Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
075 952 862 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
075 952 862 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Fits select 1996-2005 Cadillac models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2005

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Fits select 1996-2005 Cadillac models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2005

15 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Joseph from Northbridge, MA on 10/18/2019

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing your radio that much easier when all the installation gear comes with it thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barely Par

Crutchfield customer from New Caney, TX on 8/5/2019

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I very nearly sent it back, but ended up modifying it for a much better look using a dremel type tool. I understand there isn't much mounting depth, but the protrusion was unsightly. I remember when ABS plastic came out in the 80's. it was HORRIBLE, ABS plastic hubcaps would melt off of the wheel in the Texas heat. Why are we still using this material? I installed this in a well kept Cadillac and the appearance is not up to par with the rest of the interior. I sincerely wish it had come with the storage 'cubby' as an option. Not only is it unsightly, unwanted, and cheap looking, it takes valuable space in the dash for the wiring and two additional control boxes Cadillac requires.

Pros: Makes it possible to install an aftermarket radio.

Cons: Cheap plastic, cheap looking, cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 1/20/2019

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely loved the product perfect fit I recommend it to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit, Great look

Michael from Maineville, OH on 1/14/2019

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fits perfect on 2002 Deville DTS.

Pros: Had everything needed for perfect mount. Instructions made more sense after trying the installation.

Cons: Instructions could be little better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Linden, TN on 7/5/2018

2002 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2002 Cadillac Seville SLS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jason from Miltonfreewater on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in the dash like it should

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Raymond from North Carolina on 9/6/2015

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT WAY TO FINISH THE DASH INSTALLATION.

Pros: Worked well on the Deville dash. Looked like it might be frustrating, however was simple to follow instructions and finished the dash nicely.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

Harrison from Virginia on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did its job well

Cole from New york on 3/24/2015

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The little compartment underneath is handy one your installation is complete but it makes it a nightmare when installing the required gm harness adapter just not enough space

Pros: Looks stock and normal

Cons: Doesn't provide enough space for harmed adapters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

G.F. David from Lombard, Il on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

jason O from Orlando, Fl on 8/27/2014

2000 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my car perfect. Reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2005

O.T. from Detroit Mi on 3/13/2014

1998 Cadillac Deville Concours

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review for the Cadillac In-dash Receiver Kit

Jaime G from Irving, TX on 5/2/2013

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor installation manual. Too many extra parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2005 Dash Kit

Ryan from Georgia on 6/1/2011

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I did not rate the Cadillac In-dash Receiver kit a 5 star rating is the pocket below the receiver. This is because when you use the GMOS-06 for the On-Star it would have been nice to place it below the receiver where the pocket is. The GMOS-06 now resides left of the receiver in the dash. Not the easiest place but doable. The Receiver kit itself is very nice and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP