Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8903S Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Subaru Legacy and Outback models — double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 95-8903S

Metra 95-8903S Dash Kit

Metra 95-8903S Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Subaru Legacy and Outback models — double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 95-8903S

75 reviews
View this product

No complaints

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/30/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works just as it should. A little flimsy but under normal use you should experience no problems

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 9/22/2021

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work ok

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/14/2021

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into the dash. Looks good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM look in 2013 Subaru Outback

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the non navi head unit in our 2013 Outback. This kit worked perfectly. Good color match and fits well with no gaps. Honestly looks OEM

Pros: Good fit Color matched

Cons: Texture slightly different - Have to look close to notice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/12/2021

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect fit for 2011 Subaru Legacy. But it does the job. I have a 7" double din stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits well

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 6/24/2021

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 6/21/2021

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dashkit was a perfect fit in my 2013 Subaru Outback. The silver color was an exact match to my dash. The only I didn't give it 5 starts is that the the bottom edge or "shelf" flexes a little too much. It could have been made a little thicker or reinforced with a little more plastic webbing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 5/18/2021

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is off doesn't perfectly line up with oem panels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit in a 2010 Subaru Outback

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/12/2021

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars for the ease of use, and five stars for the easy-to-read instructions. Three stars for the color, which doesn't quite match, and three stars for the material being a different, softer plastic than the dash that has a slight warp on the long edges that creates a visible gap. Overall, a 4-star product. It's really good, but not perfect.

Pros: Easy to use Good price

Cons: Different material than the factory dash, and it shows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/2/2021

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly the easiest dash kit i've ever put in a car and ive done dozens just this year, it fit very nicely as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Trim

Crutchfield customer from Annabella, UT on 4/29/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it look like it has always been part of the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from St Clairsvle , OH on 3/11/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks amazing. My only complaint is the silver color is not a perfect match but very close and looks good. I wish the face was angled slightly to match the contour of the dash, the angle makes it harder to see the head unit display. Its takes some getting used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 1/22/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price is right, but doesn't sit totally flush. A /little/ lean-back on the head unit woudl have made the buttons on my Pioneer radio a lot easier to hit. Bottom lip is REALLY flexy, too - it moves a lot when you rest fingers on it to hit the buttons. Could have used a stiffening rib in the plastic molding.

Pros:

Cons: Thin plastic; lots of flex in the flat portion of the bottom lip - don't leave a credit card or anything there, 'cause you'll probably lose it back behind the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Tomasz from Royal Oak on 1/11/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Very close to OEM. Color match is perfect with the rest of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 12/30/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked and fit as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it's OEM!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 12/30/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks factory. What more can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close to perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery and the color is almost a perfect match. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our subaru had their weird angled face double din and this kit let me easily install a new head unit easily but of course not on that weird angle so the flat dd is recessed a bit

Pros: Easy Inexpensive Finish matches oem interior well

Cons: Subaru design makes this less than perfect Lightweight plastic is a bit flimsy - on lower flat portion, flexes when touched

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, MN on 9/13/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits good could be a bit better. And could look more factory with the brushed aluminum look.

Pros:

Cons: fitment is a bit off but it does the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 7/22/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my new stereo fit better into my 2012 Subaru than the old stereo did!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect and color match was exact

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/20/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit our Outback perfectly. The color match was exact. The lines and placement in the dash opening was a perfect match. I would buy this again if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 6/1/2020

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment, easy to install. Factory screws holding in the factory head unit were VERY hard to undo, but this adapter made installing a double DIN unit so quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfactory

Dan from Miami, FL on 4/26/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for my Subaru Outback but wish the mounting brackets were metal.

Pros: Matches interior. Finished look.

Cons: Plastic brackets.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sharp

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the dash color very well and is easy to put together. Makes for a professional looking install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect dash kit. Thanks for the great info Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 1/19/2020

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was perfect. Exactly as described. The installation looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well done!

Crutchfield customer from Waterville, ME on 1/16/2020

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BRAVO!!

Pros: It does it all!

Cons: Can't think of any, besides making it android compatible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Anand from BRAINTREE, MA on 1/13/2020

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits the dash of my Subaru Legacy 2012 perfectly. Wish it was metal rather flimsy plastic. Also the receiver unit will be set vertical and not at an angle matching the radio being replaced. So your installation will scream aftermarket. But it serves the purpose.

Pros: Fit. Trim finish

Cons: Flimsy plastic Aftermarket look

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/3/2019

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions. Seemed to be missing a couple of screws; three on each side of the head unit works, but four would give me a lot more confidence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/1/2019

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very close match on the finish and a near perfect fit! I would definitely recommend this kit.

Pros: Fit, finish.

Cons: Materials. It would have been nice to see metal mounting brackets instead of plastic. Also not sure how durable the faceplate finish will be-no scratches yet but seems like the paint might not hold up to abuse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sloughhouse, CA on 8/23/2019

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and Color match for my Car's interior. My head unit install is clean and tight due to the conect fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 7/6/2019

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed this in a 2014 Outback. It did the job and installed easily. I read the reviews about some difference in finish from the OEM trim, but it really doesn't affect the esthetics. The display mounts so it faces almost horizontal, with very little angling up towards head level, and it faces straight down the middle, so you will view it at an angle. My display has a wide viewing range, so this isn't a problem. I'm very pleased.

Pros: Good fit, easy install, nice appearance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only slightly flimsier plastic than what it integrates with.

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hill, MD on 7/2/2019

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color is a good match for the dash. The mounting position is very downard facing, and you may want to do your own thing. I tipped my stereo back a little bit and it looks way more appropriate now. You can drill new holes in the plastic brackets easily enough... so it's very versatile I guess.

Pros: Looks great. Holds my stuff. Easy to put together. Fits the space the way you think it should. Could easily be mistaken for a factory install.

Cons: A little flimsy feeling. Not many many mounting options are intentionally supported, although many are possible.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 4/14/2019

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in Toyota Tundra dash. Only complaint is dash has a brushed metal look and this is flat gray. The color match is perfect, just missing the brushes appearance. Once in the dash I hardly notice.

Pros: Good fit. Color matches well.

Cons: Finish is not brushed metal appearance.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 4/7/2019

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steve from Westbury, NY on 12/29/2018

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean install and matches dash well. I covered this under the headunit review as well but I'll include it here too. I had to dremel out the mounting holes in order to give the screws supplied by sony on the XAV-AX5000 enough room the thread in. I had to bevel the holes on the kit which undoubtedly is weaking the plastic in a few spots. I don't think it will cause a failure, but maybe there should be though on including a bevel on screw holes to start. Otherwise the kit is clean and matches perfectly with the silver subaru dash.

Pros: Clean and matches perfectly.

Cons: When combined with the headunit I installed, I couldn't get teh screws to thread without dremeling the screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Aaron from Cleveland, TN on 12/9/2018

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I was afraid the silver color was going to be different from the stock color, but it was dead on perfect

Pros: Perfect fit, perfect color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Peru, NY on 10/1/2018

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my Subaru Outback 2013

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lee from Warwick, RI on 10/1/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembled easily and made my new stereo look (practically) factory installed.

Pros: Easy install. Finished, matching look to dashboard.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anthony from Folsom, CA on 7/2/2018

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels pretty cheap and requires some effort to get proper alignment. Even then hit and miss on a full flush mount. Once installed looks decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bryan from Katy, TX on 4/27/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIts and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Ennis, MT on 4/1/2018

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy installation

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not flush with dash, but still looks great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 12/31/2017

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, good fit and match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 12/21/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scratches easy, Recommend using clearcoat!

Cullen from El Paso, TX on 11/29/2017

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased one of these back in 2012 for my Outback and just recently purchased another for the same car but a new install and felt it time for a review. I do recommend this product, but know that it does scratch easily. I recommend that you spray a few coats of clear coat on top to protect the finish. I just did this with my new dash kit and it looks great and should be a little more protected.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Scratches easy and reveals black plastic underneath

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks good

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks about as good as i could have hoped for an after market part. color is good. finish is different but clse enough to not stand out. essentialy the grain of the silver trim in the outback is not present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 10/18/2017

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 2014 Subaru Outback. Look and finish very close in color. Glad i went with this than the black. Everything looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits with no modification

Carl from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/15/2017

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite oem finish, but very close. Very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thomas from Lafayette, IN on 6/21/2017

2014 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit completes my new stereo installation perfectly in my 2014 Subaru Legacy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jeremy from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/18/2017

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, but a little flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like a factory installation.

James from Paso Robles, CA on 5/15/2017

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks like a factory installation. Be sure to pay close attention to the included instructions. Plastic on the bottom is a little flimsy. Fixed it by attaching a strip of adhesive foam tape underneath it.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish.

Cons: Plastic on the bottom is a little flimsy. Fixed it by adding a strip of adhesive foam tape underneath it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Legacy Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn ny on 4/11/2017

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in car color match a little off Made install very easy

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: Cold match not perfect

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Ridley Park, PA on 4/2/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my Pioneer , DD , Multimedia head unit fit perfectly in my 2011 Outback

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Plastic is a little flimsy. Use caution or it might snap during the install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Makes the head unit look right at home.

CT from Reading, PA on 3/8/2017

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives a nice finished, clean factory look to the dashboard.

Pros: Finishes off the look of the head unit. Give the dashboard a nice factory-installed look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does the job

John from Aliquippa, PA on 1/9/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, appears identical to factory trim. One of the best I've used.

Pros: Perfect fit, exact match to factory trim.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 12/22/2016

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit but screws barely engaged head unit through thick plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Brian from Downey, CA on 12/12/2016

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, factory fit and finish.

Pros: Color matches my dash perfectly, looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ryan from Madison , WI on 11/19/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great. Looks good good fit

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit.

Steve from Lewisville, NC on 7/30/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim plate fit perfectly and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Product fits the car beautifully.

J.K from Westminster, CO on 4/3/2016

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product fit the car's head unit space beautifully and matched the interior very well.

Pros: Matched dash color Fit the space seamlessly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit for 2011 Subaru Outback

Jonathan from waipahu, HI on 2/5/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Fit perfectly for my Subaru Outback.

Pros: Easy to install. Fit snugly in my existing dash. Match the color of my existing dash. Nice clean look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

TD from San Antonio Texas on 1/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, went together well. Follow the instructions and you will have no issues. The color is a very good match to the rest of the vehicle trim. Good deal and fast delivery.

Pros: Matches interior

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but a little fragile

Legacy from Bronx, NY on 12/15/2015

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits well, but is all plastic, which makes it's a bit flimsy. The paint on its face also scratches off very easily. It fits, but there's no way to make fine adjustments, so the face lines up well with the dashboard on one side, but is the tiniest bit off on the other. If you're a perfectionist when it comes to cars as I am, this will annoy you. Also, and this doesn't bother me quite as much, the car's dash has a brushed aluminum/steel texture to it (a pattern in the silver paint) which the dash kit doesn't have. It's not a very noticeable difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect match.

Darryl from North Jersey on 7/13/2015

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not a perfect match, but it comes close, and to most people, they won't even notice, and simply think the dash kit is part of the car. Only issue is that it does scratch easily, so be careful.

Pros: Blends with the car's dash nicely, and looks to be OEM.

Cons: Very cheap plastic, and will scratch easily if you're not careful, and leave black scratch marks on the surface.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 legacy

steve from Eielson AFB, AK on 3/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit very well. Would have given it 5 stars but the color is a little off. The dash has a brushed aluminum kind of look, but this kit is more of a slightly speckled silver. Looks fine though.

Pros: Fit well. Easy install

Cons: Color is a little different than original equipment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit for stock look

Dave from Illinois on 12/7/2014

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the new Kenwood double din I installed made it look seamless. If you didn't know Subaru did not sell this as a stock item, you would think it was factory. Perfect. Crutchfield is worth the extra $$$$ you might save from other on-line stores.

Pros: Looks stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Legacy double din radio dash kit

Austin from Iselin, NJ on 7/19/2014

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install fits perfectly. Actually had to bring the car in for service and the mechanic at the dealer was very impressed at how stock the kit looked. The cold matches almost perfect.

Pros: 5 min install and it fits. Colors match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free with purchase

SemiMBA from Fremont, CA on 7/18/2014

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free with purchase

Pros: 1. Works

Cons: 1. Doesn't really act as any type of sunshield

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good fit and finish

Kevin from Groton, MA on 6/20/2014

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this as part of a recommended 'kit' from Crutchfield and it is nearly perfect. The color isn't an exact match, and the texture doesn't match the rest of the dashboard, but it does blend in very nicely. It doesn't draw the eye away from the stereo, and thus, successfully integrates into my interior. What's more, it made the installation very easy. Definitely recommended for the silver interior of a Subaru Legacy, MY2010+.

Pros: Makes installation easy. Color blends in well with interior.

Cons: Color is not 100% matched to dashboard silver. Texture is non-existent, thus does not completely match the interior.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, Wi on 11/14/2013

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and houses the in-dash Kenwood receiver beautifully. Simple install and blends in great the the Subaru silver panels

Pros: Color matches car panels, angle fits very well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Metra 95-8903S In-dash Receiver Kit

gotkimchi from Eastbay, Norcal on 7/27/2013

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting, easy to use, very close to the factory color, and best of all, free with my aftermarket purchase.

Pros: No cutting, easy to use, very close to the factory color, and best of all, free

Cons: Makes the double din faceplate vertical and not angled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Brian from Atlanta, GA on 6/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this kit 5 stars. There is really not too much to say about pros and cons. I ordered it, Crutchfield did an excellent job of getting to me very fast, and then when I did my install it fit perfectly. I ordered the silver color to match my interior, and it looks great...even more important, my wife is happy :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice dash kit

telekaster from San Diego, CA on 4/19/2013

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually my second kit. The first one developed scratches on the silver paint that happened during installation. It did not occur during normal use. After getting tired of looking at it, I finally bought a replacement. Since I've installed two of these, I can say confidently that the fit is not quite perfect, but definitely OK. The silver paint is a very good match to the Subaru silver in the dash, but it doesn't have the same texture as the car, it's just flat instead of striated. The bottom edge has a slight bulge to it that was present on both of mine. Also, it's quite thin and sounds cheap when you tap on it. I remedied this by sticking some sound deadening material to the bottom edge from underneath. It muffles the cheap sound if you happen to tap on the plastic. All in all, I would recommend this kit even with it's relatively minor shortcomings. I like it better than the black one or the flush mount one. You can get a genuine Subaru silver kit from japan, but it will cost upwards of $100.

Pros: very inexpensive. silver color is a perfect match.

Cons: fit isn't quite perfect. does not have same texture as dashboard. thin material doesn't sound good if you tap on it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Subaru Legacy

Ross from Green Bay, WI on 4/1/2012

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great for me in my 2010 Subaru Legacy. With this kit you don't need to hack saw anything unlike other kits.

Pros: fits great

Cons: would be nice if it was colored matched same as the dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits great

Dan from Colorado on 10/24/2011

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my New Panasonic 4300 DVD player and my 2011 Subaru Outback perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design

DL from PA on 10/6/2011

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory stereo is angled and this kit results in a flat up and down install. It does not look right. Poor design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP