Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-07 Cadillac CTS and SRX models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-2006

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-07 Cadillac CTS and SRX models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-2006

34 reviews
View this product

My 2003 Cadillac CTS Plug and Play Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit. Once you know which parts you need for your application, things install nicely.

Pros: Well made. Fits like a glove.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/9/2021

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit. Had to use a different kit. 2006 Cadillac CTS Base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/8/2020

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit & finish!

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, WI on 6/7/2020

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit allows the replacement of the odd sized factory setup! The stock setup has the receiver and small Driver Information Center on top and the CD player below. We used the Double DIN configuration.

Pros: Accomodates Single and Double DIN receivers Factory-level fit & finish, excellent color match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great. Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 6/1/2020

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is usually a must have for an aftermarket radio install, unless you're planning yo custom fabricate something else. The shape and fit were perfect. It was very easy to fit to the radio then install in my car. I use the double din option so I did need to make 2 small cuts to take the center support piece out which is used when installing a single din style HU with the little compartment. At 1st I had a little trouble because I though my radio would sit flush to the face of the kit and it was just barely too small to do so. I then learned the HU is inset an inch or so which actually helps with blocking some possible sunlight glare. So if you're in the same boat, don't try fighting it because it's actually designed to be recessed like that.

Pros: Clean install. Nice matte finish. Comes in black and grey

Cons: My particular model car had a woodgrain trim option. So I will need to find some woodgrain vinyl to continue the factory trim lines on the sides from the top where it meets my air vents to the bottom where it meets the air controls as seen in the included photo of my removed factory radio

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 2/10/2020

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and kit looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 10/5/2019

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Cadillac CTS fit great, quality product, looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 7/12/2019

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great finish really set the standard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hensley, AR on 3/29/2019

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy instuctions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Blue Point, NY on 2/18/2019

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, looks clean, easy install. Wish they had wood grain!

Pros: Fit great, looks clean, easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Kit with only one small flaw.

John from Marietta, GA on 8/25/2018

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best kits i've come across as an installer. Perfect color and texture match. Radio mounting wings screw into the front plate which i love. The only drawback is new radios are fairly deeply recessed. Fold out screens & motorized double dins (such as the Pioneer AVH-4200NEX) could pose a problem. However stationary double dins like the MVH-200 i installed in this Cadillac works beautifully.

Pros: Perfect match to factory dash. Very solid radio-to-kit mount.

Cons: New radio is a little too recessed, but not to the point of being a large issue with most aftermarket head units.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/27/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my car perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

patrick from Simi Valley, CA on 9/22/2017

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio looks pimpish in the dash. This bracket was key for the new look!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/2/2017

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great but lost wood trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

DARRIEN from Mauldin, SC on 2/26/2017

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fits perfectly in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

jarret from Philadelphia pa on 7/7/2016

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This time dash kit was fantastic it looks factory I put a double din in and it is a perfect fit very easy to install

Pros: Fits very easy same color as factory color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit double Din

wilson from Maryland on 8/22/2015

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed my double din radio in my 2004 cadillac cts. The Dash kit does not fit a double Din radio. Its slightly too big and its made for one din. I had to cut a strip that went across the middle and then ductape the radio from the back so it wont rattle... But yanno Crutchfield said it works with a little creativity anything can I guess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo Dash Kit for Cadillac CTS

Mike from Alabama on 8/3/2015

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit comes in two colors, black and grey. I ordered the grey and it matches almost perfectly. It was easy to install and makes the aftermarket unit look like a factory unit. I am very pleased with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

chuck from strafford mo on 7/5/2015

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its decent

Ant6893 from Lakeland fl on 4/3/2015

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio I purchased with this sits really far back. I wish the dash kit allowed the radio to be more flush with the dash. I also had to saw off the middle piece of the kit for it to support double din radios. Literally had to saw through hard plastic. They couldn't make that middle piece removable? So now if I need to go back to single din I'll need to buy another dash kit.

Pros: Fits snug, perfect in my vehicle

Cons: Versatility (going from dd to sd), radio sits deeper than desired

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting kit

Texas notorious from Burleson, TX on 3/17/2015

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy, hard to work with, has top and bottom but no identifier to let you know before installing radio. Double din pioneer did not fit in harness had to customise to make fit. Once put together had to use a/c vent and controls to hold it in place because it felt like attached pieces were gonna snap off.

Pros: Cosmetic

Cons: Pretty much everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cts dash kit

Matt Z from Michigan on 2/16/2015

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very complete kit

Pros: complete and great color match to dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Metra 99-2006 from Eagle Michigan on 1/17/2015

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install,fit prefect, looks great

Pros: Easy to install,fit prefect, looks great. If you didn't know it was an aftermarket kit you would swear it came from the factory that way.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit nicely even tho..

Churchi from Bakersfield ca on 1/5/2015

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came with one of the main mounting points broken... I installed it anyway an it seems to be ok with only 3 bolts..

Pros: Mounted flush

Cons: Broken

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

GDawg from Chicago on 11/28/2014

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket is a perfect fit for my 2006 CTS and matches the factory molding for the HVAC system underneath. Really compliments the install making it look seamless. Would highly recommend to any Cadillac owner looking to replace the OEM radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Joe M from Coral Springs FL on 4/26/2014

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good very easy to install great

Pros: Everything came with everything In it

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Cayd from Egan, LA on 4/13/2014

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and held up good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

rayray from Anthony nm on 9/30/2013

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the prices and the product!!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Mark Y from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/7/2013

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is just as described ... Perfect fit and made the install of a double DIN head unit easy. Cool feature is the ability to do a single DIN an add a dash pocket. The color match is pretty close - the original dash has a paint coating which has a little different texture and the light reflects a little different, but you have to know what you are looking for to really notice. I am very happy for the convenience of the kit and could not have done an after market head unit without it.

Pros: Easy conversion to aftermarket and perfect fit.

Cons: Having to figure out what to do with the original unit....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from detroit mi on 5/27/2013

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Nice material. Oh yeah and its free!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT!!!

fatboy from Clewiston, FL on 7/29/2012

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great no gaps and color matches!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Tim H. from Wakeman Ohio on 5/8/2012

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove, can't tell it isn't OEM

Pros: everything

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2006 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 3/28/2011

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great. Color matched perfect. Only thing is . That lower right corner doesnt fit exactly when mounted. . Not that big of a deal. The head unit plugs make it so it doesnt . Fit exact..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

T-UP!

Jonny H from Buffalo, NY on 2/15/2011

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color matched exactly, good overall fit and a complete kit. The Passenger side of the molding has a slight gap on the vertical upright of the unit, where the molding meets the dash. Not bad enough to initiate returning the unit but a noticeable flaw and only on the one side. Too bad because the color and fit is great. Either way it turned out nice with my Sony XAV 70 BT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP