Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2001

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2012 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2001

15 reviews
View this product

Always Reliable!!

Crutchfield customer from Setauket, NY on 2/16/2021

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a pleasure shopping with Crutchfield. Products are always quality and installation accessories are a bonus.

Pros: What you see is what you get!

Cons: Nonw

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 2/6/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit single din radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 1/25/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together and fits good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome quality.

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 1/17/2021

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kits are so much higher quality than what you can buy at the local big box store. Crutchfield is knocking it outta the park!

Pros: Fits well and comes with extra hardware.

Cons: Finish matches well, but as always it could be better. It's close but not perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install as always

Crutchfield customer from Chelan, WA on 1/15/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always I'm very impressed with the install kits crutchfield provides. In my case I didn't even have to modify the brace in the back of the dash to fit the receiver I chose, which made installation quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 1/10/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 silverado

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, GA on 1/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Silverado, fits the truck great but the opening was 1/4 too small for a half din stereo. I was going to cut it to fit but I wound up not using it and made may own bracket instead. I did use the filler piece to store my iPhone cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Dash kit I've ever installed!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 12/29/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and looks GREAT! I removed a stereo that already had a similar kit but didn't like the look, texture, or the fact that it wasn't tight and it squeaked on bumps. This one fit nice, is VERY solid, and had a bigger shelf. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Solid dash kit! Nice Shelf!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 12/28/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great to install new radio in replacement of OE stereo. Quick and easy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Silverado Classic Fitment

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/22/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra Dash Kit, was a direct fit for my 2007 Silverado classic. I also know this product will fit 99-06 Chevy Silverado's. Instructions were spot on, installation was fast, and I don't have any car audio experience. Crutchfield was with me from the time I called to make my order till my installation was complete. Any questions I had they answered. I will always recommend Crutchfield and Crutchfield's products to family and friends.

Pros: Very easy to install and the price didn't hurt my wallet

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dashkit worked very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trevose, PA on 10/10/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2008 Chevy Trailblazer perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better suited for a double din radio

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit would probably work better with a double din radio. I did not like the fit and finish with a single din unit. Very tight fit and would not allo the trim ring to go on after the radio was installed. It is a secure fit though since the chassis bolts into the side brackets instead of using the slide in sleeve that comes with the radio. I decided to go with the Scoshe kit instead.

Pros: Very secure bolt in fit for the radio unit.

Cons: Fit and finish is not good wit a single din radio. Trim ring does not fit and leaves it looking unfinished/poorly installed

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2020
We're sorry that you feel this kit didn't work well for your application. Our Vehicle Integration Specialist, Darren, saw this review and reminded us that this kit is designed for "ISO-DIN" car stereo installations, which means that it bolts into the brackets just as this customer described. Also, it eliminates the need for the DIN sleeve that comes with a car stereo. An ISO-DIN installation also does not use a receiver's trim ring, which is why it wouldn't fit for this customer.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MA on 9/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2001 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted per instructions with no rear support and holds radio solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP