Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2003 BMW 5-Series models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-9307B

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2003 BMW 5-Series models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-9307B

28 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, MA on 1/24/2021

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting kit is flimsy and poorly designed. The directions are very vague and the pictures are too far to see the important details. If there is any other option for you, get the other one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BMW 528i

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 7/6/2020

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williston Park, NY on 5/5/2020

1998 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing. Designed pretty well. Head unit has room to move up after complete install. Had to use a couple zip ties as a hack to really hold it down nice.

Pros: Perfect fit. Nice texture.

Cons: Head unit can be torn out or stolen in 10 seconds with this kit. Otherwise secure for daily driving and use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/27/2019

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Madison from La Crescenta, CA on 2/11/2019

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit my 2000 BMW 528i well. Installation on my car model is kind of a pain, but so it goes with BMWs! The look is very simple and classy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, with some rigging

Mike from Atlantic Beach, FL on 6/8/2018

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. The plastic nibs on the panels that attach to the radio are not sufficient to hold in the radio. When I tested a USB cable, pulling it out resulting pulling out the entire radio. I placed a thin washer between the radio and the panel on the right side lower screw and that appears to provide enough friction to prevent the radio from coming out with normal use, but is still easily removable on purpose.

Pros: Looks fantastic in the BMW

Cons: Insufficient friction/clip size to hold radio in place

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Jerry from Enterprise, AL on 4/4/2018

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make setup easy

Pros: Good product

Cons: Need more colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg,IN on 10/23/2017

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is icing on the cake. Tops everything off and makes it look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Darn good product.

Will from Saratoga, CA on 7/6/2017

1998 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble holds Stereo well. The adapter also looks good with the silver trim and black leather of my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 4/10/2017

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Tight fig on my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Eugene from Opa Locka, FL on 12/13/2016

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So many horror stories about installing a new Head unit in my car. However, This kit made it easy and look good. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Cloud, MN on 12/5/2016

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

instructions are a little vague but complete. Could be printed on a little bit larger paper. I used this kit to install a soundstream in a 2002 BMW. You have to split the dash significantly and its a little unnerving doing this from instruction printed on a 2x2 inch piece of paper. NOT for the faint of heart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jhmabie from Duncan, SC on 12/15/2015

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a perfect fit. I have used Crutchfield before. This time they have exceeded my expectations

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

WilliamC from Nashville, TN on 7/17/2015

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks great!! Easy to assemble. Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but took some work .

SteveB from Florida on 11/9/2014

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bezel fits, looks good but not a very snug fit around head unit , The finish is nice and resists finger prints which is a nice feature. I would have likes something a bit more custom looking for my BMW 530 and will probably keep looking but works for now and really doesn't look too bad. Expect to spend some time adjusting , re adjusting and re adjusting again however. Just takes some patience but Super value overall.

Pros: Price is right , finish is nice , fingerprint resistant . Overall nice look

Cons: Wide gap around head unit , takes quite some work to get everything aligned, no grids or markings to keep track of changes made . All plastic so not sure how it will hold up over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Imperfect product

Abedi from Costa Mesa, CA on 8/11/2014

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is designed for installing a double din car stereo in an E39 BMW (5 Series). It works fine and fits the dash perfectly. The problem is that there is an uneven gap between the kit and the stereo. I have spent a lot of time in trying to reduce the gap or to try and make the gap equidistant on all sides, but have not succeeded. The result is a semi shabby looking installation, which has 'After Market' and 'Amateur Installation' written all over it. I hope someone comes out with a better kit that close's all the gaps.

Pros: Fits.

Cons: The stereo fits badly.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great

Paul W from Pennsylvania on 8/11/2014

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, and install was easy. Kit looks like it flows with the dashboard.

Pros: Looks and fits great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

kenneth from hermitage, tn on 6/13/2014

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap kit - Could be a lot better

Charlie from Montague, NJ on 12/25/2013

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit along with a double DIN Pioneer radio for my BMW E39. The install was easy. There are only six parts to the entire kit however if I hit a bump the radio pops out of the back plate and forces the trim panel off the front. This has happened more than twice. The radio is at its full rearward adjustment but it still happens. I'm afraid I'll have to add two screws to the face to stop this.

Pros: Easy install. Looks good.

Cons: Flimsy. Pops together - pops apart just as easy

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME

Gus.A. from United States on 12/20/2013

1998 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to install, work with almost every radio, and the price is definitely right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BMW In dash receiver kit

DJ from Cumming, GA on 9/25/2013

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice fit. I turned it upside down to get a flat look versus a tilt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

Fernando from Isabela, PR on 8/4/2013

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fácil instalación. Easy instalation!

Pros: Como de fabrica. Just like the factory (dash).

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2013
Translation provided by Crutchfield's Spanish Sales & Support team. Visit our new Spanish-language site at www.crutchfieldenespanol.com:

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its Good

Jose from Mission, TX on 7/2/2013

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, instructions were not that great need more detail but overall good.

Pros: Good fit feels sturdy enough.

Cons: should have had a better assortment of screws for attaching the radio to adapter, my stereo required different screw so I had to buy what was needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dennis_Jose

Bmw e39 receiver kit from Arecibo, Puerto Rico on 2/25/2013

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my BMW 528 of 2000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Reciever Kit

Sam Montanez from San Juan Puerto Rico on 7/31/2012

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple design. Instructions that came with the kit are a bit confusing and nuts & Bolts require a bit more tooling. Instalation was tricky and the instruction were not very accurate.

Pros: Simple instructions to eventually figure it out.

Cons: Instructions suggest unnecesary removal of dash parts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BMW install bezel

Jerry from Upstate NY on 4/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, but could be sturdier. 100% plastic, does not hold the head unit (cd player) securely.

Pros: Appearance. Looks like a professional install.

Cons: Cheap plastic mounting brackets. I just have a bad feeling that the head unit will eventually come loose. Metal flat head screws go through adjustment slots on the support brackets and into the sides of the head unit. The slots spread apart as you tighten the screws. Poor design.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bezel for BMW

matt from fredericksburg, va on 3/20/2012

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this mount looks much nicer and fits much tighter than other bezel and mounts on the market. Looks great

Pros: sturdy, looks stock

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-9307B Dash Kit

BK from OHIO on 7/23/2011

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsey must be modified for a more permanent istall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP