Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-2001

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-2001

52 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 12/20/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit worked great with my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ariko

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some modification for my head unit ( you don't even wanna know..... Let's just say that necessity is the mother of invention

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get it!

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and provided a clean look install.

Pros: Easy to install Professional installation look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, CT on 11/21/2021

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/19/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works would have preferred aluminum housing

Pros: Works

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 10/25/2021

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It All fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 10/10/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used my old one. This one didn't fit my head unit for some reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works as it should

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 9/2/2021

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 9/1/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good kit. Does the job. Required some modifications for radio to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Big Creek, MS on 8/29/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was exactly what I needed to install my new radio in my 05 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 8/15/2021

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, WV on 8/13/2021

2004 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits great. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolted right up. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 7/18/2021

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits nicely. Does what it advertised to do. Would buy again.

Pros: Looks factory.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 7/10/2021

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted everything perfectly in my '04 impala

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton , TX on 7/3/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little while to figure out but I made it happen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Poor Quality and Fitment

James from ANTIGO, WI on 7/2/2021

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible quality. I had to modify it to get it remotely close to fitting. Very poor construction. It is installed but I have less than zero faith in it so I am searching for a new dash kit.

Pros: None

Cons: Many

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 trailblazer with bose

Crutchfield customer from Grantsboro, NC on 5/25/2021

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but I had issues with install. Should have read all the directions first. I still having trouble with the trim piece that came with the kit. Can't get it to work. It might just be me. It did allow me to install the radio. And it is working just doesn't look clean since the trim piece isn't installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Silverado Install

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 5/23/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, easy to assemble mounting kit for putting a single din radio in the GM double din opening. Worked great for mounting a single din Kenwood in my 2005 Silverado

Pros: Easy to assembly, very sturdy mount.

Cons: Wish it would of came with bolts for mounting the aftermarket radio, mine was missing from the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not right at all

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommended this for my 2003 malibu along with the Jensen BT deck. Well, it took about 2 hours to file away and custom fit it to the deck, absolutely way too small, im not sure what this would fit. I was about 1mm off on one side and my trim wouldn't go back on without a fight or more labor, so it ended up messing up the face of the deck a bit. Not cool.

Pros: It came with a tray

Cons: Everything but the tray?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No luck

Crutchfield customer from Black Hawk, SD on 5/10/2021

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Metra before had good luck. This one was different the mount tab on the right side broke off I was questioning it when I seen it but I didn't have any choice. Should have followed my instinct.

Pros:

Cons: To many relief holes makes it weak.

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and they sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/3/2021

2003 Pontiac Montana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boone, IA on 4/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to due a lot of modifications to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northlake, TX on 4/19/2021

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is very good but the instructions are a little lacking. It was frustrating to use at first but after tossing the instructions I figured out the trim plate from the new head unit was not used and it worked great.

Pros: Strong and fits well.

Cons: The instructions for my application was poor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wellsboro, PA on 4/18/2021

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked perfectly for my vehicle and was easy to install. The radio and cd player work very well and the sound quality is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 GMC Sierra

Crutchfield customer from Gurley, AL on 4/17/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Used it with a single din receiver in my 2006 GMC Sierra and it fit great

Pros: Great fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 4/16/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well in my truck and holds up really nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 4/4/2021

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my '08 Chevy Colorado like a champ. Easy to assemble, the only issue was I couldn't use the outer bezel with my OE console cover. Other wise I really enjoy having a place to set my phone under my single DIN radio.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Outer bezel not able to use (due to truck design)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 4/4/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit,great quality and easy directions if needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a puzzle

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, TX on 4/4/2021

2005 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started out like a puzzle, but came together nicely. Perfect fit for my new radio. Just remember to remove front decorative trim panel from the new radio. Radio fit flush and secure.

Pros: Perfect fit using mounting screws from original radio. No need for trimming.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NC on 3/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conifer, CO on 3/27/2021

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/15/2021

2004 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, decent instructions. It went together well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/12/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived as promised, everything fit well and worked well. Tech support wS awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 3/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons: Putting the sides together took some time because it came apart some many times I finally got it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 05 suburban. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always Reliable!!

Crutchfield customer from Setauket, NY on 2/16/2021

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a pleasure shopping with Crutchfield. Products are always quality and installation accessories are a bonus.

Pros: What you see is what you get!

Cons: Nonw

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 2/6/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit single din radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 1/25/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together and fits good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome quality.

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 1/17/2021

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kits are so much higher quality than what you can buy at the local big box store. Crutchfield is knocking it outta the park!

Pros: Fits well and comes with extra hardware.

Cons: Finish matches well, but as always it could be better. It's close but not perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install as always

Crutchfield customer from Chelan, WA on 1/15/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always I'm very impressed with the install kits crutchfield provides. In my case I didn't even have to modify the brace in the back of the dash to fit the receiver I chose, which made installation quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 1/10/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 silverado

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, GA on 1/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Silverado, fits the truck great but the opening was 1/4 too small for a half din stereo. I was going to cut it to fit but I wound up not using it and made may own bracket instead. I did use the filler piece to store my iPhone cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Dash kit I've ever installed!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 12/29/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and looks GREAT! I removed a stereo that already had a similar kit but didn't like the look, texture, or the fact that it wasn't tight and it squeaked on bumps. This one fit nice, is VERY solid, and had a bigger shelf. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Solid dash kit! Nice Shelf!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 12/28/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great to install new radio in replacement of OE stereo. Quick and easy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Silverado Classic Fitment

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/22/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra Dash Kit, was a direct fit for my 2007 Silverado classic. I also know this product will fit 99-06 Chevy Silverado's. Instructions were spot on, installation was fast, and I don't have any car audio experience. Crutchfield was with me from the time I called to make my order till my installation was complete. Any questions I had they answered. I will always recommend Crutchfield and Crutchfield's products to family and friends.

Pros: Very easy to install and the price didn't hurt my wallet

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dashkit worked very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trevose, PA on 10/10/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2008 Chevy Trailblazer perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better suited for a double din radio

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit would probably work better with a double din radio. I did not like the fit and finish with a single din unit. Very tight fit and would not allo the trim ring to go on after the radio was installed. It is a secure fit though since the chassis bolts into the side brackets instead of using the slide in sleeve that comes with the radio. I decided to go with the Scoshe kit instead.

Pros: Very secure bolt in fit for the radio unit.

Cons: Fit and finish is not good wit a single din radio. Trim ring does not fit and leaves it looking unfinished/poorly installed

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2020
We're sorry that you feel this kit didn't work well for your application. Our Vehicle Integration Specialist, Darren, saw this review and reminded us that this kit is designed for "ISO-DIN" car stereo installations, which means that it bolts into the brackets just as this customer described. Also, it eliminates the need for the DIN sleeve that comes with a car stereo. An ISO-DIN installation also does not use a receiver's trim ring, which is why it wouldn't fit for this customer.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MA on 9/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted per instructions with no rear support and holds radio solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP