounted. There's no movement whatsoever and no abnormal gaps or seams. Very pleasantly surprised!

Pros: Factory fit and finish Easy installation

Cons: Material seems on the light side, but not enough to interfere with functionality.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waco, NC on 11/14/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can not review this because it is on back order, still waiting!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great!!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/8/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like your original dash pieces but the main support pieces could be made better. Had to align the pieces several times to finally find the correct holes to use to get it to fit exactly on the dash piece without a gap

Pros: Fits exactly like original trim

Cons: Flimsy feeling plastic for main support pieces would have liked to have metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Toyota Corolla LE 2015

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 7/20/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This metra dash kit fit my 2015 Toyota Corolla perfectly. It made the head unit look like it came built into the car. You have to use the 4 yellow plastic tab inserts that came with the OEM head unit and click it onto the metra dash kit. If it was not for these metra dash kits, this installation would not have been possible. Overall, a great product for DIY (do-it-yourself) installs on their car or truck.

Pros: These dash kits for your head unit is the last missing puzzle piece for a perfect installation in your vehicle.

Cons: I wish they could have had the mounting brackets made out of metal or thicker plastic since screws can leave indentations on the surface for people to see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boulevard, CA on 6/28/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. I had a few problems figuring out how the trim fits around the radio. One suggestion for future versions is that the trim kit could include optional buttons or USB connectors to avoid wasting the space on the dashboard.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome fit

Crutchfield customer from Live Oak, FL on 6/20/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, looks good

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, MA on 5/25/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good match to factory colors

Pros: Easy instructions.

Cons: Instructions call for 4 screws in HU mounts each, but only 3 included. Had to move screws and bracket around to get it to fit in car. Would be hard for company's to figure out every HU and car variable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just perfect

Crutchfield customer from Acushnet, MA on 5/20/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute perfect fit and color match to the factory OEM Toyota finish. Unbelievable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/17/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit well and looks professional. I was very pleased with the results.

Pros: Easy to use and figure out

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 5/14/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought was not going to fit at first till it came in. Place next to the factory one it fit perfectly

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Not sturdy when installing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

christopher from SPOTSYLVANIA, VA on 5/12/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The outer bezel is an absolute match to the trim on my 2016 Corolla. I would have given 5 stars; however, I didn't like the brackets. Although they fit perfectly, the plastic is very flimsy. The only screws included in the package were those for the tabs to mount to the bezel. The fit seems secure, I would have been happier with a more sturdy radio mounting bracket.

Pros: Perfect color match.

Cons: Flimsy radio brakets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Sinks Grove, WV on 3/28/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, felt like it wasn't going to hold everything in place, but has done a great job so far & looks like it was meant to be there!

Pros: Smooth fit, strong hold

Cons: Feels cheap upon installation, thin plastic

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

John from North Carolina on 1/9/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good. Little fuzzy on where to mount the brackets to the HU which caused a little trial and error because the trim piece wouldn't sit flush but am getting it worked out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pine Beach, NJ on 1/2/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the year make and model of my car. The only downside is how susceptible the surface is to scratching so use extra care when installing. The fit is seamless and the color match is exact.

Pros: Airtight fit. Exact trim color match.

Cons: Easily scratched

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 12/21/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was great formy2014 Toyota Corolla. Super easy to use, and the finish is super close to the original. Looks like it came with it.

Pros: Great finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Longview, WA on 10/18/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked out better than I thought it would.

Pros: Good color match. looks like a factory part.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 10/1/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits my 14 Toyota Corolla beautifully. Looks awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement parts for my Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, OK on 7/1/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly and worked great. Only problem was the bag that was supposed to have the screws was open and empty when the box arrived. I had to go to the hardware store and get some replacements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kits are the real deal!!!

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, MI on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and blends well with the rest of the dash, looks like an OEM dash kit!!! Thanks to Chad who assisted me with the purchase!!!

Pros: Very easy to install and setup!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't believe how well this fit and how good it looked. The plastic was identical to the factory dash. Great job

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plastic Mounts

steve from Phoenix on 10/26/2018

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit. However, the plastic brackets did not provide a study mount and the radio wanted to lean down a little until the dash facia was reinstalled. So, it appears it's really the facia that provides for a secure mount, not entirely the mounts. The mounts hold the unit in the appropriate spot so that the dash facia can be reinstalled. The original factory metal mounts DID provide for a secure mount. I believe I would have paid a few dollars more for metal. There was the always the fear these brackets would break before completion of the job.

Pros: Everything works "OK".

Cons: Universal mounts were an "almost" exact fit. Plastic allows the radio to "droop" until facia installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome System

Steven from Malabar, Fl on 9/17/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy and simple! Have the wiring harness already prepared was a huge time saver! Everything works amazing.

Pros: Carplay. Awesome UI

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 9/16/2018

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Adam from Blue Springs, MO on 8/26/2018

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. It's a little flimsier than I thought it would be, but it's solid when installed. Matches the dash exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Gerald from Spencer, NC on 7/16/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match for the car

Mark from Gambrills, MD on 6/4/2018

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looks like it belongs in the car. My wife said it looks as good as the factory dash unit. Blends in very well with the rest of the interior.

Pros: You can't tell that the car didn't come with the radio installed from the factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Ulises from Chula Vista, CA on 2/28/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit everything perfectly. Like the other reviews though, the mounting brackets are plastic. I consider it only a minor con, since I don't see myself interacting with the brackets on a daily basis anyways.

Pros: Fit

Cons: Plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just like OEM

Ali from Ashburn, VA on 2/6/2018

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like OEM. Great for the Pioneer AVH-1330NEX

Pros: Feels and looks like an original part.

Cons: The mounting brackets are plastic while the OEM ones are metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT

Robb from New Phila, OH on 12/14/2017

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT in my 2014 Toyota Corolla

Pros: Perfect - Looks like a factory install with this kit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great glossy finish, cheap screws

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 11/9/2017

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tiny screws needed to attach posts to snap into the dash stripped out way too easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super fit

John from Abilene, TX on 7/10/2017

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, looks awesome! I highly recommend for anyone wanting to install an aftermarket head unit and wants a smooth oem look.

Pros: Easy to install, matches perfectly, flush with dash

Cons: The mounting brackets are plastic but not a big deal...yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, NY on 1/23/2017

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment, great quality , has the same gloss finish as the original oem product , highly recommend this to everyone who is looking to upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2016

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with JVC 230BT. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8245CHG Dash Kit

Brian from Church Hill TN on 11/22/2016

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item matched the factory dash perfectly. It even had the metal fleck in the finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it

Sione from San Jose, CA on 2/4/2015

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2015 Toyota Corolla S+ to install my Kenwood DNX891HD, this was a good buy well worth the money. My friends though my DNX891HD was factory option because this dash trim made it look perfect.

Pros: Nice matching on the finish made it look like it was the original part for the car.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP