Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Subaru Impreza and XV Crosstrek — double-DIN radios (Silver/Gloss Black)

MFR # 95-8907HG

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Subaru Impreza and XV Crosstrek — double-DIN radios (Silver/Gloss Black)

MFR # 95-8907HG

33 reviews
View this product

Echeo What Others Have Said

Shaun from Chattanooga, TN on 7/22/2020

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just to echo the other reviews, it seems like it is not made to fit. I just installed a Pioneer 2550NEX in my 2017 Crosstrek and it does not sit flush with the unit at all. It's clearly incorrect. I have a 1/4 inch gap from the front of my head unit to the dash. It also makes the unit a bit hard to see. I would not recommend purchasing this. There are some alternatives out there.

Pros: - Colors match - looks clean

Cons: - doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Univ, PA on 6/4/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm still convinced that this does not fit a '17 subaru wrx. The mounting brackets didn't fit the pioneer 2660 that I was installing so I reused the old ones. Once I got all wires connected, and stereo mounted, I put the dash kit on and the screen didn't fit flush. I called support, and while they were very helpful, they told me that it's not supposed to lay flush in the dash. There's about 1/4" gap between the top of the stereo and the dash kit. The edges where it seems like the stereo should slide into to be flush are unfinished and exposed and the display is recessed 3/4" into the dash. It doesn't look completely terrible, and it still functions, but I wouldn't go with this kit if you're installing the pioneer 2660 nex.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 6/1/2020

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great , color matches perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, NY on 5/9/2020

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked and fit great... just not as nice a finish as I was expecting. Can be easily refined yourself just don't expect a super high quality finish level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy this!

Garrett from Denver, CO on 4/22/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit my Pioneer 2660NEX. I don't know why Crutchfield continues to recommend this dash kit when so many people are complaining it doesn't fit in the reviews. I, like everyone else here, found out once the kit arrived that I should have bought the Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit which does fit. Shame on you crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit new pioneer radios

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 4/21/2020

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits the car but does not fit the Pioneer AVH-2550-NEX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your install. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Should have been a cull at the factory

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/8/2020

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality control. The product is made but glueing several plastic wafers together. Off center glue job caused the upper flange to warp. BTW, not an exact fit for a pioneer. Too large of an opening and too recessed. Returning and buying a scosche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice looking Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 1/17/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks super ! Definitely worth getting, my screws were to short into mounting in receiver but that was a easy fix.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Screws may not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2018 WRX with Kenwood head unit

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 1/12/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this in a 2018 WRX with Premium option install using a Kenwood DMX906s head unit... DO NOT BUY THIS TRIM KIT FOR THIS APPLICATION.. If you read the reviews on the product, you can see this is a common problem and that the Scosche unit fixes the problem. The problem is that this trim piece does not allow the head unit to sit flush with the dash, there are gaps and it sits more than 3/8 inch too deep because of interference with the backside of the trim. Unfortunately i did not know there was another option with much better reviews for my exact application. Crutchfield needs to take reviews into account when suggesting parts and building orders. Will be returning this for the Scosche kit.

Pros: None.

Cons: Does not fit properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dissappointing

Nicholas from Albert Lea, MN on 12/30/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit does not allow the receiver to slide forward far enough to be flush with the dash. The screen itself fits nicely in the opening, but there is a ridge on the dash trip that contacts the actual body of the receiver, and therefore the face of the receiver screen can not be mounted flush with trim/dash. In my 2018 WRX, the Alpine ILX-W650 ends up recessed about 1/4 of an inch. This creates interference when using the touch buttons on the lower edge of the receiver. Beyond that, it just makes the Alpine look like a cheap aftermarket slap job, rather than an upgrade. The plastic brackets are flexible and don't line up well, either. This kit was the one Crutchfield included automatically with my receiver, and I didn't realize there was a higher quality Scosche version also available. I plan to order the Scosche kit to replace the Meta one, and will have to tear into the dash again, unfortunately. Do yourself a favor and buy the quality dash kit in the first place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 12/27/2019

2017 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With Kenwood 9706 radio, lots of trial and error. Not the best fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to

Crutchfield customer from Constantia, NY on 12/13/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks ok, had to modify a little for fitment, cheap plastic mounting brackets to replace metal OEM brackets. Not a big fan of the silver two tone either but it gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons: Overall quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

won't fit Pioneer double din

Ben from Albuquerque, NM on 12/4/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opening is too small (width) for a Pioneer DMH-1500NEX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/10/2019
Ben contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The qualty of the dash kit was so so, with the silver section looking cheaper than the factory installation. And the mounting brackets were cheap plastic, and didn't quite have the right holes (amazing considering how many there are) to get a good fit in my 2016 Crosstrek. I ended up using the factory radio brackets, and while they weren't an idea fit for the new radio, it was still better than this, and I wasn't worried it would break.

Pros: The dash face fits snugly.

Cons: Paint job is rather cheap looking on the silver section Mounting brackets appear cheap and weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Red Hill, PA on 7/15/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit pioneer radio and needs to be trimmed

Pros:

Cons: Bad fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible choice

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 5/31/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/4/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and exchanged for another kit. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Paul from Yucaipa, CA on 5/10/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit around double din XAV-AX100 that I purchased. Do yourself a favor and get a Scosche SU2031B, it fits much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Subaru WRX

Crutchfield customer from Demotte, IN on 4/30/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks looks OEM, actually looks better than the stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bandon, OR on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, FL on 3/12/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opening will not let the Pioneer head unit fit thru. We had to buy a different one to get a suitable fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 2/15/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my Subaru!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does its job, but not without tweaks.

Robert from Biddeford, ME on 1/24/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed an Apple CarPlay compatible JVC unit in my 2016 Subaru Crosstrek using this dash kit, and while this kit does what it's supposed to do, I did have to cut most of the interior frame out to get the stereo to sit relatively flush with the rest of the dash. Materials look nice, and the factory climate control system popped in without a fuss, but fitment isn't quite perfect with how it used to sit, and the plastic brackets for mounting your double-din stereo feel a little bit flimsy. It's as good as any dash kit I've used before, but I've not yet found a kit that perfectly replicates OEM fitment.

Pros: Inexpensive, Fit is OK, materials look nice.

Cons: Needed trimming, brackets don't feel rock solid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap Plastic Mounting Brackets

Craig from Oak Ridge, NC on 11/27/2018

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bezel is OK, but mounting brackets are plastic and too thin. I threw them away and used the factory radio brackets.

Pros: Front bezel worked good.

Cons: mounting brackets are plastic and too thin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/27/2018

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and fits the colors of my Impreza interior just fine. Unfortunately, the quality is inexpensive and you're better off paying for a nicer one or a different brand. Like the Scosche which looks and feels better and includes metal brackets, not plastic like this Metra. I originally purchased a Pioneer MVH-1400NEX head unit but was too small for the opening and left me with a quarter inch opening if I pushed it to one side or the other and was impossible to center in the double din opening. After a long conversation and a picture showing the gap to Crutchfield. They suggested a new stereo and if it happened again to use weather stripping from the hardware store.... I went with a Sony that had a similar issue but fit a little better in the opening which I was able to center. No weather stripping. If you buy this make sure your stereo has a regular rectangular screen or "nose" as its know in the car audio industry without a fancy bezel like the Pioneer I mentioned above so you don't run into the same issue. IF you do I hope Crutchfield is better to you than they were to me. 0 Stars.

Pros: Colors match the interior

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works ok, better options

Buckaroo from Saint Paul, MN on 7/10/2018

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra Dash kit worked OK. The aluminum trim matched my partners Crosstrek better than the piano gloss. The piano gloss Scosche I used for my WRX was better: final fit and finish for the Metra has some gaps, and pops out easily, not terrible but the other was a better fit. Scosche secures with all front mount hardware, Metra requires adding nuts and bolting to difficult to reach OEM bracket mounts behind the HU. Metra brackets are plastic, Scosche are stamped steel.

Pros: Matching trim, price

Cons: Difficult final installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Corey from Tualatin, OR on 2/25/2018

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opening is larger at the bottom than the top which doesnt allow the radio to sit flush the radio ends up being recessed which i dont like. The silver color did match the factory color just right.

Pros: Matches factory colors.

Cons: Radio does not sit flush.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't fit my Double Din head unit

Andy from Loveland, CO on 7/16/2017

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally wanted to return it because the color was wrong, but then decided in the long run I would keep it on hand for installation just in case I needed it. Have a 2016 wrx base, btw. Ends up I needed it, so I unwrap it and prep to install. Didn't actually fit my head unit, (Sony xav-ax100), and was sunk into the dash over 2 inches. Didn't go through the hole cut for it, was too big and had to either sit behind the face plate or not at all. After realizing that now I cannot return it, nor can I use it, I am pretty mad. I ended up going through Subaru for a carbon fiber one instead, for 4 times the price. If you have the combo that I have, I would not recommend buying this at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2017
Andy, we're sorry this kit didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

2017 wrx

Jeffrey from Bronx, NY on 4/24/2017

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job, just ok quality

Nate from Burlington, VT on 1/22/2017

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to do but the quality is disappointing. Compared to the metal plates that held the OEM radio in the car these plastic ones are pretty flimsy. The added thickness on the plastic mounts in this kit mean that you're really only able to get a few threads at best into the side of the radio. The fit of the dash piece is ok. I have a small gap at the bottom between the face plate and the bottom of my radio (rectified with black weatherstrip).

Pros:

Cons: Plastic mounting brackets are a step down from the OEM metal ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and looks oem factory

Johnny from Las Vegas, NV on 1/2/2017

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to install an aftermarket radio and keep a factory look on my subaru crosstrek looks great good quality

Pros: Easy to install no modification need it Great quality product

Cons: I wish they'd provide the screws to attach to radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit pioneer 4100nex

Matt from CT on 6/11/2016

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this because it was recommended with the pioneer avh 4100nex head unit. It does not fit. It fits into the dash but does not fit into the head unit so it cannot be installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit in 2015 Subaru Impreza

JPK from Pennsylvania on 1/10/2016

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! My only complaints are the plastic mounting brackets and the panel is pretty thick. Metal brackets would be better, and the thick panel pushed back my new headunit so that it doesn't quite sit flush in the dash. Otherwise, it's all good. The instructions are thorough, and the panel fits perfectly in the dash. Note: you might need to tweak the head unit on the brackets to get the panel to snap in correctly. It's a trial and error exercise, so be patient and eventually you'll get everything lined up.

Pros: Great fit! Looks like original dash piece

Cons: Thick panel Plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8907HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and perfect fit into my 2015 Subaru Crosstrek!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP