Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Mount a double-DIN receiver under your dash

MFR # 95-9000

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Mount a double-DIN receiver under your dash

MFR # 95-9000

29 reviews
View this product

Motorhome Dashtop mount

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, TX on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While looking at pictures submitted by customers, I saw where this had been used to install a large A/V unit on the Motorhome dash. This solved a problem I was having with my installation where the original radio was installed facing the driver and not accessible by the passenger. More excellent Crutchfield service and support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hays, KS on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my golf cart stereo system installation. Vas concerned about material strength, but when assembled it is rock solid (did use a little hot glue for insurance).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It ok the install instructions are not clear and the holes on the back for wires need to be a little bigger. For the price it is worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AS expected

Crutchfield customer from Walker, LA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks to be exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from St Clairsvle, OH on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to relocate single DIN radio and added storage compartment

Pros: .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect for my 74 Olds to keep the factory radio in place.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!!

CHRISTIAN from WILLOWS on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes it so easy to get the right parts for whatever your car audio system you might need. I am so pleased!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The face dose not fit flush on the stereo i purchased. I had to modify the mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double din dash kit

Kyle from AUGUSTA, KS on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for me 90 Chevy truck

Pros: Easy to install fits and works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful product, simple to install. Blends in with the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Double-Din receiver kit

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, AL on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to enlarge the opening a little to make my radio fit, all went well. Thank You, nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent under mount kit. Strong quality for casing your high end audio car audio.

Pros: Strong.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast delivery, good service, and it's well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, AL on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Priced right and arrived quick! Thanks, Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

much-needed upgrade to my RV

Jim from Sylvania, OH on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this unit to install a Kenwood head unit on top of the dash in my RV. I went to Lowe's and got some color match paint to paint the housing. this housing was exactly what I needed for my project this housing was exactly what I needed for my project

Pros: worked perfectly for

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Hayden from Fort Worth, TX on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

overall it is perfect, it has excellent mounting placements and also it's very durable

Pros: Shape Size Material

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what we wanted!!

Diana from Brazil IN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was absolutely exactly what we were looking for. Priced right, shipping and packaging excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Robert from Detroit,mi on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Fits good

Cons: Needs a Lil mood

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

david a from Mount Holly, NC on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought this was a little big when I got it, but when I was installing it, there was room for the wires. Plus it already has pre-drilled holes in the back for the wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service on another assume product from Crutchfield!

Pros: Great Fit Made really well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eighty Four, PA on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for a solid clean installation. I mounted on top of my dash in my Motorhome. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Naples FL on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as advertised. Installed under dash in my 1972 Chevy Nova. Great look with the factory console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Radio over dash mount

Crutchfield customer from Nashville,Tn. on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works very well with the radio we chose. It is installed in a 1985 Sutphen Fire Engine and is mounted over head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

double din under dash install kit

john R from Granite Bay, CA on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install in my 66 impala so I didn't have to take out the original stereo and keep it looking as much stock as possible, it works and looks great! Thanks crutchfield!

Pros: installs in minutes, looks great, fits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

cool roof mount 2D

jmc from utah on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the mount worked out great

Pros: every thing fit

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Universal Underdash Double-DIN Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Potosi, Wi on 2/10/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install under the glove box on a bass boat. A double sized pioneer reciever will not fit in it without cutting and drilling. I made the opening in it bigger and drilled the back to put some hold down bolts on it. It will work and look good, But it is not an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 28 found this helpful

TOP