Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Cadillac DTS models — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2008

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Cadillac DTS models — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2008

20 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NM on 2/27/2021

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it made thinking a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from Independence, IA on 1/3/2021

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great unit looks stock, color was a shade or too towards the brown side compared to adjoining dash parts. Would've loved to have instructions for dash removal under the steering wheel but a quick YouTube search fixed that-(stereo was out of Crutchfield stock) so may have been included with whole package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth install

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/8/2020

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All smooth and clear, easy to follow instructions. works as advertised. We had no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/25/2020

2007 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit my car like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks awesome in my caddy ,I would recommend crutchfield

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield, AL on 4/9/2020

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit was excellent for my replacement radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Doyline, LA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple kit that does a good job

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Color is not exactly same as Cadillac plastic . If color was perfect the rating would be 5 star

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 10/20/2019

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at the lowest price! Plus speedy delivery

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfec

Crutchfield customer from Derwood, MD on 9/2/2019

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfectly

Pros: Matched my trim around it

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/3/2019

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a pioneer avh601 in my dash using this kit and it looks really good. It almost looks factory

Pros: Looks smooth and like OE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 1/23/2019

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect I love the entire experience that I had with crutchfield .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/5/2018

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, TX on 7/15/2018

2007 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit didn't come screws to attach the radio. Instructions said they would come with the stereo, which did not include them either. Other than that, the fit was nice and installation was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Cool

Anthony from Princeton, MN on 6/26/2018

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most satisfied I've been with a dash kit! having not been impressed with previous dash kits I was leery. From fit to appearance, really not bad for the price and the hassles it saved from making my own retains a factory appearance to car interior when you don't want anything flashy, just a clean look.

Pros: allowed me to keep a factory look to car interior perfect fit

Cons: I got nothin

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/13/2018

2007 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2007 Cadillac SRX well and matched the rest of the existing trim pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install kit. Looks stock

Omac from Brockton, MA on 3/26/2017

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. made installation of my new system flawless. Looks stock.

Pros: made radio install easy. Lokks stock

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Jason from Rockford, IL on 8/29/2016

2007 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of the new radio simple & easy on my '06 DTS. The color doesn't quite match the rest of the dash, but it's close enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2008 Dash Kit

Glenn from Middletown, DE on 8/24/2016

2010 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price

Pros:

Cons: low bass level

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Color did not match

Jesse from Springfield, MO on 5/25/2014

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color was lighter than the black color of my dash. Unfortunately it was too much for me to bear, so I replaced it with another brand. Functionally, it seemed to work just fine.

Pros: Easy to assemble and functional.

Cons: Color miss-match made my dash multi-toned.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP