Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-1008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-06 Kia Sorento models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-1008

Metra 99-1008 Dash Kit

Metra 99-1008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-06 Kia Sorento models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-1008

11 reviews
View this product

Kia Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mendenhall, MS on 4/14/2020

2003 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, but instructions could have been clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-1008 Dash Kit

Eric Raymond from San tan valley az on 8/26/2017

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the car stereo I'm replacing from Crutchfield and the dash it that came with and it fit perfectly. After all the work putting in my new stereo with the new dash kit it didn't fit at all. It's actually larger than the old kit yet it's the same car. It's a real bummer because I wanted to have the new stereo look as good as possible. Unfortunately I had to use the old dash kit with my new stereo. Cutting the new one would have looked cheap. Oh well

Pros: Looks clean and solid

Cons: It's completely the wrong size for my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-1008 Dash Kit

Don from Uniontown, PA on 1/3/2017

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation go smooth and fit is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's the little things

Dino from California on 7/14/2015

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the things I really enjoy about Crutchfield. This installation product made the entire job go that much faster with virtually no issues.

Pros: Fit and finish are top notch. Made installing my new head unit very easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Ginger L. from Gibsonville, NC on 3/16/2015

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit made installing my new stereo system fool-proof. Definitely worth the extra few bucks to cinch the overall labor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sport package failure

Coxx110 from Surprise AZ on 4/23/2014

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is approximately the sixth stereo I've installed using everything from Crutchfield and I've always had good luck and great results. However, I was putting this item in and noticed it didn't look like it would seat properly with dash cover. I finished the install and tried to reinstall the dash and my hypothesis was correct. It did not fit. I called Crutchfield and of course got great customer service but he too was perplexed and said maybe try shaving off some of the dash to make it fit. I did just that and was able to get it to work and my daughter is ecstatic with her new deck and sound. I wasn't happy because I don't like mickey moussing things to get them to work so I started looking at reviews and other websites and noticed the sport package setup is a little different dash configuration. I can't change or return it because of the alterations I made to the dash there would be a gap between the deck and dashboard. Before purchasing this make sure you don't have the sport package.

Pros: None

Cons: Too many alterations to the dash if you have the sport package.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another Great Crutchfield Install Kit

RickP from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/18/2014

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought all of my car audio from Crutchfield for over 20 years. Every install kit I've ever gotten has fti great, was easy to install, and looks professional. In addition to it being free with the head unit, you got a winner!!! Add their easy step by step instructions and anyone can install a new stereo.

Pros: Easy to install, looks profession, fits great!

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well done and worked great

Randy J from Spanaway, WA on 12/27/2013

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit's instructions were a huge disappointment. This was the only part of my kit that really left a lot to be desired. It worked well and looked great, but...getting to the finished, installed product was not as easy as it could have been if the directions were better written and you could actually make out what the pictures were trying to show you.

Pros: Finished product was good

Cons: Installation instructions were poor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect complement to a great radio

John M from Dallas Center, IA on 8/17/2013

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio kit fits perfectly and looks great too. Everything you sell is made to fit my vehicles. This is the sixth radio kit I've installed from you guys and everyone fit exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy fit my 04 Kia sorento

Jjb391 from New Smyrna beach fl on 5/9/2012

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For car great easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit Kia Sorento LX with Sports Package!

Scotty from New Orleans, LA on 11/12/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOT CRUTCHFIELD'S FAULT! I ordered a kit for my 2005 Kia Sorento LX (4inch din), which is the 1008 model from Metra. Upon receiving it & spending much time trying to get my dash back together over the kit (mostly 2nd guessing my process of the installation), it didn't fit. I called a Crutchfield Tech & he got me to explain everything, double check my installation process, check my package (ensuring the correct model) & finally pulling the whole radio back out (undoing all of the connections) to check the back of the kit (where the model is labeled). He couldn't explain my problem & informed me how Crutchfield would totally accomodate picking it back up & refunding me or try swapping it out. I then called the manufacturer of the kit, Metra. Basically, same exact result! Rode around with my dash apart for two days! Lastly, I went to a local store & tried another kit (for the Sorento EX) - worked perfectly! Had to pay $10 more than what Crutfield charged. Called Metra back and explained. A Metra Rep thinks he knows what happened: Kia changed the dash in the 2005 LX with the Sports Package (which mine has)to the exact dash as that of an EX model - thus causing an LX with the the upgraded Sports Package to require a kit that is for an EX (the 1006 kit). Both the Crutchfield Tech and the Metra Rep were extremetly courteous & understanding, but the unit still gets a "one star" rating due to it not fitting, while Metra states that it does. You'd do the same if you spent lots of time, research & effort to only result in needing to put more time & effort in - just to get things to where they were supposed to be from the beggining!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

33 of 34 found this helpful

TOP