Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Smart Fortwo models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8720B

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Smart Fortwo models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-8720B

11 reviews
View this product

Smart Fortwo trim radio trim ring

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/30/2021

2017 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2017 Smart Fortwo perfectly. It doesn't have the same texture as the rest of the plastic. This one is smooth but that doesn't matter. We painted it my daughters favorite color anyway with rust oleum peel coat. She loves the swap out of the factory radio and this put that nice clean professional look for the install.

Pros: Fits perfect no issues

Cons: Smooth texture doesn't match the rest of the plastic trim pieces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item, made installation a snap

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/2/2020

2014 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the installation very easy. Instructions were easy to follow and results were perfect. The new radio almost looks like it was original equipment because of this kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2013 smart fortwo cabrio electric

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh , NC on 3/26/2020

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit in my 2013 smart fortwo cabrio electric. My new Sony XAV-AX5000 looks like original OEM equipment. Only quibble was that provided screws were too short to work with the included thick plastic brackets. Orientation of brackets also involved some guesswork, but ultimately they only fit one way. I was impressed with how this worked out.

Pros: Looks like OEM, fits perfect.

Cons: Included screws were too short. Bracket orientation required some guesswork and trial and error.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 3/21/2019

2015 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snug fit, solid assembly. No complaints. Fits my 2015 Smart Pure perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 12/29/2018

2015 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whomever attempted to install the receiver in the Smart ForTwo we bought failed miserably. It appeared that whomever owned the car before ordered the incorrect bracket and then had to rig the installation. The bracket sent to me worked perfectly and the receiver is now secured and looks much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Randy from Diamondhead, MS on 1/11/2018

2011 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product okay, install in a Smart Car a bit of a challenge.

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Mounting brackets need better instructions, mainly where to install on radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh, it's OK

Chris from Raleigh, NC on 9/28/2017

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wish this followed the textures look of the rest of the dash. It fits great, but it's evident that it isn't OEM.

Pros: Perfect fitment

Cons: Does not match the textured appearance of the rest of the interior.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8720B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/24/2016

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed the replacement radio to dig as well as the original radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

William from Woodinville, WA on 7/4/2016

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Smart Car perfectly when installing my Blaupunkt Receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face plate

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 6/1/2016

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face plate fit fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks OEM, but my radio is not flush with the rest of the dashboard.

Noe from Los Angeles, CA on 5/26/2016

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good.

Pros: The color looks OEM

Cons: I wish my radio would be flush with the rest of the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP